cameras
0
Review

The OneConcept Carguard Dash Cam in the test

by 30. December 2015

Having a Dash Cam in your car is no longer a rarity, especially in the eastern hemisphere. Especially in dangerous traffic situations or even in accidents, it is then helpful to have a video evidence. In Germany, the legal situation regarding such recordings is still highly controversial, but there is also an emerging trend in the matter of Dash Cam.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

ONEconcept

Product

OneConcept Carguard Mini Car Accident Camera

Specifications

* Camera connections: mini USB interface, microSD memory card slot, mini HDMI output, 3,5mm A / V output
* Bracket Connectors: mini USB 5V port
* SD card: max. 32 GB
* Video resolution: 1920 x 1080, 1440 x 1080, 1280 x 720
* Photo Resolution: 12 MP, 4 MP, 3 MP, 2 MP, 0.9 MP
* Frame rate: 30 fps
* Video codec: H.264
* Video format: MOV
* Photo format: JPG
* Frame rate: 50 / 60 Hz
* Aspect Ratio: PAL, NTSC
* Speaker and microphone integrated
* Loop Recording
* Battery level indicator
* Speedometer (km / h, mph)
* Adjustable video stamp (car, plate, date, time, time and date)
* Adjustable mark (9 characters) / Exposure compensation (± 2 EV) / Sharpness / Contrast / ISO sensitivity (Auto, 400, 200, 100) and adjustable white balance
*Automatic shutdown
* Status LED
* Power: DC 3.7V, 350 mAh lithium-ion battery or via DC 5V (power adapter not included)

Scope of delivery

* Dash cam
* Bracket + GPS
* 12V car power supply
*USB cable
* 2 x adhesive pad
*Operating manual

Review of the OneConcept Carguard Dash Cam

First impression

The OneConcept Dash Cam was delivered with a holder, which also includes the GPS module, two adhesive pads for attaching the holder, an 12V car power supply, a USB data or charging cable and a German operating manual.

The case of the camera is made entirely of plastic, the workmanship is still good. There are several connection options on the housing. Here we have a USB port for data transmission, an AV output, an HDMI port and a mciro SD card slot. The GPS module, which also serves as a holder also has a USB port, which is used for power supply. The holder or the GPS module are simply connected via the PIN connector. The camera is fastened together with the holder via an adhesive pad located on the GPS module.

The OneConcept Dash Cam also has an 1.5 inch large LCD display. Next to it are 3 buttons for operating the camera.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - Scope of Delivery

commissioning

To start up the camera, you can use the built-in 350mAh battery or the included 12V power supply with car connection. Unfortunately, the camera is not a holder with suction cup, so you have to stick the windshield here. The adhesive pad with GPS unit holds bombproof and can only be removed with a lot of force. Thus, you have to constantly stick the small box on the windshield.

If you have attached the camera and an SD card inserted you can turn it on by pressing the power button. If the camera is connected to the car power supply, it will automatically switch on as soon as the ignition is pressed. A recording is also started automatically. A small LED on the chassis of the Dash Cam indicates whether the camera is turned on and whether a recording is running. If you park your vehicle and switch off the ignition, the camera will also switch off automatically. I did not have to set up the camera. All necessary settings were already active by default, so the camera was ready to go immediately.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - Camera2

menu

Several settings can be made in the settings menu. However, one should note that no German voice output can be set! A translation is however in the operating instructions. Here is an overview:

Video Resolution (1920 × 1080, 1440 × 1080, 1280 × 720) | Image Resolution (12MP, 4MP, 3MP, 2MP, 0.9MP) | Sharpness | Contrast | Flicker | AE ISO | White balance | AE BIAS | AE meter fashion | TV format | AUTO Power Off | Time Setup | Date Time Display | Loop Setting | Motion detection | Stamp | License plate | Display shutdown | Video recording mode | G-sensor sensitivity | GPS | Speed ​​unit | Tones | USB mode | Language | Factory settings | Formatting | Firmware | Delete files | Back up files | Auto Play

There are really numerous settings that can be changed down to the smallest detail.

GPS Compass

With active GPS function additional files are stored with appropriate coordination. In order to synchronize these with the video recordings one needs additional software, which is also available as freeware. The software was not included, so you have to download them separately!

Personally, I did not opt ​​for the software recommended in the manual because it has not been updated for some time.

The GPS module works very well. During a test drive of about 30 kilometers I could not find any deviation. The driven distance as well as the speed were exactly comprehensible.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - GPS

Video and picture quality

The video and image quality, I would call mediocre to good. During the day, the camera makes quite acceptable shots, which have a slight image noise only in low light conditions. License plates of the vehicles in front and oncoming vehicles can be recognized. At night, the noise is clearly noticeable. Here suffers the image quality, but you can still recognize here some subtleties, such as number plates.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - recording day

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - recording night

Final Words

Positive

►Good workmanship
►Many setting options
►Easy commissioning
►Automatic shutdown

Negative

►Average video and picture quality
►No holder with suction cup

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
application
7.5
-
Design
7.0
-
Display
7.5
-
GPS & sensors
7.5
-
usability
8.0
-
video quality
8.0
-
picture quality
8.5
-
Microphone
7.0
-
Summary

Overall, the OneConcept Dash Cam leaves a very positive impression. The GPS of the camera works perfectly and works exactly. The video and image quality is as far as the price, but could be a bit better. The setting options are numerous and can be adapted to the smallest detail.

What bothers me about this Dash Cam, however, is the attachment by means of an adhesive pad. Here I would have preferred a holder with suction cup. If you are looking for an average Dash Cam with many settings options, which also provides passable results, I can certainly recommend the OneConcept Dash Cam.

7.7
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Kameras
0
Review

Die OneConcept Carguard Dash Cam im Test

by 30. Dezember 2015
Eine Dash Cam im Auto zu haben, ist vor allem in der √∂stlichen Hemisph√§re schon lange keine Seltenheit mehr. Gerade bei gef√§hrlichen Verkehrssituationen oder gar bei Unf√§llen ist es dann hilfreich einen Videobeweis zu haben. In Deutschland ist die Rechtslage bez√ľglich solcher Aufnahmen noch √§u√üerst umstritten, dennoch gibt es auch hier einen aufkommenden Trend in Sachen Dash Cam.
√úberblick
Hersteller

OneConcept

Produktbezeichnung

OneConcept Carguard Mini Auto-Unfallkamera

Spezifikationen

*Kamera-Anschl√ľsse: mini-USB-Schnittstelle, microSD-Speicherkarten-Slot, mini-HDMI-Ausgang, 3,5mm-A/V-Ausgang
*Halterung-Anschl√ľsse: mini-USB-5V-Port
*SD-Karte: max. 32 GB
*Video-Auflösung: 1920 x 1080, 1440 x 1080, 1280 x 720
*Foto-Auflösung: 12 MP, 4 MP, 3 MP, 2 MP, 0.9 MP
*Bildrate: 30 fps
*Video-Codec: H.264
*Video-Format: MOV
*Foto-Format: JPG
*Bildfrequenz: 50 / 60 Hz
*Bildformat: PAL, NTSC
*Lautsprecher und Mikrofon integriert
*Loop-Aufnahme
*Akkustandanzeige
*Geschwindigkeitsanzeige (km/h, Mph)
*Einstellbarer Videostempel (Auto, Kennzeichen, Datum, Uhrzeit, Uhrzeit- und Datum)
*Einstellbares Kennzeichen (9 Zeichen) / Belichtungskorrektur (¬Ī 2 EV) / Sch√§rfe /Kontrast / ISO-Empfindlichkeit (Auto, 400, 200, 100) und einstellbarer Wei√üabgleich
*Automatische Abschaltung
*Status LED
*Strom: DC 3.7V, 350 mAh Lithium-Ionen-Akku oder via DC 5V (Netzteil nicht im Lieferumfang)

Lieferumfang

*Dash Cam
*Halterung + GPS
*12V KFZ Netzteil
*USB-Kabel
*2 x Klebepad
*Betriebsanleitung

Testbericht zur OneConcept Carguard Dash Cam

Erster Eindruck

Geliefert wurde die OneConcept Dash Cam mit einer Halterung, die zugleich auch das GPS Modul beinhaltet, zwei Klebepads zum Befestigen der Halterung, einem 12V KFZ Netzteil, einem USB Daten- bzw. Ladekabel und einer deutschen Betriebsanleitung.

Das Geh√§use der Kamera besteht komplett aus Kunststoff, die Verarbeitung ist dennoch gut. Am Geh√§use befinden sich mehrere Anschlussm√∂glichkeiten. Hier h√§tten wir unter anderem einen USB Anschluss zur Daten√ľbertragung, einen AV Ausgang, einen HDMI Port sowie einen mciro SD-Kartenslot. Das GPS Modul, das zugleich auch als Halterung dient besitzt ebenfalls einen USB Anschluss, der zur Stromversorgung verwendet wird. Die Halterung bzw. das GPS Modul werden einfach √ľber den PIN Connector verbunden. Befestigt wird die Kamera samt Halterung √ľber ein auf dem GPS Modul befindliches Klebepad.

Die OneConcept Dash Cam besitzt außerdem ein 1.5 Zoll großes LCD Display. Daneben befinden sich 3 Tasten zum Bedienen der Kamera.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - Lieferumfang

Inbetriebnahme

Zur Inbetriebnahme der Kamera kann man diese √ľber den integrierten 350mAh Akku oder das beiliegende 12V Netzteil samt KFZ Anschluss betrieben. Leider liegt der Kamera keine Halterung mit Saugnapf bei, sodass man hier die Windschutzscheibe bekleben muss. Das Klebepad samt GPS Einheit h√§lt bombenfest und kann nur mit viel Kraft entfernt werden. Somit hat man st√§ndig das kleine K√§stchen an der Windschutzscheibe kleben.

Hat man die Kamera befestigt und eine SD Karte eingelegt kann man sie durch bet√§tigen des Einschaltknopfes einschalten. Ist die Kamera mit dem KFZ Netzteil verbunden, schaltet sie sich automatisch ein, sobald man die Z√ľndung bet√§tigt. Eine Aufnahme wird ebenfalls automatisch gestartet. Eine kleine LED am Geh√§use der Dash Cam zeigt an, ob die Kamera eingeschaltet ist und ob eine Aufnahme l√§uft. Parkt man sein Fahrzeug und schaltet die Z√ľndung aus, schaltet sich auch die Kamera automatisch aus. Einrichten musste ich die Kamera nicht. Alle n√∂tigen Einstellungen waren bereits standardm√§√üig aktiv, sodass die Kamera sofort startklar war.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - Kamera2

Men√ľ

Im Einstellungsmen√ľ k√∂nnen mehrere Einstellungen vorgenommen werden. Allerdings sollte man beachten, dass keine deutsche Sprachausgabe eingestellt werden kann! Eine √úbersetzung befindet sich allerdings in der Betriebsanleitung. Hier ein √úberblick:

Video Aufl√∂sung (1920×1080, 1440×1080, 1280×720) | Bild Aufl√∂sung (12MP, 4MP, 3MP, 2MP, 0.9MP) | Sch√§rfe | Kontrast | Flimmern | AE ISO | Wei√üabgleich | AE BIAS | AE Meter Mode | TV Format | AUTO Power Off | Time Setup | Date Time Display | Loop Setting | Bewegungserkennung | Stamp | Kennzeichen | Display Abschaltung | Video Aufnahme Modus | G-Sensor Empfindlichkeit | GPS | Geschwindigkeits-Einheit | T√∂ne | USB Modus | Sprache | Werkseinstellungen | Formatieren | Firmware | Dateien l√∂schen | Dateien sichern | Auto Play

Es gibt wirklich zahlreiche Einstellungsmöglichkeiten, die sich bis ins kleinste Detail verändern lassen.

GPS

Mit aktiver GPS Funktion werden zusätzliche Dateien mit entsprechenden Koordination gespeichert. Um diese mit den Video-Aufnahmen zu synchronisieren benötigt man eine zusätzliche Software, die auch als Freeware erhältlich ist. Die Software war im Lieferumfang nicht enthalten, sodass man diese separat herunterladen muss!

Ich selbst habe mich nicht f√ľr die in der Betriebsanleitung empfohlene Software entschieden, da diese seit geraumer Zeit nicht mehr aktualisiert wurde.

Das GPS Modul arbeitet sehr genau. Bei einer Probefahrt von ungefähr 30 Kilometern konnte ich keine Abweichung feststellen. Die gefahrene Strecke als auch die Geschwindigkeit waren exakt nachvollziehbar.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - GPS

Video- und Bildqualität

Die Video- und Bildqualit√§t w√ľrde ich als mittelm√§√üig bis gut bezeichnen. Bei Tag macht die Kamera durchaus akzeptable Aufnahmen, die nur bei schlechten Lichtverh√§ltnissen ein leichtes Bildrauschen aufweisen. Nummernschilder der vorausfahrenden Fahrzeuge und auch entgegenkommenden Fahrzeuge kann man durchaus erkennen. Bei Nacht ist das Bildrauschen allerdings deutlich festzustellen. Hier leidet die Bildqualit√§t, dennoch kann man auch hier noch einzelne Feinheiten, wie beispielsweise Nummernschilder erkennen.

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - Aufnahme Tag

OneConcept Dash Cam Test - Aufnahme Nacht

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Gute Verarbeitung
Viele Einstellungsmöglichkeiten
Einfache Inbetriebnahme
Automatisches Abschalten

Negativ

Durchschnittliche Video- und Bildqualität
Keine Halterung mit Saugnapf

Erster Eindruck
8.5
Verarbeitung
7.5
Design
7.0
Display
7.5
GPS & Sensoren
7.5
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
Videoqualität
8.0
Bildqualität
8.5
Mikrofon
7.0
Fazit

Im Gesamtblick hinterlässt die OneConcept Dash Cam einen durchaus positiven Eindruck. Das GPS der Kamera funktioniert tadellos und arbeitet exakt. Die Video- und Bildqualität ist soweit dem Preis entsprechend, könnte allerdings auch etwas besser sein. Die Einstellungsmöglichkeiten sind zahlreich und können bis ins kleinste Detail angepasst werden.

Was mich an dieser Dash Cam allerdings st√∂rt ist die Befestigung mittels eines Klebepads. Hier h√§tte ich mir dann doch lieber eine Halterung mit Saugnapf gew√ľnscht. Wer auf der Suche nach einer durchschnittlichen Dash Cam mit vielen Einstellungsm√∂glichkeiten ist, welche zudem passable Ergebnisse liefert, dem kann ich die OneConcept Dash Cam durchaus nahelegen.

7.7
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar