Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Syma X12S Nano Quadrocopter Test

Syma X12S test - nano quadrocopter

Test report prepared by Timo on January 12, 2016

The Syma X12S is a so-called Nano Quadrocopter that just fits in one palm. Despite the size, Nano Quadcopter are modeled after their larger counterparts and offer the same functions, so that both beginners and professionals have their joy with these small parts. How the little dwarf fly and if he is good, I have tested.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.5
Our rating
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Syma

Model

Syma X12S

Specifications

Flight mode: 3 flight modes (beginner / normal / sport)
Frequency: 2,4 GHz radio control
Channel: 4 channels

Battery: 3,7V 100mAh
Charging time: about 30 minutes
Flight time: approx. 5-8 minutes
Range: about 20 meters

What's in the box

1x Syma X12S
1x 2.4GHz transmitter
1x USB charging cable
4x replacement propeller
1x User's Guide

Review of the Syma X12S - Unboxing | Hands-On | Flight behavior | Flight

First impression of the Syma X12S

What's in the box

“Syma” is no stranger to the quadcopter scene. The well-known Chinese manufacturer has specialized in quadcopters, which shine above all with their good flight behavior and high-quality workmanship. The small Syma X12S quadrocopter (7.7 x 7.7 x 2.7cm with bumper) is delivered including a remote control in the form of a gamepad, a charger with USB connection, four spare rotors and an instruction manual in English. Remote control batteries are not included. The Syma X12S requires four AA batteries for this. The battery has a capacity of 100mAh. Unfortunately, this is permanently installed and cannot be exchanged out of the box. The maximum flight time is 5 to a maximum of 8 minutes. The battery is charged after about 30 minutes.

application

The workmanship of the Syma X12S is impeccable and you can also tell from the flight behavior that no cheap materials were used here. The aircraft therefore does a lot visually. The LEDs on the motors not only look good, they also show you the direction in which the Syma X12S is flying.

The remote control is also comfortable to hold and has a good workmanship. Usually small miniature remote controls are always included with Nano Quadcopter. Here, however, you get a full remote control in the form of a gamepad, with which all buttons can be easily reached.

flight test

Before attempting to fly for the first time, you should read the operating instructions carefully. It explains, among other things, how to calibrate the quadrocopter, change the flight modes, make loops or how to start the Syma X12S at all.

There are three different flight modes in total. A beginner mode, a normal mode and a mode for experienced pilots. The modes can be changed using the remote control. As a safety mechanism, the quadrocopter must be unlocked before starting. To do this, move the left stick forwards and backwards. A signal tone or the LEDs on the propeller arms indicate readiness for flight.

The left stick gives thrust and turns the quadrocopter. With the right stick you specify the direction of flight.
The quadrocopter can loop at the push of a button, using the so-called 'flip' button. A signal tone signals that we are in looping mode. Depending on the direction in which you move the right stick, the quadrocopter makes a flip in this direction.

flight behavior

The flight behavior of the Syma X12S is convincing. The nano quadrocopter is stable in the air and can also be flown by beginners without any problems. You should mainly fly the quadrocopter indoors. The smallest gust of wind can throw the aircraft off course. In windless weather nothing stands in the way of an outside flight. The flight range is a maximum of 20 meters.

Summary

Especially as a beginner, it is recommended to start small. A quadrocopter is not a toy and needs a lot of tact. Nevertheless one should not be put off. The Syma X12S flies extremely stable and is therefore also ideal for beginners. But also professionals will enjoy this small part thanks to the different flight modes. With him you can practice on the one hand, but also fly correct maneuvers.

The fun is really limitless and even a crash is not equal to the money. Even a crash of several meters survives this small part. The side-mounted bumpers also offer increased protection, but can also be removed. Should a rotor break, there are the spare rotors or you can buy new ones that are already available for a few Euros.

8.5
Our rating
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Overview
Manufacturer

Syma

Model

Syma X12S

Specifications

Flight mode: 3 flight modes (beginner / normal / sport)
Frequency: 2,4 GHz radio control
Channel: 4 channels

Battery: 3,7V 100mAh
Charging time: about 30 minutes
Flight time: approx. 5-8 minutes
Range: about 20 meters

What's in the box

1x Syma X12S
1x 2.4GHz transmitter
1x USB charging cable
4x replacement propeller
1x User's Guide

Advertising

Oclean X Elite Amazon Prime Promo

Quadcopter
0
Review

Syma X12S Test – Nano Quadrocopter

by 12. Januar 2016
Der Syma X12S ist ein so genannter Nano Quadrocopter, der gerade mal in eine HandflĂ€che passt. Trotz der GrĂ¶ĂŸe sind Nano Quadcopter ihren grĂ¶ĂŸeren Artgenossen nachempfunden und bieten die gleichen Funktionen, sodass sowohl AnfĂ€nger, aber auch Profis ihre Freude mit diesen kleinen Teilen haben. Wie sich der Syma X12S schlĂ€gt, haben wir fĂŒr euch getestet!
Überblick
Hersteller

Syma

Produktbezeichnung

Syma X12S

Spezifikationen

Flugmodus: 3 Flugmodi (AnfÀnger / Normal / Sport)
Frequenz: 2,4 GHz Funk-Steuerung
Kanal: 4-KanÀle

Akku: 3,7V 100mAh
Ladezeit: ca. 30 Minuten
Flugzeit: ca. 5-8 Minuten
Reichweite: etwa 20 Meter

Lieferumfang

1x Syma X12S
1x 2.4GHz Sender
1x USB-Ladekabel
4x Ersatz Propeller
1x Benutzerhandbuch

Review des Syma X12S - Unboxing | Hands-On | Flugverhalten | Flight

Erster Eindruck zum Syma X12S

Lieferumfang

In der Quadcopter Szene ist „Syma“ kein Unbekannter. Der namhafte, chinesische Hersteller hat sich auf Quadcopter spezialisiert, die vor allem durch ihr gutes Flugverhalten und die hochwertige Verarbeitung glĂ€nzen. Der kleine Syma X12S Quadrocopter (7.7 x 7.7 x 2.7cm mit Bumper) wird inklusive einer Fernbedienung in Form eines Gamepads, einem LadegerĂ€t mit USB Anschluss, vier Ersatzrotoren und einer Betriebsanleitung in Englisch geliefert. Batterien fĂŒr die Fernbedienung sind nicht enthalten. FĂŒr diese benötigt der Syma X12S vier AA Batterien. Der Akku besitzt eine KapazitĂ€t von 100mAh. Leider ist dieser fest verbaut und lĂ€sst sich von Haus aus nicht auswechseln. Die maximale Flugzeit liegt bei 5 bis maximal 8 Minuten. Aufgeladen ist der Akku nach etwa 30 Minuten.

Verarbeitung

Die Verarbeitung des Syma X12S ist tadellos und man merkt auch am Flugverhalten, dass hier keine billigen Materialien verwendet wurden. Optisch macht das FluggerÀt einiges daher. Die an den Motoren befindlichen LEDs sehen nicht nur gut aus, sie zeigen einem auch die Richtung, in die der Syma X12S fliegt.

Die Fernbedienung liegt ebenfalls gut in der Hand und weist eine gute Verarbeitung auf. Normalerweise werden bei Nano Quadcopter immer kleine Miniatur-Fernbedienungen mitgeliefert. Hier erhÀlt man jedoch eine vollwertige Fernbedienung in Form eines Gamepads, mit der alle Tasten problemlos zu erreichen sind.

Flugversuch

Vor den ersten Flugversuchen sollte man sich die Bedienungsanleitung genauestens durchlesen. ErklĂ€rt wird unter anderem, wie man den Quadrocopter kalibriert, die Flugmodi Ă€dert, Loopings schlĂ€gt oder aber wie man den Syma X12SÂ ĂŒberhaupt startet.

Insgesamt gibt es drei verschiedene Flugmodi. Einen AnfĂ€ngermodus, einen normalen Modus und einen Modus fĂŒr geĂŒbte Piloten. Wechseln lassen sich die Modi ĂŒber die Fernbedienung. Als Sicherheitsmechanismus muss der Quadrocopter vor dem Start entsperrt werden. Hierzu bewegt man den linken Stick nach vorn und nach hinten. Ein Signalton bzw. die an den Propellerarmen befindlichen LEDs signalisieren die Flugbereitschaft.

Mit dem linken Stick gibt man Schub und dreht den Quadrocopter. Mit dem rechten Stick gibt man die Flugrichtung an.
Loopings kann der Quadrocopter auf Knopfdruck, ĂŒber die so genannte ‚Flip‘-Taste. Durch einen Signalton wird signalisiert, dass wir uns im Loopingmodus befinden. Je nachdem in welche Richtung man den rechten Stick nun bewegt, macht der Quadrocopter in diese Richtung einen Flip.

Flugverhalten

Das Flugverhalten des Syma X12S ĂŒberzeugt. Der Nano Quadrocopter liegt stabil in der Luft und kann auch von AnfĂ€ngern problemlos geflogen werden. Man sollte den Quadrocopter aber hauptsĂ€chlich Indoor fliegen. Kleinste WindstĂ¶ĂŸe können das FluggerĂ€t aus der Bahn werfen. Bei windstillem Wetter steht einem Außenflug allerdings auch nichts im Wege. Die Flugreichweite liegt bei maximalen 20 Metern.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
12,07€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. Februar 2020 16:10
Erster Eindruck
9.0
8.8
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
8.9
Fazit

Gerade als AnfĂ€nger ist es empfehlenswert klein anzufangen. Ein Quadrocopter ist kein Spielzeug und benötigt viel FingerspitzengefĂŒhl. Dennoch soll man sich nicht abschrecken lassen. Der Syma X12S fliegt Ă€ußerst stabil und eignet sich somit auch hervorragend fĂŒr AnfĂ€nger. Aber auch Profis werden dank der verschiedenen Flugmodi Freude mit diesem kleinen Teil haben. Mit ihm kann man einerseits ĂŒben, aber auch richtige Manöver fliegen.

Der Flugspaß ist wirklich grenzenlos und auch ein Absturz geht nicht gleich ins Geld. Selbst einen Absturz aus mehreren Metern ĂŒberlebt dieses kleine Teil. Die seitlich angebrachten Bumper bieten zudem einen erhöhten Schutz, lassen sich aber auch abnehmen. Sollte mal ein Rotor zerschellen, gibt's noch die Ersatzrotoren oder man kauft sich neue, die es schon fĂŒr wenige Euros gibt.

8.5
Unsere Bewertung
8.9
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar