other
0
Review

Review of the deleyCON USB HUB

by 28. January
You can never have enough USB ports and especially if you have a lot of peripherals, you will soon reach your limits with a conventional mainboard. But even on vacation, a USB charging hub is a savior of family peace, because of course everyone wants to charge their smartphone or tablet at the same time. The Deleycon USB HUB I have looked closer and tested extensively.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

deleyCON

Product

deleyCON 4 Port USB 3.0 HUB

Specifications

USB 3.0 HUB with 4 ports
Transfer rates up to 5 GB / s
USB fast charging port with 2.4A
Plug & Play
LED status display
Built-in surge protection

What's in the box

1x USB 3.0 4 Port HUB
1x USB 3.0 data cable
1x power supply 12V DC / 2A

Test of the deleyCON 4 Port USB 3.0 HUB

First impression

Was delivered the Deleycon USB HUB neatly packed in a larger cardboard box. In addition to the HUB were included a USB-A cable, a power supply (12V, 2A) and a small manual in German and English.

I would describe the processing of the HUB as good. Of course, the whole device is made of plastic, but there are no unsightly spots, as well as sit the connections firmly and leave a solid impression. The 4 USB ports are embedded at a distance of 8mm, which also allows you to connect bulky plugs.

commissioning

The HUB can be used both on the PC, as well as you can use the device purely as a charging station. The power supply is not necessarily required for use as a PC USB HUB. If you connect a device to the HUB, a blue LED lights up on the corresponding USB port. Unfortunately, the power supply or HUB has no LED that indicates an active connection to a power source.

First impression
8.5
-
Design
8.0
-
everyday practicality
8.5
-
Summary

The Deleycon USB 3.0 HUB works perfectly. All devices, whether USB 1.0 to 3.0, were easily recognized and also provided the corresponding data rates (USB 3.0 external hard drive with 102Mbyte / s when writing). The device is also neatly processed and will not get hot even when operating with 4 devices. The specially designed "Fast Charge" port is a nice addition, which unfortunately I could not test extensively, since none of my devices with more than 1.5A charges. Of course, this port can also be used as a conventional charging port.

Overall, a rock solid USB HUB, both for use with the PC or as a separate charging station.

8.3
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Sonstige
0
Review

Testbericht zum deleyCON USB HUB

by 28. Januar 2016
USB Ports kann man nie genug haben und gerade wer eine Vielzahl an Peripherie besitzt, wird mit einen herkömmlichen Mainboard schnell an seine Grenzen stoßen. Aber auch im Urlaub ist ein USB Lade-HUB ein Retter des Familienfriedens, denn natĂŒrlich möchte jeder zur gleichen Zeit sein Smartphone oder Tablet aufladen. Den Deleycon USB HUB habe ich mir nĂ€her angesehen und ausfĂŒhrlich getestet.
Überblick
Hersteller

deleyCON

Produktbezeichnung

deleyCON 4 Port USB 3.0 HUB

Spezifikationen

USB 3.0 HUB mit 4 Ports
Transferraten bis zu 5 GB/s
USB Schnellladeport mit 2.4A
Plug & Play
LED Statusanzeige
Eingebauter Überspannungsschutz

Lieferumfang

1x USB 3.0 4-Port HUB
1x USB 3.0 Datenkabel
1x Netzteil 12V DC / 2A

Test des deleyCON 4 Port USB 3.0 HUB

Erster Eindruck

Geliefert wurde der Deleycon USB HUB ordentlich verpackt in einem grĂ¶ĂŸeren Pappkarton. Enthalten waren neben dem HUB noch ein USB-A-Kabel, ein Netzteil (12V, 2A) und eine kleine Betriebsanleitung in den Sprachen Deutsch und Englisch.

Die Verarbeitung des HUBs wĂŒrde ich als gut bezeichnen. NatĂŒrlich besteht das gesamte GerĂ€t aus Kunststoff, doch existieren keine unschönen Stellen, als auch sitzen die AnschlĂŒsse fest und hinterlassen einen soliden Eindruck. Die 4 USB Ports sind im Abstand von 8mm eingelassen, wodurch man auch sperrigere Stecker verbinden kann.

Inbetriebnahme

Den HUB kann man sowohl am PC verwenden, als auch kann man das GerĂ€t rein als Ladestation einsetzen. Das Netzteil wird fĂŒr die Verwendung als PC-USB-HUB nicht zwangslĂ€ufig benötigt. Verbindet man ein GerĂ€t mit dem HUB, leuchtet eine blaue LED am entsprechenden USB Port. Leider besitzt das Netzteil bzw. der HUB keine LED, die eine aktive Verbindung mit einer Stromquelle anzeigt.

Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
8.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
Fazit

Der Deleycon USB 3.0 HUB funktioniert tadellos. Alle GerĂ€te ob USB 1.0 bis 3.0 wurden problemlos erkannt und lieferten auch die entsprechenden Datenraten (USB 3.0 externe Festplatte mit 102Mbyte/s beim Schreiben). Das GerĂ€t ist zudem ordentlich verarbeitet und wird auch bei einem Betrieb mit 4 GerĂ€ten nicht heiß. Der eigens angebrachte „Fast Charge“ Port ist eine nette Zugabe, den ich leider nicht ausfĂŒhrlich testen konnte, da keines meiner GerĂ€te mit mehr als 1.5A auflĂ€dt. NatĂŒrlich kann man diesen Port auch als herkömmlichen Lade-Anschluss verwendet.

Insgesamt ein grundsolider USB HUB, sowohl zur Verwendung mit dem PC oder aber als separate Ladestation.

8.3
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar