News
0

GoPro HERO5 Black & HERO5 Session Announced!

by Timo20. September 2016

GoPro is back and has two new action cams in its luggage. The GoPro HERO5 Black and the GoPro HERO5 Session, Both Action Cams replace the now 2-year-old GoPro HERO4 Black and the almost 1 1 / 2 years old GoPro HERO Session (which will continue to be available!) And not only appear in the new design, but have also been technically up to date brought. In this preview, we took a closer look at both cameras.

GoPro HERO5 + Karma: The Launch in 4K

GoPro HERO5 Black

GoPro HERO5 Black

Recordings, image stabilizer and GPS

The GoPro HERO5 Black has one 12 megapixel image sensor and allows 4K video recording with liquid 30 images-per-second, Of course, can also be recorded in a lower resolution, eg 2.7K at maximum 60 frames-per-second, Oder sogar 1080p at 120 images-per-second, Also regular Slow motion with 240 pictures-per-second at 720p are possible. Photographs are also possible and recorded in JPEG or RAW format. To record video footage even when doing freehand filming, the GoPRO HERO5 Black has one image stabilizer, Whether this electronic or optical works, is not yet known. With a "GoPro Plus" subscription (5 $ / month), shot footage can be directly uploaded to the cloud. An additional GPS module tags the pictures with exact coordinates.

Design, touch display and voice control

That too Design of the GoPRO HERO5 Black has changed compared to its predecessor. Overall, the camera seems more massive. A waterproof housing is no longer needed, because The HERO5 Black is waterproof by itself up to 10 meters, Optionally, there is also an additional, waterproof housing that allows dives up to 60 meters. On the back, the camera has a 2 inch touch displaywhat settings can make and view recordings. Also new is the integrated voice control, Predefined voice commands allow the camera to take photos or even start video recordings.

Connections and battery

The ports of the GoPro HERO5 Black amount to one USB Type-C female and Micro HDMI socket. Bluetooth 4.0 and WiFi available. Is taken on one Micro SD memory cardwhich should be at least Class 10. The capacity of the battery is 1.220mAh.

GoPro: Introducing HERO5 Black

GoPro HERO5 Session

GoPro HERO5 Session

The GoPro HERO5 Session is the successor to the HERO Session and follows the square design of its predecessor. Of the Image sensor resolves with 10 megapixel up and allows as well 4K video capture at 30 images-per-second, At a resolution of 2.7K is the maximum frame rate 60 images-per-second and in 1080p are a maximum of 90 pictures-per-second possible. On image stabilizer is present, which is to be assumed here of an electronic stabilizer. It is not possible to save RAW photos, as the GPS module is missing. You can also do without a waterproof case with the GoPro HERO Session, because this camera is also waterproof up to 10 meters. The speech module for recognizing voice commands will also be integrated in the GoPro HERO session.

Both the GoPro HERO5 Black (429.99 €) and the HERO5 Session (329.99 €) will be available from 2. October will be available.

Website of the manufacturer: www.gopro.com

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

GoPro HERO5 Black & HERO5 Session angekĂŒndigt!

by Timo20. September 2016

GoPro ist wieder da und hat gleich zwei neue Action Cams mit im GepÀck. Die GoPro HERO5 Black und die GoPro HERO5 Session. Beide Action Cams lösen die mittlerweile 2 Jahre alte GoPro HERO4 Black und die fast 1 1/2 Jahre alte GoPro HERO Session ab (welche aber weiterhin erhÀltlich sein werden!) und erscheinen nicht nur im neuen Design, sondern wurden auch technisch auf den neuesten Stand gebracht. In dieser Vorschau haben wir uns beide Kameras nÀher angesehen.

GoPro HERO5 + Karma: The Launch in 4K

GoPro HERO5 Black

GoPro HERO5 Black

Aufnahmen, Bildstabilisator und GPS

Die GoPro HERO5 Black besitzt einen 12 Megapixel Bildsensor und ermöglicht 4K Videoaufnahmen bei flĂŒssigen 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. SelbstverstĂ€ndlich kann auch in einer niedrigeren Auflösung aufgenommen werden, z.B. 2.7K bei maximal 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde, oder sogar 1080p bei 120 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Auch regelrechte Zeitlupenaufnahmen mit 240 Bildern-pro-Sekunde bei 720p sind möglich. Fotoaufnahmen sind ebenfalls möglich und werden im JPEG oder RAW Format aufgenommen. Um Videoaufnahmen auch beim freihĂ€ndigen Filmen sauber aufzunehmen, besitzt die GoPRO HERO5 Black einen Bildstabilisator. Ob dieser elektronisch oder optisch arbeitet, ist bislang nicht bekannt. Mit einem „GoPro Plus“ Abonnement (5$ / Monat) können geschossene Aufnahmen direkt in die Cloud geladen werden. Ein zusĂ€tzliches GPS Modul taggt die Aufnahmen mit exakten Koordinaten.

Design, Touchdisplay und Sprachsteuerung

Auch das Design der GoPRO HERO5 Black hat sich im Vergleich zum VorgĂ€nger verĂ€ndert. Insgesamt wirkt die Kamera massiver. Ein wasserdichtes GehĂ€use wird ab sofort nicht mehr benötigt, denn die HERO5 Black ist von sich aus bis zu 10 Meter wasserdicht. Optional gibt es aber auch ein zusĂ€tzliches, wasserdichtes GehĂ€use, das TauchgĂ€nge bis 60 Meter ermöglicht. RĂŒckseitig besitzt die Kamera ein 2 Zoll Touchdisplay, worĂŒber sich Einstellungen vornehmen und Aufnahmen ansehen lassen. Ebenfalls neu ist die integrierte Sprachsteuerung. Durch vordefinierte Sprachbefehle nimmt die Kamera auf Kommando Fotos auf oder startet sogar Videoaufnahmen.

AnschlĂŒsse und Akku

Die AnschlĂŒsse der GoPro HERO5 Black belaufen sich auf eine USB Typ-C Buchse und eine Micro HDMI Buchse. Bluetooth 4.0 und WiFi sind vorhanden. Aufgenommen wird auf eine Micro SD Speicherkarte, die mindestens Class 10 sein sollte. Die KapazitĂ€t des Akkus betrĂ€gt 1.220mAh.

GoPro: Introducing HERO5 Black

 

GoPro HERO5 Session

GoPro HERO5 Session

Die GoPro HERO5 Session ist der Nachfolger der HERO Session und lehnt sich an das quadratische Design des VorgÀngers an. Der Bildsensor löst mit 10 Megapixel auf und ermöglicht ebenfalls 4K Videoaufnahmen bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Bei einer Auflösung von 2.7K betrÀgt die maximale Bildwiederholrate 60 Bilder-pro-Sekunde und bei 1080p sind maximal 90 Bilder-pro-Sekunde möglich. Ein Bildstabilisator ist vorhanden, wobei hier von einem elektronische Stabilisator auszugehen ist. Das Speichern von RAW Fotoaufnahmen ist nicht möglich, als auch fehlt das GPS Modul. Auf ein wasserdichtes GehÀuse kann man auch bei der GoPro HERO Session verzichten, denn diese Kamera ist ebenfalls bis zu 10 Meter wasserdicht. Auch das Sprachmodul zur Erkennung von Sprachbefehlen wird in der GoPro HERO Session integriert sein.

Sowohl die GoPro HERO5 Black (429.99€), als auch die HERO5 Session (329.99€) werden ab dem 2. Oktober verfĂŒgbar sein.

Webseite des Herstellers: www.gopro.com

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments