Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TOKIT Omni Cook multifunction kitchen machine

News

TOKIT Omni Cook – Xiaomi's Themomix Alternative is now available on Amazon!

Xiaomi, TOKIT and Chunmi?

Info update (September 16, 2022)

The TOKIT Omni Cook has now officially made it onto Amazon! With sale and shipping by Amazon, the device is currently available with a 23% discount for 1007,55 euros instead of 1315 euros. The discount is activated on the Amazon product page.

Omni Cook on Amazon

TOKIT's plans for the European market have so far been unclear. In April it was said that the company would initially like to focus on the North American and Southeast Asian markets. When we asked TOKIT, we were now told that they would also like to populate the European market with immediate effect.

The first is the TOKIT Omni Cook, which wants to hold a candle to the Thermomix TM6. More products are to follow at the end of the year.

With the many different names that come up in connection with the TOKIT Omni Cook, it is easy to lose track of things. To get some clarity, let's first take a look back.

At the end of 2020, the multifunction kitchen machine “Ocooker” (Link) published. Many of the products that appear on Youpin come from Xiaomi-related companies that are directly connected to the vast Xiaomi ecosystem.

TOKIT Omni Cook Display and Recipe Cloud

The company behind the ocooker is Chunmi Technology Co., Ltd (Link), a company that has been in existence since 2013 and specializes in smart kitchen appliances. Xiaomi is only one of the top-level investors who support Chunmi Technology technologically and financially. TOKIT (Link) is the brand name under which Chunmi sells the smart kitchen appliances.

The Ocooker is only available on the Chinese market and has not yet made it beyond the country's borders due to the language barrier. In China, however, the Thermomix alternative is so successful that one now wants to compete on the global market. Adapted for the global market, the "Xiaomi Thermomix" will soon be available from us as TOKIT Omni Cook.

Technical data and comparison

First, let's take a quick look at the technical properties of the TOKIT Omni Cook and compare them with the Thermomix TM6 and the Monsieur Cuisine Connect from LIDL. 

 Name   TOKIT Omni Cook   Thermomix TM6   Mr. Connect Kitchen 
 heat  1.000 Watt 1.000 Watt 1.000 Watt
 Temperature  35 - 180 ° C 35 - 120 ° C 37 - 130 ° C
 Volume  2,2 liters 2,2 liters 3,0 liters
 Motor  500 Watt 500 Watt 800 Watt
 number of revolutions  40 - 12.000 rpm 40 - 10.700 rpm 120 - 5.200 rpm
 Scales  + -1 gram + -1 gram + -1 gram
 Display  7 inch touch 7 inch touch 7 inch touch
 Wifi  Ja Ja Ja
 Cloud recipes  Free of charge Subscription model Free of charge
 Price  699 Euros 1.359 Euros 399 Euros

21 functions in one device

In a nutshell, the TOKIT Onmi Cook is a multifunction kitchen machine with 21 functions.

TOKIT Omni Cook Thermomix alternative

In addition to conventional functions such as mixing, stirring, mixing or kneading, frying, boiling, stewing and fermenting are also part of the long list of different areas of application. The power for mixing is 500 watts and for cooking 1000 watts. From starters to desserts, pretty much anything can be prepared with the all-in-one food processor. This makes the Omni Cook a real all-rounder for everyday kitchen use!

7 inch display and free recipes

A large selection of recipes is already pre-installed on the device. In addition, creative recipe ideas can be downloaded free of charge from the TOKIT cloud. The WiFi interface makes it possible.

The automatic Cooking Guide guides you through the individual preparation steps in text, video and voice. To the right of the saucepan (2,2 liters) is a 7-inch touch display, which you can use to keep an eye on the cooking instructions and list of ingredients. As a rule, the recipes are designed for 3-4 servings.

At the market launch, the recipes will only be available in English. Other languages ​​(German, French and Spanish) are to follow later. How often new recipes are entered into the cloud is not yet known at this point in time.

Price and availability

 Get early birds on Kickstarter (Link) the TOKIT Onmi Cook at the introductory price of 699 euros until the beginning of August. After that, the price should rise to 899 euros. Spare parts and accessories, such as the steamer (79 euros) or the slow cooking attachment (49 euros), will be available separately after the Kickstarter campaign. The dispatch should take place from August.

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

7 comments

7 comments

  1. Heiko

    9. July 2021 11 to: 33

    Thank you for the informative article! How sure is it that the shipment will also take place in August?

    • Sibille E.

      11. July 2021 17 to: 39

      I've been cooking with the Thermomix for several years now. The device here sounds interesting, but you shouldn't forget that there is a service behind the Thermomix that I cannot imagine with a China device. If something breaks, I call Thermomix and get spare parts. How this will work out here cannot really be seen yet.

      I will still follow the whole thing and I am looking forward to a test.

  2. Steffi

    18. January 2022 15 to: 21

    Do you have any news as to when you will be testing the Omni Cook? Would like to wait for your test before ordering. And please compare with the Thermomix!!

    • Timo admin

      19. January 2022 23 to: 09

      Hi Steffi, we will most likely test the device in the next few months and then of course report back here.

  3. Pavla

    14. September 2022 09 to: 01

    and have you already tested?

    • Timo admin

      14. September 2022 10 to: 08

      Hi Pavla,

      Unfortunately, no test device has reached us at the moment. But I'll stay on the ball and will check with TOKIT's marketing department to see if there's any news for the European market. Unfortunately, in April it was also said that there were no plans for the European or German market.

  4. Lara

    20. September 2022 09 to: 36

    Hello team, I came across your Omni Cook while researching multi-cooking appliances. Can you tell me if it's better than a TM6, Monsieur Cuisine or a Cookit?

    How exactly does the recipe database work? Is there a subscription? Are the recipes displayed in German? Can I upload my own recipes? Is there an app?

    I saw that there is also a steamer. Is it included or does it have to be purchased separately?

    Questions about questions.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

More from Xiaomi
Advertising

ECOVACS Black Friday Banner

GOGOBest November Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TOKIT Omni Cook Multifunktions Küchenmaschine

News

TOKIT Omni Cook – Xiaomis Themomix Alternative ist jetzt auf Amazon erhältlich!

Xiaomi, TOKIT und Chunmi?

Info-Update (16. September 2022)

Der TOKIT Omni Cook hat es nun offiziell auf Amazon geschafft! Mit Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon gibt es das Gerät zur Zeit mit 23% Rabatt für 1007,55 Euro statt 1315 Euro. Den Rabatt aktiviert man auf der Produktseite von Amazon.

Omni Cook bei Amazon

TOKITs Pläne für den europäischen Markt waren bislang unklar. Im April hieß es noch, dass man sich zunächst auf den nordamerikanischen und südostasiatischen Markt fokussieren möchte. Auf Nachfrage bei TOKIT hat man uns nun mitgeteilt, dass man ab sofort auch den europäischen Markt besiedeln möchte.

Den Anfang macht der TOKIT Omni Cook, der dem Thermomix TM6 das Wasser reichen möchte. Ende des Jahres sollen weitere Produkte folgen.

Bei den vielen verschiedenen Namen, die im Zusammenhang mit dem TOKIT Omni Cook fallen, verliert man schnell den Überblick. Um Klarheit zu schaffen, zunächst ein kleiner Rückblick.

Ende 2020 ist auf Xiaomis Crowdfunding-Plattform „Youpin“ die Multifunktions-Küchenmaschine Ocooker“ (Link) erschienen. Viele der Produkte, die auf Youpin erscheinen, stammen von Xiaomi-nahen Unternehmen, die unmittelbar an das riesige Xiaomi Ökosystem angeschlossen sind.

TOKIT Omni Cook Display und Rezept-Cloud

Das Unternehmen hinter dem Ocooker ist die Chunmi Technology Co.,Ltd (Link), ein seit 2013 existierendes Unternehmen, das sich auf smarte Küchengeräte spezialisiert hat. Xiaomi zählt lediglich zu den Top-Level Investoren, die Chunmi Technology technologisch und finanziell unterstützen. TOKIT (Link) wiederum ist der Markenname, unter dem Chunmi die smarten Küchengeräte vertreibt.

Der Ocooker ist ausschließlich auf dem chinesischen Markt erhältlich und hat es wegen der Sprachbarriere bisher nicht über die Landesgrenzen hinaus geschafft. In China ist die Thermomix-Alternative allerdings so erfolgreich, dass man sich nun auf dem globalen Markt messen möchte. Für den weltweiten Markt angepasst, erscheint der „Xiaomi Thermomix“ als TOKIT Omni Cook demnächst auch bei uns.

Technische Daten und Vergleich

Werfen wir zunächst noch einen kurzen Blick auf die technischen Eigenschaften des TOKIT Omni Cook und vergleichen diese mit dem Thermomix TM6 und dem Monsieur Cuisine Connect von LIDL.

Name TOKIT Omni Cook Thermomix TM6 Monsieur Cuisine Connect
Heizen 1.000 Watt 1.000 Watt 1.000 Watt
Temperatur 35 – 180 °C 35 – 120 °C 37 – 130 °C
Volumen 2,2 Liter 2,2 Liter 3,0 Liter
Motor 500 Watt 500 Watt 800 Watt
Drehzahl 40 – 12.000 rpm 40 – 10.700 rpm 120 – 5.200 rpm
Waage +-1 Gramm +-1 Gramm +-1 Gramm
Display 7 Zoll Touch 7 Zoll Touch 7 Zoll Touch
WLAN Ja Ja Ja
Cloud-Rezepte Kostenlos Abo-Modell Kostenlos
Preis 699 Euro 1.359 Euro 399 Euro

21 Funktionen in einem Gerät

Kurz und knapp zusammengefasst ist der TOKIT Onmi Cook eine Multifunktions-Küchenmaschine mit 21 Funktionen.

TOKIT Omni Cook Thermomix Alternative

Neben herkömmlichen Funktionalitäten wie Mischen, Rühren, Mixen oder Kneten zählen auch Braten, Kochen, Dünsten und Fermentieren zur langen Liste der unterschiedlichen Anwendungsbereiche. Die Leistung beim Mixen beträgt 500 Watt und beim Kochen 1000 Watt. Von der Vorspeise bis zum Dessert lässt sich so ziemlich alles mit der All-in-One-Küchenmaschine zubereiten. Damit ist der Omni Cook ein wahres Multitalent für den Küchenalltag!

7 Zoll Display und kostenlose Rezepte

Eine große Auswahl an Rezepten befindet sich bereits vorinstalliert auf dem Gerät. Zusätzlich lassen sich kreative Rezeptideen kostenlos aus der TOKIT Cloud herunterladen. Möglich macht es die WiFi-Schnittstelle.

Der automatische Cooking Guide führt in Text, Video und Sprache durch die einzelnen Zubereitungsschritte. Rechts neben dem Kochtopf (2,2 Liter) befindet sich ein 7-Zoll Touchdisplay, über das man die Kochanleitung und Zutatenliste immer im Blick behält. In der Regel sind die Rezepte für 3-4 Portionen ausgelegt.

Zum Marktstart werden die Rezepte ausschließlich in Englisch zur Verfügung stehen. Weitere Sprachen (Deutsch, Französisch und Spanisch) sollen später folgen. Wie häufig neue Rezepte in die Cloud eingepflegt werden, ist zum jetzigen Zeitpunkt noch nicht bekannt.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Early Birds erhalten auf Kickstarter (Link) noch bis Anfang August den TOKIT Onmi Cook zum Einführungspreis von 699 Euro. Danach soll der Preis auf 899 Euro steigen. Ersatz- und Zubehörteile, wie z.B. der Dampfgarer (79 Euro) oder der Slow-Cooking-Aufsatz (49 Euro), sind nach der Kickstarter-Kampagne separat erhältlich. Der Versand soll ab August erfolgen.

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

7 Kommentare

7 Kommentare

  1. Heiko

    9. Juli 2021 um 11:33

    Vielen Dank für den informativen Artikel! Wie sicher ist denn, dass der Versand auch im August erfolgt?

    • Sibille E

      11. Juli 2021 um 17:39

      Ich koche jetzt schon seit mehreren Jahren mit dem Thermomix. Das Gerät hier hört sich interessant an, aber man sollte nicht vergessen, dass hinter dem Thermomix ein Service steckt, den ich mir bei einem China Gerät nicht vorstellen kann. Wenn was kaputt geht, rufe ich bei Thermomix an und bekomme Ersatzteile. Wie das hier ablaufen wird, kann man noch gar nicht so richtig einsehen.

      Werde das ganze trotzdem mal verfolgen und bin schon auf einen Test gespannt.

  2. Steffi

    18. Januar 2022 um 15:21

    Gibt es schon Neuigkeiten, wann ihr den Omni Cook testen werdet? Würde vorm Bestellen gerne euren Test abwarten. Und bitte mit dem Thermomix vergleichen!!

    • Timo Admin

      19. Januar 2022 um 23:09

      Hi Steffi, wir werden das Gerät sehr wahrscheinlich in den nächsten Monaten testen und dann selbstverständlich an dieser Stelle berichten.

  3. Pavla

    14. September 2022 um 09:01

    und habt Ihr schon getestet?

    • Timo Admin

      14. September 2022 um 10:08

      Hi Pavla,

      leider hat uns aktuell noch kein Testgerät erreicht. Ich bleibe aber am Ball und werde mal bei TOKITs Marketing Abteilung nachhaken, ob es Neuigkeiten für den europäischen Markt gibt. Im April hieß es dazu leider noch, dass man keine Pläne für den europäischen bzw. deutschen Markt hat.

  4. Lara

    20. September 2022 um 09:36

    Hallo Team, bei meiner Recherche nach Multikochgeräten bin ich auf euren Omni Cook gestoßen. Könnt ihr mir sagen, ob er besser ist als ein TM6, Monsieur Cuisine oder ein Cookit?

    Wie genau funktioniert die Rezeptdatenbank? Gibt es ein Abo? Werden die Rezepte auf Deutsch angezeigt? Kann ich eigene Rezepte reinladen? Gibt es eine App?

    Ich habe gesehen, dass es auch einen Dampfgarer gibt. Ist der im Lieferumfang dabei oder muss der noch dazugekauft werden?

    Fragen über Fragen.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von Xiaomi
Xiaomi 12T Series Vorstellung Header

News

Xiaomi hat heute auf seinem Global-Launch-Event in München die neue Xiaomi 12T Smartphone-Reihe vorgestellt. Das Xiaomi 12T Pro (799,90 Euro UVP) ist das neueste...

Werbung

GOGOBest September Banner