Reviews
2
Review

Dragon Touch X10 in Test - Android Tablet

by 16. February 2016
With the brand "Dragon Touch" sells US manufacturer "TabletExpress" (Link to the manufacturer) Affordable tablets that can still come up with a sizeable hardware. The Dragon Touch X10 is an 10.6 inch tablet with IPS display and an Allwinner A83T octa-core processor, which is available for just 129.99 ÔéČ. What you can expect at this price and how the tablet beats in everyday life, you will learn in this test.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

tablet Express

Product

Dragon Touch X10

Specifications

OS: Android 5.1 Lollipop
Display: 10.6 inches 1366x768 IPS screen, 10 point touch
CPU: Allwinner A83T 8 core up to 2,0 GHz, 8 core GPU
Memory: 1GB RAM, 16GB internal memory
Camera: Rear 5.0MP, front 2.0MP
Other: Bluetooth 4.0, Mini HDMI, Wi-Fi, Standard USB, Micro USB
Battery: 7200 mAh

What's in the box

1x Dragon Touch X10 Tablet
1x USB connection cable
1x 5V Charger (2A)
1x User's Guide

Impressions of the Dragon Touch X10

Dragon Touch X10 (DragonTouch_Direct) was including one Universal tablet power adapter (2.5mm, 5V - 2A), an imaged Operating instructions in English and a micro USB data or charging cable delivered. A Screen Protector was already applied to the tablet.

Dragon Touch X10 Tablet Review / Review / Hands-On

After the first inspection it has Dragon Touch X10 make a very good impression on me. The quality of workmanship of a Chinaphone or Tablets is often already recognizable on the screen protector, which is already applied on most devices from China. Often this is dirty and also applied with Staubeinschl├╝ssen, but the Dragon Touch X10 this was applied almost completely error-free.

The back of the Dragon Touch Tablet is made of plastic and is additionally gummed, which is why the tablet is very good in the hand. On the back there are also two loudspeakers visible. It is interesting that this tablet was not saved with connectivity. In addition to the usual micro USB socket (Type-B) the Dragon Touch X10 has one HDMI socket (Type-C), another one USB port (Type-A), one 2.5mm DC socket and one 3.5mm audio output, Incidentally, the X10 can be charged via the Power Connector as well as via the micro USB socket! All connections are also labeled on the back. In addition, the tablet has a micro SD card slotwhich hides behind a cover.

The function keys are located at the left upper edge of the housing. Here are a volume rocker and the power button. Both buttons are easy to reach and also have a good pressure point.

The Dragon Touch X10 also has two cameras. The front camera releases with 2 Megapixel on, the rear camera with 5 Megapixel, To the cameras but more later.

Display

The display of Dragon Touch X10 solves with rare but occurring 1366x728 pixels on. Here TabletExpress uses 10.6 inch IPS panel, which convinced me with its strong, as well as natural colors and the really great viewing angle stability. The maximum display brightness I would call average. The dot density is on this tablet 160 DPI, Individual pixels can be seen on closer inspection, but you get here in view of the price of a really fantastic display.

For color correction, the device has an additional menu item in the display settings "Smart Color". This additionally corrects the colors, which makes them look a bit more powerful. Unfortunately, you can not make any advanced settings here, such as "Miravision".

Since IPS displays are known to have a slightly higher power consumption, another feature called "Intelligent backlight"Added. This function darkens the tablet to save energy.

Performance

The Dragon Touch X10 has one Allwinner A83T octa-core processor, This 32bit processor runs with a maximum Clock rate of 2.0GHz, The clock rate reaches the A83T simultaneously on all 8 cores. The GPU amounts to one PowerVR SGX 544MP.

Unfortunately, with the X10 something was saved with the RAM, which is why this below average 1GB is. Multitasking and games are still possible without any problem. Apps can be opened in a timely manner, as well as I could rarely detect performance dips.

Games like "Asphalt 8" or "Real Racing 3" I could almost always play fluid. Only "Asphalt 8" did not always run smoothly, but the fun was not negatively affected.

User Interface

On the Dragon Touch X10 was already Android Lollipop 5.1.1 Installed. Fortunately, the Android used here, barely changed, except for additional menu items. Third-party apps were not installed except for "ES File Explorer", as well as a minimum of pre-installed Google Apps. Thus one comes here to enjoy a clean stock Android.

The internal memory of 16GB can be additionally extended with a micro SD memory card. Thus, Larger apps and games can be installed worry-free on the X10.

What I miss with this tablet, however, is the possibility OTA (Over-The-Air) to update the system. This feature has been completely removed here. Nevertheless, system updates can be downloaded from the manufacturer's website. The tools needed for flashing are also available there.

camera

The tablet has one 5 Megapixel rear camera and 2 megapixel front camera, An LED flash was not installed. As a camera app, the Stock Android Camera App is preinstalled. If you expect a lot from these cameras, I have to disappoint you. As a buyer you should not put too much demands on the cameras of the Dragon Touch X10. According to the price can shoot pictures on which one recognizes what synonymous, but for usable shots one uses then rather a better smartphone or another camera. Especially in low light conditions a picture noise can be seen very clearly. But even in good light conditions, it is extremely difficult to shoot reasonably good pictures. In order to vacation on Skype or for "emergency recordings", however, both cameras are enough.

Camera (back)

Camera (front)

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

The Dragon Touch X10 can be through a stable and also high-signal WLAN convince. The 5GHz band is not supported. For Bluetooth, the X10 already uses Bluetooth 4.0, Again, I could not find anything negative regarding the connection. The tested connection to a BT speaker and a gamepad was stable, delay-free and the range was good.

Klang

The two speakers integrated on the back create a clean and clear sound. Even at full volume, I could not hear any clanking or noise. Unfortunately, the maximum volume is relatively quiet. A room is not sonicated with this tablet under any circumstances! If you have the tablet on the man, the maximum volume on the speaker is completely sufficient for example to watch a movie. The sound over the 3.5mm audio output is also good and trouble-free.

Accumulator

With 7200mAh The Dragon Touch X10 has a pretty big battery. I was able to fully charge it in about 4 hours with the supplied charger (5V 2A). The Screen On Time (SOT) is approximately 6 hours under normal usage.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
249,95ÔéČ

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 4st, 2020 23:02

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good IPS display
Clean Android 5.1.1
Good performance (despite 1GB RAM)
Numerous connection options
Good workmanship
Scope of delivery (screen protector already applied cleanly)
Clean and clear sound through speakers

Negative

Maximum volume
No OTA updates
Weak cameras

First impression
8.5
8.7
Display
9.0
8.4
camera
4.0
9.1
connectivity
8.5
8.9
everyday practicality
8.5
8.1
Battery life
8.0
8.0
Summary

In view of the price, the Dragon Touch X10 is a solid tablet, which convinced me especially in the display. Although I would have wished at least 2GB RAM, nevertheless I could hardly notice performance slumps despite the 1GB RAM. The two cameras, I would call a nice additional feature. These are sufficient for skyping, but for usable photo or video recordings, these cameras are not recommended. I am also surprised by the many connection options. If you want to connect the tablet to an external monitor via HDMI, you will not have any problems with the X10.

7.8
Our rating
8.5
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

2
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Martin
guest
Martin

Sounds good. Am still between the Excelvan and the superior here. If the display is really that good, it will be the Dragon Touch.

Timo
admin
Timo

Hello Martin, Personally, I prefer the Dragon Touch Tablet. Here you just get more for your money. Although the basic configuration is almost the same, the Dragon Touch X10's display is worlds better!

Reviews
2
Review

Dragon Touch X10 im Test – Android Tablet

by 16. Februar 2016
Mit der Marke „Dragon Touch“ vertreibt der US amerikanische Hersteller „TabletExpress“ (Link zum Hersteller) preisgĂŒnstige Tablets, die dennoch mit einer ansehnlichen Hardware aufwarten können. Das Dragon Touch X10 ist ein 10.6 Zoll Tablet mit IPS Display und einem Allwinner A83T Octa-Core Prozessor, welches fĂŒr gerade einmal 129.99€ erhĂ€ltlich ist. Was man bei diesem Preis ĂŒberhaupt erwarten kann und wie sich das Tablet im Alltag schlĂ€gt, erfahrt ihr in diesem Test.
Überblick
Hersteller

TabletExpress

Produktbezeichnung

Dragon Touch X10

Spezifikationen

OS: Android 5.1 Lollipop
Display: 10.6 Zoll 1366x768 IPS Bildschirm, 10 Punkt Touch
CPU: Allwinner A83T 8 Kernbis zu 2,0 GHz, 8-Kern GPU
Speicher: 1GB RAM, 16GB interner Speicher
Kamera: RĂŒckseitig 5.0MP, Vorderseite 2.0MP
Sonstige: Bluetooth 4.0, Mini HDMI, Wi-Fi, Standard USB, micro USB
Batterie: 7200 mAh

Lieferumfang

1x Dragon Touch X10 Tablet
1x USB Verbindungskabel
1x 5V LadegerÀt (2A)
1x Benutzerhandbuch

Eindruck zum Dragon Touch X10

Das Dragon Touch X10 (DragonTouch_Direct) wurde inklusive einem Universal Tablet-Netzteil (2.5mm, 5V – 2A), einer bebilderten Betriebsanleitung in Englisch und einem micro USB Daten- bzw. Ladekabel geliefert. Eine Displayschutzfolie war bereits auf dem Tablet aufgetragen.

Dragon Touch X10 Tablet Test / Review / Hands-On

Nach der ersten Inaugenscheinnahme hat das Dragon Touch X10 einen doch sehr guten Eindruck bei mir hinterlassen. Die VerarbeitungsqualitĂ€t eines Chinaphone oder Tablets erkennt man hĂ€ufig bereits an der Displayschutzfolie, die bei den meisten GerĂ€ten aus China bereits von Haus aus aufgetragen ist. Oftmals ist diese unsauber und auch mit StaubeinschlĂŒssen aufgetragen, doch beim Dragon Touch X10 war diese fast gĂ€nzlich fehlerfrei aufgetragen.

Die RĂŒckseite des Dragon Touch Tablets besteht aus Kunststoff und ist zusĂ€tzlich gummiert, weshalb das Tablet sehr gut in der Hand liegt. RĂŒckseitig befinden sich zudem sichtbar zwei Lautsprecher. Interessant ist, dass bei diesem Tablet nicht mit Anschlussmöglichkeiten gespart wurde. Neben der ĂŒblichen micro USB Buchse (Typ-B) besitzt das Dragon Touch X10 eine HDMI Buchse (Typ-C), eine weitere USB Buchse (Typ-A), eine 2.5mm DC Buchse und einen 3.5mm Audioausgang. Das X10 kann ĂŒbrigens sowohl ĂŒber den Power Connector, als auch ĂŒber die micro USB Buchse aufgeladen werden! Alle AnschlĂŒsse sind zudem rĂŒckseitig beschriftet. ZusĂ€tzlich besitzt das Tablet einen micro SD-Kartenslot, der sich hinter einer Abdeckung verbirgt.

Die Funktionstasten befinden sich am linken, oberen Rand des GehÀuses. Hier befinden sich eine LautstÀrkewippe und die Powertaste. Beide Tasten sind gut zu erreichen und besitzen zudem einen guten Druckpunkt.

Das Dragon Touch X10 besitzt außerdem zwei Kameras. Die Frontkamera löst mit 2 Megapixel auf, die RĂŒckkamera mit 5 Megapixel. Zu den Kameras aber spĂ€ter mehr.

Display

Das Display des Dragon Touch X10 löst mit doch eher selten vorkommenden 1366x728 Pixel auf. Hierbei verwendet TabletExpress ein 10.6 Zoll IPS Panel, welches mich durch seine krĂ€ftigen, als auch natĂŒrlichen Farben und auch die wirklich tolle BlickwinkelstabilitĂ€t ĂŒberzeugen konnte. Die maximale Displayhelligkeit wĂŒrde ich als durchschnittlich bezeichnen. Die Punktdichte betrĂ€gt bei diesem Tablet 160 DPI. Einzelne Pixel sind bei nĂ€herer Betrachtung durchaus zu erkennen, dennoch bekommt man hier in Anbetracht des Preises ein wirklich fantastisches Display geboten.

Zur Farbkorrektur besitzt das GerĂ€t in den Displayeinstellungen einen zusĂ€tzlichen MenĂŒpunkt „Smart Color“. Hiermit werden die Farben zusĂ€tzlich korrigiert, wodurch diese etwas krĂ€ftiger wirken. Leider lassen sich hier keine erweiterten Einstellungen wie beispielsweise bei „Miravision“ vornehmen.

Da IPS Displays bekanntermaßen einen etwas höheren Stromverbrauch aufweisen, wurde eine weitere Funktion namens „Intelligent Backlight“ hinzugefĂŒgt. Mit dieser Funktion wird das Tablet stromsparend abgedunkelt.

Leistung

Das Dragon Touch X10 besitzt einen Allwinner A83T Octa-Core Prozessor. Dieser 32bit Prozessor lÀuft mit einer maximalen Taktrate von 2.0GHz. Die Taktrate erreicht der A83T simultan auf allen 8 Kernen. Die GPU belÀuft sich auf einen PowerVR SGX 544MP.

Leider wurde beim X10 etwas mit dem RAM gespart, weshalb dieser unterdurchschnittliche 1GB betrĂ€gt. Multitasking und Spiele sind aber dennoch problemlos möglich. Apps lassen sich zeitnah öffnen, als auch konnte ich selten LeistungseinbrĂŒche feststellen.

Spiele wie „Asphalt 8“ oder „Real Racing 3“ konnte ich fast durchweg flĂŒssig spielen. Lediglich „Asphalt 8“ lief meinem Empfinden nach nicht immer flĂŒssig, allerdings wurde das SpielvergnĂŒgen hierdurch nicht negativ beeinflusst.

BenutzeroberflÀche

Auf dem Dragon Touch X10 war bereits Android 5.1.1 Lollipop installiert. Erfreulicherweise wurde das hier verwendete Android, bis auf zusĂ€tzliche MenĂŒpunkte kaum verĂ€ndert. Drittanbieter-Apps waren bis auf „ES Datei Explorer“ keine installiert, als auch war nur ein Minimum an Google Apps vorinstalliert. Somit kommt man hier in den Genuss eines sauberen Stock Android.

Der interne Speicher von 16GB kann zusĂ€tzlich mit einer micro SD Speicherkarte erweitert werden. Somit lassen sich auch GrĂ¶ĂŸere Apps und Spiele sorgenfrei auf dem X10 installieren.

Was ich bei diesem Tablet allerdings vermisse ist die Möglichkeit OTA (Over-The-Air) das System zu updaten. Diese Funktion wurde hier vollstĂ€ndig entfernt. Dennoch sind können Systemupdates ĂŒber die Seite des Herstellers heruntergeladen werden. Die zum Flashen benötigten Tools stehen dort ebenfalls zur VerfĂŒgung.

Kamera

Das Tablet besitzt eine 5 Megapixel RĂŒckkamera und eine 2 Megapixel Frontkamera. Ein LED Blitz wurde nicht verbaut. Als Kamera-App ist die Stock Android Kamera App vorinstalliert. Wer sich von diesen Kameras viel erhofft, den muss ich enttĂ€uschen. Als KĂ€ufer darf man an die Kameras des Dragon Touch X10 keine zu großen AnsprĂŒche stellen. Dem Preis entsprechend lassen sich Bilder schießen, auf denen man auch was erkennt, doch fĂŒr brauchbare Aufnahmen verwendet man dann doch lieber ein besseres Smartphone oder eine andere Kamera. Gerade bei schlechten LichtverhĂ€ltnissen ist ein Bildrauschen doch sehr deutlich zu erkennen. Aber auch bei guten LichtverhĂ€ltnissen ist es ĂŒberaus schwierig einigermaßen gute Bilder zu schießen. Um im Urlaub zu Skypen oder aber fĂŒr „Notfallaufnahmen“ reichen beide Kameras allerdings völlig aus.

Kamera (RĂŒckseite)

Kamera (Front)

WLAN und Bluetooth

Das Dragon Touch X10 kann durch ein stabiles und auch signalstarkes WLAN ĂŒberzeugen. Das 5GHz Band wird nicht unterstĂŒtzt. Beim Bluetooth verwendet das X10 bereits Bluetooth 4.0. Auch hier konnte ich bezĂŒglich der Verbindung nichts Negatives feststellen. Die getestete Verbindung zu einem BT Lautsprecher und einem Gamepad war stabil, verzögerungsfrei und auch die Reichweite war gut.

Klang

Die beiden rĂŒckseitig integrierten Lautsprecher erzeugen einen sauberen und klaren Klang. Auch mit voller LautstĂ€rke konnte ich kein scheppern oder Rauschen heraushören. Leider ist die maximale LautstĂ€rke verhĂ€ltnismĂ€ĂŸig leise. Einen Raum beschallt man mit diesem Tablet keinesfalls! Hat man das Tablet am Mann, reicht die maximale LautstĂ€rke ĂŒber die Lautsprecher vollkommen aus um beispielsweise einen Film zu schauen. Der Klang ĂŒber den 3.5mm Audioausgang ist ebenfalls gut und störungsfrei.

Akku

Mit 7200mAh besitzt das Dragon Touch X10 einen recht großen Akku. Diesen konnte ich in ungefĂ€hr 4 Stunden mit dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen LadegerĂ€t (5V 2A) vollstĂ€ndig aufladen. Die Screen On Time (SOT) betrĂ€gt bei normaler Nutzung ungefĂ€hr 6 Stunden.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
249,95€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 1. April 2020 11:01

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Gutes IPS Display
Sauberes Android 5.1.1
Gute Performance (trotz 1GB RAM)
Zahlreiche Anschlussmöglichkeiten
Gute Verarbeitung
Lieferumfang (Displayschutzfolie bereits sauber aufgetragen)
Sauberer und klarer Klang ĂŒber Lautsprecher

Negativ

Maximale LautstÀrke
Keine OTA Updates
Schwache Kameras

Erster Eindruck
8.5
8.7
Display
9.0
8.4
Kamera
4.0
9.1
KonnektivitÀt
8.5
8.9
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
8.1
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
8.0
Fazit

In Anbetracht des Preises ist das Dragon Touch X10 ein solides Tablet, das mich vor allem beim Display ĂŒberzeugen konnte. Zwar hĂ€tte ich mir mindestens 2GB RAM gewĂŒnscht, dennoch konnte ich trotz der 1GB RAM kaum PerformanceeinbrĂŒche feststellen. Die beiden Kameras wĂŒrde ich als nettes Zusatzfeature bezeichnen. Zum Skypen reichen diese aus, doch fĂŒr brauchbare Foto- oder Videoaufnahmen sind diese Kameras nicht zu empfehlen. Überrascht haben mich zudem die vielen Anschlussmöglichkeiten. Wer das Tablet via HDMI an einen externen Bildschirm anschließen möchte wird mit dem X10 keine Probleme bekommen.

7.8
Unsere Bewertung
8.5
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this

2
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
Neueste Älteste
Martin
Gast
Martin

Klingt gut. Bin noch zwischen dem Excelvan und dem hier am ĂŒberlegen. Wenn das Display wirklich so gut ist, wird es das Dragon Touch.

Timo
Admin
Timo

Hallo Martin, ich persönlich bevorzuge das Dragon Touch Tablet. Hier bekommt man einfach mehr fĂŒr sein Geld. Die Grundausstattung ist zwar fast gleich, doch das Display des Dragon Touch X10 ist um Welten besser!