Connect with us

Hey what are you looking for?

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti test

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti Review - Nvidia Graphics Card

Updated by Timo Altmeyer on February 16, 2022

In this review, we are dealing with a graphics card and the Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U. In the local market Colorful is one of the more unknown graphics card manufacturers. In Asia, however, the manufacturer is one of the biggest. If you want to know if the GTX 1050 Ti iGame U is good for you, you should read on!

8.6
Our rating
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

Colorful

Model

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U

Specifications

 General 
Calculation groups: 6 SM
Shader Rulers: 768
Transistors: 3.3 billion
Texture units: 48
Textile throughput: 61,9 GTex / s

 clock 
Basic clock: 1290 MHz
Boost: 1392 MHz

OC basic clock: 1380 MHz
OC Boost: 1493 MHz

 Storage 
Video memory: 4GB GDDR5
Memory clock: effectively 7000 MHz
Memory connection: 128 bit
Memory transfer rate: 128 GByte / s

 Connections 
1x HDMI 2.0b
1x DisplayPort 1.4
1x DVI-I Dual Link

 Other 
Size: 24.6 x 12.4 x 4.2 cm
Features: OC button

What's in the box

1x graphics card
1x 6-Pole connection cable
1x warranty card
1x user manual
1x driver CD

Hardware details

The GeForce GTX 1050 series is currently the cheapest entry to Nvidia's Pascal architecture. With the GTX 1050 Ti, a slightly more expensive variant of the GTX 1050 has appeared, which has a video memory that is twice as large as well as an uncut GP107 graphics chip. In contrast to the trimmed GP107-300 with 640 shader units, the GP107-400 offers a total of 768 shader units.

The Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U that we tested with dimensions of 24.6 x 12.4 x 4.2 cm is equipped with a "Blaze Duo" heat sink, which is supplied with fresh air via two 90 mm fans. The card also has a 6-pin power connection for power supply, so that nothing stands in the way of overclocking. The connection options amount to an HDMI 2.0b socket, a DisplayPort 1.4 connection and a DVI-I dual link socket.

The base clock rates are 1.290 MHz and the boost is 1.392 MHz. A feature of the Colorful graphics card is the "OC button", which is located next to the connection options. If you press this, the graphics card is automatically overclocked. In the base clock, the GTX 1050 Ti then runs with 1.380 MHz and in boost with 1.493 MHz. The memory clock of the 4GB GDDR5 video memory effectively remains at 7.000 MHz.

Benchmarking

The test system is equipped with a Gigabyte EX58-UD5 motherboard, an Intel Core i7 920 @ 4GHz and 20GB of RAM. The test was carried out in several runs with default, OC and high OC clock rates. The resolution was 1920 x 1080 pixels. The texture settings were left at the default settings (high).

3DMark Time Spy

3DMark Fire Strike

Heaven 3D benchmark

field test

The Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U was tested in the games Battlefield 1, Witcher 3 and GTA V. The resolution was set to 1920 x 1080 pixels in all games. The clock rate of the graphics card was set to the manufacturer's OC clock.

Battlefield 1

In Battlefield 1 (DX11), the average FPS number with high details was consistently at 58 FPS. Even on Ultra, the FPS went down only slightly, averaging 53 FPS. Only with effective scenes were smaller picture breaks below the 45 FPS detectable.

Witcher 3

Witcher 3 achieved average 46 FPS with high detail. Nvidia's HairWorks was switched off. On Ultra settings, the FPS fell significantly and were only at average 38 FPS. The lowest value measured was 31 FPS.

GTA V

The GTA V game is not a hurdle for the Colorful GTX 1050 Ti. High details are consistently achieved via 70 FPS. With Ultra settings, the average FPS was 64 FPS. The low point was 42 FPS.

Temperature and volume

The temperature was measured both in idle and under full load with an automatically controlled fan speed. The temperature measured with the MSI Afterburner while idling was 38 ° C. The graphics card reached a maximum temperature of 58 ° C under full load.

Measuring the fan volume is probably the most difficult part if you don't have a soundproof test environment at hand. I therefore carried out the volume test subjectively to my own liking and with the help of a dB meter. The measuring distance was 50 cm, the housing was closed. The Colorful GTX 1050 Ti is imperceptible under normal everyday conditions, i.e. normal desktop work. With a measured 29 dB, it was so quiet in the test environment that you don't even notice that a PC is running. The fan speed was consistently 22% in idle.

Even when the graphics card was fully loaded, I was only able to measure 32 dB and a slight hum in the background was audible. The fan speed was 45% under full load.

power consumption

The GTX 1050 Ti is currently one of the most economical graphics cards on the market. Nvidia itself specifies a “Thermal Design Power” (TDP) of 75 watts. I determined the power consumption of the Colorful GTX 1050 Ti based on the power consumption of the entire test system. The graphics card is particularly economical when idle and consumes around 8 watts. Depending on the benchmark or game, values ​​between 65 and 73 watts were achieved.

Overclocking capabilities

Although Colorful's GTX 1050 Ti already runs at a higher clock rate, the graphics card still offers significantly higher overclocking potential. In the test, the base clock could be increased to a stable 1.530 MHz without any problems. As a result, the graphics card reached a whopping 1.643 MHz in the boost. The memory clock could also be increased by a further 700 MHz to an effective 8.408 MHz.

MSI Afterburner Overclocked

MSI Afterburner

Despite the lavish overclocking, neither the temperature nor the volume were noticeable. The highest measured temperature was 61 ° C, the fan speed was 51%. There was no difference in volume to the load value mentioned above. In the closed case, the Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U can only be heard by a very slight hum.

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti test

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U

8.6
Rating
Positive

Low energy consumption
Large 4GB GDDR5 video memory
Low volume
Overclocking capabilities
Good cooling performance
OC button

Negative

Low performance with AA
Comparatively large

Conclusion

If you do not want to spend a lot of money on a graphics card and you consider yourself a casual gambler who does not always demand the ultimate, the Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U is a low-priced entry into Nvidia's current chip generation. In the test convinced the Colorful GTX 1050 Ti mainly by the high overclocking potential, the low volume despite good cooling performance and good energy efficiency. Games such as Battlefield 1, Witcher 3 or GTA V pose no problem for the graphics card and are consistently fluid playable. For high-resolution 4K, however, the entire GTX 1050er graphics card series is not suitable.

Timo Altmeyer avatar
author

Timo is the founder of techreviewer.de and a real technology expert. From smartphones to e-bikes, from home cinema to smart homes, he always has his finger on the pulse of the latest trends.

Comment on

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Sonstige
0
Review

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti Testbericht – Nvidia Grafikkkarte

by Mai 17, 2017

In diesem Testbericht befassen wir uns mit einer Grafikkarte und zwar der Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U. Auf dem hiesigen Markt gehört Colorful zu den eher unbekannten Grafikkarten-Herstellern. Im asiatischen Raum hingegen zählt der Hersteller durchaus zu den Großen. Wer wissen möchte, ob die GTX 1050 Ti iGame U auch was taugt, der sollte jetzt weiterlesen!

Überblick
Hersteller

Colorful

Produktbezeichnung

Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Rechengruppen: 6 SM
Shader-Rechenkerne: 768
Transistoren: 3.3 Mrd.
Textureinheiten: 48
Texeldurchsatz: 61,9 GTex/s

Takt
Grundtakt: 1290 MHz
Boost: 1392 MHz

OC Grundtakt: 1380 MHz
OC Boost: 1493 MHz

Speicher
Videospeicher: 4GB GDDR5
Speichertakt: effektiv 7000 MHz
Speicheranbindung: 128 Bit
Speichertransferrate: 128 GByte/s

Anschlüsse
1x HDMI 2.0b
1x DisplayPort 1.4
1x DVI-I-Dual-Link

Sonstige
Größe: 24.6 x 12.4 x 4.2 cm
Features: OC-Taste

Lieferumfang

1x Grafikkarte
1x 6-Pol Anschlusskabel
1x Garantiekarte
1x Bedienungsanleitung
1x Treiber-CD

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Hardware-Details

Die GeForce GTX 1050er Reihe ist der aktuell preiswerteste Einstieg zu Nvidias Pascal-Architektur. Mit der GTX 1050 Ti ist eine geringfügig teurere Variante der GTX 1050 erschienen, die neben einem doppelt so großen Videospeicher auch einen nicht beschnittenen GP107 Grafikchip besitzt. Im Gegensatz zum beschnittenen GP107-300 mit 640 Shader-Einheiten, bietet der GP107-400 ganze 768 Shader-Einheiten.

Die von uns getestete Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U mit Maßen von 24.6 x 12.4 x 4.2 cm ist mit einem „Blaze Duo“ Kühlkörper ausgestattet, der über zwei 90 mm Lüfter mit Frischluft versorgt wird. Zur Stromversorgung besitzt die Karte zusätzlich einen 6-Pol Stromanschluss, sodass einem Overclocking nichts im Wege steht. Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten belaufen sich auf einen HDMI 2.0b Buchse, einen DisplayPort 1.4 Anschluss, sowie DVI-I-Dual-Link-Buchse.

Die Taktraten liegen im Grundtakt bei 1.290 MHz und im Boost bei 1.392 MHz. Ein Feature der Colorful Grafikkarte ist die „OC Taste“, die sich neben den Anschlussmöglichkeiten befindet. Betätigt man diese, wird die Grafikkarte automatisch übertaktet. Im Grundtakt läuft die GTX 1050 Ti anschließend mit 1.380 MHz und im Boost mit 1.493 MHz. Der Speichertakt des 4GB GDDR5 Video-Speichers bleibt effektiv bei 7.000 MHz.

Benchmarking

Das Testsystem ist mit einem Gigabyte EX58-UD5 Mainboard, einem Intel Core i7 920 @4GHz und 20GB Arbeitsspeicher ausgestattet. Getestet wurde in mehreren Durchläufen mit Default, OC und High OC Taktraten. Die Auflösung lag bei 1920 x 1080 Pixel. Die Textureinstellungen wurden auf den Standardeinstellungen (Hoch) belassen.

3DMark Time Spy

3DMark Fire Strike

Heaven 3D-Benchmark

Praxistest

Getestet wurde die Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U in den Spielen Battlefield 1, Witcher 3 und GTA V. Die Auflösung war in allen Spielen auf 1920 x 1080 Pixel eingestellt. Die Taktrate der Grafikkarte war auf den OC Takt des Herstellers festgelegt.

Battlefield 1

In Battlefield 1 (DX11) lag die durchschnittliche FPS Zahl mit Hohen-Details durchgängig bei 58 FPS. Selbst auf Ultra gingen die FPS nur geringfügig herunter und lagen durchschnittlich bei 53 FPS. Erst bei effektvollen Szenen waren kleinere Bildeinbrüche unterhalb der 45 FPS feststellbar.

Witcher 3

In Witcher 3 wurden mit Hohem-Detailgrad durchschnittliche 46 FPS erreicht. Nvidias HairWorks war dabei ausgeschaltet. Auf Ultra-Einstellungen gingen die FPS deutlich zurück und lagen nur noch bei durchschnittlichen 38 FPS. Der niedrigste Wert der gemessen wurde, lag bei 31 FPS.

GTA V

Das Spiel GTA V stellt für die Colorful GTX 1050 Ti keine Hürde dar. Auf Hohen-Details werden durchweg über 70 FPS erreicht. Mit Ultra-Einstellungen lagen die FPS durchschnittlich bei 64 FPS. Der Tiefpunkt lag bei 42 FPS.

Temperatur und Lautstärke

Die Temperatur wurde sowohl im Leerlauf, als auch unter Volllast bei automatisch geregelter Lüfterdrehzahl gemessen. Die im Leerlauf (Idle) mit dem MSI Afterburner gemessene Temperatur lag bei 38°C. Unter Volllast erreichte die Grafikkarte eine Höchsttemperatur von 58°C.

Die Lüfterlautstärke zu messen ist der wohl schwierigste Part, sofern man keine Schalldichte Testumgebung zur Hand hat. Den Lautstärketest habe ich deshalb subjektiv nach meinem eigenen Empfinden und mit Hilfe eines dB-Messgerätes durchgeführt. Der Messabstand lag bei 50 cm, das Gehäuse war geschlossen. Unter herkömmlichen Alltagsbedingungen, sprich normalen Desktoparbeiten ist die Colorful GTX 1050 Ti nicht wahrnehmbar. Mit gemessenen 29 dB war es in der Testumgebung so leise, dass man überhaupt nicht merkt, dass ein PC läuft. Die Lüftergeschwindigkeit lag im Idle durchgängig bei 22%.

Selbst bei voller Belastung der Grafikkarte konnte ich nur 32 dB messen und ein leichtes Summen im Hintergrund war hörbar. Die Lüftergeschwindigkeit lag unter voller Belastung bei 45%.

Stromverbrauch

Die GTX 1050 Ti gehört zu den aktuell sparsamsten Grafikkarten auf dem Markt. Nvidia selbst gibt eine „Thermal Design Power“ (TDP) von 75 Watt an. Den Stromverbrauch der Colorful GTX 1050 Ti habe ich anhand des Stromverbrauchs des gesamten Testsystems ermittelt. Im Idle ist die Grafikkarte besonders sparsam und verbraucht ungefähr 8 Watt. Je nach Benchmark oder Spiel wurden Werte zwischen 65 und 73 Watt erreicht.

Übertaktungspotenzial

Obwohl die GTX 1050 Ti von Colorful bereits von Haus aus mit einem höheren Takt läuft, bietet die Grafikkarte noch ein deutliches höheres Übertaktungspotenzial. Im Test ließ sich der Grundtakt problemlos auf stabile 1.530 MHz erhöhen. Im Boost erreichte die Grafikkarte dadurch satte 1.643 MHz. Auch der Speichertakt ließ sich um weitere 700 MHz auf effektive 8.408 MHz erhöhen.

MSI Afterburner Overclocked

MSI Afterburner

Trotz der üppigen Übertaktung, haben sich sowohl bei der Temperatur, als auch bei der Lautstärke keine negativen Messwerte bemerkbar gemacht. Die höchste gemessene Temperatur lag bei 61°C, die Lüftergeschwindigkeit bei 51%. Einen Unterschied in der Lautstärke, zu dem weiter oben genannten Belastungswert, gab es nicht. Im geschlossenen Gehäuse ist die Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U nur durch ein sehr leichtes summen wahrnehmbar.

Preisvergleich

gearbestprice
  • 180.74€
  • Versand CN
tomtop
  • 145.90€
  • Versand CN

GearBest

Positiv

►Geringer Stromverbrauch
►Großer 4GB GDDR5 Videospeicher
►Geringe Lautstärke
►Übertaktungspotenzial
►Gute Kühlleistung
►OC Taste

Negativ

►Leistungsschwach mit AA
►Vergleichsweise groß

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Design
8.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
9.0
Gamingtauglichkeit
7.0
Kühlleistung
9.0
Lautstärke
8.5
Energieeffizienz
9.0
Übertaktungspotenzial
9.5
Fazit

Wer für eine Grafikkarte keine Unsummen ausgeben möchte und sich selbst zu den Gelegenheitsgamern zählt, die nicht ständig das Nonplusultra verlangen, für den ist die Colorful GTX 1050 Ti iGame U ein preiswerter Einstieg in Nvidias aktuelle Chip-Generation. Im Test überzeugte die Colorful GTX 1050 Ti vor allem durch das hohe Übertaktungspotenzial, die geringe Lautstärke trotz guter Kühlleistung und die gute Energieeffizienz. Spiele wie Battlefield 1, Witcher 3 oder GTA V stellen für die Grafikkarte kein Problem dar und sind durchweg flüssig spielbar. Für hochauflösende 4K ist die gesamte GTX 1050er Grafikkarten-Reihe jedoch nicht geeignet.

8.6
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz