News
0

Redmi Soundbar 2.0 surfaced with Bluetooth 5.0!

by Timo17. March 2020
The Xiaomi TV Soundbar was released in 2018. Now a successor could be more or less in the starting blocks. Only a few days ago the entry of a Redmi Soundbar 2.0 appeared at the Bluetooth certification body "Bluetooth SIG".

(Xiaomi) Redmi Soundbar 2.0

It is quite likely that the Xiaomi subsidiary brand "Redmi" will soon launch a TV soundbar. This emerges from an entry of the Bluetooth SIG. Under the name of "Redmi Soundbar 2.0" and the model number "MDZ-34-DA" the certification body has certified an already marketable product.

Almost nothing is known about the possible specifications. However, the entry shows that it is a device with Bluetooth 5.0 acts. That would make the Redmi Soundbar the Xiaomi Soundbar one step ahead. This only supports Bluetooth 4.2.

Redmi Soundbar Bluetooth SIG entry

The Redmi Soundbar entry of the Bluetooth SIG.

Bluetooth 5.0 is a technical milestone. In contrast to Bluetooth 4.2, the new standard offers a longer range, more bandwidth and reduced energy consumption. The benefits of the Redmi Soundbar can only be guessed at. Bluetooth 5.0 does not necessarily mean an improvement in sound quality. However, it can be hoped that the soundbar supports lossless audio codecs such as aptX or LDAC.

Source: launchstudio.bluetooth.com/ListingDetails/104490

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Redmi Soundbar 2.0 mit Bluetooth 5.0 aufgetaucht!

by Timo17. MĂ€rz 2020
Die Xiaomi TV Soundbar ist bereits 2018 erschienen. Jetzt könnte mehr oder weniger ein Nachfolger in den Startlöchern stehen. Erst vor wenigen Tagen ist bei der Bluetooth Zertifizierungsstelle "Bluetooth SIG" der Eintrag einer Redmi Soundbar 2.0 aufgetaucht.

(Xiaomi) Redmi Soundbar 2.0

Es ist ziemlich wahrscheinlich, dass die Xiaomi Tochtermarke „Redmi“ demnĂ€chst eine TV Soundbar auf den Markt bringen wird. Das geht aus einem Eintrag der Bluetooth SIG hervor. Unter dem Namen „Redmi Soundbar 2.0“ und der Modellnummer „MDZ-34-DA“ hat die Zertifizierungsstelle ein bereits marktreifes Produkt zertifiziert.

Zu den möglichen Spezifikationen ist leider so gut wie gar nichts bekannt. Aus dem Eintrag geht jedoch hervor, dass es sich um ein GerĂ€t mit Bluetooth 5.0 handelt. Damit wĂ€re die Redmi Soundbar der Xiaomi Soundbar bereits einen Schritt voraus. Diese unterstĂŒtzt lediglich Bluetooth 4.2.

Redmi Soundbar Bluetooth SIG Eintrag

Der Redmi Soundbar Eintrag der Bluetooth SIG.

Bluetooth 5.0 ist ein technischer Meilenstein. Im Gegensatz zu Bluetooth 4.2 bietet der neue Standard eine höhere Reichweite, mehr Bandbreite und einen reduzierten Energieverbrauch. Welchen Nutzen die Redmi Soundbar daraus zieht, lĂ€sst sich nur erahnen. Bluetooth 5.0 bedeutet nĂ€mlich nicht unbedingt eine Verbesserung der SoundqualitĂ€t. Es lĂ€sst sich jedoch hoffen, dass die Soundbar möglichst verlustfreie Audio-Codecs wie z.B. aptX oder LDAC unterstĂŒtzt.

Quelle: launchstudio.bluetooth.com/ListingDetails/104490

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments