News
0

Xiaomi Mi Watch COLOR - new smartwatch presented!

by Timo30. December 2019
Only a few months after the Chinese launch of the first Xiaomi Mi Watch, Xiaomi announced another smartwatch. The Xiaomi Mi Watch Color is a colorful smart watch with a circular dial. The start of sales is planned for January 03, 2020.

Xiaomi Mi Watch COLOR

Even before the turn of the year and without much fuss, Xiaomi announced a new smartwatch. Writes about the Chinese short message service Weibo MIJIA (Xiaomi's sub-brand for products of the Mi ecosystem):

“Who says smartwatches are mostly worn by men and tech fans? That's because you're missing one thing: Colorful ribbons add more color, a friendly appearance and are eye-catching. Regardless of the wearer, the Xiaomi Mi Watch COLOR offers more than 1540 cool color combinations. "

Xiaomi Color Smartwatch Weibo Post

Instead of a square display, the Xiaomi uses COLOR Smartwatch circular dial with a narrow bezel. According to Chinese sources, the smartwatch is said to be one 1.39 inch AMOLED display with 454 x 454 pixel resolution use, Bluetooth 5.0 support and up 5 ATM waterproof his. Xiaomi attaches great importance to the battery life of the watch. A post that also appeared on Weibo speaks of more than 20 days of battery life.

This is what the Xiaomi Color Smartwatch looks like on the wrist

Regarding the word "Colour" the smartwatch will appear with numerous watch faces and interchangeable color wristbands. The COLOR watch will most likely not have all the functions of the Mi Watch. WearOS cannot be expected based on the current status. Functions such as the XiaoAI, the ability to accept calls and pay on the go should be available.

Initial Coverage

The information on the Mi Watch COLOR is still sparse. Nevertheless, the smartwatch should go on sale on January 03rd. The Chinese retail price is believed to be between 1200 and 1500 yuan, which is roughly € 150 to € 190.

The watch is unlikely to be sold globally. The first Xiaomi smartwatch has not (yet) made it onto the international market. So it remains exciting which way Xiaomi will take with the COLOR Smartwatch.

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

Xiaomi Mi Watch COLOR – Neue Smartwatch vorgestellt!

by Timo30. Dezember 2019
Nur wenige Monate nach dem chinesischen Marktstart der ersten Xiaomi Mi Watch, hat Xiaomi eine weitere Smartwatch angekĂŒndigt. Die Xiaomi Mi Watch Color ist eine farbenfrohe Smartwatch mit kreisförmigen Zifferblatt. Der Verkaufsstart ist fĂŒr den 03. Januar 2020 geplant.

Xiaomi Mi Watch COLOR

Noch vor dem Jahreswechsel und ohne viel Tamtam hat Xiaomi eine neue Smartwatch angekĂŒndigt. Über den chinesischen Kurznachrichtendienst Weibo schreibt MIJIA (Xiaomis Untermarke fĂŒr Produkte des Mi-Ökosystems):

„Wer sagt, dass Smartwatches hauptsĂ€chlich von MĂ€nnern und Technik-Fans getragen werden? Das liegt daran, dass Ihnen eines fehlt: Bunte BĂ€nder bringen mehr Farbe, ein freundliches Erscheinungsbild und sind ein Blickfang. UnabhĂ€ngig vom TrĂ€ger, bietet die Xiaomi Mi Watch COLOR mehr als 1540 coole Farbkombinationen.“

Xiaomi Color Smartwatch Weibo Post

Statt einem quadratischen Display verwendet die Xiaomi COLOR Smartwatch ein kreisrundes Zifferblatt mit schmaler LĂŒnette. Chinesischer Quellen nach soll die Smartwatch ein 1.39 Zoll AMOLED Display mit 454 x 454 Pixel Auflösung nutzen, Bluetooth 5.0 unterstĂŒtzen und bis 5 ATM wasserdicht sein. Viel Wert legt Xiaomi auf die Akkulaufzeit der Uhr. Ein ebenfalls auf Weibo aufgetauchter Post spricht dabei von mehr als 20 Tagen Akkulaufzeit.

So sieht die Xiaomi Color Smartwatch am Handgelenk aus

In Bezug auf das Wörtchen „Farbe“ wird die Smartwatch mit zahlreichen Watchfaces und austauschbaren FarbarmbĂ€ndern erscheinen. Alle Funktionen der Mi Watch wird die COLOR Uhr höchstwahrscheinlich nicht haben. Auch mit WearOS kann nach derzeitigem Stand nicht gerechnet werden. Funktionen wie die XiaoAI, die Möglichkeit Anrufe anzunehmen sowie mobil zu bezahlen sollen allerdings vorhanden sein.

ErsteinschÀtzung

Die Informationen zur Mi Watch COLOR sind noch spĂ€rlich gesĂ€t. Trotzdem soll die Smartwatch bereits am 03. Januar in den Verkauf gehen. Der chinesische Verkaufspreis liegt vermutlich zwischen 1200 und 1500 Yuan, was in etwa 150€ bis 190€ entspricht.

Ein globaler Verkauf der Uhr ist unwahrscheinlich. Bereits die erste Xiaomi Smartwatch hat es (noch) nicht auf den internationalen Markt geschafft. Es bleibt also spannend, welchen Weg Xiaomi mit der COLOR Smartwatch einschlagen wird.

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments