Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Redmi 10 product picture

Redmi 10 Review - This is how much the Xiaomi budget smartphone can do

Test report prepared by Timo on September 18, 2021

Is the Redmi 10 the new low-budget killer from Xiaomi ?! Equipped with a 90 Hz DotDisplay, a 50 MP AI quad camera, NFC for mobile payment and a 5000 mAh battery, the specifications of the new Redmi smartphone read damn well.

By the way, that wasn't all. The Redmi 10 has a lot more to offer for less than 160 euros. This test reveals what exactly.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.3
Our rating
149 € goboo.com
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Xiaomi

Model

redmi 10

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: MediaTek Helio G88
GPU: Arm Mali-G52
Storage: 4 + 64GB, 4 + 128GB, 6 + 128GB (LPDDR4X + eMMC)
Memory extension: Yes

 Display 
Display diagonal: 6,5 inches
Display resolution: 2400 x 1080 pixels
Display frequency: 90 Hz
Display Type: LCD
Screen Protector: Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 cameras 
Main camera: 50 MP Samsung S5KJN1 (f / 1.8 aperture)
Ultra wide angle camera: 8 MP Sony IMX355 (120 ° - f / 2.2 aperture)
Macro camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)
Depth camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)

Front camera: 8 MP (f / 2.0 aperture)

 Mesh 
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM
eSIM: No.

2G GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz
3G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/8
4G LTE FDD: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28
4G LTE TDD: 38/40/41

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 5.1
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes (EU version)

 Sensors 
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* E-Compass
* Gyroscope (virtual)
* Fingerprint Sensor
* IR transmitter

 Accumulator 
Battery: 5.000 mAh
Fast charge function: 18 Watt
Qi store: no

 other 
Operating system: Android 11 (MIUI 12.5)
Audio: 3.5mm headphones / stereo speakers
Connection: USB-C
Size: 161.95 75.53 x x 8.92 mm
Weight: 181g

What's in the box

1x smartphone
1x protective cover
1x charger (22.5W)
1x USB cable
1x SIM needle
1x manual

Test: Redmi 10

Just over a year after the Redmi 9 was released, Xiaomi is sending the successor - the Redmi 10 - into the race. In addition to numerous upgrades, we can also expect a fresh design. This is also where we start the test.

Redmi 10 smartphone unboxing

Offer (update September 18, 2021)

Xiaomi has now officially presented the Redmi 10 for the European market. There is currently a good offer at Goboowho offer the new Redmi 10 with NFC in the EU version from 164 euros. With fast and free shipping from the EU warehouse, the smartphone is with you within a few working days.

Simply redeem the 10 euro discount on the product page and then enter our exclusive 5 euro discount code in the shopping cart.

5 € Coupon - Redmi 10

With our exclusive Goboo discount code you can buy the Redmi 10 smartphone reduced for only 164 €.
GOBOO995
SHOW COUPON
5€ Discount
Valid until the end of the promotion

Redmi 10: design, workmanship and scope of delivery

The design of the Redmi 9 has been adopted. Instead, the Redmi 10 has the same design as its big brother - the Redmi Notes 10 (Pro) - copied.

The first glance falls directly on the camera hill, which separates the main camera from the other cameras by a silver border. Next to the main camera there is the writing “50MP Camera”. And also under the camera hill, “AI-CAM PHOTOGRAPHY SYSTEM” indicates that the Redmi 10's camera is being given great value. But more on that later.

Redmi 10 back

Incidentally, the camera bump protrudes a full 2,5 mm from the back, which means that the smartphone inevitably rests on the camera when it is in the supine position and wobbles when operated.

The frame and back of the Redmi 10 are made of plastic. The matt finish of my test device in the color "Carbon Gray" shimmers stylishly in the light. Fingerprints cannot be avoided here either and they cloud the appearance a little. Other colors in which the smartphone is available are "Pebble White" and "Sea Blue".

Redmi 10 on the side

The 161.95 inch dot display is located on the front of the 75.53 x 8.92 x 181 mm large and 6.5g heavy smartphone. The 8MP front camera has been placed in the top center in the best punch-hole fashion. Above is the narrow and barely visible earpiece. There is no notification LED despite the missing always-on function.

The SIM tray is located on the left of the frame, in which you can insert two nano SIM cards and a microSD memory card. On the opposite side are the volume rocker and the power button, which also houses the fingerprint scanner.

Redmi 10 front

A special feature of the Redmi 10 is the stereo loudspeaker, which is normally not found in this price range. As far as the connections are concerned, we would have a USB-C socket at the bottom and a 3.5 mm headphone connection at the top. Last but not least, we would have an infrared transmitter to control TV sets and two microphones for telephony.

Nothing negative can be said about the build quality of the Redmi 10. Nothing creaks, squeaks or gives up after a two-week test phase. Only the plastic back could be a bit prone to scratches, depending on how it is used.

Redmi 10 smartphone scope of delivery

In addition to the smartphone, the scope of delivery includes a silicone protective cover, a 22.5W fast charger, a USB-C cable, a SIM needle and a quick guide.

Redmi 10: display

The display is a 6.5 inch dot display with a resolution of 2400 x 1080 pixels. Of course, I would have liked an AMOLED display better, but that would not necessarily have been expected at this price. At least Xiaomi offers us a 90 Hz refresh rate, which makes the display appear a lot smoother.

On my test device, I had to change the refresh rate to 90 Hz via the settings. The default setting is 60 Hz. There is no Adaptive Sync mode, i.e. the automatic adjustment of the frame rate, in the settings. Although Xiaomi advertises the Redmi 10 with this feature.

Redmi 10 display

The display's color reproduction is good, albeit moderate and far removed from the crisp colors of an AMOLED. In the settings, the color temperature and the color mode (vivid, saturated and standard) can be adjusted later. The contrast of the display is a bit weak. A decreasing contrast ratio is particularly noticeable when viewing the display at an angle. The content is still legible. It is quite possible that Xiaomi has not installed an IPS panel here, but an ordinary LCD. After all, the display type is not specified in the specifications.

The maximum display brightness is sufficient for the display to remain legible in the sunshine. However, the Redmi 10's display reaches its limits in direct light. The automatic brightness adjustment succeeds promptly.

The display is protected by Corning Gorilla Glass 3, a protective glass that is considered scratch-resistant and shatterproof. The touchscreen reacts quickly and recognizes inputs precisely.

Redmi 10: performance and user interface

The core of the Redmi 10 is the MediaTek Helio G88 system-on-chip, which is made up of an octa-core CPU (2x Cortex A75 @ 2,05 GHz & 6x Cortex A55 @ 1,8 GHz) a Mali G52 MC2 GPU and a Cat7 LTE modem.

The Helio G88 is the successor to the Helio G85. The only differences are the 90 Hz display support and the compatibility with 64 MP camera sensors. When it comes to storage, you can choose between 4 + 64GB, 4 + 128GB or 6 + 128GB. The RAM is of the LPDDR4x type, the internal data memory of the eMMC type. The data memory can be expanded with a microSD memory card.

So much for the technical side. Much more important is how the performance of the Redmi 10 is to be assessed. Although the SoC is not exactly one of the strongest, the smartphone can be operated smoothly for the most part. The Redmi 12.5 copes well with fast scrolling and swiping through the MIUI 11 user interface (Android 10). Only in the web browser, on demanding websites, can it get a bit clunky when scrolling quickly. However, that is grumbling at a high level.

The loading times of apps and games are average. But this point is also not unpleasant and corresponds to the price range. Mobile games such as PUBG were reasonably playable in the test with HD graphics and a high refresh rate. Jerks usually occur when textures are reloaded. Casual gamers definitely get their money's worth. However, if you expect a lot of performance in mobile games, you should look around in a higher price range.

Redmi 10: camera

The back is decorated with a quad camera setup with a 50 MP main camera (f / 1.8), an 8 MP ultra wide angle camera (f / 2.2 FOV 120 °), a 2 MP macro camera (f / 2.4) and a 2 MP depth sensor (f / 2.4). At the front we finally have an 8 MP front camera for selfies.

Redmi 10 quad camera test

The Redmi 10 is the first smartphone to use the new 50 MP Samsung S5KJN1 image sensor.

main camera

In daylight, usable recordings are possible with the main camera. Image sharpness, colors and level of detail are correct and appropriate for the price range. The noise component is also kept low.

So-called pixel binning, i.e. the grouping of pixel blocks, achieves a higher light sensitivity and at the same time improves the signal-to-noise ratio. That's why photos are only saved in 50 MP despite the 12 MP sensor. A separate 50 MP recording mode is also available, but it is much more a nice-to-have than it offers more added value.

The Redmi 10 is particularly difficult for high-contrast scenes. The dynamic range quickly reaches its limits here. However, the automatic HDR mode offers a good balance. You should definitely activate this!

In poor light conditions, especially at night, the recording quality decreases noticeably. Details are increasingly being lost and colors appear washed out. Night mode only helps to a limited extent by slightly increasing the image dynamics and level of detail.

Ultra wide angle

The ultra-wide-angle camera, which delivers surprisingly good images for this price range, is a positive surprise. Strong colors, good image sharpness and barely noticeable distortion at the edges characterize the recording quality.

Other sensors

 Macro camera and depth sensor are - as is so often the case - not a functional gain. At best, you will try the macro function 1-2 times. Bokeh recordings succeed in good lighting conditions with clean blurring. The 8 MP front camera is sufficient for selfies or video calls.

video recording

In contrast to the photos, the video function is disappointing. On the one hand, video is recorded in a maximum of 1080p at 30 frames per second, on the other hand there is no useful electronic image stabilization. When you're as shaky as I am, you just can't record any usable videos. You can get an idea of ​​the video quality here:

Redmi 10 (Prime) | Camera Test Quality Day & Night 1080p30

Redmi 10: connectivity

Mobile

The Redmi 10 scores particularly well in terms of connectivity. The smartphone covers all of the 2G, 3G and 4G mobile radio frequencies or bands commonly used in Europe. The cell phone reception is strong and the voice quality, both via the handset and the hands-free function, is excellent. Interfering noises are very well suppressed by the second microphone without affecting the quality. VoLTE and VoWiFi are both supported.

Redmi 10 dual SIM slot

Wi-Fi and Bluetooth

Again, there is nothing wrong with it. In the WLAN, the Redmi 10 impresses with a good range and decent data throughput. Bluetooth is available in version 5.1.

GPS and sensors

The Redmi 10 is able to navigate without deviations and dropouts. The smartphone determines the exact position within a few seconds. The smartphone uses GPS and the satellite navigation systems Galileo, GLONASS and Beidou to determine its position.

The sensor system includes an acceleration sensor, an e-compass, a proximity sensor, an ambient light sensor, a virtual gyroscope and an e-compass. That's pretty standard so far.

Redmi 10 smartphone back

The IR blaster (infrared transmitter) is a special feature. In combination with the pre-installed "Mi remote control" app, various electrical devices such as televisions, audio systems or DVD players can be controlled via the smartphone. However, it must be a device with an infrared receiver. A wide list of manufacturers and devices is already preconfigured in the app.

The availability of NFC, which is particularly important for mobile payments, is important. Here you have to pay attention to which version of the Redmi 10 you want to get. There is no NFC in the global version. The EU version, on the other hand, supports NFC and thus also enables mobile payment (Google Pay).

Fingerprint scanner

The fingerprint scanner is integrated into the power button on the side. The recognition rate is good and the smartphone is unlocked quickly.

Redmi 10 smartphone camera

Stereo speakers

A stereo loudspeaker is normally not found in this price range. Instead of using the earphones as an additional loudspeaker, the Redmi 10 has built in a loudspeaker at the top and bottom of the frame. The sound quality is good and exceeds that of an ordinary mono speaker. Still, you shouldn't expect powerful sounds with rich bass.

Redmi 10: battery

With the 5000 mAh battery of the Redmi 10, you can get through the day without any problems. With average usage, i.e. a bit of telephony here and there, WhatsApp, web browsing and a bit of YouTube, more than 2 days of running time are realistic.

The 18 watt “quick charge function” is not as fast as you might think. A charging process of 1 - 100 percent takes just over 2 hours. By the way, you can use the Redmi 10 as a power bank. Devices can be charged with up to 9 watts in the opposite direction (reverse charging).

Price Comparison

iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
149,00€
Rating
Positive

Chic design and good workmanship
Display with 90 Hz refresh rate
Good performance for common tasks
Dual SIM with memory expansion
Usable (budget) camera
Android 11 user interface
Good cellular quality (4G, VoLTE, VoWiFi)
NFC for contactless payment (EU version)
Good navigation properties
Good stereo speaker
Good battery life

Negative

No IP protection
The display weakens in terms of contrast
No adaptive sync
No notification LED
Video function without EIS and only 1080p30
Only 18W (fast) charging

Summary

How high does the price for a smartphone actually have to be? As the Redmi 10 proves very well, there is already a smartphone for less than 200 euros that offers pretty much everything that the average consumer needs.

A contemporary 90 Hz display, enough memory and processor performance, NFC for mobile payment, very good battery life and excellent voice quality with VoLTE and VoWiFi support speak for the Redmi 10.

Still, it won't be very easy for the Redmi 10. If you already spend a few euros more, you sometimes get better devices that, for example, have an AMOLED panel instead of a 90 Hz dot display or support fast 5G mobile communications. Such devices can be found not only with the competition, but also with Xiaomi itself, which seem to bring new smartphones onto the market every week. The differences are usually only in the design and the details. So where do you draw the line?

If the personal (price) limit is below 200 euros, then Redmi 10 is an extremely interesting entry-level smartphone, with which the price-performance ratio is right and we can make a recommendation without hesitation.

8.3
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

Xiaomi

Model

redmi 10

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: MediaTek Helio G88
GPU: Arm Mali-G52
Storage: 4 + 64GB, 4 + 128GB, 6 + 128GB (LPDDR4X + eMMC)
Memory extension: Yes

 Display 
Display diagonal: 6,5 inches
Display resolution: 2400 x 1080 pixels
Display frequency: 90 Hz
Display Type: LCD
Screen Protector: Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Multitouch: 10 fingers

 cameras 
Main camera: 50 MP Samsung S5KJN1 (f / 1.8 aperture)
Ultra wide angle camera: 8 MP Sony IMX355 (120 ° - f / 2.2 aperture)
Macro camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)
Depth camera: 2 MP (f / 2.4 aperture)

Front camera: 8 MP (f / 2.0 aperture)

 Mesh 
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM
eSIM: No.

2G GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz
3G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/8
4G LTE FDD: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28
4G LTE TDD: 38/40/41

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11 a / b / g / n / ac
Bluetooth: 5.1
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes (EU version)

 Sensors 
* Ambient light sensor
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* E-Compass
* Gyroscope (virtual)
* Fingerprint Sensor
* IR transmitter

 Accumulator 
Battery: 5.000 mAh
Fast charge function: 18 Watt
Qi store: no

 other 
Operating system: Android 11 (MIUI 12.5)
Audio: 3.5mm headphones / stereo speakers
Connection: USB-C
Size: 161.95 75.53 x x 8.92 mm
Weight: 181g

What's in the box

1x smartphone
1x protective cover
1x charger (22.5W)
1x USB cable
1x SIM needle
1x manual

More from Xiaomi

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi Redmi 10 Smartphone Produktbild

Redmi 10 Test – So viel kann das Xiaomi Budget-Smartphone

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 18. September 2021

Ist das Redmi 10 der neue Low-Budget Killer von Xiaomi?! Ausgestattet mit einem 90 Hz DotDisplay, einer 50 MP AI Quad-Kamera, NFC für mobiles Bezahlen und einem 5000 mAh Akku, lesen sich die Spezifikationen des neuen Redmi Smartphones verdammt gut.

Das war übrigens noch nicht alles. Das Redmi 10 hat für weniger als 160 Euro noch einiges mehr zu bieten. Was genau, das verrät dieser Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.3
Unsere Bewertung
169€ goboo.com
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Modell

Redmi 10

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio G88
GPU: Arm Mali-G52
Speicher: 4+64GB, 4+128GB, 6+128GB (LPDDR4X +eMMC)
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6,5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2400 x 1080 Pixel
Displayfrequenz: 90 Hz
Displaytyp: LCD
Displayschutz: Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 50 MP Samsung S5KJN1 (f/1.8 Blende )
Ultraweitwinkelkamera: 8 MP Sony IMX355 (120° - f/2.2 Blende)
Makrokamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)
Tiefenkamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)

Frontkamera: 8 MP (f/2.0 Blende)

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM
eSIM: Nein

2G GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz
3G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/8
4G LTE FDD: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28
4G LTE TDD: 38/40/41

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 5.1
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja (EU-Version)

Sensoren
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*E-Kompass
*Gyroskop (virtuell)
*Fingerabdrucksensor
*IR-Sender

Akku
Akku: 5.000 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: 18 Watt
Qi-Laden: Nein

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 11 (MIUI 12.5)
Audio: 3.5mm Kopfhörer / Stereo-Lautsprecher
Anschluss: USB-C
Größe: 161.95 x 75.53 x 8.92 mm
Gewicht: 181g

Lieferumfang

1x Smartphone
1x Schutzhülle
1x Ladegerät (22.5W)
1x USB-Kabel
1x SIM-Nadel
1x Anleitung

Test: Redmi 10

Etwas mehr als ein Jahr nach der Veröffentlichung des Redmi 9 schickt Xiaomi den Nachfolger – das Redmi 10 – ins Rennen. Neben zahlreichen Upgrades erwartet uns auch ein frisches Design. Mit diesem Punkt starten wir auch in den Test.

Redmi 10 Smartphone Unboxing

Angebot (Update 18. September 2021)

Xiaomi hat das Redmi 10 nun auch offiziell für den europäischen Markt vorgestellt. Ein gutes Angebot gibt es aktuell bei Goboo, die das neue Redmi 10 mit NFC in der EU-Version ab 164 Euro anbieten. Mit schnellem und kostenfreien Versand aus dem EU-Warenlager ist das Smartphone innerhalb weniger Werktage bei dir.

Einfach den 10 Euro Rabatt auf der Produktseite einlösen und anschließend unseren exklusiven 5 Euro Rabattcode im Warenkorb eintragen.

5€ Coupon - Redmi 10

Mit unserem exklusiven Goboo Rabattcode kannst du das Redmi 10 Smartphone reduziert für nur 164€ kaufen.
GOBOO995
COUPON ZEIGEN
5€ Rabatt
Gültig bis Aktionsende

Redmi 10: Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Vom Design des Redmi 9 hat man sich verabschiedet. Stattdessen hat sich das Redmi 10 das Design beim großen Bruder – dem Redmi Note 10 (Pro) – abgeschaut.

Der erste Blick fällt direkt auf den Kamerahügel, der die Hauptkamera durch eine silberne Umrandung von den restlichen Kameras abgrenzt. Neben der Hauptkamera hat man den Schriftzug „50MP Camera“ untergebracht. Und auch unter dem Kamerahügel deutet mit „AI-CAM PHOTOGRAPHY SYSTEM“ darauf hin, dass man der Kamera des Redmi 10 großen Wert beisteuert. Dazu aber später mehr.

Redmi 10 Rückseite

Übrigens steht der Kamerahügel ganze 2,5 mm aus der Rückseite hervor, wodurch das Smartphone in Rückenlage zwangsläufig auf der Kamera aufliegt und beim Bedienen dahinwackelt.

Rahmen und Rückseite des Redmi 10 bestehen aus Kunststoff. Das matte Finish meines Testgeräts in der Farbe „Carbon Grey“ schimmert stilvoll im Licht. Fingerabdrücke lassen sich auch hier nicht vermeiden und trüben ein kleinwenig die Erscheinung. Weitere Farben, in denen das Smartphone erhältlich ist, sind „Pebble White“ und „Sea Blue“.

Redmi 10 Seitlich

Auf der Vorderseite des 161.95 x 75.53 x 8.92 mm großen und 181g schweren Smartphones befindet sich das 6.5 Zoll DotDisplay. Die 8MP Frontkamera hat man in bester Punch-Hole-Manier oben mittig platziert. Darüber befindet sich der schmale und kaum sichtbare Hörer. Eine Benachrichtigungs-LED gibt es trotz fehlender Always-On Funktion nicht.

Am Rahmen befindet sich links der SIM-Tray, in den man zwei Nano-SIM-Karten und eine MicroSD-Speicherkarte einlegen kann. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite befinden sich die Lautstärkewippe und die Power-Taste, die zugleich der Fingerabdruckscanner beherbergt.

Redmi 10 Vorderseite

Eine Besonderheit des Redmi 10 ist der Stereo-Lautsprecher, der in dieser Preisklasse normalerweise nicht vorzufinden ist. Was die Anschlüsse betrifft, so hätten wir unten mittig eine USB-C Buchse und oben einen 3.5 mm Kopfhöreranschluss. Zu guter Letzt hätten wir noch einen Infrarot-Sender zum Steuern von TV-Geräten und zwei Mikrofone für die Telefonie.

Gegen die Verarbeitungsqualität des Redmi 10 lässt sich nichts Negatives sagen. Nichts knarzt, quietscht oder gab nach zwei Wochen Testphase den Geist auf. Lediglich die Kunststoffrückseite könnte je nach Verwendung etwas anfällig für Kratzer sein.

Redmi 10 Smartphone Lieferumfang

Der Lieferumfang beinhaltet neben dem Smartphone eine Silikon-Schutzhülle, ein 22.5W Schnellladegerät, ein USB-C Kabel, eine SIM-Nadel und eine Kurzanleitung.

Redmi 10: Display

Das Display ist ein 6.5 Zoll DotDisplay mit 2400 x 1080 Pixel Auflösung. Ein AMOLED Display hätte mir natürlich besser gefallen, aber das wäre bei diesem Preis nicht unbedingt zu erwarten gewesen. Immerhin bietet uns Xiaomi eine 90 Hz Bildwiederholrate, wodurch die Darstellung ein gutes Stück flüssiger erscheint.

Bei meinem Testgerät musste ich die Bildwiederholrate über die Einstellungen auf 90 Hz umstellen. Standardmäßig sind 60 Hz eingestellt. Einen Adaptive Sync Modus, also die automatische Anpassung der Bildwiederholrate, gibt es in den Einstellungen nicht. Obwohl Xiaomi das Redmi 10 mit dieser Funktion bewirbt.

Redmi 10 Display

Die Farbdarstellung des Displays ist gut, wenn auch gemäßigt und von den knackigen Farben eines AMOLED weit entfernt. In den Einstellungen lassen sich Farbtemperatur und der Farbmodus (Lebhaft, Gesättigt und Standard) nachträglich anpassen. Der Kontrast des Displays fällt etwas schwach aus. Gerade bei schräger Sichtweise auf das Display macht sich ein abfallendes Kontrastverhältnis bemerkbar. Inhalte bleiben trotzdem gut lesbar erhalten. Gut möglich, dass Xiaomi hier kein IPS-Panel, sondern ein gewöhnliches LCD verbaut hat. Immerhin wird der Displaytyp in den Spezifikationen nicht näher benannt.

Die maximale Displayhelligkeit genügt, damit das Display bei Sonnenschein lesbar bleibt. Bei direktem Lichteinfall stößt das Display des Redmi 10 allerdings an seine Grenzen. Die automatische Helligkeitsanpassung gelingt zeitnah.

Geschützt wird das Display durch Corning Gorilla Glass 3, einem Schutzglas, das als kratzresistent und bruchsicher gilt. Der Touchscreen reagiert schnell und erkennt Eingaben präzise.

Redmi 10: Leistung und Benutzeroberfläche

Kernstück des Redmi 10 ist das MediaTek Helio G88 System-on-Chip, das sich unter anderem aus einer Octa-Core CPU (2x Cortex A75 @2,05 GHz & 6x Cortex A55 @1,8 GHz) einer Mali G52 MC2 GPU und einem Cat7 LTE Modem zusammensetzt.

Der Helio G88 ist der Nachfolger des Helio G85. Die einzigen Unterschiede liegen bei der 90 Hz Displayunterstützung und der Kompatibilität zu 64 MP Kamerasensoren. Beim Speicher hat man die Wahl zwischen 4+64GB, 4+128GB oder 6+128GB. Der RAM ist vom Typ LPDDR4x, der interne Datenspeicher vom Typ eMMC. Mit einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte lässt sich der Datenspeicher erweitern.

So viel zur technischen Seite. Viel wichtiger ist, wie die Performance des Redmi 10 zu bewerten ist. Obwohl der SoC nicht gerade zu den stärksten zählt, lässt sich das Smartphone weitestgehend flüssig bedienen. Mit schnellem Scrollen und Wischen durch die MIUI 12.5 Benutzeroberfläche (Android 11), kommt das Redmi 10 gut zurecht. Lediglich im Webbrowser, auf anspruchsvollen Websites, kann es beim schnellen Scrollen etwas hakelig werden. Das ist allerdings schon Meckern auf hohem Niveau.

Die Ladezeiten von Apps und Spielen fallen durchschnittlich aus. Aber auch dieser Punkt sticht nicht unangenehm ins Auge und entspricht der Preisklasse. Mobile Games wie PUBG waren im Test in HD Grafik und hoher Bildwiederholrate einigermaßen spielbar. Ruckler treten meistens dann auf, wenn Texturen nachgeladen werden. Casual Gamer kommen also durchaus auf ihre Kosten. Wer allerdings viel Leistung in Mobile Games voraussetzt, der sollte sich lieber in einer höheren Preisklasse umschauen.

Redmi 10: Kamera

Die Rückseite ziert ein Quad-Kamera-Setup mit einer 50 MP Hauptkamera (f/1.8), einer 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera (f/2.2 FOV 120°), einer 2 MP Makrokamera (f/2.4) und einem 2 MP Tiefensensor (f/2.4). Vorne hätten wir schließlich noch eine 8 MP Frontkamera für Selfies.

Redmi 10 Quad-Kamera Test

Das Redmi 10 ist das erste Smartphone, das auf den neuen 50 MP Samsung S5KJN1 Bildsensor setzt.

Hauptkamera

Bei Tageslicht sind mit der Hauptkamera brauchbare Aufnahmen möglich. Bildschärfe, Farben und Detailgrad stimmen und sind der Preisklasse angemessen. Der Rauschanteil wird zudem niedrig gehalten.

Durch sogenanntes Pixel-Binning, also die Zusammenfassung von Pixelblöcken, wird eine höhere Lichtempfindlichkeit erreicht und gleichzeitig der Signal-Rauschabstand verbessert. Deshalb werden Fotos trotz des 50 MP Sensors in nur 12 MP gespeichert. Ein separater 50 MP Aufnahmemodus steht ebenfalls bereit, ist aber viel mehr ein nice-to-have, als dass er einen größeren Mehrwert bietet.

Schwierigkeiten bereiten dem Redmi 10 vor allem kontrastreiche Szenen. Hier stößt der Dynamikumfang schnell an seine Grenzen. Der automatische HDR-Modus bietet allerdings einen guten Ausgleich. Diesen sollte man unbedingt aktivieren!

Unter schlechten Lichtbedingungen, insbesondere bei Nacht, nimmt die Aufnahmequalität spürbar ab. Details gehen zunehmend verloren und Farben erscheinen verwaschen. Der Nachtmodus hilft nur bedingt, indem Bilddynamik und Detailgrad leicht angehoben werden.

Ultraweitwinkel

Positiv überrascht die Ultraweitwinkelkamera, die für diese Preisklasse erstaunlich gute Aufnahmen liefert. Kräftige Farben, eine gute Bildschärfe und kaum sichtbare Verzerrungen an den Rändern prägen die Aufnahmequalität.

Sonstige Sensorik

Makrokamera und Tiefensensor sind – wie so oft – kein Funktionsgewinn. Die Makrofunktion wird man bestenfalls 1-2x ausprobieren. Bokeh-Aufnahmen gelingen bei guten Lichtverhältnissen mit sauberer Unschärfetrennung. Die 8 MP Frontkamera ist ausreichend für Selfies oder Videotelefonie.

Videoaufnahme

Im Gegensatz zu den Fotoaufnahmen enttäuscht die Videofunktion. Zum einen nimmt werden Video maximal in 1080p bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde aufgenommen, zum anderen fehlt eine brauchbare elektronische Bildstabilisierung. Wenn man so zittrig ist, wie ich es bin, lassen sich einfach keine brauchbaren Videos aufnehmen. Von der Videoqualität könnt ihr euch hier ein Bild machen:

Redmi 10 | Camera Test Quality Day & Night 1080p30

Redmi 10: Konnektivität

Mobilfunk

Punkten kann das Redmi 10 vor allem bei der Konnektivität. Die in Europa gebräuchlichen 2G, 3G und 4G Mobilfunkfrequenzen bzw. Bänder deckt das Smartphone alle ab. Der Mobilfunkempfang ist stark und die Sprachqualität sowohl über den Hörer als auch die Freisprechfunktion hervorragend. Störgeräusche werden durch das zweite Mikrofon sehr gut unterdrückt, ohne dass die Qualität darunter leidet. VoLTE und VoWiFi werden beide unterstützt.

Redmi 10 Dual-SIM Slot

WLAN und Bluetooth

Auch hier gibt es nichts auszusetzen. Im WLAN überzeugt das Redmi 10 durch eine gute Reichweite und einen ordentlichen Datendurchsatz. Bluetooth steht in Version 5.1 zur Verfügung.

GPS und Sensoren

Das Redmi 10 ist in der Lage, ohne Abweichungen und Aussetzer zu navigieren. Die genaue Position bestimmt das Smartphone innerhalb weniger Sekunden. Für die Positionsbestimmung greift das Smartphone auf GPS und die Satellitennavigationssysteme Galileo, GLONASS und Beidou zurück.

Die Sensorik umfasst einen Beschleunigungssensor, einen E-Kompass, einen Näherungssensor, einen Umgebungslichtsensor, ein virtuelles Gyroskop und einen E-Kompass. Das ist so weit ziemlicher Standard.

Redmi 10 Smartphone Rückseite

Eine Besonderheit ist der IR-Blaster (Infrarot-Sender). In Kombination mit der vorinstallierten „Mi-Fernbedienung“ App lassen sich unterschiedliche Elektrogeräte wie z.B. Fernseher, Audiosysteme oder DVD-Player über das Smartphone steuern. Es muss sich jedoch um ein Gerät mit Infrarot-Empfänger handeln. Eine breite Liste an Herstellern und Geräten steht in der App bereits vorkonfiguriert bereit.

Von Bedeutung ist die Verfügbarkeit von NFC, die vor allem beim mobilen Bezahlen eine Rolle spielt. Hier muss man unbedingt darauf achten, welche Version des Redmi 10 man sich zulegen möchte. In der Global-Version ist kein NFC vorhanden. Die EU-Version hingegen unterstützt NFC und ermöglicht somit auch mobiles Bezahlen (Google Pay).

Fingerabdruckscanner

Der Fingerabdruckscanner ist in die seitliche Power-Taste integriert. Die Erkennungsrate ist gut und das Smartphone wird schnell entsperrt.

Redmi 10 Smartphone Kamera

Stereo-Lautsprecher

Einen Stereo-Lautsprecher trifft man in dieser Preisklasse normalerweise nicht an. Statt den Ohrhörer als zusätzlichen Lautsprecher zu verwenden, hat das Redmi 10 jeweils oben und unten im Rahmen einen Lautsprecher verbaut. Die Klangqualität ist gut und übertrifft die eines gewöhnlichen Mono-Lautsprechers. Kraftvolle Klänge mit satten Bässen sollte man trotzdem nicht erwarten.

Redmi 10: Akku

Mit dem 5000 mAh Akku des Redmi 10 kommt man ohne Probleme durch den Tag. Bei durchschnittlicher Nutzung, sprich hier und da etwas Telefonie, WhatsApp, Webbrowsing und ein bisschen YouTube sind auch mehr als 2 Tage Laufzeit realistisch.

Die 18 Watt „Schnellladefunktion“ ist dann doch nicht so schnell, wie man eventuell vermutet. Ein Ladevorgang von 1 – 100 Prozent dauert knapp über 2 Stunden. Übrigens kann man das Redmi 10 als Powerbank verwenden. In umgekehrte Richtung (Reverse Charging) lassen sich Geräte mit bis zu 9 Watt laden.

Preisvergleich

iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
169,00€
Bewertung
Positiv

Schickes Design und gute Verarbeitungsqualität
Display mit 90 Hz Bildwiederholrate
Gute Performance für gängige Aufgaben
Dual-SIM mit Speichererweiterung
Brauchbare (Budget)Kamera
Android 11 Benutzeroberfläche
Gute Mobilfunkqualitäten (4G, VoLTE, VoWiFi)
NFC für kontaktloses Bezahlen (EU Version)
Gute Navigationseigenschaften
Guter Stereo-Lautsprecher
Gute Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

Kein IP-Schutz
Display schwächelt beim Kontrast
Kein Adaptive Sync
Keine Benachrichtigungs-LED
Videofunktion ohne EIS und nur 1080p30
Nur 18W (Schnell)Laden

Fazit

Wie hoch muss der Preis für ein Smartphone eigentlich sein? Wie das Redmi 10 sehr gut unter Beweis stellt, gibt es bereits für weniger als 200 Euro ein Smartphone, das so ziemlich alles bietet, was der Otto Normalverbraucher benötigt.

Ein zeitgemäßes 90 Hz Display, genügend Speicher und Prozessorperformance, NFC für mobiles Bezahlen, sehr gute Akkulaufzeiten und eine hervorragende Sprachqualität mit VoLTE und VoWiFi Unterstützung sprechen für das Redmi 10.

Trotzdem wird es das Redmi 10 nicht sehr leicht haben. Wer bereits wenige Euro mehr in die Hand nimmt, bekommt zum Teil bessere Geräte, die z.B. anstelle eines 90 Hz DotDisplays ein AMOLED-Panel verbaut haben oder schnellen 5G Mobilfunk unterstützen. Solche Geräte findet man nicht nur bei der Konkurrenz, sondern auch bei Xiaomi selbst, die gefühlt wöchentlich neue Smartphones auf den Markt bringen. Die Unterschiede liegen dann meist nur beim Design und den Details. Wo zieht man also die Grenze?

Liegt die persönliche (Preis)Grenze unter 200 Euro, dann ist Redmi 10 zu einem überaus interessanten Einsteiger-Smartphone, bei dem das Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis stimmt und wir bedenkenlos eine Empfehlung aussprechen können.

8.3
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

Xiaomi

Modell

Redmi 10

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: MediaTek Helio G88
GPU: Arm Mali-G52
Speicher: 4+64GB, 4+128GB, 6+128GB (LPDDR4X +eMMC)
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6,5 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 2400 x 1080 Pixel
Displayfrequenz: 90 Hz
Displaytyp: LCD
Displayschutz: Corning Gorilla Glass 3
Multitouch: 10 Finger

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 50 MP Samsung S5KJN1 (f/1.8 Blende )
Ultraweitwinkelkamera: 8 MP Sony IMX355 (120° - f/2.2 Blende)
Makrokamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)
Tiefenkamera: 2 MP (f/2.4 Blende)

Frontkamera: 8 MP (f/2.0 Blende)

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM
eSIM: Nein

2G GSM: 850 900 1800 1900MHz
3G WCDMA: 1/2/4/5/8
4G LTE FDD: 1/2/3/4/5/7/8/20/28
4G LTE TDD: 38/40/41

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac
Bluetooth: 5.1
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja (EU-Version)

Sensoren
*Umgebungslichtsensor
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*E-Kompass
*Gyroskop (virtuell)
*Fingerabdrucksensor
*IR-Sender

Akku
Akku: 5.000 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: 18 Watt
Qi-Laden: Nein

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 11 (MIUI 12.5)
Audio: 3.5mm Kopfhörer / Stereo-Lautsprecher
Anschluss: USB-C
Größe: 161.95 x 75.53 x 8.92 mm
Gewicht: 181g

Lieferumfang

1x Smartphone
1x Schutzhülle
1x Ladegerät (22.5W)
1x USB-Kabel
1x SIM-Nadel
1x Anleitung

Mehr von Xiaomi

Werbung

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 Angebot

Goboo Redmi 10 Angebot