Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Honor 6X review

Honor 6X review - middle class with dual camera

Test report created by Timo A. on February 22, 2017

The subsidiary "Honor", the Chinese smartphone giant "Huawei" has released the Honor 6X a mid-range smartphone that has much to offer in terms of features. Whether a purchase is worth it, more about this in this review!

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
7.9
Our rating
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Honor

Model

Honor 6X

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: HiSilicon Kirin 655
GPU: Mali T830
RAM: 3GB / 4GB
Internal memory: 32GB / 64GB
Memory extension: Yes

 Display 
Display Type: IPS
Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: 1920x1080 pixels
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 Cameras 
Main Camera: 12 Megapixel Sony IMX386
* Aperture: virtual f / 0,95 to f / 16
* PDAF
* LED flash
Front camera: 8 megapixel

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

 Sensors 
* Brightness sensor
* Proximity Sensor
*Gyroscope
* Accelerometer
* E-Compass

 Accumulator 
Battery: 3.340mAh
Quick batch: Yes
Connection: Micro-USB

 other 
Fingerprint scanner: Yes
Operating system: Android 6 (EMUI 4.1)
Size: 15,9 x 7.62 x 0.82 cm
Weight: 162g

What's in the box

1x Honor 6X
1x power adapter
1x USB cable
1x SIM needle
1x user manual

First impression of the Honor 6X

The smartphone was thankfully made for this review by Honor provided.

The Honor 6X is available with a total of 3 different memory configurations. In addition to the basic model with 3GB of RAM and 32GB internal storage, there is also a premium model with 4GB of RAM and 64GB of internal storage. Not available in this country, but available as a China import, the Honor 6X is also available as a mix between the two above-mentioned models with 4GB of RAM and 32GB of internal storage. Regarding the housing color, you can choose between gray, gold and silver. For this review, we took a closer look at the basic model, which is available from € 250.

What's in the box

The delivery contains no surprises. In addition to the smartphone are still a USB power adapter with matching micro-USB charging cable, a SIM needle to open the SIM slot and a user manual.

Design and workmanship

Flop at the front, great at the back - this is how the design of the Honor 6X can be described in a few words. On the front, the very large distance of 3.5 mm between the display and the housing frame (bezel) is particularly to be criticized. In addition, the smartphone only needs virtual display buttons. The area below the display could have been equipped with capacitive and illuminated control buttons to save space - a shame.

The back of the Honor 6X is more interesting. The metal unibody case gives the mid-range smartphone a significantly higher quality feel. Thanks to the slightly rounded edges of the case, the device lies neatly in the hand and the buttons on the side are also easy to reach. Of course, for reasons of reception, the entire rear of the case is not made of metal. The upper and lower ends are made of plastic, but adapts perfectly to the rest of the design.

 The processing of the Honor 6X is successful. The case shows no manufacturing errors, the gaps between the individual case parts are inconspicuous and the physical control buttons (power button and volume rocker) are also firmly seated in the case.

Display

The IPS display has a diagonal of 5.5 inches and has a resolution of Full HD (1920 x 1080). With the point density of 403 PPI achieved in this way, the display is razor-sharp. Overall, the display impresses with its high-contrast presentation with strong and warm colors. If you don't like the color temperature, you can choose between three predefined temperature profiles within the display settings or set the color temperature individually. In addition, the display settings offer a so-called "visual comfort" mode in which blue light is filtered, which should also prevent the eyes from tiring.

With a luminance of 450 nit, the Honor 6X's display shines brightly on average. During the almost three-week test phase, we had no problems reading the display even in the (so far little) sunshine. The viewing angle stability is excellent. Even from unusual viewing angles, no changes in the display or legibility are noticeable. The touch screen supports a maximum of 10 simultaneous inputs. Inputs are recognized precisely and the Honor 6X was spared so-called "ghost touches".

Performance

As with most Huawei and Honor smartphones, the Honor 6X also uses an in-house HiSilicon ARM processor. The processor with the designation Kirin 655 has a total of 8 processor cores, of which four of the cores clock at 2.1 GHz or 1.7 GHz. The processor graphics of the "System on Chip" is a Mali-T830 GPU. The memory configuration of our test copy amounts to a 3GB working memory and a 32GB internal memory. As already mentioned, the smartphone is also available with a higher memory configuration.

In terms of performance, the Honor 6X leaves nothing to be desired. Apps open in a timely manner and the user interface is extremely fluid. Even multitasking tasks pose no problem for the smartphone. Video streaming works perfectly and even with one or the other, not too demanding game, the smartphone copes well.

user interface

Huawei's in-house Emotion UI (EMUI for short) is version 4.1 on the smartphone. Indent. Although EMUI 4.1 is based on Android 6.0, it no longer has much in common with a clean stock Android, as we know it from Google. At the same time, EMUI expands the smartphone with interesting functions that can only be implemented with conventional stock Android devices with additional apps. This also makes the system appear bloated and confusing at first glance.

Above all, the numerous, pre-installed third-party apps can be annoying. In addition to apps from TripAdvisor, Booking and others, pretty much every social media app is preinstalled. These apps can of course be uninstalled afterwards, but who would want a smartphone that acts like an advertising spin after the first start!

If you connect the smartphone to the PC, it is not recognized as a media device like most smartphones from other manufacturers, but you are prompted to install the "HiSuite". This is software for managing and synchronizing files between a smartphone and a PC. Especially if you just want to copy pictures or music from or to the smartphone, the way via the HiSuite software is extremely cumbersome.

Camera

Dual camera systems with color sensors and an additional black and white image sensor are currently very much in vogue. Finding such a combination in a mid-range smartphone is rather unusual. Nevertheless, the Honor 6X offers just such a main camera. The RGB color sensor (Sony IMX386) has a resolution of 12 megapixels. The additional 2 megapixel black and white sensor ensures a certain depth of field and enables the focus to be changed later. The front camera has a resolution of 8 megapixels. 

main camera

The recording quality of the main camera convinced. Especially in good light conditions, crisp, sharp images with strong color reproduction and barely perceptible image noise are produced. Only in poorer lighting conditions and indoors are the recordings becoming increasingly noisy. In addition, it will be harder to take sharp pictures. Due to the slight delay of the triggering time, image recordings on the smallest movements visibly blur and details are lost. Videos takes the main camera in Full HD at 30 pictures-per-second.

An interesting function is the “large aperture” mode, with which the so-called “bokeh effect” can be created. The background of the image can be made sharper or blurred by the software, whereby lenses or people in the foreground are highlighted even more clearly. You can choose between different apertures ranging from f / 0.95 to f / 16. If you have taken a picture in this mode, you can also edit the picture with the artificial diaphragms afterwards. Unfortunately, this function only works at the expense of resolution. Recordings in "Large Aperture" mode are recorded with a maximum of 8 megapixels.

Considering that this is a mid-range smartphone, the Honor 6X has built a convincing main camera that can even compete with one or the other more expensive smartphone model.

front camera

The recording quality of the 8 megapixel front camera is nothing to complain about. In addition to image and video recordings, there are also various “beauty modes” that artificially post-process the recordings. The front camera records videos with a maximum of 720p resolution.

Camera app

The EMUI camera app is clearly laid out and offers numerous functions and setting options. Among other things, there are live image effects that can be superimposed on the image in a similar way to an Instagram filter, but there are also special recording modes, such as a night mode or a manual recording mode.

GPS, sensors and fingerprint scanner

It only takes a few seconds for the Honor 6X to find a GPS fix. Positioning with the smartphone is accurate. The navigation is also precise and with the additional e-compass, navigation is also possible on foot.

The sensory equipment is average. In addition to the above-mentioned e-compass, there is also an acceleration sensor, a proximity sensor, a brightness sensor and a gyroscope. 

There is a fingerprint scanner on the back that can be used to unlock the smartphone. The unlocking time is not particularly fast, but the fingerprint scanner of the Honor 6X convinces with the recognition rate. The smartphone could be unlocked even if the finger was not precisely positioned. Another feature is the notification LED in the upper part of the front of the housing. The LED lights up in different colors and can be freely configured within the settings.

Mobile, WiFi and Bluetooth

The smartphone is equipped with a so-called “hybrid slot”. This allows either the use of two SIM cards (micro-SIM) or the use of only one SIM card with additional memory expansion using a microSD memory card. All standards of current cell phone generations are supported. LTE can be used in full with this smartphone within Germany. The connection and voice quality within the cellular network is decent. In the test, the conversation partner was clearly understood and, conversely, there was no complaint about the voice quality.

The Honor 6X also supports Bluetooth 4.1 and the WiFi standards 802.11 b / g / n for wireless transmission. Unfortunately, the smartphone is not suitable for dual band. The signal strength and transmission quality are average with both transmission types.

Accumulator

Honor specifies the capacity of the battery as 3.340 mAh. We were also able to understand this value with a multimeter. With the PCMark battery benchmark, the smartphone achieved a screen on time of 8 hours and 15 minutes with medium display brightness. Not a great value, but not a bad one either. In practice, you can get through the day with it. On the other hand, the advertised quick charge function is more critical. It took 2 hours and 10 minutes to fully charge the smartphone. By quick-charge we mean something else!

Rating
Positive

Beautiful unibody back
Good workmanship
Viewing angle stable, high resolution display
Good mid-range performance
Very good middle class camera
Precise fingerprint scanner
Accurate GPS
Notification LED and NFC

Negative

Large display frame
Hybrid Slot
Many third party apps
HiSuite
No dual band WiFi

Summary

Is it worth buying an Honor 6X? Yes! For about 250 € you get a well-equipped middle-class smartphone, which not only beheaded in everyday life performant, but also with respect to the camera comparable middle-class smartphones wegsteckt. Of course, the Honor 6X has its quirks. First of all to criticize is EMUI 4.1 with its numerous third-party apps and the so-called HiSuite.

7.9
Our rating
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Overview
Manufacturer

Honor

Model

Honor 6X

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: HiSilicon Kirin 655
GPU: Mali T830
RAM: 3GB / 4GB
Internal memory: 32GB / 64GB
Memory extension: Yes

 Display 
Display Type: IPS
Display diagonal: 5.5 inches
Display resolution: 1920x1080 pixels
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 Cameras 
Main Camera: 12 Megapixel Sony IMX386
* Aperture: virtual f / 0,95 to f / 16
* PDAF
* LED flash
Front camera: 8 megapixel

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11a / b / g / n
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

 Sensors 
* Brightness sensor
* Proximity Sensor
*Gyroscope
* Accelerometer
* E-Compass

 Accumulator 
Battery: 3.340mAh
Quick batch: Yes
Connection: Micro-USB

 other 
Fingerprint scanner: Yes
Operating system: Android 6 (EMUI 4.1)
Size: 15,9 x 7.62 x 0.82 cm
Weight: 162g

What's in the box

1x Honor 6X
1x power adapter
1x USB cable
1x SIM needle
1x user manual

More from HONOR
HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G headers

News

HONOR presents the HONOR Magic4 Lite 5G for the German market. The smartphone with a large 6,81" HONOR FullView display and efficient Qualcomm Snapdragon 695...

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Reviews
0
Review

Honor 6X Testbericht – Mittelklasse mit Dual-Kamera

by Februar 22, 2017

Das Tochterunternehmen „Honor“, des chinesischen Smartphone-Riesen „Huawei“ hat mit dem Honor 6X ein Mittelklasse Smartphone herausgebracht, das in Anbetracht der Ausstattung viel zu bieten hat. Ob sich ein Kauf aber auch lohnt, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht!

Überblick
Hersteller

Honor

Produktbezeichnung

Honor 6X

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: HiSilicon Kirin 655
GPU: Mali T830
RAM: 3GB / 4GB
Interner Speicher: 32GB / 64GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaytyp: IPS
Displaydiagonale: 5.5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1920x1080 Pixel
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 12 Megapixel Sony IMX386
*Blende: virtuell f/0,95 bis f/16
*PDAF
*LED Blitz
Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11a/b/g/n
Bluetooth: 4.1
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja

Sensoren
*Helligkeitssensor
*Näherungssensor
*Gyroskop
*Beschleunigungssensor
*E-Kompass

Akku
Akku: 3.340mAh
Quick-Charge: Ja
Anschluss: Micro-USB

Sonstige
Fingerabdruckscanner: Ja
Betriebssystem: Android 6 (EMUI 4.1)
Größe: 15,9 x 7.62 x 0.82 cm
Gewicht: 162g

Lieferumfang

1x Honor 6X
1x Netzadapter
1x USB-Kabel
1x SIM-Nadel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Erster Eindruck zum Honor 6X

Das Smartphone wurde für diesen Testbericht dankenderweise von Honor bereitgestellt.

Das Honor 6X gibt es mit insgesamt 3 verschiedenen Speicherkonfigurationen. Neben dem Grundmodell mit 3GB Arbeitsspeicher und 32GB internem Speicher, gibt es auch ein Premiummodell mit 4GB Arbeitsspeicher und 64GB internem Speicher. Hierzulande nicht verfügbar, aber als China-Import erhältlich, gibt es das Honor 6X auch als Mix zwischen den beiden oben genannten Modellen mit einem 4GB großen Arbeitsspeicher und einem 32GB großen internen Speicher. Bezüglich der Gehäusefarbe lässt sich zwischen Grau, Gold und Silber wählen. Für dieses Review haben wir das Grundmodell, das schon ab 250€ erhältlich ist, näher unter die Lupe genommen.

Lieferumfang

Der Lieferumfang birgt keine Überraschungen. Neben dem Smartphone liegen noch ein USB-Netzadapter mit passendem Micro-USB-Ladekabel, eine SIM-Nadel zum Öffnen des SIM-Schachtes und eine Bedienungsanleitung bei.

Design und Verarbeitung

Vorne flop, hinten top – so lässt sich das Design des Honor 6X in wenigen Worten beschreiben. Vorderseitig ist vor allem der mit 3.5 mm überaus große Abstand zwischen Display und Gehäuserahmen (Bezel) zu kritisieren. Hinzu kommt, dass das Smartphone nur mit virtuellen Displaytasten auskommt. Den Bereich unterhalb des Displays hätte man platzsparend mit kapazitiven und zugleich beleuchteten Bedientasten ausstatten können – Schade.

Interessanter gestaltet sich die Rückseite des Honor 6X. Das metallene Unibody-Gehäuse verleiht dem Mittelklasse-Smartphone ein deutlich hochwertigeres Feeling. Durch die leicht abgerundeten Gehäusekanten liegt das Gerät ordentlich in der Hand und auch die seitlichen Bedientasten sind gut zu erreichen. Natürlich besteht aus Empfangsgründen nicht die gesamte Gehäuserückseite aus Metall. Der obere und untere Abschluss besteht aus Kunststoff, passt sich aber dem restlichen Design hervorragend an.

Die Verarbeitung ist des Honor 6X ist gelungen. Das Gehäuse zeigt keinerlei Verarbeitungsfehler auf, die Spaltmaße der einzelnen Gehäuseteile sind unauffällig und auch die physischen Bedientasten (Einschalttaste und Lautstärkewippe) sitzen fest im Gehäuse.

Display

Das Display vom Typ IPS besitzt eine Diagonale von 5.5 Zoll und löst in Full-HD (1920 x 1080) auf. Mit der damit erreichten Punktdichte von 403 PPI ist die Darstellung gestochen scharf. Insgesamt überzeugt das Display durch eine kontrastreiche Darstellung mit kräftigen und zugleich warmen Farben. Wem die Farbtemperatur nicht gefällt, der kann innerhalb der Display-Einstellungen zwischen drei vorgegebenen Temperaturprofilen wählen oder individuell die Farbtemperatur einstellen. Zusätzlich bieten die Displayeinstellungen einen so genannten „Sehkomfort“ Modus bei dem blaues Licht gefiltert wird, was gleichzeitig ein Ermüden der Augen verhindern soll.

Mit einer Leuchtdichte von 450 nit leuchtet das Display des Honor 6X durchschnittlich hell. Innerhalb der fast dreiwöchigen Testphase hatten wir keine Probleme, das Display auch bei (dem bisher wenigen) Sonnenschein abzulesen. Die Blickwinkelstabilität ist hervorragend. Selbst aus ungewöhnlichen Betrachtungswinkeln machen sich keine Veränderungen der Darstellung bzw. Lesbarkeit bemerkbar. Der Touchschreen unterstützt maximal 10 gleichzeitige Eingaben. Eingaben werden präzise erkannt und von so genannten „Ghost Touches“ blieb das Honor 6X verschont.

Leistung

Wie bei den meisten Huawei bzw. Honor Smartphones, setzt auch das Honor 6X auf einen HiSilicon ARM Prozessor aus dem eigenen Hause. Der Prozessor mit der Bezeichnung Kirin 655 hat insgesamt 8 Prozessorkerne, wovon jeweils vier der Kerne mit 2.1 GHz bzw. 1.7 GHz takten. Bei der Prozessorgrafik des „System on Chip“ handelt es sich um eine Mali-T830 GPU. Die Speicherausstattung beläuft sich bei unserem Testexemplar auf einen 3GB großen Arbeitsspeicher und einen 32GB großen internen Speicher. Wie bereits erwähnt, ist das Smartphone auch mit einer höheren Speicherausstattung verfügbar.

Hinsichtlich der Leistung lässt das Honor 6X kaum Wünsche offen. Apps öffnen sich zeitnah und die Benutzeroberfläche lässt sich überaus flüssig bedienen. Auch Multitasking-Aufgaben stellen für das Smartphone kein Problem dar. Video-Streaming funktioniert tadellos und auch mit dem ein oder anderen, nicht allzu fordernden Spiel, kommt das Smartphone gut zurecht.

Benutzeroberfläche

Auf dem Smartphone findet Huaweis hauseigene Emotion UI (kurz EMUI) in der Version 4.1. Einzug. Zwar basiert EMUI 4.1 auf Android 6.0, hat mit einem sauberen Stock-Android, wie wir es von Google kennen, nicht mehr viel gemeinsam. Zugleich erweitert EMUI das Smartphone um interessante Funktionen, die bei herkömmlichen Stock-Android Geräten nur durch zusätzliche Apps realisiert werden können. Dadurch wirkt das System aber auch aufgebläht und auf den ersten Blick unübersichtlich.

Vor allem an den zahlreichen, vorinstallierten Drittanbieter-Apps kann man sich stören. Neben Apps von TripAdvisor, Booking und anderen, ist auch so ziemlich jede Social Media App vorinstalliert. Diese Apps können natürlich nachträglich deinstalliert werden, aber wer möchte schon ein Smartphone, das schon nach dem ersten Start wie eine Werbeschleuder auftritt!

Verbindet man das Smartphone mit dem PC, wird es nicht wie die meisten Smartphones anderer Hersteller als Mediengerät erkannt, sondern man wird aufgefordert die „HiSuite“ zu installieren. Dabei handelt es um eine Software zum Verwalten bzw. Synchronisieren der Dateien zwischen Smartphone und PC. Gerade wenn man nur Bilder oder Musik vom- oder auf das Smartphone kopieren möchte, ist der Weg über die HiSuite Software überaus umständlich.

Kamera

Dual-Kamera Systeme mit Farbsensor und zusätzlichem Schwarz-Weiß Bildsensor liegen aktuell voll im Trend. Eine solche Kombination in einem Mittelklasse-Smartphone vorzufinden, ist eher ungewöhnlich. Dennoch bietet das Honor 6X eine genau solche Hauptkamera. Der RGB Farbsensor (Sony IMX386) löst mit 12 Megapixel auf. Der zusätzliche 2 Megapixel Schwarz-Weiß-Sensor sorgt für die gewisse Tiefenschärfe und ermöglicht es auch nachträglich den Fokus noch zu verändern. Die Frontkamera löst mit 8 Megapixel auf.

Hauptkamera

Die Aufnahmequalität der Hauptkamera überzeugt. Gerade bei guten Lichtverhältnissen entstehen knackig scharfe Bildaufnahmen mit kräftiger Farbdarstellung und einem kaum wahrnehmbaren Bildrauschen. Lediglich bei schlechteren Lichtverhältnissen und auch im Innenbereich werden die Aufnahmen zunehmend verrauscht. Zusätzlich wird es schwieriger scharfe Bilder aufzunehmen. Durch die geringfügige Verzögerung der Auslösezeit werden Bildaufnahmen bei den kleinsten Bewegungen sichtlich verschwommen und Details gehen verloren. Videos nimmt die Hauptkamera in Full HD bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf.

Eine interessante Funktion ist der Modus „Große Blende“, mit dem sich der so genannte „Bokeh-Effekt“ erzeugen lässt. Der Bildhintergrund lässt sich dadurch softwareseitig schärfer oder unschärfer stellen, wodurch Objektive oder Personen im Vordergrund noch deutlicher hervorgehoben werden. Wählen kann man zwischen verschiedenen Blenden, die von f/0.95 bis f/16 reichen. Hat man ein Bild in diesem Modus aufgenommen, kann man auch nachträglich das geschossene Bild mit den künstlichen Blenden bearbeiten. Leider funktionier diese Funktion nur auf Kosten der Auflösung. Aufnahmen im Modus „Große Blende“ werden maximal mit 8 Megapixel aufgenommen.

Bedenkt man, dass es sich um ein Mittelklasse-Smartphone handelt, hat das Honor 6X eine überzeugende Hauptkamera verbaut, die sich sogar mit dem ein oder anderen teureren Smartphone-Modell messen kann.

Frontkamera

Die Aufnahmequalität der 8 Megapixel Frontkamera ist nicht zu beanstanden. Neben Bild- und Videoaufnahmen gibt es auch verschiedenen „Schönheitsmodi“, die die geschossenen Aufnahmen nochmals künstlich nachbearbeiten. Videos nimmt die Frontkamera mit maximaler 720p Auflösung auf.

Kamera-App

Die EMUI Kamera-App ist übersichtlich gestaltet und bietet zahlreiche Funktionen und Einstellungsmöglichkeiten. Es gibt unter anderem Live-Bildeffekte, die sich ähnlich einem Instagram-Filter über das Bild legen lassen, es gibt aber auch spezielle Aufnahmemodi, wie z.B. einen Nachtmodus oder einen manuellen Aufnahmemodus.

GPS, Sensoren und Fingerabdruckscanner

Bis das Honor 6X einen GPS-Fix findet, vergehen nur wenige Sekunden. Die Positionsbestimmung mit dem Smartphone ist akkurat. Auch die Navigation erfolgt präzise und durch den zusätzlichen E-Kompass, gelingt die Navigation auch zu Fuß.

Die sensorische Ausstattung fällt durchschnittlich aus. Neben dem oben genannten E-Kompass gibt es noch einen Beschleunigungssensor, einen Näherungssensor, einen Helligkeitssensor und ein Gyroskop.

Rückseitig befindet sich ein Fingerabdruckscanner, mit dem sich das Smartphone entsperren lässt. Die Entsperrzeit ist zwar nicht überragend schnell, dafür überzeugt der Fingerabdruckscanner des Honor 6X bei der Erkennungsrate. Selbst bei nicht genauer Positionierung des Fingers ließ sich das Smartphone entsperren. Ein weiteres Feature ist die Benachrichtigungs-LED im oberen Teil der Gehäusefront. Die LED leuchtet in verschiedenen Farben und kann innerhalb der Einstellungen frei konfiguriert werden.

Mobilfunk, WiFi und Bluetooth

Das Smartphone ist mit einem so genannten „Hybrid-Slot“ ausgestattet. Dieser erlaubt entweder die Verwendung von zwei SIM-Karten (Micro-SIM) oder aber die Verwendung nur einer SIM-Karte mit zusätzlicher Speichererweiterung mittels einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte. Sämtliche Standards aktueller Mobilfunkgenerationen werden unterstützt. LTE ist mit diesem Smartphone innerhalb von Deutschland vollumfänglich nutzbar. Die Verbindung- und Sprachqualität innerhalb des Mobilfunknetzes ist ordentlich. Im Test wurde der Gesprächspartner klar und deutlich verstanden und auch umgekehrt wurde die Sprachqualität nicht beanstandet.

Zur kabellosen Übertragung unterstützt das Honor 6X zudem Bluetooth 4.1 und die WiFi Standards 802.11 b/g/n. Leider ist das Smartphone nicht Dual-Band tauglich. Die Signalstärke und Übertragungsqualität ist mit beiden Übertragungstypen durchschnittlich gut.

Akku

Die Kapazität des Akkus gibt Honor mit 3.340 mAh an. Diesen Wert konnten wir auch mit einem Multimeter nachvollziehen. Mit dem PCMark Akku-Benchmark erreicht das Smartphone bei mittlerer Displayhelligkeit eine Screen-On-Time von 8 Stunden und 15 Minuten. Kein überragender Wert, aber auch kein schlechter. In der Praxis kommt man damit gut über den Tag. Kritischer zu sehen ist hingegen die beworbene Quick-Charge Funktion. Ganze 2 Stunden und 10 Minuten hat es gedauert, das Smartphone vollständig aufzuladen. Unter Quick-Charge verstehen wir etwas anderes!

Preisvergleich

amzprice
  • 235.32
  • Versand DE

GearBest

Positiv

►Schöne Unibody Rückseite
►Gute Verarbeitung
►Blickwinkelstabiles, hochauflösendes Display
►Gute Mittelklasse-Performance
►Sehr Gute Mittelklasse-Kamera
►Präziser Fingerabdruckscanner
►Akkurates GPS
►Benachrichtigungs-LED und NFC

Negativ

►Großer Displayrahmen
►Hybrid-Slot
►Viele Drittanbieter-Apps
►HiSuite
►Kein Dual-Band WiFi

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
8.0
Display
8.5
Leistung
7.5
Benutzeroberfläche
6.5
Kamera
8.5
Fingerabdruckscanner
8.5
Konnektivität
7.5
GPS & Sensoren
8.0
Audio
8.0
Akku
7.0
Fazit

Lohnt sich der Kauf eines Honor 6X? Ja! Für ungefähr 250€ erhält man ein gut ausgestattetes Mittelklasse Smartphone, das sich nicht nur im Alltag performant verwählt, sondern auch bezüglich der Kamera vergleichbare Mittelklasse-Smartphones wegsteckt. Natürlich hat auch das Honor 6X seine Macken. Allen voran zu kritisieren ist EMUI 4.1 mit seinen zahlreichen Drittanbieter-Apps und der so genannten HiSuite.

7.9
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of
avatar
wpDiscuz