News
0

OPPO Smartwatch - Is it about to be released?

by Timo21. February 2020
BBK Electronics, one of the largest Chinese electronics companies, which holds the brands OPPO, OnePlus and VIVO, could also stir up the wearable market in 2020. More specifically, OPPO Vice President Brian Shen toasted a rendershot of an OPPO smartwatch on the Chinese microblogging service Weibo.

Update 21. February 2020

Brian shen has a new one on Twitter Rendershot to the OPPO smartwatch released. It is nice to see Curved screen with 3D glass, A release of the smartwatch could already be on March respectively. For this day, OPPO has planned an international launch event at which the new OPPO Find X2 flagship smartphone will also be presented to the public.

OPPO Smartwatch Rendershot by Brian Shen

Is the OnePlus Smartwatch coming soon?

Products of the OPPO brand are rather less known in Germany, if they are available at all. OnePlus, meanwhile, has meanwhile gained global recognition and is one of the international smartphone sizes. However, what many users do not know is that the two brands share many of their technologies with one another. Strictly speaking, OnePlus is the “global branch” of OPPO and BBK Electronics.

With the announcement of an OPPO smartwatch, which will most likely still appear in the 1st quarter of 2020, the market launch of a OnePlus smartwatch is also very likely this year. The one from Brian shen Teasered rendershot gives an early insight into what we can expect in the near future.

Do we already see the new OnePlus smartwatch here?

The curved display and the Breathe-like watch face are strongly reminiscent of the design of an Apple Watch. Instead of one-button operation, OPPO's smartwatch is equipped with two physical control buttons. The small hole between the control buttons is interesting. Has OPPO hidden a microphone here that can be used to make calls with the smartwatch? And to what extent is the smartwatch suitable for mobile radio?

It is quite possible that we will already know more at the end of February. Because then in Barcelona the Mobile World Congress (MWC) 2020 in which OPPO also participates as an exhibitor.

Source: weibo.com

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

OPPO Smartwatch – Steht die Veröffentlichung kurz bevor?

by Timo21. Februar 2020
BBK Electronics, eines der grĂ¶ĂŸten chinesischen Elektronikunternehmen, das unter anderem die Marken OPPO, OnePlus und VIVO innehat, könnte 2020 auch den Wearable Markt aufmischen. Genauer hat OPPOs Vice President Brian Shen auf dem chinesischen Microblogging-Dienst Weibo einen Rendershot einer OPPO Smartwatch geteastert.

Update 21. Februar 2020

Brian Shen hat auf Twitter einen neuen Rendershot zur OPPO Smartwatch veröffentlicht. Schön zu sehen ist der Curved-Screen mit 3D-Glass. Eine Veröffentlichung der Smartwatch könnte bereits am 06. MĂ€rz erfolgen. FĂŒr diesen Tag hat OPPO ein internationales Launch-Event geplant, bei dem auch das neue OPPO Find X2 Flaggschiff Smartphone der Öffentlichkeit vorgestellt wird.

OPPO Smartwatch Rendershot von Brian Shen

Kommt bald die OnePlus Smartwatch?

Produkte der Marke OPPO sind hierzulande eher weniger bekannt, wenn sie denn ĂŒberhaupt erhĂ€ltlich sind. OnePlus wiederum hat mittlerweile globale Bekanntheit erlangt und zĂ€hlt zu den internationalen SmartphonegrĂ¶ĂŸen. Was viele Nutzer allerdings nicht wissen ist, dass die beiden Marken viele ihrer Technologien miteinander teilen. Strenggenommen ist OnePlus der „globale Zweig“ von OPPO bzw. BBK Electronics.

Mit der AnkĂŒndigung einer OPPO Smartwatch, die höchstwahrscheinlich noch im 1. Quartal 2020 erscheinen wird, ist auch der Marktstart einer OnePlus Smartwatch noch in diesem Jahr sehr wahrscheinlich. Der nun von Brian Shen geteaserte Rendershot gibt einen frĂŒhen Einblick, was uns demnĂ€chst erwarten könnte.

Sehen wir hier bereits die neue OnePlus Smartwatch?

Das Curved Display und das Breathe-Ă€hnliche Watchface erinnern stark an das Design einer Apple Watch. Statt Einknopfbedienung ist OPPOs Smartwatch mit zwei physischen Bedientasten ausgestattet. Interessant ist dabei das kleine Loch zwischen den Bedientasten. Hat OPPO hier ein Mikrofon versteckt, ĂŒber das sich mit der Smartwatch telefonieren lĂ€sst? Und inwiefern ist die Smartwatch mobilfunktauglich?

Gut möglich, dass wir Ende Februar bereits mehr wissen. Denn dann findet in Barcelona der Mobile World Congress (MWC) 2020 statt, auf dem auch OPPO als Aussteller teilnimmt.

Quelle: weibo.com

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments