other
0
Review

Lumintop TD16 Test - High Power Flashlight

by 24th of June 2016
Anyone looking for high-performance LED flashlights will inevitably encounter flashlights from the manufacturer "Nitecore". But even smaller and more unknown manufacturers have reached this market and offer comparable products. In the test I took a closer look at the high-performance Lumintop TD16 flashlight from the manufacturer "Lumintop".
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Lumintop

Product

Lumintop TD16

Specifications

Illuminant: Cree XP-L Hi LED

Lumen / Term:
20 Lumens (40 hours)
160 Lumens (8.7 hours)
920 Lumens (2.2 hours)
Strobe 920 Lumens (4.5 hours)

Max Candela: 50800cd
Max range: 450 meters

6 Modes: Low (default) - Medium - Strobe - Signal - Fast

Dimensions:
Length: 153mm
Head diameter: 38.5mm
Body diameter: 25.4mm
Weight: 160g without batteries
Operating voltage: 2.8V-8.4V
Operation with 2 x CR123A or 1 x 18650 Li-Ion
Waterproof to: IPX-8 (2 Meter)

What's in the box

1x Lumintop TD16
1x 18650 Li-ion battery
2x O-ring
1x replacement button
1x holster
1x lanyard
1x user manual

First impression of the Lumintop TD16

The Lumintop TD16 is delivered in a simple cardboard box, which already contains all necessary product information on the back. Included were next to the Lumintop TD16 another 18650 Li-ion batterywhich, however, does not necessarily have to be included, one Fanny pack, strap and sachets with sealing rings and additional spare cap for the control buttons, as well as one multilingual user manual including warranty information. A diffuser attachment is unfortunately not included.

Lumintop TD16 Review - High Power LED XP-L Hi - high performance flashlight

The processing of the Lumintop TD16 succeeded. The anodizing The aluminum parts are even and resistant. The threads run without play and grip extremely soft. The notches are also clean and not too sharp-edged. The ring for the "Cigar grip" is made of clean rubber which makes the TD16 more grip. Both buttons have a textured rubber cap in a good fit. Overall, the Lumintop TD16 is very attractive and modern in design, which is characterized by stainless steel existing bezel, the back cap and the ring surrounding the control button are highlighted.

According to the manufacturer, the Lumintop TD16 is also after IPX-8 waterproof up to 2 meters.

Commissioning and functions

For the Lumintop TD16 you need one 18650 battery, which may be included depending on the product selection. The flashlight can also be operated with two CR123A batteries, In any case, you should have a charger for 18650er batteries, because the flashlight itself can not charge the battery!

With inserted rechargeable battery and closed cap, the high-performance flashlight is already ready to go. The flashlight can be switched on and off via the rear control knob. The function key is located on the lamp head.

Overall, stand 6 different modes to disposal. With a normal keypress one switches through the 3 different lighting levels, With a longer key press you activate the flashing modes, which can then be changed with a short keystroke. The flashing modes amount to one Strobe mode, as well as on one short and longer flashing mode, To switch back to the light level selection, another, longer key press is sufficient. If you switch the flashlight off and on again, the last used mode will be used.

Performance

The Lumintop TD16 is available with one Cree XM-L2 or an XP-L Hi LED, Both LEDs provide a similar performance and differ mainly in the measurements. Overall, the XP-L Hi is slightly more powerful, so it shines marginally brighter. I tested the variant with the XP-L Hi LED.

At highest luminous level the TD16 achieves a luminosity of 920 ANSI lumens, at low light level the luminosity is included 20 ANSI lumens and on middle lighting level at 160 ANSI lumens.

The range is from the manufacturer 450 meters specified. In the nocturnal test on free area I could understand this range well. The light beam has one very low scatter and is very focused, The light color is extremely cold, which creates a nice, white light. The heat development is limited to a maximum level. Measured by the total capacity of the 18650 Li-Ion I use is one Running time of approximately 2 hours with maximum lighting level also comprehensible.

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good workmanship
3 light levels and 3 flashing modes
Extreme range
Powerful
Waterproof to 2 meters

Negative

No diffuser attachment

First impression
8.5
-
Design
9.0
-
everyday practicality
9.0
-
Summary

The Lumintop TD16 is to be assigned to the upper price range, but offers a total of the price corresponding performance, but also processing. What I would have liked for this price, however, would be an additional diffuser.

8.8
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Sonstige
0
Review

Lumintop TD16 Test – Hochleistungs-Taschenlampe

by 24. Juni 2016

Wer auf der Suche nach Hochleistungs-LED-Taschenlampen ist, stößt zwangsläufig auf Taschenlampen des Herstellers „Nitecore“. Doch auch kleinere und eher unbekannte Hersteller haben diesen Markt erreicht und bieten vergleichbare Produkte an. Im Test habe ich mir die Hochleistungs-Taschenlampe Lumintop TD16 des gleichnamigen Herstellers „Lumintop“ näher angesehen.

Überblick
Hersteller

Lumintop

Produktbezeichnung

Lumintop TD16

Spezifikationen

Leuchtmittel: Cree XP-L Hi LED

Lumen / Laufzeit:
20 Lumen (40 Stunden)
160 Lumen (8.7 Stunden)
920 Lumen (2.2 Stunden)
Strobe 920 Lumen (4.5 Stunden)

Max Candela: 50800cd
Max Reichweite: 450 Meter

6 Modi: Niedrig (Standard) – Mittel – Strobe – Signal – Signal schnell

Abmessungen:
Länge: 153mm
Kopdruchmesser: 38.5mm
Körperdurchmesser: 25.4mm
Gewicht: 160g ohne Batterien
Betriebsspannung: 2.8V-8.4V
Betrieb mit 2 x CR123A oder 1 x 18650 Li-Ion
Wasserdicht nach: IPX-8 (2 Meter)

Lieferumfang

1x Lumintop TD16
1x 18650 Li-Ion Akku
2x O-Ring
1x Ersatzknopf
1x Holster
1x Trageband
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zur Lumintop TD16

Die Lumintop TD16 wird im schlichten Pappkarton geliefert, der bereits rückseitig alle notwendigen Produktinformationen enthält. Enthalten waren neben der Lumintop TD16 noch ein 18650 Li-Ion Akku, der allerdings nicht zwangsläufig enthalten sein muss, eine Gürteltasche, ein Trageband und Tütchen mit Dichtungsringen und zusätzlicher Ersatzkappe für die Bedientasten, sowie eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung samt Garantiehinweisen. Ein Diffusor-Aufsatz ist leider nicht enthalten.

Lumintop TD16 Review – High Power LED XP-L Hi – Hochleistungs-Taschenlampe

Die Verarbeitung der Lumintop TD16 ist gelungen. Die Anodisierung der Aluminiumteile ist gleichmäßig und widerstandsfähig. Die Gewinde laufen ohne Spiel und greifen überaus weich. Auch die Einkerbungen sind sauber ausgearbeitet und nicht zu scharfkantig. Der Ring für den „Zigarrengriff“ besteht sauber ausgearbeitetem Gummi wodurch die TD16 griffiger ist. Beide Bedientasten besitzen eine strukturierte Gummikappe in guter Passform. Insgesamt ist die Lumintop TD16 sehr attraktiv und modern gestaltet, was durch das aus Edelstahl bestehende Bezel, die rückseitige Verschlusskappe und den, die Bedientaste umschließenden Ring, besonders hervorgehoben wird.

Laut Hersteller ist die Lumintop TD16 zudem nach IPX-8 bis zu 2 Metern wasserdicht.

Inbetriebnahme und Funktionen

Für die Lumintop TD16 benötigt man einen 18650 Akku, der je nach Produktauswahl im Lieferumfang enthalten sein kann. Betrieben werde kann die Taschenlampe aber auch mit zwei CR123A Batterien. Auf jeden Fall sollte man ein Ladegerät für 18650er Akkus besitzen, denn über die Taschenlampe selbst lässt sich der Akku nicht aufladen!

Mit eingelegtem Akku und geschlossener Verschlusskappe ist die Hochleistungs-Taschenlampe auch schon startklar. Ein- und Ausschalten lässt sich die Taschenlampe über den rückseitigen Bedienknopf. Die Funktionstaste befindet sich am Lampenkopf.

Insgesamt stehen 6 verschiedene Modi zur Verfügung. Mit einem normalen Tastendruck schaltet man durch die 3 verschiedenen Leuchtstufen. Mit einem längeren Tastendruck aktiviert man die Blinkmodi, die sich anschließend mit einem kurzen Tastendruck wechseln lassen. Die Blinkmodi belaufen sich auf einen Strobe-Modus, sowie auf einen kurzen und längeren Blinkmodus. Um wieder in die Leuchtstufenauswahl zu wechseln genügt ein weiterer, längerer Tastendruck. Schaltet man die Taschenlampe aus und wieder ein, wird der zuletzt verwendete Modus übernommen.

Leistung

Die Lumintop TD16 gibt es mit einer Cree XM-L2 oder einer XP-L Hi LED. Beide LEDs liefern eine ähnliche Leistung und unterscheiden sich hauptsächlich anhand der Messwerte. Insgesamt ist die XP-L Hi minimal leistungsstärker, weshalb sie marginal heller leuchtet. Von mir getestet wurde die Variante mit der XP-L Hi LED.

Auf höchster Leuchtstufe erreicht die TD16 eine Leuchtkraft von 920 ANSI-Lumen. Bei niedriger Leuchtstufe liegt die Leuchtkraft bei 20 ANSI-Lumen und auf mittlerer Leuchtstufe bei 160 ANSI-Lumen.

Die Reichweite ist vom Hersteller mit 450 Metern angegeben. Im nächtlichen Test auf freier Fläche konnte ich diese Reichweite gut nachvollziehen. Der Lichtstrahl besitzt eine sehr geringe Streuung und ist sehr fokussiert. Die Leuchtfarbe ist überaus kalt, wodurch ein schönes, weißes Licht erzeugt wird. Die Hitzeentwicklung hält sich auf maximaler Stufe in Grenzen. Gemessen an der Gesamtkapazität des von mir verwendeten 18650 Li-Ion ist eine Laufzeit von ungefähr 2 Stunden mit maximaler Leuchtstufe ebenfalls nachvollziehbar.

Positiv

►Gute Verarbeitung
►3 Leuchtstufen und 3 Blinkmodi
►Extreme Reichweite
►Leistungsstark
►Wasserdicht bis 2 Meter

Negativ

►Kein Diffusoraufsatz

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
9.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
9.0
Fazit

Die Lumintop TD16 ist der gehobenen Preisklasse zuzuordnen, bietet jedoch insgesamt eine dem Preis entsprechende Leistung, aber auch Verarbeitung. Was ich mir bei diesem Preis jedoch gewünscht hätte, wäre ein zusätzlicher Diffusor.

8.8
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung