Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Anycubic Photon M3 product image

Anycubic Photon M3 Review - Entry-level resin 3D printer with good print quality

Test report created by Timo A. on June 10, 2022

Anycubic is back and has three new resin 3D printers in its luggage. The cheapest and smallest model from the new Anycubic Resin family is the Anycubic Photon M3 with 7.6" 4K+ monochrome LCD.

Is the Anycubic Photon M3 perfect for beginners? I tested it because the Photon M3 is also my first resin printer!

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.9
Our rating
266 € banggood.com
Price Comparison

Review: Anycubic Photon M3

I started my beginnings in the world of 3D printing with the Anet A6 FDM printer that I have modified over the years and still use today for small prints. This was followed by other FDM models, such as the Creality CR-10 or Artillery Sidewinder X2, with the help of which I constantly expanded my knowledge of FDM prints.

Anycubic Photon M3 next to bottle with resin

This is what it looks like, the Anycubic Photon M3

I am now entering new resin territory with the Anycubic Photon M3. Accordingly, this test is not an expert test, but a field report that I wrote as a beginner for other beginners. Let's start!

Anycubic Photon M3 vs M3 Max vs M3 Plus

 

 Model   Anycubic M3   Anycubic M3 Max   Anycubic M3 Plus 
 Display  7,6″ 4K+ LCD 9,25″ 6K LCD 13,6″ 7K LCD
 Pressure area  163 x 102 x 180 mm 197 x 122 x 245 mm 425 x 269 x 256 mm
 print speed  50 mm / h 100 mm / h 60 mm / h
 light source  28 LED Matrix 40 LED Matrix 40 LED Matrix
 leveling  Manual 4-point leveling Manual 4-point leveling Manual 4-point leveling
 Guide  Single Rail double rail double rail
 Interfacing  USB-A 2.0 USB-A 2.0 & 3.0 USB-A 2.0
 touch display  2,8 inch 5 inch 4,3 inch
 rated capacity  55W 120W 120W
 Size:  42,5 x 26,9 x 25,6 cm 47,5 x 36 x 29 cm 59,6 x 40,0 x 40,8 cm
 Weight:  7 kg 12 kg 21 kg
 Features 
  • Auto Resin Filler Module
  • Anycubic Cloud
  • Auto Resin Filler Module
  • Huge print volume
 Price (RRP)  327€ 692€ 1099€

Anycubic Photon M3: Package Contents

The Anycubic Photon M3 comes with everything you need for the first print. At least almost everything.

In addition to the 3D printer, it also includes:

  • two spatulas, one made of metal and one made of plastic,
  • several disposable gloves,
  • several paper or paint filters,
  • several protective masks (medical),
  • several cleaning wipes for the LCD,
  • several Allen keys,
  • a screen protector, with one already on the display,
  • a power cord with a cold appliance plug,
  • a power adapter (12V 6A),
  • a 4GB USB stick with the Workshop Slicer, the instructions in PDF and print files,
  • an instruction manual 
  • and a piece of paper for calibrating the printing surface.

 Only the resin has to be bought separately. Which one you choose is up to you. Who the 3D printer directly in  Store by Anycubic  ordered, can add 1kg, 3kg or 5kg of resin directly to his order.

Anycubic Photon M3 accessories

Firstly, the accessories supplied with the Anycubic Photon M3.

Also, it may be worth adding one  Anycubic Wash & Cure Station  to order. Handling resin is a pretty toxic and sticky business. Every simplification of the process steps comes in handy!

Anycubic Photon M3: Getting Started

Long gone are the days of spending hours building a 3D printer (I mean you, Anet A6!). FDM printers and also resin printers are mostly delivered pre-assembled.

Anycubic Photon M3 protective film on the LCD

Convenient - A protective film is factory-installed on the LCD.

This also applies to the Photon M3, where we only have to insert the printing platform, screw it tight and calibrate it. In the instructions, the individual steps up to the first print are illustrated and precisely explained in text.

Anycubic Photon M3 print platform assembly

Here we assemble the printing platform.

From the base to the attached UV protection cover, the 26,9 x 25,6 x 42,5 cm and 7 kg Photon M3 is well made. I wouldn't count the black plastic base among the prettiest, but it stands up straight, secure and serves its purpose. The attached UV protective hood closes flush with the indentation of the base.

Anycubic Photon M3 calibration

We place the calibration paper on the display.

Inserting and tightening the pressure platform went smoothly in the test. The same can be said for calibration, where you have to loosen the four screws on the pressure platform with the appropriate Allen key. Then you put the calibration paper on the LCD, press the home button so that the printing platform moves to its home position and tighten the screws again.

Anycubic Photon M3 Alignment

Align the print platform and tighten the screws.

With the setting "z=0" we set the current position as our calibrated starting position. Now insert the resin tank, which is fixed with two set screws, fill the tank with resin and we are ready for the first print.

Anycubic Photon M3: Security

Before we now merrily handle the resin, we should take some safety precautions, because liquid resin is damn poisonous!

Anycubic Photon M3 Resin Tank

We place the resin tank above the LCD. In between is the FEP film.

 Find a well-ventilated room. Setting up the 3D printer in the kitchen, living room or bedroom is definitely not an option. The fumes generated during printing should never be inhaled. Headaches and worse are guaranteed with constant inhaling!

Also have a bottle of isopropanol or denatured alcohol ready. Alcohol not only cleans the print, it is also suitable for binding spilled resin. To prevent this from happening, you should work in a safe environment. Also protect your eyes (goggles!), hands (gloves!) and all other exposed body parts, because the toxic resin should never get on your skin!

Anycubic Photon M3 Case with Resin

It doesn't look wild, but resin has it all!

By the way, resin is not only dangerous for us humans, but also for the entire environment. You shouldn't even think of disposing of liquid resin residues in the waste water. Let the resin harden in sunlight and then dispose of it with household waste.

Anycubic Photon M3: Slicer

In order to be able to print anything at all with the Anycubic Photon M3, we need a print file. The supplied USB stick contains a ready-made print file that is ideal for the first print. The test file is printed quickly and the result, which comes out here in the form of the Anycubic calibration cube, shows our calibration accuracy very well.

For our own prints we need a slicer that converts our 3D model into a printable file. Anycubic also gives us the right slicer, in our case the Anycubic Photon Workshop. The software is on the one hand on the USB stick, but can also be downloaded in the current version via the  Anycubic website  be downloaded.

Anycubic Photon Workshop (1)

Here we loaded a 3D model into the Anycubic Photon Workshop.

All Anycubic Resin printers are already configured in the Anycubic Photon Workshop. In the software settings we only have to select our suitable model. The individual parameters, including layer thickness, exposure time and speed, can then be set as desired.

The slicer can handle a wide variety of 3D formats. STL and OBJ are among the most common, and most 3D models are provided in this format in model databases and marketplaces. By opening our file we load it into the slicer. Then we determine the size and orientation of the print and the other parameters.

If we need supports, we can even have them automatically attached to the print, although the automatic positioning is not always ideal. Corrections are necessary in most cases.

With "Slice" our model is converted into a printable file and in the preview we can view the print virtually layer by layer. A useful side note is the estimated resin requirement including price and printing time.

Anycubic Photon Workshop (2)

In the preview we get information about the resin consumption and the estimated printing time.

We save our finished print file on our USB stick. In contrast to the other Photon M3 models, our basic model does not support printing via WLAN. SD memory card is also not an option. Printing via USB is the only option here. 

Anycubic Photon M3: First Printing

Our Anycubic Photon M3 is calibrated, the resin is filled in the container (observe the maximum filling quantity!) and our USB stick with the print file is in the slot.

touch display

We now start the print via the 2,8″ touch display. The menu is clearly structured and all settings can be made quickly and easily. We also track the progress of printing on the display. The current shift or layer and the remaining time are displayed.

Anycubic Photon M3 touch display

We operate the 3D printer via the touch display.

Display and exposure source

 The print volume is 163 x 102 x 180 mm. A 7,6" monochrome display with a resolution of 4096 x 2560 pixels and a 400:1 contrast ratio ensures precise printing results with sharp contours.

Anycubic Photon M3 pressure plate

The pressure plate is laser engraved, which should ensure better adhesion.

Anycubic specifies the lifespan of the display as 2000 hours. Anycubic is pursuing new approaches with the Anycubic LightTurbo Matrix, an innovative exposure source with a 28 UV LED array that ensures uniform exposure and achieves shorter printing times.

print result

From construction to the first print, the Anycubic Photon M3 is very beginner-friendly. The first prints came out of the printer with the default settings in excellent quality. I only had to adjust the exposure time a bit for a print because the first layers stuck to the FEP film instead of the printing platform.

Anycubic Photon M3 Doom Slayer Print

Here our Doom-Slayer is still stuck to the pressure plate.

Subtleties and textures are shown to their best advantage, which can be clearly seen in the result of the printed Doom-Slayer. By the way, he didn't want an arm missing. I simply forgot to print with support here. Gone stupid! Especially those who want to buy the printer for printing D&D miniatures will definitely get their money's worth here.

Anycubic Photon M3 Doom Slayer print result

And this is what our finished, cured print result looks like.

As far as the background noise is concerned, the Photon M3 works fairly quietly. Apparently there is no fan. Only the motor and stepper make themselves felt. The pressure platform moves smoothly and precisely on the linear rail.

Facial Cleansing

The finished prints can be cleaned in the Anycubic Was & Cure Station. Strictly speaking, this is a huge magnetic stirrer with UV light to harden the prints. Cleaning the prints by hand in an isopropanol bath and letting them cure in the sun works just as well. With the Anycubic Was & Cure Station it's just more comfortable.

Anycubic Photon M3 next to Anycubic Wash & Cure Station

Our Anycubic Photon M3 next to the Anycubic Wash & Cure Station.

We filter the remaining resin in the tank back into the bottle with one of our paint filters. Filtering is particularly important here because there may be hardened resin residue in the tank. Ideally, the tank should have a drain channel on one side for pouring. We clean our tank and FEP film as well as possible with our plastic spatula. We remove the remaining resin from the tank with isopropanol.

Price Comparison

iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
265,96€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
288,00€
iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
339,99€
iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
342,27€
iconEuropean warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
284,56€
Rating
Positive

Good workmanship
Ready to go in just a few steps
Easy handling
High print quality
Fast print time
Low noise level
Easy cleaning

Negative

Print from USB only
Few compatible slicers

Summary

As a resin newbie, I got along very well with the Anycubic Photon M3. Of course, previous knowledge of FDM printing also played a role here, but the Photon M3 should not cause frustration even for the 3D printing layman.

It is easy to use and can be understood by looking at the instructions. The print results are extremely precise and show a high level of detail. Savings were made on the smart functions, such as printing via WLAN. This is where the larger models of the Photon M3 series come in, but they are also a step up in price.

You should take a closer look at how to deal with resin before you buy it. Liquid resin is toxic to humans and the environment and requires extremely careful handling.

If you are not deterred by this, expect great quality 3D prints and can do without a lot of smart bells and whistles, the Anycubic Photon M3 is a beginner-friendly resin printer at a good price-performance ratio.

8.9
Our rating
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from ANYCUBIC
Buy ANYCUBIC 4Max Pro 2.0

Deals

ANYCUBIC 4Max Pro 2.0 Product details Inexpensive 3D printers from China are on everyone's lips. A brand that is positioned high and 3D printer with the ...

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Anycubic Photon M3 Produktbild

Anycubic Photon M3 Test – Einsteigerfreundlicher Resin-3D-Drucker mit guter Druckqualität

Testbericht erstellt von Timo A. am 10. Juni 2022

Anycubic meldet sich zurück und hat gleich drei neue Resin 3D-Drucker im Gepäck. Das preiswerteste und kleinste Modell aus der neuen Anycubic Resin-Familie ist der Anycubic Photon M3 mit 7.6“ 4K+ Monochrom-LCD.

Ist der Anycubic Photon M3 perfekt für Einsteiger? Ich habe es getestet, denn der Photon M3 ist zugleich auch mein erster Resin-Printer!

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.9
Unsere Bewertung
286€ banggood.com
Preisvergleich

Test: Anycubic Photon M3

Meine Anfänge in die Welt des 3D-Drucks startete ich mit dem Anet A6 FDM-Drucker, den ich über die Jahre hinweg modifizierte und selbst heute noch gerne für kleine Prints verwende. Danach folgten weitere FDM-Modelle, wie z.B. der Creality CR-10 oder Artillery Sidewinder X2, mit deren Hilfe ich mein Know-How zu FDM-Prints ständig erweiterte.

Anycubic Photon M3 neben Flasche mit Resin

So sieht er aus, der Anycubic Photon M3

Auf Resin-Neuland begebe ich mich nun mit dem Anycubic Photon M3. Dementsprechend handelt es sich bei diesem Test nicht um einen Expertentest, sondern um einen Erfahrungsbericht, den ich als Einsteiger für andere Einsteiger verfasst habe. Legen wir los!

Anycubic Photon M3 vs. M3 Max vs. M3 Plus

 

Modell Anycubic M3 Anycubic M3 Max Anycubic M3 Plus
Display 7,6″ 4K+ LCD 9,25″ 6K LCD 13,6″ 7K LCD
Druckbereich 163 x 102 x 180 mm 197 x 122 x 245 mm 425 x 269 x 256 mm
Druckgeschwindigkeit 50 mm/h 100 mm/h 60 mm/h
Lichtquelle 28 LED Matrix 40 LED Matrix 40 LED Matrix
Nivellierung Manuelle 4-Punkt-Nivellierung Manuelle 4-Punkt-Nivellierung Manuelle 4-Punkt-Nivellierung
Führung Einzelne Schiene Doppelte Schiene Doppelte Schiene
Schnittstelle USB-A 2.0 USB-A 2.0 & 3.0 USB-A 2.0
Touchdisplay 2,8 Zoll 5 Zoll 4,3 Zoll
Nennleistung 55W 120W 120W
Maße 42,5 x 26,9 x 25,6 cm 47,5 x 36 x 29 cm 59,6 x 40,0 x 40,8 cm
Gewicht 7 kg 12 kg 21 kg
Besonderheiten
  • Auto Resin Filler Modul
  • Anycubic Cloud
  • Auto Resin Filler Modul
  • Riesiges Druckvolumen
Preis (UVP) 327€ 692€ 1099€

Anycubic Photon M3: Lieferumfang

Geleifert wird der Anycubic Photon M3 mit allem, was man für den ersten Druck benötigt. Zumindest fast alles.

Enthalten sind neben dem 3D-Drucker noch:

  • zwei Spatel, einmal aus Metall und einmal aus Kunststoff,
  • mehrere Einweghandschuhe,
  • mehrere Papier- bzw. Lackfilter,
  • mehrere Schutzmasken (medizinisch),
  • mehrere Reinigungstücher für das LCD,
  • mehrere Innensechskantschlüssel,
  • eine Displayschutzfolie, wobei sich eine bereits auf dem Display befindet,
  • ein Netzkabel mit Kaltgerätestecker,
  • ein Netzteil (12V 6A),
  • ein 4GB USB-Stick mit dem Workshop Slicer, der Anleitung in PDF und Druckdateien,
  • eine Bedienungsanleitung
  • und ein Stück Papier für die Kalibrierung der Druckfläche.

Lediglich das Resin muss separat gekauft werden. Für welches man sich entscheidet, ist jedem selbst überlassen. Wer den 3D-Drucker direkt im Shop von Anycubic bestellt, kann 1kg, 3kg oder 5kg Resin direkt seiner Bestellung hinzufügen.

Anycubic Photon M3 Zubehör

Einmal das mitgelieferte Zubehör zum Anycubic Photon M3.

Außerdem kann es sich lohnen, zusätzlich eine Anycubic Wash & Cure Station zu bestellen. Der Umgang mit Resin ist eine ziemlich giftige und klebrige Angelegenheit. Da kommt jede Vereinfachung der Prozessschritte gelegen!

Anycubic Photon M3: Erste Schritte

Die Zeiten, dass man mehrere Stunden mit dem Aufbau eines 3D-Drucker beschäftigt ist (ich meine dich, Anet A6!) sind lange Geschichte. FDM-Drucker und auch Resin-Drucker werden größtenteils vormontiert geliefert.

Anycubic Photon M3 Schutzfolie auf dem LCD

Praktisch – Eine Schutzfolie befindet sich ab Werk auf dem LCD.

Das trifft auch auf den Photon M3 zu, bei dem wir lediglich noch die Druckplattform einsetzen, festschrauben und kalibrieren müssen. In der Anleitung sind die einzelnen Schritte bis zum ersten Druck bebildert und textlich präzise erklärt.

Anycubic Photon M3 Druckplattform Montage

Hier montieren wir die Druckplattform.

Von der Basis bis zur aufgesetzten UV-Schutzabdeckung ist der 26,9 x 25,6 x 42,5 cm große und 7 kg schwere Photon M3 gut verarbeitet. Die schwarze Kunststoff-Basis würde ich zwar nicht zu den Schönsten zählen, sie steht aber gerade, sicher und erfüllt ihren Zweck. Die aufgesetzte UV-Schutzhaube schließt bündig mit der Einkerbung der Basis.

Anycubic Photon M3 Kalibrierung

Das Kalibrierungspapier legen wir auf das Display.

Das Einsetzen und Festziehen der Druckplattform verlief im Test problemlos. Gleiches lässt sich zur Kalibrierung sagen, bei der man mit dem passenden Innensechskant die vier Schrauben an der Druckplattform lockern muss. Anschließend legt man das Kalibrierungspapier auf das LCD, drückt die Home-Taste, damit die Druckplattform in ihre Ausgangsstellung fährt und zieht die Schrauben wieder an.

Anycubic Photon M3 Ausrichtung

Druckplattform ausrichten und die Schrauben festziehen.

Mit der Einstellung „z=0“ legen wir die aktuelle Position als unsere kalibrierte Ausgangsposition fest. Jetzt noch den Resin-Tank einsetzen, der über zwei Stellschrauben fixiert wird, Resin in den Tank füllen und wir sind startklar für den ersten Druck.

Anycubic Photon M3: Sicherheit

Bevor wir jetzt feuchtfröhlich mit dem Resin hantieren, sollten wir einige Sicherheitsvorkehrungen vornehmen, denn flüssiges Resin ist verdammt giftig!

Anycubic Photon M3 Resin-Tank

Den Resin-Tank platzieren wir über dem LCD. Dazwischen befindet sich die FEP-Folie.

Sucht euch einen gut durchlüfteten Raum. Den 3D-Drucker in der Küche, im Wohnzimmer oder im Schlafzimmer aufzubauen, ist definitiv keine Option. Die Dämpfe, die beim Druck entstehen, sollte man keinesfalls einatmen. Kopfschmerzen und Schlimmeres sind beim ständigen Einatmen garantiert!

Haltet außerdem eine Flasche Isopropanol oder Brennspiritus bereit. Alkohol reinigt nicht nur den Druck, er eignet sich auch dazu verschüttetes Resin zu binden. Damit es dazu nicht kommt, sollte man in einer sicheren Umgebung arbeiten. Schützt außerdem eure Augen (Schutzbrille!), Hände (Handschuhe!) und alle anderen freigelegten Körperteile, denn das toxische Resin sollte keinesfalls auf die Haut gelangen!

Anycubic Photon M3 Behälter mit Resin

Sieht zwar nicht wild aus, Resin hat es aber in sich!

Übrigens ist Resin nicht nur für uns Menschen gefährlich, sondern auch für die gesamte Umwelt. Auf den Gedanken, flüssige Resin-Reste über das Abwasser zu entsorgen, sollte man gar nicht erst kommen. Lasst das Resin im Sonnenlicht aushärten und entsorgt es anschließend über den Hausmüll.

Anycubic Photon M3: Slicer

Um überhaupt irgendwas mit dem Anycubic Photon M3 drucken zu können, benötigen wir eine Druckdatei. Auf dem mitgelieferten USB-Stick befindet sich eine vorgefertigte Druckdatei, die sich ideal für den ersten Druck eignet. Die Testdatei ist schnell gedruckt und am Ergebnis, das hier in Form des Anycubic Kalibrierungswürfels rauskommt, lässt sich unsere Kalibrierungsgenauigkeit sehr gut erkennen.

Für eigene Prints benötigen wir einen Slicer, die unser 3D-Modell in eine druckfähige Datei umwandelt. Den passenden Slicer, in unserem Fall den Anycubic Photon Workshop, gibt uns Anycubic auch gleich mit. Die Software befindet sich einerseits auf dem USB-Stick, kann aber auch in aktueller Version über die Anycubic Webseite heruntergeladen werden.

Anycubic Photon Workshop (1)

Hier haben wir ein 3D-Modell in den Anycubic Photon Workshop geladen.

Im Anycubic Photon Workshop sind bereits alle Anycubic Resin-Drucker konfiguriert. In den Einstellungen der Software müssen wir lediglich unser passendes Modell auswählen. Die einzelnen Parameter, unter anderem zur Schichtdicke, der Belichtungszeit und zur Geschwindigkeit können wir anschließend beliebig einstellen.

Der Slicer kommt mit den unterschiedlichsten 3D-Formaten zurecht. STL und OBJ zählen zu den gängigsten und die meisten 3D-Modelle werden in Modell-Datenbanken und Marktplätzen in diesem Format bereitgestellt. Durch öffnen unserer Datei laden wir diese in den Slicer. Anschließend legen wir Größe und Ausrichtung des Drucks und die weiteren Parameter fest.

Benötigen wir Supports, können wir diese sogar automatisch den Druck beifügen lassen, wobei die automatische Positionierung nicht immer ideal verläuft. Korrekturen sind in den meisten Fällen notwendig.

Mit „Slice“ wird unser Modell in eine druckfähige Datei umgewandelt und in der Vorschau können wir uns den Druck virtuell Schicht für Schicht ansehen. Nützlicher Hinweis am Rande ist der abgeschätzte Resin-Bedarf samt Preis und Druckdauer.

Anycubic Photon Workshop (2)

In der Vorschau erhalten wir Infos zum Resin-Verbrauch und zur geschätzten Druckzeit.

Unsere fertige Druckdatei speichern wir auf unserem USB-Stick. Im Gegensatz zu den andere Photon M3 Modellen unterstützt unser Basismodell keinen Druck über das WLAN. Auch die SD-Speicherkarte ist keine Option. Der Druck über USB ist hier die einzige Möglichkeit.

Anycubic Photon M3: Erster Druck

Unser Anycubic Photon M3 ist kalibriert, das Resin ist in den Behälter gefüllt (maximale Füllmenge beachten!) und unser USB-Stick mit Druckdatei befindet sich im Slot.

Touchdisplay

Den Druck starten wir nun über das 2,8″ Touchdisplay. Das Menü ist übersichtlich aufgebaut und sämtliche Einstellungen lassen sich einfach und schnell vornehmen. Den Druckfortschritt verfolgen wir ebenfalls über das Display. Die aktuelle Schicht bzw. der Layer sowie die verbleibende Restzeit werden angezeigt.

Anycubic Photon M3 Touchdisplay

Über das Touchdisplay bedienen wir den 3D-Drucker.

Display und Belichtungsquelle

Das Druckvolumen beträgt 163 x 102 x 180 mm. Für präzise Druckergebnisse mit scharfen Konturen sorgt ein 7,6“ Monochrom-Display mit 4096 x 2560 Pixel Auflösung und einem 400:1 Kontrastverhältnis.

Anycubic Photon M3 Druckplatte

Die Druckplatte ist lasergraviert, was für eine bessere Haftung sorgen soll.

Die Lebensdauer des Displays gibt Anycubic mit 2000 Stunden an. Neue Ansätze verfolgt Anycubic mit der Anycubic LightTurbo Matrix, eine innovative Belichtungsquelle mit einem 28 UV-LED Array, das für eine gleichmäßige Belichtung sorgt und kürzere Druckzeiten erzielt.

Druckergebnis

Vom Aufbau bis zum ersten Druck ist der Anycubic Photon M3 sehr einsteigerfreundlich. Die ersten Drucke kamen mit den Standardeinstellungen in hervorragender Qualität aus dem Drucker. Lediglich die Belichtungszeit musste ich bei einem Druck etwas anpassen, weil die ersten Schichten auf der FEP-Folie statt auf der Druckplattform klebten.

Anycubic Photon M3 Doom-Slayer Druck

Hier klebt unser Doom-Slayer noch an der Druckplatte.

Feinheiten und Texturen kommen hervorragend zur Geltung, was am Ergebnis des gedruckten Doom-Slayer gut zu erkennen ist. Dass ihm ein Arm fehlt, war übrigens nicht gewollt. Ich hatte hier einfach vergessen, mit Support zu drucken. Blöd gelaufen! Gerade wer sich den Drucker zum Drucken von D&D Miniaturen zulegen möchte, kommt hier definitiv auf seine Kosten.

Anycubic Photon M3 Doom Slayer Druckergebnis

Und so sieht unser fertiges, ausgehärtetes Druckergebnis aus.

Was die Geräuschkulisse angeht, arbeitet der Photon M3 ziemlich leise vor sich hin. Einen Lüfter gibt es allen Anschein nach nicht. Lediglich Motor und Stepper machen sich bemerkbar. Auf der Linearschiene bewegt sich die Druckplattform angenehm sanft und präzise.

Reinigung

Reinigen lassen sich die fertigen Prints in der Anycubic Was & Cure Station. Strenggenommen handelt es sich dabei um einen riesigen Magnetrührer mit UV-Licht zum Aushärten der Prints. Händisch die Drucke im Isopropanol-Bad zu reinigen und in der Sonne aushärten zu lassen, funktioniert genauso gut. Mit der Anycubic Was & Cure Station geht’s eben komfortabler.

Anycubic Photon M3 neben der Anycubic Wash & Cure Station

Unser Anycubic Photon M3 neben der Anycubic Wash & Cure Station.

Das restliche Resin im Tank filtern wir mit einem unserer Lackierfilter zurück in die Flasche. Filtern ist hier besonders wichtig, weil sich eventuell ausgehärtete Resin-Reste im Tank befinden können. Zum Abgießen ist der Tank idealerweise an einer Seite mit einer Ablaufrinne versehen. Unseren Tank samt FEP-Folie säubern wir so gut wie möglich mit unserem Kunststoff-Spatel. Mit Isopropanol entfernen wir das restliche Resin vom Tank.

Preisvergleich

iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
286,29€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
288,00€
iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
339,99€
iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
344,10€
iconEuropäisches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
284,56€
Bewertung
Positiv

Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
In wenigen Schritten startklar
Einfache Bedienung
Hohe Druckqualität
Schnelle Druckzeit
Geringe Geräuschentwicklung
Unkomplizierte Reinigung

Negativ

Drucken nur über USB
Wenige kompatible Slicer

Fazit

Als Resin-Neuling bin ich mit dem Anycubic Photon M3 sehr gut zurechtgekommen. Klar spielten hier auch Vorkenntnisse aus dem FDM-Druck eine Rolle, doch der Photon M3 sollte auch dem 3D-Druck-Laien keine Frustration bereiten.

Die Bedienung ist einfach und mit einem Blick in die Anleitung auch verständlich nachzuvollziehen. Die Druckergebnisse sind äußert präzise und zeigen einen hohen Detailgrad. Gespart hat man an den smarten Funktionen, wie z.B. dem Drucken über WLAN. An dieser Stelle setzen die größeren Modelle der Photon M3 Serie an, die preislich aber auch eine Hausnummer draufsetzen.

Den Umgang mit Resin sollte man sich vor der Anschaffung nochmal zu Gemüte führen. Flüssiges Resin ist für Mensch und Umwelt giftig und verlangt einen überaus sorgfältigen Umgang.

Wer sich davor nicht abschrecken lässt, 3D-Drucke in toller Qualität erwartet und auf viel smarten Schnick Schnack verzichten kann, der bekommt mit dem Anycubic Photon M3 einen einsteigerfreundlichen Resin-Drucker zum guten Preis-Leistungsverhältnis geboten.

8.9
Unsere Bewertung
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von ANYCUBIC
ANYCUBIC 4Max Pro 2.0 kaufen

Deals

ANYCUBIC 4Max Pro 2.0 Produktdetails Preiswerte 3D-Drucker aus China sind in aller Munde. Eine Marke die sich weit oben platziert und 3D-Drucker mit dem...

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner