Reviews
6
Review

Yeelight Version 2 Review - RGB LED (YLDP06YL)

by 28. September 2018
The 2 version of the smart Yeelight RGBW LED lamp is available now! In addition to a redesigned design, the new generation of the Yeelight LED bulb promises a higher luminous flux, while at the same time reducing standby consumption. Whether that actually applies, you will find out in the following test report!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Yeelight

Product

Yeelight YLDP06YL

Specifications

Lamp
Brightness: 800 Lumens
Color temperature: 1700K - 6500K
Performance: 10W (standby ~ 0.5W)
Lifespan: 25000 hours

App
* Brightness control
* Color Control
* scenes
* Light Group Administration
*Timer

other
Connection: WiFi
Smart Home:
* Amazon Alexa
* Google Voice
* Apple Home Kit
* MIJIA
* Tasker
* IFTTT

Material: aluminum and polycarbonate
Size: 7.20 x 7.20 x 19.50 cm
Weight: 430g

First impression of the Yeelight V2

Update 04. July 2019

New Discount offer for the Yeelight RGBW LED lamp. All discounts you can on the Deal box activate.

GearBest Flash Sale - YEELIGHT 10W RGB E27 2PCS

With this GearBest offer, you can buy the product YEELIGHT 10W RGB E27 2PCS reduced for only 33 €.
ACTIVATE DEAL
33€ 71€
Valid until 31.07

GearBest Flash Sale - Xiaomi MIJIA MJDP02YL Smart Bulb

With this Gearbest deal, you can buy the product Xiaomi MIJIA MJDP02YL Smart Bulb reduced for 14 € only.
ACTIVATE DEAL
14€ 35€
Valid until 31.07

The Yeelight Smart LED is a smart home lamp from the manufacturer "Yeelight", a Xiaomi subsidiary mainly focused on home lighting. As one of the first internationally available Yeelight products, the smart LED lamp has one extensive upgrade experience. In the following test we compare the new Yeelight version 2 directly with the first version 1 of the cheap Philips Hue alternative.

Design, workmanship and delivery

The design of the pear has been redesigned. Yeelight said goodbye to the gray aluminum case. Instead, the 2 continues. Generation on one modern, in neutral white held case with check pattern, Different furnishing styles, the lamp adapts perfectly. The LED lamp is available optionally with an E27 or E26 socket, The processing is not objectionable. Of the What's in the box is not worth mentioning and includes only a manual in addition to the lamp. A lamp socket adapter is not expected to be included.

Yeelight LED V2 with E27 socket in white

commissioning

The commissioning It's easy to use and does not differ from other Yeelight products with WiFi connectivity. To use the smart features of the Yeelight V2, you need the Yeelight app, This is available for both Android and iOS mobile devices in the respective stores. Within the app you choose the setup of a new device. On Setup Wizard understandably leads through the respective furnishing steps, within which the bulb is connected to the WLAN. You should make sure that you are using the device used in the setup in a 2.4 GHz WLAN (not 5 GHz!), Since the data transfer of the wireless access data otherwise is not possible.

Yeelight V2 specifications

Luminous flux and consumption

According to Yeelight, there is an upgrade in terms of luminous flux and power consumption. Instead of 600 Lumens (Generation 1), should the luminous flux of the new generation 800 lumens be. The comparison test shows only a slight difference in brightness, which is barely visible when viewed with the naked eye.

Yeelight version 1 and Yeelight version 2 in comparison

Left Yeelight V1 / Right Yeelight V2

Striking is one slight color deviation in the dark shades. Here, the 2 version shows a significantly high proportion of white, which is why colors really seem washed out. In particular, the red representation is visibly affected. However, according to Yeelight, this is just an error in the firmware that will be addressed in future updates. The color temperature lies between 1700K and 6500K, The manufacturer does not give information on the color rendering index (CRI).

RGBW Yeelight LED bulb

The input According to Yeelight, 9 Watt has risen to 10 Watts. The slightly increased power consumption is traceable and shifts depending on color and brightness between 2 and 10.3 watts, Not understandable is the promised by the manufacturer, low ausfallende Power consumption in standby, which should have dropped from about 1.2 watts to 0.5 Watts. Several test measurements resulted in one increased power consumption of 1.3 watt in standby, When asked, Yeelight explains the increase in standby consumption by completely overhauling its internal architecture with the Apple HomeKit integration. Finally, it would have been necessary to decide on new components that have a higher power consumption. The lifespan is specified with 25000 hours.

Yeelight V2 VS. Yeelight V1

Left Yeelight V2 / Right Yeelight V1

Smart app control

The already mentioned Yeelight app is the control center of all Yeelight products. Features of the app These include remote controlled and time-controlled on / off, a free choice of brightness and color, an individualized color change and various scene modes, such as a fall asleep, wake-up or party mode. On inputs via the app, the lamp reacts only slightly delayed. Control signals are received directly from the Yeelight bulb Yeelight servers, which inter alia in China, Singapore, the USA and also in Germany are located. If the Yeelight V2 is integrated in a WLAN with Internet access, it communicates constantly with the respectively assigned server and is therefore remotely controllable, such as the mobile network. What on the one hand sounds practical, can definitely security risk be, because the remote access is not off!

A Voice Control is via Amazon's Alexa and the Google Assistant intended. Through the Alexa app, the Yeelight bulb was easily integrated in the test and also controlled. A support of the Apple HomeKit platform will be added later with a future firmware update, which should appear only in the fall of 2018!

Yeelight Smart Home Integration

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
19,80€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
23,39€
Banggood
10-30 working days
25,89€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
35,91€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
36,94€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
39,09€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 14:03

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
15,89€
Gearbest
10-30 working days
16,70€
TOMTOP
10-30 working days
19,94€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
20,69€
Gearbest
3-7 working days
34,62€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 14:03

* Price after deduction by voucher

Final Words

rating
Positive

Beautiful design
Good workmanship
Easy commissioning and operation
Scene modes
Free color selection
Alexa and Google Assistant control option

Negative

High proportion of white in (dark) colors
Delayed Aplle HomeKit integration
Standby consumption

First impression
8.5
6.2
application
9.0
9.0
Design
8.5
7.7
Features
8.0
8.5
usability
8.5
8.5
everyday practicality
9.0
10
power consumption
8.0
6.0
Summary

The biggest upgrade has been the Yeelight 2 design version. Due to the simple white housing, the LED lamp adapts to a variety of interior styles. At the same time, the lamp has to contend with some teething problems. Striking is above all the increased proportion of white within the color representation. The increased luminous flux from 600 lumens to 800 lumens is hardly noticeable, but nevertheless ensures higher energy consumption. The same applies to the standby consumption, which is not as promised lower, but even slightly higher.

If you are faced with the choice of whether it should be the Yeelight V2 or the older V1, you should decide on the design alone. The Apple HomeKit integration, which in turn could speak for the new Yeelight generation, is expected in the fall of 2018!

8.5
Our rating
8.0
user Rating
2 ratings
You have rated this

6
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Ingo
guest
Ingo

Good evening, can I integrate the new Yeelight into my existing Philips Hue system? Second question: At GearBest there is also the YLDP05YL. what's the difference? Greetings, the Ingo

C0d
guest
C0d

I've got several of the old ones and two of them as soon as you dim them or change the colors. If someone has the new model, please give us a short notice if they still fiepen. Otherwise, I would be very pleased by the higher brightness and lower consumption.

DB
guest
DB

How do I connect the Yeelight with Homekit?

Reviews
5
Review

Yeelight Version 2 Test – RGB LED (YLDP06YL)

by 25. April 2018

Die Version 2 der smarten Yeelight RGBW LED Lampe ist ab sofort erhältlich! Neben einem überarbeiteten Design verspricht die neue Generation der Yeelight LED-Birne einen höheren Lichtstrom, bei einem gleichzeitig geringeren Standby-Verbrauch. Ob das auch tatsächlich zutrifft, erfährst du im folgenden Testbericht!

Überblick
Hersteller

Yeelight

Produktbezeichnung

Yeelight YLDP06YL

Spezifikationen

Lampe
Helligkeit: 800 Lumen
Farbtemperatur: 1700K - 6500K
Leistung: 10W (Standby ~0.5W)
Lebensdauer: 25000 Stunden

App
*Helligkeitssteuerung
*Farbsteuerung
*Szenen
*Lichtgruppenverwaltung
*Timer

Sonstige
Verbindung: WiFi
Smart Home:
*Amazon Alexa
*Google Voice
*Apple HomeKit
*MIJIA
*Tasker
*IFTTT

Material: Aluminium und Polycarbonat
Größe: 7.20 x 7.20 x 19.50 cm
Gewicht: 430g

Erster Eindruck zur Yeelight V2

Die Yeelight Smart LED ist eine Smart-Home Lampe des Herstellers „Yeelight“, einer hauptsächlich auf Wohnraumbeleuchtung spezialisierten Xiaomi Tochtergesellschaft. Als eines der ersten international erhältlichen Yeelight Produkte, hat die smarte LED-Lampe ein umfangreiches Upgrade erfahren. Im folgenden Test vergleichen wir die neue Yeelight Version 2 auch direkt mit der ersten Version 1 der preiswerten Philips Hue Alternative.

GearBest hat uns zum Verkaufsstart der neuen Yeelight LED-Birne (2. Generation) einen exklusiven Coupon zur Verfügung gestellt, womit du diese für nur 18.05€ erhältst. Alle weiteren Infos zur Aktion findest du in der folgenden Box.

3€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne Version 2 (RGBW)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP06YL RGBW LED für nur 18.05€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

3€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne Version 2 (RGBW)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP06YL RGBW LED für nur 18.05€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

2€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne (Weiß)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP05YL Weiße LED für nur 16.41€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

2€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne (Weiß)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP05YL Weiße LED für nur 16.41€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Das Design der Birne wurde überarbeitet. Von dem grauen Aluminium-Gehäuse hat sich Yeelight verabschiedet. Stattdessen setzt die 2. Generation auf ein modernes, im neutralen Weiß gehaltenes Gehäuse mit Karomuster. Unterschiedlichen Einrichtungsstilen passt sich die Lampe hervorragend an. Erhältlich ist die LED-Lampe wahlweise mit einem E27 oder E26 Sockel. Die Verarbeitung ist nicht zu beanstanden. Der Lieferumfang ist nicht der Rede wert und umfasst neben der Lampe lediglich eine Bedienungsanleitung. Ein Lampensockel-Adapter ist erwartungsgemäß nicht enthalten.

Yeelight LED V2 mit E27 Sockel in Weiß

Inbetriebnahme

Die Inbetriebnahme fällt einfach aus und unterscheidet sich nicht von anderen Yeelight Produkten mit WiFi-Anbindung. Um die smarten Funktionen der Yeelight V2 nutzen zu können, benötigt man die Yeelight App. Diese ist sowohl für Android, als auch für iOS Mobilgeräte in den jeweiligen Stores erhältlich. Innerhalb der App wählt man die Einrichtung eines neuen Gerätes aus. Ein Einrichtungsassistent führt verständlich durch die jeweiligen Einrichtungsschritte, innerhalb derer die Birne mit dem WLAN verbunden wird. Man sollte dabei darauf achten, dass man sich mit dem zur Einrichtung verwendeten Mobilgerät in einem 2.4 GHz WLAN befindet (nicht 5 GHz!), da die Datenübertragung der WLAN-Zugangsdaten sonst nicht möglich ist.

Yeelight V2 Spezifikationen

Lichtstrom und Verbrauch

Ein Upgrade gibt es laut Yeelight bezüglich des Lichtstroms und des Stromverbrauchs. Statt 600 Lumen (Generation 1), soll der Lichtstrom der neue Generation 800 Lumen betragen. Im Vergleichstest zeigt sich nur ein geringfügiger Helligkeitsunterschied, der mit bloßem Auge betrachtet kaum sichtbar in Erscheinung tritt.

Yeelight Version 1 und Yeelight Version 2 im vergleich

Links Yeelight V1 / Rechts Yeelight V2

Auffällig ist eine geringe Farbabweichung in den dunklen Farbtönen. Hier zeigt die Version 2 einen deutlich zu hohen Weißanteil, weshalb Farben regelrecht verwaschen erscheinen. Insbesondere die Rot-Darstellung ist hiervon sichtbar betroffen. Laut Yeelight handelt es sich jedoch nur um einen Fehler in der Firmware, dem man sich in zukünftigen Updates annehmen wird. Die Farbtemperatur liegt zwischen 1700K und 6500K. Angaben zum Farbwiedergabeindex (CRI) macht der Hersteller nicht.

RGBW Yeelight LED Birne

Die Leistungsaufnahme ist laut Yeelight von 9 Watt auf 10 Watt gestiegen. Der geringfügig gesteigerte Stromverbrauch ist nachvollziehbar und pendelt je nach Farbe sowie Helligkeit zwischen 2 und 10.3 Watt. Nicht nachvollziehbar ist die vom Hersteller versprochene, geringer ausfallende Leistungsaufnahme im Standby, die von etwa 1.2 Watt auf 0.5 Watt gefallen sein soll. Mehrere Probemessungen ergaben eine gesteigerte Leistungsaufnahme von 1.3 Watt im Standby. Auf Nachfrage erklärt Yeelight den gesteigerten Standby-Verbrauch damit, dass der interne Aufbau durch die Apple HomeKit Integration komplett überarbeitet werden musste. Man hätte sich schließlich für neue Komponenten entscheiden müssen, die einen höheren Stromverbrauch aufweisen. Die Lebensdauer wird mit 25000 Stunden angegeben.

Yeelight V2 VS. Yeelight V1

Links Yeelight V2 / Rechts Yeelight V1

Smarte App-Steuerung

Die bereits erwähnte Yeelight App ist die Schaltzentrale sämtlicher Yeelight Produkte. Funktionen der App sind unter anderem das ferngesteuerte und zeitgesteuerte Ein- bzw. Ausschalten, eine freie Wahl der Helligkeit und Farbe, ein individualisierter Farbwechsel und verschiedene Szenemodi, wie z.B. ein Einschlaf-, Aufweck oder Partymodus. Auf Eingaben über die App reagiert die Lampe nur geringfügig verzögert. Steuersignale empfängt die Yeelight Birne direkt von den Yeelight Servern, die sich unter anderem in China, Singapur, den USA und auch in Deutschland befinden. Ist die Yeelight V2 in ein WLAN mit Internetzugriff eingebunden, kommuniziert diese ständig mit dem jeweils zugeteilten Server und ist dadurch aus der Ferne, wie z.B. dem Mobilfunknetz steuerbar. Was einerseits praktisch klingt, kann durchaus zum Sicherheitsrisiko werden, denn der Fernzugriff ist nicht abstellbar!

Eine Sprachsteuerung ist über Amazons Alexa und den Google Assistant vorgesehen. Über die Alexa App konnte die Yeelight Birne im Test problemlos eingebunden und auch gesteuert werden. Eine Unterstützung der Apple HomeKit Plattform wird mit einem zukünftigen Firmware-Update nachgereicht, das allerdings erst im Herbst 2018 erscheinen soll!

Yeelight Smart Home Integration

Preisvergleich

3€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne Version 2 (RGBW)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP06YL RGBW LED für nur 18.05€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

3€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne Version 2 (RGBW)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP06YL RGBW LED für nur 18.05€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

2€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne (Weiß)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP05YL Weiße LED für nur 16.41€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.

2€ Gutschein - Xiaomi Yeelight V2 Birne (Weiß)

Mit diesem Coupon erhältst du die neue Yeelight YLDP05YL Weiße LED für nur 16.41€. Klicke auf Gutschein anzeigen, damit der Coupon eingeblendet wird.
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus Europa
17,24€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus Europa
18,96€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
18,96€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
19,43€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
15,42€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
28,49€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. September 2018 08:02
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei TOMTOP kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
24,15€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus Europa
21,13€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei GearBest kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
14,65€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Geekbuying kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
21,21€
Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Banggood kaufen
Versand Versand aus China
19,67€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. September 2018 08:02

*Preis nach Abzug durch Gutschein

Positiv

►Schönes Design
►Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
►Einfache Inbetriebnahme und Bedienung
►Szene-Modi
►Freie Farbwahl
►Alexa und Google Assistant Steuerungsmöglichkeit

Negativ

►Hoher Weißanteil in (dunklen) Farben
►Verspätete Aplle HomeKit Integration
►Standby-Verbrauch

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
9.0
Design
8.5
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
9.0
Stromverbrauch
8.0
Fazit

Das größte Upgrade hat die Yeelight Version 2 bezüglich des Designs erfahren. Durch das schlicht-weiße Gehäuse passt sich die LED Lampe verschiedensten Einrichtungsstilen an. Gleichzeitig hat die Lampe aber auch mit einigen Kinderkrankheiten zu kämpfen. Auffällig ist vor allem der erhöhte Weißanteil innerhalb der Farbdarstellung. Auch der erhöhte Lichtstrom von 600 Lumen auf 800 Lumen fällt kaum sichtbar ins Gewicht, sorgt aber dennoch für einen höheren Energieverbrauch. Gleiches gilt für den Standby-Verbrauch, der nicht wie versprochen niedriger, sondern sogar geringfügig höher ausfällt.

Steht man vor der Wahl, ob es nun die Yeelight V2 oder doch die ältere V1 werden soll, sollte man bisher alleinig nach dem Design entscheiden. Die Apple HomeKit Integration, die wiederum für die neue Yeelight Generation sprechen könnte, wird erst im Herbst 2018 erwartet!

8.5
Punkte
You have rated this

5
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
2 Comment threads
3 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
2 Comment authors
TimoC0dIngo Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Ingo
Gast
Ingo

Schönen guten Abend, kann ich die neue Yeelight in mein bestehendes Philips Hue System einbinden? Zweite Frage: Bei GearBest gibt es auch die YLDP05YL. Was ist da der Unterschied? Schönen Gruß, der Ingo

C0d
Gast
C0d

Ich hab mehrere von den alten und zwei davon fiepen sobald man sie dimmt oder die farben wechselt. Wenn jemand das neue modell hat bitte mal kurz bescheid geben ob die auch noch fiepen. Ansonsten wäre ich sehr angetan von der höheren helligkeit und dem geringeren verbrauch.