other
0
Review

Jackery Giant Plus Review of the Powerbank

by 19. January

If you travel a lot or like to travel for long periods of time, you will often be limited to the smartphones Batteries After a few hours of SOT (Screen On Time) most smartphones will run out and if there is no power source nearby, you will quickly put into an awkward position. A power bank is probably the best way to charge a battery while on the go.

The Jackery Giant Plus Power Bank in Review

Scope of delivery

The Jackery Giant Plus Powerbank was delivered in a nice cardboard box. In addition to the orange power bank, the package included a USB charging cable in black, an operating manual in English, a warranty card and a thank you note card.

Jackery Giant Review included

Optics and functions

The Jackery Giant Plus Power Bank measures 11cm x 8cm x 2.1cm and thus has a rather above-average size, which makes the power bank still fits well in a bag, but with a host bag it can already cause problems. Regarding the weight, the power bank comes on 295g. The case has a striking, orange color and is made of brushed aluminum, with the top and bottom made of white hard plastic. The powerbank has a power button, a USB port with 5V and 2.1A, another USB port with 5V and 1A, a micro USB port to charge the Giant Plus and two small LEDs that can be used as a flashlight. On the side there is also a blue charging indicator (3 charging bars), which shows the current battery level of the power bank.

The flashlight can be switched on and off again by pressing the power button twice. The LED used here is not the brightest in terms of luminosity, but is sufficient to illuminate something in the dark.

As a nice feature, there is also a Jackery App, which is also referred to the Thanksgiving card. However, this app is only available for iOS and is just a battery management app for the smartphone. The app has nothing to do with the actual power bank.

Final Words

Positive

►High quality workmanship
►Quickly charged
►High capacity
►No warmth when charging

Negative

►Sperrig
►Flashlight slightly weak

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
-
application
8.5
-
Design
8.5
-
Features
8.5
-
Kapazität
9.0
-
unloaded
8.5
-
Charge
8.0
-
Summary

The Jackery Giant Plus Power Bank is very well made and visually I find the orange design extremely appealing. Although the Giant Plus is not quite as portable as the smaller model with 9000mAh, but the Giant + comes on whole 12000mAh, making it ideal for longer trips, where you do not have a power source every day. I myself will use the power bank for festivals where a charge of the Jackery Giant Plus will surely power my smartphone for 3 days. Thanks to the high output current of 2.1A, I was able to fully charge my Nexus 5 within an hour. Overall, I was able to fully charge my Nexus 5 (2300mAh) with the 4x powerbank. Charging time to fully charge the power bank is about 6 hours.

The flashlight is a nice additional feature and certainly useful for emergencies. Which batteries were installed in the Giant Plus is not known to me. One can assume, however, that Jackery has also used in the Giant Plus high-quality batteries. The model with 9000mAh has Panasonic batteries, for example.

Especially in comparison to cheaper power banks I noticed that the jackery power bank when charging a device does not develop any self-heat and when charging the power bank itself is also hardly warm. All in all, the Jackery Powerbank lived up to my expectations and I can recommend them without any problems.

8.4
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Sonstige
0
Review

Jackery Giant Plus Review der Powerbank

by 19. Januar 2016

Wer viel unterwegs ist oder auch mal gerne über längere Zeit verreist, der wird mit den oftmals sehr knapp bemessenen Smartphones Akkus  Bereits nach wenigen Stunden SOT (Screen On Time) machen die meisten Smartphones schlapp und wenn dann keine Stromquelle in der Nähe ist, wird man schnell in eine missliche Lage gebracht. Eine Powerbank ist die wohl beste Möglichkeit, einen Akku auch unterwegs aufzuladen.

Die Jackery Giant Plus Powerbank im Review

Lieferumfang

Die Jackery Giant Plus Powerbank wurde in einer schönen Pappschachtel geliefert. Im Lieferumfang enthalten waren neben der orangenen Powerbank noch ein USB Ladekabel in Schwarz, eine Betriebsanleitung in Englisch, eine Garantiekarte sowie eine Danksagungskärtchen.

Jackery Giant Review Lieferumfang

Optik und Funktionen

Die Jackery Giant Plus Powerbank misst 11cm x 8cm x 2.1cm und hat somit eine eher überdurchschnittliche Größe, wodurch die Powerbank zwar noch gut in eine Tasche passt, bei einer Hostentasche kann es aber schon zu Problemen kommen. Bezüglich des Gewichts, kommt die Powerbank auf 295g. Das Gehäuse besitzt eine auffällige, orangene Farbe und besteht aus gebürstetem Aluminium, wobei die Ober- und Unterseite aus weißem Hartplastik bestehen. Die Powerbank besitzt einen Einschaltknopf, einen USB Anschluss mit 5V und 2.1A, einen weiteren USB Anschluss mit 5V und 1A, eine micro USB Buchse zum Aufladen der Giant Plus und zwei kleine LEDs, welche als Taschenlampe verwendet werden können. Seitlich befindet sich zudem ein blauer Ladeindikator (3 Ladestriche), der den aktuellen Akkustand der Powerbank anzeigt.

Die Taschenlampe lässt sich mit doppelter Betätigung der Einschalttaste, einschalten und auch wieder ausschalten. Die hier verwendete LED ist bezüglich der Leuchtkraft zwar nicht die Hellste, reicht aber aus, um im Dunklen etwas auszuleuchten.

Als nettes Feature gibt es zudem eine Jackery App, auf welche auch auf der Danksagungskarte hingewiesen wird. Diese App gibt es allerdings nur für iOS und ist lediglich eine Batterieverwaltungs-App für das Smartphone. Die App hat somit nichts mit der eigentlichen Powerbank am Hut.

Positiv

►Hochwertige Verarbeitung
►Schnell aufgeladen
►Hohe Kapazität
►Keine Eigenwärme beim Aufladen

Negativ

►Sperrig
►Taschenlampe etwas schwach

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
8.5
Funktionsumfang
8.5
Kapazität
9.0
Entladen
8.5
Aufladen
8.0
Fazit

Die Jackery Giant Plus Powerbank ist sehr gut verarbeitet und auch optisch finde ich das orangene Design äußerst ansprechend. Zwar ist die Giant Plus nicht ganz so portabel wie das kleinere Modell mit 9000mAh, doch die Giant+ kommt auf ganze 12000mAh und eignet sich somit hervorragend für längere Reisen, bei denen man nicht jeden Tag eine Stromquelle zur Verfügung hat. Ich selbst werde die Powerbank für Festivals nutzen, wo eine Aufladung der Jackery Giant Plus mein Smartphone sicherlich 3 Tage mit Strom versorgen wird. Dank des hohen Ausgangsstroms von 2.1A konnte ich mein Nexus 5 innerhalb einer Stunde komplett aufladen. Insgesamt konnte ich mein Nexus 5 (2300mAh) mit der Powerbank 4x komplett aufladen. Die Ladezeit um die Powerbank komplett aufzuladen beträgt ungefähr 6 Stunden.

Die Taschenlampe ist ein nettes Zusatzfeature und für den Notfall sicherlich nützlich. Welche Akkus bei der Giant Plus verbaut wurden ist mir leider nicht bekannt. Man kann jedoch davon ausgehen, dass Jackery auch bei der Giant Plus hochwertige Akkus verwendet hat. Das Modell mit 9000mAh besitzt beispielsweise Panasonic Akkus.

Gerade im Vergleich zu günstigeren Powerbanks ist mir aufgefallen, dass die Jackery Powerbank beim Aufladen eines Gerätes keine Eigenwärme entwickelt und beim Aufladen der Powerbank selbst auch kaum warm wird. Insgesamt wurde die Jackery Powerbank meinen Erwartungen vollends gerecht und ich kann diese problemlos weiterempfehlen.

8.4
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung