Reviews
0
Review

GT08 Smartwatch Test - Apple Watch clone

by 14. August 2015
Smartwatches are the trend 2105 and so the market is flooded by many models. Even the big manufacturers are involved, but at prices from 180 € upwards you should consider 2x, if you really need such a gadget. However, there are also cheap alternatives from smaller manufacturers, which already exist for under 100 €. The GT08 smartwatch is one such model. If she's any good, I'll tell you now.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

COOLER / Buyee / King Wear / AsiaLONG / Banaus

Product

GT08

Specifications

* SoC: MTK6260A
* Memory: 128 MB + 64 M; Support max 32GB TF
* Display: 1.54 inches, TFT HD LCD, resolution 240x240 pixels
* Touch Screen: OGS capacitive screen
* Bluetooth: Ver.3.0
* Camera: 3.0M
* Battery: Standby: More than 7 days
* Accelerometer
* Sleep Monitor
* G-Sensor
* Networks: GSM / GPRS 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900

What's in the box

* Smart Watch
*USB cable
*User Guide

First impression of the GT08 Watch

COOLER / King Wear / CYUC / IPEKOO GT08 SmartWatch - Features

The GT08 Smartwatch comes in a chic, hinged cardboard box therefore. In addition to the smartwatch, the package included a USB ribbon charging cable, a small 350mAh Li-Po battery and an operating manual in English and Chinese.

The watch looks very much like the model of the big apple company. Although Google Android Wear was not used as the operating system, an Android version adapted for Mediatek processors runs on the clock. Incidentally, thanks to the integrated SIM card slot, you can also use the smartwatch like a small smartphone. Telephony and surfing are thus easily possible. By the way, surfing works only via GPRS.

Regarding the processing, there is nothing to moan. Unclean processed places I could not discover on the whole Smartwatch. The bracelet is made of silicone, yet feels very good on the skin and can be easily closed by two pressure points. Also, the back can still be tightly closed after repeated removal. Except for the cap for the micro USB port, the power button and the back, the housing is made entirely of metal.

The smartwatch weighs 205g and is therefore still comfortable to wear. It looks by its size of 48x40x11.8mm also not oversized and looks even on narrower wrists very well.

commissioning

Although the operating instructions are not in German, commissioning is easy. First, the back is to be solved, which works well with a fingernail. Then you can insert a SIM card, but you do not have to. The SIM card is only for additional functions such as calling or surfing with the smartwatch. Finally, insert the battery and press the power button.
The watch is similar to a smartphone to use. To create a link with the smartphone / tablet (Android) you need an additional app. In the official Playstore, I found an app called 'Mediatek SmartDevice' that allowed me to easily connect the smartphone to my watch. The manual also contains a link to an alternative app that should work similarly.

Incidentally, the GT08 can also be used with iOS. However, I do not know how to proceed here because I do not have an iOS device.

Features

The watch has many features. Here are some that I particularly like:

As already mentioned, one can telephone with inserted SIM card and also over GPRS to surf. In addition, you can forward the notifications of the smartphone directly to the clock. For example, if you receive an SMS or a WhatsApp message, it will be displayed on the clock at the same time.

In addition, the clock has a 0.3 megapixel camera, a pedometer, a sleep tracker and a built-in radio. A media player for listening to music is also part of the game. The GT08 has a total of 3 Themes to customize the background and 3 Watch Faces. The best you look at my video, so you get a rough overview.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Banggood
10-30 working days
26,74€
Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
26,99€
Amazon
1-5 working days
53,10€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 05:01

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good functionality
Great design
Fitness Tracker
Notification function

Negative

No Android Wear
No updates
Few watch faces

First impression
8.5
8.2
Design
9.0
9.0
Display
8.0
8.7
connectivity
8.5
8.0
everyday practicality
8.5
8.8
Battery life
8.0
8.2
Summary

Visually I like the GT08 very well. She looks simple and does not look too pretentious. The size I feel as exactly right. Functionally, the watch can easily keep up with the more expensive models. There are really many features and there should be something for everyone. My personal highlight, of course, are the notifications that the clock issues. Especially when you're on the move and the smartphone vibrates in your pants, I find it extremely useful to be able to read your notifications directly from the smartwatch. Incidentally, messages are transmitted together with their content. So you can read the entire content of a WhatsApp message via the smartwatch.

I also like the integrated fitness tracker very well. In addition to the running steps, you also get the burned calories, the speed and the run track. Although he counts fewer steps than my MiBand, but which device is now more accurate, I can not say unfortunately.

The built-in hardware is not bad for the price. The display has a good contrast and reacts quickly to movements. Apps can be opened and closed in a timely manner. Ruckler I could not find any. Unfortunately, there is no Android Wear on the clock. I suppose it runs a special Mediatek Android on the clock, which is also used in the smartphones with Mediatek chip. Nevertheless, features from Android Wear have been adopted so that the watch is fully usable as a smartwatch. A function to update I have also missed the menu. Also I could find no updates in the net. Apps can not be installed later either.

Watch Faces and Themes are only available in 3. One way to import your own watch faces or themes is missing. Although the smartwatch can not compete with the high-end models, it is still a reasonably priced alternative.

8.4
Our rating
8.5
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Reviews
0
Review

GT08 Smartwatch Test – Apple Watch Klon

by 14. August 2015
Smartwatches sind der Trend 2105 und so wird der Markt von vielen Modellen regelrecht √ľberflutet. Auch die gro√üen Hersteller sind mit von der Partie, jedoch bei Preisen von 180‚ā¨ aufw√§rts sollte man sich 2x √ľberlegen, ob man so ein Gadget wirklich braucht. Es gibt jedoch auch g√ľnstige Alternativen von kleineren Herstellern, die es schon f√ľr unter 100‚ā¨ gibt. Die GT08 Smartwatch ist ein solches Modell. Ob sie was taugt, verrate ich euch jetzt.
√úberblick
Hersteller

COOLER / Buyee / King Wear / AsiaLONG / Banaus

Produktbezeichnung

GT08

Spezifikationen

*SoC: MTK6260A
*Speicher: 128 MB + 64 M; Unterst√ľtzung max 32GB TF
*Display: 1.54 Zoll, TFT HD LCD, Auflösung 240x240 Pixel
*Touch Screen: OGS kapazitiver Bildschirm
*Bluetooth: Ver.3.0
*Kamera: 3.0M
*Akku: Standby: Mehr als 7 Tage
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Sleep Monitor
*G-Sensor
*Netze: GSM / GPRS 850/900/1800/1900

Lieferumfang

*Smart-Watch
*USB-Kabel
*Benutzerhandbuch

Erster Eindruck zur GT08 Watch

COOLER / King Wear / CYUC / IPEKOO GT08 SmartWatch - Features

Die GT08 Smartwatch kommt in einem schicken, aufklappbaren Pappkarton daher. Im Lieferumfang enthalten waren neben der Smartwatch ein USB Flachband-Ladekabel, ein kleiner 350mAh Li-Po Akku sowie eine Betriebsanleitung in Englisch und Chinesisch.

Vom Aussehen her erinnert die Uhr sehr stark an das Modell des gro√üen Apfelkonzerns. Als Betriebssystem wurde zwar kein Google Android Wear verwendet, jedoch l√§uft eine f√ľr Mediatek Prozessoren angepasste Android Version auf der Uhr. Durch den integrierten SIM-Karten-Slot kann man die Smartwatch auch √ľbrigens wie ein kleines Smartphone verwenden. Telefonie und Surfen sind somit problemlos m√∂glich. Das Surfen funktioniert √ľbrigens nur √ľber GPRS.

Bez√ľglich der Verarbeitung gibt es nichts zu meckern. Unsauber verarbeitete Stellen konnte ich an der gesamten Smartwatch keine entdecken. Das Armband besteht aus Silikon, f√ľhlt sich dennoch sehr gut auf der Haut an und l√§sst sich durch zwei Druckpunkte leicht verschlie√üen. Auch die R√ľckseite l√§sst sich nach mehrmaligen Abnehmen noch fest verschlie√üen. Bis auf die Verschlusskappe f√ľr den Micro USB Anschluss, den Powerknopf und die R√ľckseite, besteht das Geh√§use komplett aus Metall.

Die Smartwatch wiegt 205g und ist somit noch angenehm zu tragen. Sie wirkt durch ihre Gr√∂√üe von 48x40x11.8mm auch nicht √ľberdimensioniert und sieht auch an schmaleren Handgelenken noch sehr gut aus.

Inbetriebnahme

Die Betriebsanleitung ist zwar nicht auf Deutsch, dennoch gestaltet sich die Inbetriebnahme einfach. Zun√§chst ist die R√ľckseite zu l√∂sen, was mit einem Fingernagel gut funktioniert. Anschlie√üend kann man eine SIM Karte einlegen, muss man aber nicht. Die SIM Karte dient lediglich f√ľr zus√§tzliche Funktionen wie z.B. das Telefonieren oder Surfen mit der Smartwatch. Zu Letzt den Akku einlegen und den Powerknopf bet√§tigen.
Die Uhr ist √§hnlich wie ein Smartphone zu bedienen. Um eine Verkn√ľpfung mit dem Smartphone / Tablet (Android) herzustellen ben√∂tigt man eine zus√§tzliche App. Im offiziellen Playstore habe ich eine App namens ‚Mediatek SmartDevice‘ gefunden, mit der ich ohne Probleme das Smartphone mit der Uhr verbinden konnte. In der Betriebsanleitung befindet sich zudem ein Link zur einer alternativen App, die √§hnlich funktionieren sollte.

Die¬† GT08 l√§sst sich √ľbrigens auch mit iOS verwenden. Wie man hier vorgehen muss, wei√ü ich jedoch nicht, weil ich kein iOS Device besitze.

Funktionen

Die Uhr bietet zahlreiche Features. Hier welche, die mir besonders gefallen:

Wie bereits gesagt, kann man mit eingelegter SIM Karte telefonieren und auch √ľber GPRS surfen. Zus√§tzlich kann man die Benachrichtigungen des Smartphones direkt an die Uhr weiterleiten. Bekommt man beispielsweise eine SMS oder eine WhatsApp Nachricht, wird diese zeitgleich auf der Uhr angezeigt.

Zudem besitzt die Uhr eine 0.3 Megapixel Kamera, ein Pedometer, einen Schlaftracker und ein eingebautes Radio. Ein Mediaplayer zum Musik hören ist auch mit von der Partie. Die GT08 besitzt insgesamt 3 Themes zum anpassen des Hintergrundes und 3 Watch Faces. Am besten schaut ihr euch mein Video an, damit ihr einen groben Überblick bekommt.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Banggood
10-30 Werktage
26,74€
Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
26,99€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
53,10€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 14:03

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Guter Funktionsumfang
Tolles Design
Fitnesstracker
Benachrichtigungsfunktion

Negativ

Kein Android Wear
Keine Updates
Wenige Watch Faces

Erster Eindruck
8.5
8.2
Design
9.0
9.0
Display
8.0
8.7
Konnektivität
8.5
8.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
8.8
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
8.2
Fazit

Optisch gef√§llt mir die GT08 besonders gut. Sie sieht schlicht aus und wirkt nicht zu protzig. Auch die Gr√∂√üe empfinde ich als genau richtig. Vom Funktionsumfang her kann die Uhr locker mit den teureren Modellen mithalten. Es gibt wirklich zahlreiche Funktionen und somit sollte f√ľr jeden etwas dabei sein. Mein pers√∂nliches Highlight sind nat√ľrlich die Benachrichtigungen, die die Uhr ausgibt. Gerade wenn man unterwegs ist und das Smartphone in der Hose vibriert, empfinde ich es als extrem n√ľtzlich, wenn man seine Benachrichtigungen direkt von der Smartwatch ablesen kann. Nachrichten werden √ľbrigens samt Inhalt √ľbermittelt. Man kann also den gesamten Inhalt einer WhatsApp Nachricht √ľber die Smartwatch lesen.

Auch der integrierte Fitnesstracker gefällt mir sehr gut. Neben den gelaufenen Schritten bekommt man auch die verbrannten Kalorien, die Geschwindigkeit und die gelaufene Strecke angezeigt. Er zählt zwar weniger Schritte als mein MiBand, doch welches Gerät jetzt genauer ist, kann ich leider nicht sagen.

Die verbaute Hardware ist f√ľr den Preis auch nicht schlecht. Das Display hat einen guten Kontrast und reagiert vor allem z√ľgig auf Bewegungen. Apps lassen sich zeitnah √∂ffnen und schlie√üen. Ruckler konnte ich bisher keine feststellen. Leider l√§uft auf der Uhr kein Android Wear. Ich vermute es l√§uft eine spezielles Mediatek Android auf der Uhr, das auch bei den Smartphones mit Mediatek Chip zum Einsatz kommt. Dennoch wurden Features aus Android Wear √ľbernommen, so dass die Uhr vollends als Smartwatch verwendbar ist. Eine Funktion um Updates einzuspielen habe ich auch im Menu vermisst. Auch konnte ich keine Updates im Netz finden. Apps lassen sich nachtr√§glich ebenso wenig installieren.

Watch Faces und Themes sind auch nur jeweils 3 vorhanden. Eine Möglichkeit, eigene Watch Faces oder Themes einzuspielen, fehlt. Auch wenn die Smartwatch nicht mit den High-End Modellen mithalten kann, ist sie dennoch eine preislich angemessene Alternative.

8.4
Unsere Bewertung
8.5
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar