Connect with us

Hey what are you looking for?

noontec hammo go

Noontec Hammo Go Test - Noice Canceling Headphones

Updated by Timo Altmeyer on December 8, 2021

In the audio sector, the global company 'Noontec' is by no means unknown. With the Hammo series or the Noontec Hammo Go, Noontec has launched hi-fi headphones that promise perfect sound and are equipped with all sorts of bells and whistles such as SCCB HD or a 'noise canceling' function. I tested how the Noontec Hammo Go performs overall.

9
Our rating
Table of Contents
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

Noontec LTD.

Model

Noontec Hammo Go Votrik HD 500 Noise Canceling Headphones

Specifications

* Votrik HD500 speaker, SCCB audio technology
* Driver diameter 50mm; Driver type dynamic
* Connector Type: 3,5mm
* Frequency spectrum: 5-30,000Hz
* Sensitivity at 1 KHz 1mW: 108dB
* Input impedance: 32 ohms
*Max. Performance: 100mW
* Sound quality: high definition (HD)
* Cable microphone: yes
* Weight: 270g
* Audio cable length: 1.2m
* Product dimensions: 195x185x74mm

What's in the box

* High-quality storage hardcase
* 2 audio cable 3.5mm jack (1 with microphone)
* 2 AAA batteries
* Audio Adapter

The noontec Hammo Go headphones in the test | Hands-On | Review

Overview

The Noontec Hammo Go is delivered in a beautiful cardboard box that already gives first hints regarding the appearance and the functions. Inside the box is an oval-shaped hardcase, which stands out through a visually appealing carbon look in the eye. The hardcase is opened via a zipper. In addition, the case offers a snap hook, which makes it even on the road, for example, attach to the backpack.

The Hammo Go is a wired headphone. In a small cloth case, two flat-ribbon audio cables, two AAA batteries and an audio adapter were included. One of the audio cables also has a microphone installed.

The design of the Noontec Hammo Go looks striking. The red-black version features a striking red inner hanger and a black outer hanger. The inside of the temple is covered with a kind of imitation leather and also lined. The black earcups are also made of imitation leather and are padded inside. Both earcups are also movable, as well as the bracket can be adjusted by about 25mm. On the side is the shiny metallic logo of noontec.

An interesting function of the Hammo Go is the so-called 'noice canceling'. All ambient noise is suppressed as best as possible. To activate the function, the included batteries must first be inserted into a battery compartment on the side of the ear cup. You then have to turn on a small switch, which is also located on the ear cup.

Klang

The Hammo Go uses a so-called SCCB audio technology and has a Votrik HD 500 as a driver unit. This is an 50mm driver unit whose frequency spectrum is between 5 and 30.000Hz.

At the first audition I simply tested all music styles with the Hammo Go. The headphones are harmoniously tuned. The bass is powerful and in the heights the Go shines through its point accuracy. That the bass area is pushed into the foreground, I could not determine with this headphone. Fine tone details were very easy to hear in electronic music. I also liked the Hammo Go with classical music. Subtleties are presented clearly and even if it gets louder, the clarity remains. Nothing looks distorted or disappears.

The 'noise reduction' function isn't bad either, but in my opinion it could be a bit tighter. You can tell straight away as soon as the function has been switched on, but so that you really no longer hear any external noise, you also have to increase the volume a little. The function creates a subtle background noise, but as soon as the headphones are active, the noise disappears completely. Even with quiet music, it is hardly noticeable and is in no way annoying.

 


noontec hammo go

Noontec Hammo Go Votrik HD 500 Noise Canceling Headphones

9
Rating
Positive

good sound
Very comfortable to wear
Good workmanship

Negative

Noise canceling could be more intense
Enclosed cables a bit short for PC use

Conclusion

Sonically, the noontec Hammo Go convinced me. Here you get a really good, the price corresponding headphones offered. The 'noice reduction' feature works as well, but could be a bit more intense.

The comfort is very good. Even after longer sessions, the headphones did not get uncomfortable. There are no pressing areas and the upholstery also feels comfortable.

The workmanship is good. Overall, the headphone makes a high-quality impression despite the plastic used. The black and red design looks harmonious and is simple, but at the same time striking.

With the accessories everything was settled, what you need for the headphones. Unfortunately, both headphone cables are a bit short. Especially if you want to use the headphones on the PC, it can cause problems here and if necessary, you have to buy a longer audio cable.

Noontec has taken a good path with the noontec Hammo Go and I'm curious to see how the noontec product segment will develop.

Timo Altmeyer avatar
author

Timo is the founder of techreviewer.de and a real technology expert. From smartphones to e-bikes, from home cinema to smart homes, he always has his finger on the pulse of the latest trends.

Comment on

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Audio
0
Review

Noontec Hammo Go Test – Noice Cancelling Kopfhörer

by 2. November 2015
Im Audio-Bereich ist das weltweit agierende Unternehmen 'Noontec' bei weitem nicht unbekannt. Mit der Hammo-Serie beziehungsweise dem Noontec Hammo Go, hat Noontec einen HiFi Kopfhörer auf den Markt gebracht, der einen perfekten Klang verspricht und mit allerlei Schnickschnack wie beispielsweise SCCB HD oder einer 'noise cancelling' Funktion ausgestattet ist. Wie sich der Noontec Hammo Go in der Gesamtschau schlÀgt, habe ich getestet.
Überblick
Hersteller

Noontec LTD.

Produktbezeichnung

Noontec Hammo Go Votrik HD 500 Noise Cancelling Kopfhörer

Spezifikationen

*Votrik HD500 Lautsprecher, SCCB Audio Technologie
*Treiberdurchmesser 50mm ; Treibertyp dynamisch
*Anschlusstyp: 3,5mm
*Frequenzspektrum: 5-30,000Hz
*Empfindlichkeit bei 1 KHz 1mW: 108dB
*Eingangsimpedanz: 32 Ohm
*Max. Leistung: 100mW
*KlangqualitÀt: High Definition (HD)
*Kabelmikrofon: ja
*Gewicht: 270g
*AudiokabellÀnge: 1.2m
*Produktmaße: 195x185x74mm

Lieferumfang

*Hochwertiges Aufbewahrungs-Hardcase
*2 Audiokabel 3.5mm Klinke (1 mit Mikrofon)
*2 AAA Batterien
*Audio-Adapter

Testbericht zum Noontec Hammo Go Kopfhörer
Der noontec Hammo Go Kopfhörer im Test | Hands-On | Review

Überblick

Der Noontec Hammo Go wird in einem schönen Pappkarton geliefert, der bereits erste Andeutungen bezĂŒglich des Aussehens und der Funktionen liefert. Innerhalb des Kartons befindet sich ein oval geformtes Hardcase, das durch eine optisch ansprechende Carbon-Optik ins Auge sticht. Geöffnet wird das Hardcase ĂŒber einen Zipper. Zudem bietet das Case einen Karabinerhaken, wodurch man es auch fĂŒr unterwegs, beispielsweise am Rucksack befestigen kann.

Der Hammo Go ist ein kabelgebundener Kopfhörer. In einem kleinen Stoffetui wurden zwei flachband Audiokabel, zwei AAA Batterien und ein Audio-Adapter beigelegt. Eines der Audiokabel hat zudem ein Mikrofon verbaut.

Das Design des Noontec Hammo Go wirkt auffĂ€llig. Die rot-schwarze Variante bietet einen auffĂ€llig roten InnenbĂŒgel und einen schwarzen AußenbĂŒgel. Das Innere des BĂŒgels ist mit einer Art Lederimitat ĂŒberzogen und zudem gefĂŒttert. Die schwarzen Ohrmuscheln bestehen ebenfalls aus Lederimitat und sind im Inneren gepolstert. Beide Ohrmuscheln sind zudem beweglich, als auch lĂ€sst sich der BĂŒgel um ungefĂ€hr 25mm verstellen. Seitlich befindet sich das metallisch glĂ€nzende Logo der Firma noontec.

Eine interessante Funktion des Hammo Go ist das so genannte ’noice cancelling‘. Hierbei werden sĂ€mtliche UmgebungsgerĂ€usche bestmöglich unterdrĂŒckt. Zum Aktivieren der Funktion mĂŒssen zunĂ€chst die beiliegenden Batterien in ein Batteriefach, seitlich an der Ohrmuschel, eingefĂŒgt werden. Anschließend muss man einen kleinen Schalter, der sich ebenfalls an der Ohrmuschel befindet, umlegen.

Klang

Der Hammo Go verwendet eine so genannten SCCB Audio Technologie und hat als Treibereinheit einen Votrik HD 500 verbaut. Hierbei handelt es sich um eine 50mm Treibereinheit, deren Frequenzspektrum sich zwischen 5 und 30.000Hz bewegt.

Beim ersten Probehören habe ich einfach mal querbeet alle Musikrichtungen mit dem Hammo Go durchgetestet. Der Kopfhörer ist Ă€ußerst harmonisch abgestimmt. Der Bass ist krĂ€ftig und in den Höhen glĂ€nzt der Go durch seine Punktgenauigkeit. Dass die Bassgegend in den Vordergrund gedrĂ€ngt wird, konnte ich bei diesem Kopfhörer nicht feststellen. Feine Tondetails waren bei elektronischer Musik sehr gut herauszuhören. Auch mit klassischer Musik hat mir der Hammo Go gut gefallen. Feinheiten werden klar dargestellt und auch wenn es mal lauter wird, bleibt die Deutlichkeit erhalten. Nichts wirkt verzerrt oder geht unter.

Die ’noise reduction‘ Funktion ist auch nicht von schlechten Eltern, könnte meinem Geschmack nach aber etwas strammer sein. Man merkt zwar direkt, sobald die Funktion eingeschaltet wurde, doch damit man wirklich keine AußengerĂ€usche mehr wahrnimmt, muss man gleichfalls auch die LautstĂ€rke etwas anheben. Mit der Funktion entsteht ein zartes Hintergrundrauschen, doch sobald der Kopfhörer aktiv ist, verschwindet das Rauschen gĂ€nzlich. Auch bei leiser Musik ist es kaum wahrnehmbar und wirkt keinesfalls störend.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
77,16€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 31. MĂ€rz 2020 23:01

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Guter Klang
Sehr Guter Tragekomfort
Gute Verarbeitung

Negativ

Noise Cancelling könnte intensiver sein
Beigelegte Kabel etwas kurz fĂŒr PC Nutzung

Erster Eindruck
9.0
Klang
9.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
9.0
Fazit

Klanglich konnte mich der noontec Hammo Go ĂŒberzeugen. Hier bekommt man einen wirklich guten, dem Preis entsprechenden Kopfhörer geboten. Die 'noice reduction' Funktion funktioniert ebenfalls, könnte aber etwas intensiver sein.

Der Tragekomfort ist sehr gut. Auch nach lĂ€ngeren Sessions wurde der Kopfhörer nicht unangenehm. DrĂŒckende Stellen gibt es keine und auch die Polsterung fĂŒhlt sich angenehm an.

Die Verarbeitung ist gut. Insgesamt macht der Kopfhörer trotz des verwendeten Kunststoffs einen hochwertigen Eindruck. Das schwarz-rote Design sieht stimmig aus und ist schlicht, gleichzeitig aber auch auffallend.

Mit dem Zubehör wurde alles beigelegt, was man fĂŒr den Kopfhörer benötigt. Leider sind beide Kopfhörerkabel etwas kurz. Gerade wenn man den Kopfhörer am PC verwenden möchte, kann es hier zu Problemen kommen und notfalls muss man sich ein lĂ€ngeres Audiokabel dazukaufen.

Mit dem noontec Hammo Go hat noontec einen guten Weg eingeschlagen und ich bin schon gespannt, wie sich das Produktsegment von noontec entwickeln wird.

9.0
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar