News
0

Xiaomi Mi Note 2 - 5.7 "flagship in Curved Design

by Timo25. October 2016

On the 25. October 2016 has introduced Xiaomi the "Xiaomi Mi Note 2". The smartphone will appear in a total of 3 versions and offers not only an 5.7 inch Curved OLED display but also a very handsome hardware. What can be expected of the Xiaomi Mi Note 2 and how our first impression turns out, you will learn in this preview!

First impression of the Xiaomi Mi Note 2

The new Xiaomi smartphone will be in 3 versions appear. The models differ with regard to the size of the main memory, the internal memory, but also with regard to the LTE tapes used. The smallest model costs in China 2799 RMB (380 €) and owns 4GB memory and one 64GB large internal memory. Das middle model is with 6GB memory and a 128GB internal memory equipped and should 3299 RMB (447 €) costs. The 3. Model appears as "Global" Edition. The equipment is comparable to the middle version, but was around all LTE tapes extended. The price of this model is included 3499 RMB (474 €), Also in terms of color, there are two choices. All models appear in the colors "Piano black" and a "Glacier Silver".

Xiaomi Mi Note 2 prices and models

Display

All 3 models connect 5.7 inch OLED display in Curved Design, Under "Curved Design" is understood bezel-less smartphonein which the edges of the display are rounded off from the frame and the display and housing frame are almost identical. A comparable smartphone would be the Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. For the resolution of the display, there is no further information. Leaks of the past weeks still pointed to one QHD resolution (2560 x 1440) There are only a few voices within the MIUI community Full HD resolution (1920 x 1080), It is known, however, that the Ratio of the display to the front of the housing 77.2% should be 110% of the NTSC color space is covered and that Contrast ratio 100.000: 1 is. By the "Sunlight Display Pro" Technology should make the display easy to read even in direct sunlight.

Performance

Inside, a clock is ticking Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 processor, The maximum clock rate of the 64bit quad core Processor is included 2.35GHz, The processor graphic is a Adreno GPU 530, With Qualcomms, currently the most powerful processor you are damn fast on the road. Multitasking and graphically challenging games will not be a problem for the Xiaomi Mi Note 2. The main memory is optional 4GB or 6GB (LPDDR4 RAM), The internal memory is depending on the model 64GB or 128GB (UFS 2.0), Unfortunately, the internal memory can not be extended additionally by means of an SD memory card.

Camera

Xiaomi relies on one single 22.56 megapixel main camera and 8 megapixel front camera, The rumors that a dual camera system is used have therefore not come true. The main camera uses one Sony IMX318 image sensoramong others 4K videos with 30 pictures-per-second receives. A electronic image stabilization (EIS) with 3 axis gyroscope is available and can also be used to stabilize 4K video recordings. Furthermore, the main camera comes with a Autofocus (PDAF), One dual LED flash and a f / 2.0 aperture therefore.

In the image sensor of front camera it is a Sony IMX268 with a f / 2.0 aperture, Also the front camera is with one Autofocus fitted. Of the "Beautify 3.0" Modus makes even more beautiful selfies.

HiFi sound, NFC and fingerprint scanner

With the Snapdragon 821 SoC is also the Qualcomm AQSTIC chip therefore. This ensures a balanced HiFi sound with a 192kHz / 24bit decoding. NFC is supported. In addition to a read and write function, NFC cards can also be emulated. On Fingerprint scanner is located in the front-side home button.

Connectivity and battery

For an even more accurate position determination ensures a Specially integrated GPS chipset, In addition, the Xiaomi Mi supports 2 Bluetooth 4.2 and a dual band WiFi, The "Global" variant of the new Xiaomi high-end smartphone is to total 37 LTE tapes compatible and can thus be used worldwide. A Dual SIM function (2x Nano SIM) is available, but LTE is only supported on one slot.

The Capacity of the battery gives Xiaomi 4.070mAh at. Equipped with Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0 the battery is already fully charged after a short time.

Update (26.10.2016): The first videos on the new Xiaomi smartphone have appeared on YouTube. Here's an interesting hands-on Xiaomi Mi Note 2 (@FoneArena)

Xiaomi Mi Note 2 Hands On

Source: en.miui.com

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Xiaomi Mi Note 2 – 5.7″ Flaggschiff im Curved Design

by Timo25. Oktober 2016

Am 25. Oktober 2016 hat Xiaomi das „Xiaomi Mi Note 2“ vorgestellt. Das Smartphone wird in insgesamt 3 Ausführungen erscheinen und bietet neben einem 5.7 Zoll Curved OLED Display auch eine überaus stattliche Hardwareausstattung. Was vom Xiaomi Mi Note 2 erwartet werden kann und wie unser erster Eindruck ausfällt, erfahrt ihr in dieser Vorschau!

Ersteindruck zum Xiaomi Mi Note 2

Das neue Xiaomi Smartphone wird in 3 Ausführungen erscheinen. Die Modelle unterscheiden sich bezüglich der Größe des Arbeitsspeichers, des internen Speichers, aber auch hinsichtlich der verwendeten LTE Bänder. Das kleinste Modell kostet in China 2799 RMB (380€) und besitzt 4GB Arbeitsspeicher und einen 64GB großen internen Speicher. Das mittlere Modell ist mit 6GB Arbeitsspeicher und 128GB internem Speicher ausgestattet und soll 3299 RMB (447€) kosten. Das 3. Modell erscheint als „Global“ Edition. Die Ausstattung ist mit der mittleren Variante vergleichbar, wurde allerdings um sämtliche LTE Bänder erweitert. Der Preis dieses Modells liegt bei 3499 RMB (474€). Auch hinsichtlich der Farbe gibt es zwei Auswahlmöglichkeiten. Alle Modelle erscheinen in den Farben „Piano Black“ und „Glacier Silver“.

Xiaomi Mi Note 2 Preise und Modelle

Display

Alle 3 Modelle verbindet ein 5.7 Zoll OLED Display im Curved Design. Unter „Curved Design“ versteht sich ein bezel-less Smartphone, bei dem die Displayränder abgerundet zum Gehäuserahmen verlaufen und Display und Gehäuserahmen fast miteinander einhergehen. Ein vergleichbares Smartphone wäre das Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge. Zur Auflösung des Displays gibt es noch keine näheren Informationen. Leaks der vergangenen Wochen deuteten noch auf eine QHD Auflösung (2560 x 1440) hin, einzelne Stimmen innerhalb der MIUI Community sprechen nur von einer Full HD Auflösung (1920 x 1080). Bekannt ist hingegen, dass das Verhältnis des Displays zur Gehäusevorderseite 77.2% betragen soll, 110% des NTSC Farbraums abgedeckt wird und das Kontrastverhältnis 100.000:1 beträgt. Durch die „Sunlight Display Pro“ Technologie soll das Display auch bei direkter Sonneneinstrahlung gut ablesbar sein.

Leistung

Im Inneren taktet ein Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 Prozessor. Die maximale Taktrate  des 64bit Quad-Core Prozessors liegt bei 2.35GHz. Bei der Prozessorgrafik handelt es sich um eine Adreno 530 GPU. Mit Qualcomms, aktuell leistungsstärkstem Prozessor ist man verdammt schnell unterwegs. Multitasking und auch grafisch anspruchsvolle Spiele werden für das Xiaomi Mi Note 2 kein Problem darstellen. Der Arbeitsspeicher beträgt wahlweise 4GB bzw. 6GB (LPDDR4 RAM). Der interne Speicher beträgt je nach Modell 64GB bzw. 128GB (UFS 2.0). Leider kann der interne Speicher nicht zusätzlich mittels einer SD-Speicherkarte erweitert werden.

Kamera

Xiaomi setzt auf eine single 22.56 Megapixel Hauptkamera und eine 8 Megapixel Frontkamera. Die Gerüchte, dass ein duales Kamerasystem verwendet wird, haben sich somit nicht bewahrheitet. Die Hauptkamera verwendet einen Sony IMX318 Bildsensor, der unter anderem 4K Videos mit 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde aufnimmt. Eine elektronische Bildstabilisierung (EIS) mit 3-Achsen-Gyroskop ist vorhanden und kann auch zur Stabilisierung von 4K Videoaufnahmen eingesetzt werden. Des Weiteren kommt die Hauptkamera mit einem Autofokus (PDAF), einem dualen LED Blitz und einer f/2.0 Blende daher.

Bei dem Bildsensor der Frontkamera handelt es sich um einen Sony IMX268 mit einer f/2.0 Blende. Auch die Frontkamera ist mit einem Autofokus ausgestattet. Der „Beautify 3.0“ Modus fertigt noch schönere Selfies an.

HiFi Klang, NFC und Fingerabdruckscanner

Mit dem Snapdragon 821 SoC kommt auch der Qualcomm AQSTIC Chip daher. Dieser sorgt für einen ausgewogenen HiFi Klang mit einer 192kHz/24bit Dekodierung. NFC wird unterstützt. Neben einer Schreib- und Lesefunktion können NFC Karten auch emuliert werden. Ein Fingerabdruckscanner befindet sich in der vorderseitigen Home-Taste.

Konnektivität und Akku

Für eine noch genauere Positionsbestimmung sorgt ein eigens integriert GPS Chipsatz. Daneben unterstützt das Xiaomi Mi Note 2 Bluetooth 4.2 und dual Band WiFi. Die „Global“ Variante des neuen Xiaomi High-End Smartphones ist zu insgesamt 37 LTE Bändern kompatibel und kann somit weltweit eingesetzt werden. Eine Dual-SIM Funktion (2x Nano SIM) ist verfügbar, allerdings wird nur auf einem Slot LTE unterstützt.

Die Kapazität des Akkus gibt Xiaomi mit 4.070mAh an. Ausgestattet mit Qualcomm Quick Charge 3.0 ist der Akku bereits nach kürzester Zeit vollständig aufgeladen.

Update (26.10.2016): Auf YouTube sind erste Videos zum neuen Xiaomi Smartphone erschienen. Hier ein interessantes Hands-On zum Xiaomi Mi Note 2 (@FoneArena)

Xiaomi Mi Note 2 Hands On

Quelle: en.miui.com

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung