other
2
Review

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Review - The fastest powerline adapter!

by 10. August 2020
Where WLAN and cable networks reach their limits, the Internet via the power line is exactly the right means to network devices with one another. In the following long-term test, the "world's fastest powerline set" - devolo Magic 2 WiFi - was able to prove its capabilities.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

devolo

Product

devolo Magic 2 WiFi (Data sheet)
devolo Magic 2 LAN (Data sheet)

Introduction: devolo Magic 2

As "Digital Native" I first came into contact with the internet in the mid-90s. At that time, WLAN was still a foreign word and dLAN or Powerline for network setup was not yet available. The digital world mainly took place in the vicinity of the few telephone connections.

With the dot-com boom, the internet has accelerated. The 56k modem was followed by ISDN and finally DSL. The entire house was still not networked, but I came here for the first time as an alternative to laying cables 2004 with a Powerline adapters from devolo in touch.

devolo dLAN adapter in the early 2000s

This is what the devolo MicroLink dLan Ethernet Adapter MT 2026 looks like.

The devolo MicroLink dLAN Ethernet with a transmission rate of 14 Mbit / s has provided almost every room in the house with internet for years. As the WLAN standard progressed, the change finally followed, but more than 16 years later, powerline from devolo is again making its way into techreviewer. Let's start!

Technical overview

With the introduction of the devolo Magic 2 adapter, the technology behind devolo's Powerline was also revolutionized. You have the older HomePlug AV2 standard against the new one G.hn standard replaced. This achieves higher speeds with up to 2.400 Mbit / s in the powerline backbone and shows a higher Range (up to 500 meters) as well as stability in the network.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Multiroom packaging

In addition to the Powerline function, devolo Magic 2 WiFi can also have a Mesh WiFi wind up. The term “mesh” stands for an “interlocking” network that, in contrast to conventional WLAN access points / repeaters, is a unified, uninterrupted network forms. You only need a single network connection to set up a mesh WLAN! At the same time, there are no compromises in terms of performance and reception quality.

Scope of delivery of the devolo Magic 2 WiFi Multiroom Kit.

If you combine Mesh with powerline, compared to the normal mesh, which maintains the connection purely by radio, a theoretically higher power throughput is possible.

First impression

The Devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapters are available as a multiroom and starter kit, as well as a single adapter. The Multiroom kit includes two WLAN adapters and a pure LAN adapter. As the name suggests, the set is ideal for providing two floors with WiFi. If you choose that Starter Kit, you are equipped with only one WLAN and one LAN adapter.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi and LAN adapter from above.

The What's in the box is clear. In addition to the adapters, this includes a network cable and a leaflet with safety and service information as well as brief instructions that go into the individual steps of commissioning in several languages ​​and in pictures. A detailed manual is available from the devolo website (Link to the manual) available.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi and LAN adapter from below.

The Design the adapter is kept simple. The dimensions of the rectangular plastic housing are 152 x 76 x 40 mm (WLAN) or 133 x 66 x 42 mm (LAN). A socket is conveniently not lost when plugged in, because each adapter is in turn provided with its own socket. A childlock is already integrated.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi and LAN adapter Ethernet sockets.

The PLC and WiFi buttons, which are also provided with an LED, are located in the lower third of the WLAN adapter. The LAN adapter only has one LED at this point. The LEDs can be switched off for use in the bedroom. If you continue to the bottom, there are two Ethernet (RJ45) sockets on the WLAN adapter. The LAN adapter only needs one socket.

commissioning

Putting the devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapter into operation should not cause any problems even for the technical layperson. Especially since the Illustrated quick guide simply explains which steps have to be taken for commissioning. However, one should note that the new G.hn technology is not compatible with the dLAN technology of older adapters! The same applies to the devolo Mesh, which cannot be combined with mesh adapters from other manufacturers.

The devolo Magic 2 WiFi Multiroom Kit with 3 adapters.

Before you plug the devolo adapter into the socket, it is essential to use the one on the back WiFi key note! Each adapter has its own key, which is required for the first WLAN connection to the respective adapter.

To set up the powerline network, one of the adapters is connected to the router via Ethernet and the remaining adapters are distributed anywhere in the house. If this happens within 3 minutes, a powerline connection is automatically established between the adapters. If you want to expand the network, all you need to do is PLC button on an active adapter. The indicator light flashes repeatedly, which in turn means that the existing powerline network is looking for new adapters.

Back of the quick start guide

Practically! Simply write down the WiFi key on the back of the quick guide.

If you follow these steps in the correct order, the powerline network can be set up or expanded in no time. In the test, the connection setup worked right away. If you have problems establishing a connection, simply take a look at the detailed instructions on devolo.de. In contrast to the brief instructions, commissioning is explained in detail there.

Software

The devolo network is configured and managed via the integrated web interface. This can be reached via any Web browser, the devolo Home Network App (Android / iOS) or the Cockpit software (Windows / Linux / MacOS).

Web interface

Reaching the web interface is unfortunately not as easy as expected. Older dLAN adapters could be accessed directly via the browser at the address "http: //devolo.wifi". Unfortunately, the new Magic 2 adapters no longer offer this option, so that the IP address of the respective adapter must be known. In most cases this is assigned randomly by the router, so you first have to check which IP address the router has assigned to the adapter. Once you have found out the IP address, you can use it to call up the adapter's web interface.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi web interface

This is what the devolo Magic 2 WiFi web interface looks like ...

Cockpit software

Another possibility to manage the network is offered by the devolo cockpit software. Unfortunately, the implementation is not fully thought out here either. The software only works if the PC / Mac is connected to one of the adapters via Ethernet. If the connection is purely via WLAN, the adapters are not displayed in the cockpit software. The software itself only gives an overview of the network, how the adapters are connected to one another and at what speed they communicate with one another. For configuration, the software calls up the web interface via the browser.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi cockpit software

... and here the cockpit software on a Windows PC.

devolo Home Network App

The third way to manage the network, and one of the easiest to use, is devolo Home Network App. Install the app on the smartphone, connect to the devolo WLAN, call up the app and you get an overview of the network. The network can also be configured using the app. For this purpose, the web interface in mobile view is used.

settings

The setting options are extensive and leave almost nothing to be desired. Thanks to the clearly structured menu items, operating the web interface does not cause any problems. WLAN, Powerline and LAN can be fully configured by the user.

Functional features, such as the new one WPA3 encryption standard, Guest network, One timing and childlock available. The Mesh function can be switched on at the push of a button.

Performance

The performance test was carried out with a devolo Magic 2 LAN adapter and four devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapters, which were installed on three floors of a residential building and in a garden shed 20 meters away.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi distribution in the house.

The recorded measurement data are of course only indicative. Wall and ceiling thickness, distance and cabling are parameters to be taken into account that affect the WLAN and powerline performance.

Powerline performance

For this test, the devolo Magic 2 LAN adapter was connected to the router and a PC was connected to a devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapter on the other floor via Ethernet. The transfer speed reached on average 150 to 200 Mbit / s. If the adapter and PC were in the same room, the speed was average 450 Mbit / s reached. Direct cabling via Ethernet is still faster, but the values ​​provided by the PLC network can be used very well in practice!

In the long-term test, the Network stability tested. There were no major disruptions. Except for a brief, incomprehensible connection break in the PLC network, the network was consistently stable.

WiFi and mesh performance

This test was carried out over the entire house, including the garden and the garden house on it. The mesh function was switched on.

On the same floor, the data throughput was on average between 460 to 580 Mbit / s (5 GHz) and 85 to 100 Mbit / s (2.4 GHz). The data throughput was reduced through two walls 100 to 250 Mbit / s (5 GHz) or 40 to 60 Mbit / s (2.4 GHz). Although these are not record values, local data transfers were pleasantly fast, high-resolution 4K streams were played without annoying buffering and online games could be played at a short distance from the Magic 2 node without lag.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi 2.4 GHz data throughput test

Data throughput in the 2.4 GHz network, with an adapter, measured on two floors.

WiFi roaming, i.e. the automatic change between the WLAN radio cells, did not cause any problems for the devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapters. The speed between the mesh nodes remained largely constant. In addition, you could move freely in the entire network without losing the connection. A Range test showed stable transmission and reception performance throughout the house, garden and summer house. A larger area can be covered very well with just one devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapter.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi 5 GHz data throughput test

Data throughput in the 5 GHz network, with an adapter, measured on two floors.

power consumption

According to the data sheet, the consumption of a devolo Magic 2 WiFi adapter is a maximum of 12 watts, an average of 9 watts and a minimum of 3,4 watts (stand-by). The consumption of a devolo Magic 2 LAN adapter is specified as a maximum of 4,8 watts, an average of 2,8 watts and a minimum of 0,7 watts (stand-by).

devolo Magic 2 WiFi energy options

power options

In the test with about 7 connected network devices, the consumption of a single Magic 2 WiFi adapter was on average around 7 Watt. In surfing activities, consumption increased to a measurable level 10 Watt. The LAN adapter needed on average 3,7 Watt.

Price Comparison

Would you like to know where you can buy the devolo Magic 2 WiFi? In our price comparison we list the current offers of the most popular shops. All prices are checked and updated several times a day. Should a shop appear several times, it concerns the different warehouses of the dealer.

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
295,05€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 27. October 2020 16: 41

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
199,49€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 27. October 2020 16: 41

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
160,43€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 27. October 2020 16: 41

Final Words

rating
Positive

Simple installation
Through socket
Fast PLC
Stable and fast mesh WiFi
Low energy consumption

Negative

No access via domain
No record speeds in practice

First impression
8.5
-
Features
8.0
-
Software
7.0
-
Energy consumption
8.5
-
Geschwindigkeit
8.0
-
Reach
8.0
-
Summary

The devolo Magic 2 WiFi is an ideal solution to achieve a high-range, uninterrupted and fast network over a large area. Without laying any cables!

Powerline and Mesh, which the Magic 2 WiFi combines in one adapter, contribute to this. The new G.hn technology makes the powerline network even faster and more stable. Mesh, in turn, enables area-wide reception coverage in the WLAN.

Record speeds of up to 2400 Mbit / s in the PLC and 1200 Mbit / s in the WLAN were not achieved in the test, but the delivered throughput is sufficient for most users.

8.0
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this
guest
2 Comments
Oldest
Latest
Inline feedback
View all comments
Stefan

Hello, I'm thinking of getting the set here too. Now I have seen that there is the Devolo Magic 2 WiFi and Magic 2 WiFi next. I compared both data sheets, but couldn't see any difference. Do you have any idea what the difference could be? LG Stefan

Sonstige
2
Review

devolo Magic 2 WiFi im Test – Die schnellsten Powerline-Adapter!

by 10. August 2020
Wo WLAN und Kabelnetzwerke an ihre Grenzen stoßen, ist Internet über die Stromleitung genau das richtige Mittel um Geräte miteinander zu vernetzen. Im folgenden Langzeittest durfte das „weltweit schnellste Powerline Set“ – devolo Magic 2 WiFi – sein Können unter Beweis stellen.
Überblick
Hersteller

devolo

Produktbezeichnung

devolo Magic 2 WiFi (Datenblatt)
devolo Magic 2 LAN (Datenblatt)

Einleitung: devolo Magic 2

Als „Digital Native“ bin ich das erste Mal Mitte der 90er mit dem Internet in Berührung gekommen. Damals war WLAN noch ein Fremdwort und dLAN bzw. Powerline zum Netzaufbau noch nicht verfügbar. Die digitale Welt spielte sich vor allem im Umkreis der wenigen Telefonanschlüsse ab.

Mit dem Dotcom-Boom hat sich das Internet beschleunigt. Dem 56k-Modem folgte ISDN und schließlich DSL. Das gesamte Haus war damit zwar immer noch nicht vernetzt, doch als Alternative zum Kabelverlegen kam ich erstmalig 2004 mit Powerline-Adaptern von devolo in Berührung.

devolo dLAN Adapter Anfang 2000er

So sieht er aus, der devolo MicroLink dLan Ethernet Adapter MT 2026.

Das devolo MicroLink dLAN Ethernet mit 14 Mbit/s Übertragungsrate hat über Jahre hinweg so ziemlich jeden Raum des Hauses mit Internet versorgt. Mit Voranschreiten des WLAN-Standards folgte schließlich der Wechsel, doch mehr als 16 Jahre später hält wieder Powerline von devolo im Hause techreviewer Einzug. Legen wir los!

Technische Übersicht

Mit der Einführung der devolo Magic 2 Adapter wurde auch die Technik hinter devolos Powerline revolutioniert. Den älteren HomePlug AV2-Standard hat man gegen den neuen G.hn-Standard ersetzt. Dieser erzielt höhere Geschwindigkeiten mit bis zu 2.400 Mbit/s im Powerline-Backbone und zeigt eine höhere Reichweite (bis 500 Meter) sowie Stabilität im Netz.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Multiroom Verpackung

 

Neben der Powerline-Funktion kann devolo Magic 2 WiFi auch ein Mesh-WLAN aufziehen. Der Begriff „Mesh“ steht für ein „ineinandergreifendes“ Netzwerk, das im Gegensatz zu gewöhnlichen WLAN Access-Points / Repeatern ein einheitliches, unterbrechungsfreies Netzwerk bildet. Für den Aufbau eines Mesh-WLAN benötigt man nur einen einzigen Netzwerkanschluss! Gleichzeitig entstehen keine Kompromisse bei Leistung und Empfangsqualität.

Lieferumfang des devolo Magic 2 WiFi Multiroom Kits.

Kombiniert man Mesh mit Powerline, ist im Vergleich zum gewöhnlichen Mesh, das rein durch Funk die Verbindung aufrechterhält, ein theoretisch höherer Leistungdurchsatz möglich.

Erster Eindruck

Die Devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adapter sind als Multiroom- und Starter-Kit, sowie als Einzeladapter erhältlich. Das Multiroom-Kit umfasst zwei WLAN-Adapter und einen reinen LAN-Adapter. Wie der Name bereits andeutet, ist das Set ideal um zwei Etagen mit WLAN zu versorgen. Entscheidet man sich für das Starter-Kit, so wird man mit nur einem WLAN- und einem LAN-Adapter ausgestattet.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi und LAN Adapter von oben.

Der Lieferumfang ist übersichtlich. Neben den Adaptern umfasst dieser ein Netzwerkkabel und ein Faltblatt mit Sicherheits- und Servicehinweisen sowie eine Kurzanleitung, die mehrsprachig und in Bildern auf die einzelnen Schritte der Inbetriebnahme eingeht. Ein ausführliches Handbuch ist über die devolo Webseite (Link zum Handbuch) abrufbar.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi und LAN Adapter von unten.

Das Design der Adapter ist einfach gehalten. Die Maße der rechteckigen Kunststoffgehäuse betragen 152 x 76 x 40 mm (WLAN) bzw. 133 x 66 x 42 mm (LAN). Eine Steckdose geht beim Einstecken praktischerweise nicht verloren, denn jeder Adapter ist wiederum mit einer eigenen Steckdose versehen. Eine Kindersicherung ist bereits integriert.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi und LAN Adapter Ethernet Buchsen.

 

Im unteren Drittel des WLAN-Adapters befinden sich die PLC- und WiFi-Taste, die zusätzlich mit einer LED versehen sind. Der LAN-Adapter hat an dieser Stelle lediglich eine LED. Für die Verwendung im Schlafzimmer sind die LEDs abschaltbar. Wandert man weiter zur Unterseite, befinden sich dort beim WLAN-Adapter zwei Ethernet (RJ45) Buchsen. Der LAN-Adapter kommt mit nur einer Buchse aus.

Inbetriebnahme

Die devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adapter in Betrieb zu nehmen, sollte selbst dem technischen Laien keine Probleme bereiten. Zumal die bebilderte Kurzanleitung einfach erklärt, welche Schritte für die Inbetriebnahme vorzunehmen sind. Man sollte allerdings beachten, dass die neue G.hn Technologie nicht mit der dLAN Technologie älterer Adapter kompatibel ist! Gleiches gilt für das devolo Mesh, das sich nicht mit Mesh-Adaptern anderer Hersteller kombinieren lässt.

Das devolo Magic 2 WiFi Multiroom Kit mit 3 Adaptern.

Bevor man die devolo Adapter in die Steckdose einsteckt, unbedingt den rückseitig befindlichen WiFi-Schlüssel notieren! Jeder Adapter hat einen eigenen Schlüssel, den man für die erstmalige WLAN-Verbindung zum jeweiligen Adapter benötigt.

Für den Aufbau des Powerline-Netzwerkes verbindet man einen der Adapter per Ethernet mit dem Router und verteilt die übrigen Adapter beliebig im Haus. Geschieht das innerhalb von 3 Minuten, wird automatisch eine Powerline-Verbindung zwischen den Adaptern hergestellt. Möchte man das Netz erweitern, genügt es kurz die PLC-Taste an einem aktiven Adapter zu drücken. Die Kontrollleuchte blinkt wiederholt, was wiederum bedeutet, dass das bestehende Powerline-Netzwerk nach neuen Adaptern sucht.

Rückseite der Kurzanleitung

Praktisch! Den WiFi Schlüssel einfach auf der Rückseite der Kurzanleitung notieren.

Wenn man diese Schritte in korrekter Reihenfolge einhält, ist das Powerline-Netzwerk im Handumdrehen aufgebaut bzw. erweitert. Im Test funktionierte der Verbindungsaufbau auf Anhieb. Sollte der Verbindungsaufbau Probleme bereiten, einfach einen Blick in die ausführliche Anleitung auf devolo.de werfen. Im Gegensatz zur Kurzanleitung ist dort die Inbetriebnahme im Detail erklärt.

Software

Die Konfiguration und Verwaltung des devolo Netzwerkes erfolgt über die integrierte Weboberfläche. Erreichbar ist diese über einen beliebigen Webbrowser, die devolo Home Network App (Android / iOS) oder die Cockpit-Software (Windows / Linux / MacOS).

Weboberfläche

Die Weboberfläche zu erreichen ist leider nicht ganz so einfach wie erwartet. Ältere dLAN Adapter waren direkt über den Browser unter der Adresse „http://devolo.wifi“ zu erreichen. Diese Möglichkeit bieten die neuen Magic 2 Adapter leider nicht mehr, sodass bei einem Direktzugriff über den Browser die IP-Adresse des jeweiligen Adapters bekannt sein muss. In den meisten Fällen wird diese zufällig vom Router vergeben, sodass man zunächst nachsehen muss, welche IP-Adresse der Router dem Adapter zugewiesen hat. Hat man die IP-Adresse herausgefunden, lässt sich die Weboberfläche des Adapters darüber aufrufen.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Weboberfläche

So sieht sie aus, die devolo Magic 2 WiFi Weboberfläche…

Cockpit-Software

Eine weitere Möglichkeit das Netzwerk zu verwalten, bietet die devolo Cockpit-Software. Leider ist auch hier die Umsetzung nicht vollkommen durchdacht. Die Software funktioniert nämlich nur, wenn der PC / Mac per Ethernet mit einem der Adapter verbunden ist. Besteht die Verbindung rein über WLAN, werden die Adapter nicht über die Cockpit-Software angezeigt. Die Software selbst gibt nur eine Übersicht zum Netzwerk, wie die Adapter miteinander verbunden sind und mit welcher Geschwindigkeit diese miteinander kommunizieren. Zur Konfiguration ruft die Software die Weboberfläche über den Browser auf.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Cockpit-Software

… und hier die Cockpit-Software auf einem Windows PC.

devolo Home Network App

Die dritte Möglichkeit zur Netzwerkverwaltung und mit auch die am einfachsten zu bedienende, ist die devolo Home Network App. Die App auf dem Smartphone installieren, zum devolo WLAN verbinden, App aufrufen und schon erhält man einen Überblick zum Netzwerk. Die Konfiguration des Netzwerks ist ebenfalls über die App möglich. Hierzu wird auf die Weboberfläche in mobiler Ansicht zurückgegriffen.

Einstellungsmöglichkeiten

Die Einstellungsmöglichkeiten sind umfangreich und lassen so gut wie keine Wünsche offen. Durch die nachvollziehbar gegliederten Menüpunkte bereitet die Bedienung der Weboberfläche keine Probleme. WLAN, Powerline und LAN lassen sich umfassend durch den Nutzer konfigurieren.

Funktionale Besonderheiten, wie z.B. der neue WPA3-Verschlüsselungsstandard, ein Gastnetzwerk, eine Zeitsteuerung und eine Kindersicherung sind vorhanden. Die Mesh-Funktion lässt sich auf Knopfdruck einschalten.

Performance

Der Performance-Test erfolgte mit einem devolo Magic 2 LAN Adapter und vier devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adaptern, die auf drei Etagen eines Wohnhauses und in einem 20 Meter entfernen Gartenhaus installiert wurden.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Verteilung im Haus.

Die erfassten Messdaten sind natürlich nur Anhaltspunkte. Wand- als auch Deckenstärke, Entfernung und Verkabelung sind zu berücksichtigende Parameter, die sich auf die WLAN- und Powerline-Performance auswirken.

Powerline-Performance

Für diesen Test wurde der devolo Magic 2 LAN-Adapter mit dem Router verbunden und ein PC per Ethernet an einen devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adapter auf anderer Etage angeschlossen. Die Übertragungsgeschwindigkeit erreichte im Schnitt 150 bis 200 Mbit/s. Befanden sich Adapter und PC im gleichen Raum, wurde eine Geschwindigkeit von durchschnittlich 450 Mbit/s erreicht. Eine Direktverkabelung per Ethernet ist zwar immer noch schneller, mit den Werten die das PLC-Netzwerk liefert, lässt es sich in der Praxis allerdings sehr gut arbeiten!

Im Langzeittest wurde natürlich auch die Stabilität des Netzwerks getestet. Größere Störungen sind dabei keine aufgetreten. Bis auf einen kurzzeitigen, nicht-nachvollziehbaren Verbindungsabbruch im PLC-Netzwerk war das Netz durchweg stabil.

WLAN- und Mesh-Performance

Dieser Test erfolgte über das gesamte Wohnhaus, inklusive dem Garten und darauf befindlichen Gartenhaus. Die Mesh-Funktion war dabei eingeschaltet.

Auf gleicher Etage lag der Datendurchsatz im Schnitt zwischen 460 bis 580 Mbit/s (5 GHz) und 85 bis 100 Mbit/s (2.4 GHz). Durch zwei Wände hindurch reduzierte sich der Datendurchsatz auf 100 bis 250 Mbit/s (5 GHz) bzw. 40 bis 60 Mbit/s (2.4 GHz). Das sind zwar keine Rekordwerte, dennoch erfolgten lokale Datenübertragungen angenehm schnell, hochauflösende 4K-Streams wurden ohne störendes Buffering wiedergegeben und Online-Games waren in geringer Entfernung zum Magic 2 Knoten ohne Lags spielbar.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi 2.4 GHz Datendurchsatz Test

Datendurchsatz im 2.4 GHz Netz, mit einem Adapter, gemessen auf zwei Etagen.

WLAN-Roaming, also der automatische Wechsel zwischen den WLAN-Funkzellen, bereitete den devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adaptern keine Probleme. Die Geschwindigkeit zwischen den Mesh-Knoten blieb weitestgehend konstant. Zudem konnte man sich im gesamten Netzwerk frei bewegen, ohne dass die Verbindung verloren ging. Ein Reichweitentest zeigte eine stabile Sende- und Empfangsleistung im gesamten Haus, Garten und Gartenhaus. Bereits mit nur einem devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adapter lässt sich eine größere Fläche sehr gut abdecken.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi 5 GHz Datendurchsatz Test

Datendurchsatz im 5 GHz Netz, mit einem Adapter, gemessen auf zwei Etagen.

Stromverbrauch

Laut Datenblatt liegt der Verbrauch eines devolo Magic 2 WiFi Adapter bei maximal 12 Watt, durchschnittlich 9 Watt und minimal 3,4 Watt (Stand-By). Der Verbrauch eines devolo Magic 2 LAN Adapters wird mit maximal 4,8 Watt, durchschnittlich 2,8 Watt und minimal 0,7 Watt (Stand-By) angegeben.

devolo Magic 2 WiFi Energieoptionen

Energieoptionen

Im Test mit ungefähr 7 verbundenen Netzwerkgeräten lag der Verbrauch eines einzelnen Magic 2 WiFi Adapters im Schnitt bei 7 Watt. Bei Surf-Aktivitäten erhöhte sich der Verbrauch auf messbare 10 Watt. Der LAN-Adapter benötigte im Schnitt 3,7 Watt.

Preisvergleich

Du möchtest wissen, wo du das devolo Magic 2 WiFi kaufen kannst? In unserem Preisvergleich listen wir die aktuellen Angebote der bekanntesten Shops. Alle Preise werden mehrmals täglich überprüft und aktualisiert. Sollte ein Shop mehrmals auftauchen, handelt es sich um die verschiedenen Warenlager des Händlers.

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
295,05€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 26. Oktober 2020 05:41

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
199,49€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 26. Oktober 2020 05:41

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
160,43€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 26. Oktober 2020 05:41

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Einfache Installation
Durchgangssteckdose
Schnelles PLC
Stabiles und schnelles Mesh-WLAN
Geringer Stromverbrauch

Negativ

Kein Zugriff per Domain
Keine Rekordgeschwindigkeiten in der Praxis

Erster Eindruck
8.5
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Software
7.0
Energieverbrauch
8.5
Geschwindigkeit
8.0
Reichweite
8.0
Fazit

Das devolo Magic 2 WiFi ist eine ideale Lösung um ein reichweitenstarkes, unterbrechungsfreies und schnelles Netzwerk auf großer Fläche zu erreichen. Ganz ohne Kabelverlegung!

Dazu tragen vor allem Powerline und Mesh bei, die das Magic 2 WiFi in einem Adapter vereint. Die neue G.hn Technologie macht das Powerline-Netz noch schneller und stabiler. Mesh wiederum ermöglicht eine flächendeckende Empfangsabdeckung im WLAN.

Rekordgeschwindigkeiten mit bis zu 2400 Mbit/s im PLC und 1200 Mbit/s im WLAN wurden im Test zwar nicht erreicht, der gelieferte Durchsatz wird allerdings den meisten Anwendern gerecht.

8.0
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this
guest
2 Comments
Älteste
Neueste
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Stefan

Hallo, ich bin am überlegen mir auch das Set hier zu holen. Jetzt habe ich gesehen, dass es das Devolo Magic 2 WiFi und Magic 2 WiFi next gibt. Hab beiden Datenblätter verglichen, konnte aber keinen Unterschied erkenne. Habt ihr da eine Idee was der Unterschied sein könnte? LG Stefan