Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Arctic P533 Gaming Headset Header

Arctic P533 Racing Test - Gaming Headset

Test report created by Timo A. on February 13, 2016

Especially as a gamer, you often need a headset that not only sounds good, but also accurately transmits tonal subtleties. The voice quality also plays a decisive role, which is why the spoken word should be clearly transmitted to the other players. Whether the Arctic P533 Gaming Headset fulfills these requirements and how it works out, you will learn in this review.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.6
Our rating
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Arctic

Model

Arctic P533 Gaming Headset (Racer)

Specifications

Wearing Style: Circum-Aural (over-ear)
Driver: 40mm neodymium
Frequency: 20Hz-20kHz
Impedance: 16 ohms or 32 ohms
Sensitivity:> 95 dB / mW
Microphone: 100Hz-10kHz (TBC)
Cable 1.2m + extension 2m (Y-cable)

What's in the box

1x P533 Headset
1x hard shell case
1x Y-cable
1x Operating Instructions

First impression of the Arctic P533

The Arctic P533 Gaming Headset was delivered (Link to the manufacturer) in one of the target group appropriate cardboard box, which provides already insights to the scope of supply, but also to the technical data. Unpacked you will find a rubberized hard case case, which is finally the P533 headset, a user manual (English) and a Y-cable with headphone and microphone port. The case is designed to save space and offers sufficient protection. A really great addition for those who want to take the headphones on LAN parties or friends.

Comfort

The headset itself has a typical racer design. The earcups are similar to those of a hearing protector, but the artificial leather ear cushions are much softer. Inside, the ear cushions are additionally padded with a thin fabric cover. The comfort is really very good and could convince me personally. Even after prolonged wearing my ears did not hurt. Nothing pushes or sits unpleasantly. The ear-enclosing shape also isolates external sounds quite well.

The P533 is also adjustable in size via side-mounted metal rails. The headband is also made of imitation leather and is softly padded.

Cable Management

The cable management of the Arctic P533 is interesting. The cables going to the earcups and to the microphone unit are very well routed, so they did not bother me during the longer gaming sessions. The cables are also freely movable in the individual eyelets, whereby no voltage is created at the cable ends and a frequent cable break is avoided. The built-in audio cable is only 1.2m long, but with the Y-cable, the length can be extended by 2m. One should also use the Y-cable, as this separates the audio signal and the microphone signal and only by using this cable the microphone can be used.

Microphone

The microphone itself is made of plastic and can be tilted via a bracket located on the right auricle. On the left auricle is also a wheel, with which you can change the volume. After the first use of this cog stuck with my P533, but I could hear inside a slight rustle. Only after I pulled on the wheel, I could suppress the rustling noise. Here, the manufacturer might be able to repair something, where you can solve the problem itself quickly.

Sound and voice quality

sound quality

According to the product description, the P533 headset from Arctic uses two 40mm neodymium drivers. You can tell by the weight of the headset, as neodymium drivers can be made more compact. Personally, I like the sound very much. I can easily pick out the subtleties of Counter-Strike. Of course, the setting in the audio manager also plays a role here, but with these headphones I didn't have to make a lot of corrections. I only use an additional equalizer for listening to music. Even without it, this headset sounds good. The promised bass is also there, but it is not too audible. With the P533 headset, I could not notice that the bass area is pushed into the foreground.

voice quality

The voice quality is consistently good and clear. Of course, my voice was transmitted via Teamspeak and nothing was distorted. My interlocutors were also unable to detect background noises or background noises.

Rating
Positive

Clear sound
Very good voice quality
Great design
Long lasting wearing comfort

Negative

Volume control rustles
Mediocre workmanship

Summary

The Arctic P533 headset completely convinced me as a gamer. The headset is ideal for games, but also generally for listening to music, for example. The processing quality is good, only the volume control on the auricle caused problems for me at first, which I was able to fix myself quickly. The wearing comfort is very good. The headphones did not become uncomfortable even after long sessions. There are no pressure points and the upholstery feels comfortable.

The scope of delivery included everything you need to get started right away. Although the actual headphone cable is a bit short at 1.2m, the included Y-cable extends the length by an additional 2m. Overall, a really very good headset, not just for gamers, that lives up to its price.

8.6
Our rating
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Overview
Manufacturer

Arctic

Model

Arctic P533 Gaming Headset (Racer)

Specifications

Wearing Style: Circum-Aural (over-ear)
Driver: 40mm neodymium
Frequency: 20Hz-20kHz
Impedance: 16 ohms or 32 ohms
Sensitivity:> 95 dB / mW
Microphone: 100Hz-10kHz (TBC)
Cable 1.2m + extension 2m (Y-cable)

What's in the box

1x P533 Headset
1x hard shell case
1x Y-cable
1x Operating Instructions

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

Audio
0
Review

Arctic P533 Racing Test – Gaming Headset

by 13. Februar 2016

Gerade als Gamer benötigt man oftmals ein Headset, das nicht nur gut klingt, sondern auch klangliche Feinheiten penibel genau überträgt. Auch die Sprachqualität spielt eine entscheidende Rolle, weshalb das Gesprochene entsprechend klar an die Mitspieler übermittelt werden sollte. Ob das P533 Gaming Headset von Arctic diese Voraussetzungen erfüllt und wie es sich insgesamt schlägt, erfahrt ihr in diesem Test.

Überblick
Hersteller

Arctic

Produktbezeichnung

Arctic P533 Gaming Headset (Racer)

Spezifikationen

Tragestil: Circum-Aural (over-ear)
Treiber: 40mm Neodymium
Frequenz: 20Hz-20kHz
Impedanz: 16 Ohm oder 32 Ohm
Empfindlichkeit: >95 dB/mW
Mikrofon: 100Hz-10kHz (TBC)
Kabel 1.2m + Erweiterung 2m (Y-Kabel)

Lieferumfang

1x P533 Headset
1x Hartschalen-Case
1x Y-Kabel
1x Betriebsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum Arctic P533

Geliefert wurde das Arctic P533 Gaming Headset (Link zum Hersteller) in einem der Zielgruppe entsprechenden Pappkarton, der bereits Einblicke zum Lieferumfang, aber auch zu den technischen Daten liefert. Ausgepackt findet man ein gummiertes Hartschalen-Case vor, in dem sich schließlich das P533 Headset, eine Betriebsanleitung (Englisch) und ein Y-Kabel mit Kopfhörer- und Mikrofonanschluss befinden. Das Case ist platzsparend designt und bietet genügend Schutz. Ein wirklich toller Zusatz für diejenigen, die den Kopfhörer auch auf LAN Partys oder zu Freunden mitnehmen möchten.

Tragekomfort

Das Headset an sich besitzt ein typisches Rennfahrer-Design. Die Ohrmuscheln ähneln denen eines Gehörschutzes, allerdings sind die aus Kunstleder bestehenden Ohrpolster viel weicher. Im Inneren sind die Ohrpolster zusätzlich mit einem dünnen Stoffbezug gepolstert. Der Tragekomfort ist wirklich sehr gut und konnte mich persönlich überzeugen. Auch nach längerem Tragen taten mir die Ohren nicht weh. Nichts drückt oder sitzt unangenehm. Durch die Ohrumschließende Form werden zudem äußerliche Geräusche ziemlich gut isoliert.

Der P533 ist zusätzlich über seitlich angebrachte Metallschienen größenverstellbar. Der Kopfhörerbügel besteht ebenfalls aus Kunstleder und ist weich gepolstert.

Kabelmanagement

Interessant ist das Kabelmanagement des Arctic P533. Die zu den Ohrmuscheln und zur Mikrofoneinheit verlaufenden Kabel sind sehr gut verlegt, sodass sie mich während der längeren Spielesessions kein einziges Mal störten. Die Kabel sind in den einzelnen Ösen zudem frei beweglich, wodurch keine Spannung an den Kabelenden entsteht und ein häufig auftretender Kabelbruch vermieden wird. Das fest integrierte Audiokabel ist lediglich 1.2m lang, allerdings kann mit dem Y-Kabel die Länge zusätzlich um 2m erweitert werden. Man sollte das Y-Kabel auch benutzen, da dieses das Audiosignal und das Mikrofonsignal trennt und erst durch Benutzung dieses Kabels das Mikrofon verwendet werden kann.

Mikrofon

Das Mikrofon an sich besteht aus Kunststoff und ist über einen an der rechten Ohrmuschel befindlichen Bügel neigbar. An der linken Ohrmuschel befindet sich zudem ein Rädchen, mit dem man die Lautstärke verändern kann. Nach der ersten Ingebrauchnahme saß dieses Rädchen bei meinem P533 zwar fest, allerdings konnte ich im Inneren ein leichtes Rascheln vernehmen. Erst nachdem ich an dem Rädchen zog, konnte ich das raschelnde Geräusch unterdrücken. Hier könnte der Hersteller eventuell etwas nachbessern, wobei man das Problem auch selbst schnell lösen kann.

Klang und Sprachqualität

Klangqualität

Laut Produktbeschreibung verwendet das P533 Headset von Arctic zwei 40mm Neodymium Treiber. Das merkt man am Gewicht des Headsets, da Neodymium Treiber kompakter produziert werden können. Den Klang gefällt mir persönlich hervorragend. Feinheiten bei Counter-Strike kann ich problemlos heraushören. Natürlich spielt auch hier wieder die Einstellung im Audio-Manager eine Rolle, doch mit diesem Kopfhörer musste ich nicht viel korrigieren. Lediglich zum Musikhören benutze ich einen zusätzlichen Equalizer. Selbst ohne ist dieses Headset gutklingend. Der versprochene Bass ist ebenfalls da, allerdings ist dieser nicht zu stark wahrnehmbar. Dass die Bassgegend in den Vordergrund gedrängt wird, konnte ich beim P533 Headset nicht feststellen.

Sprachqualität

Die Sprachqualität ist durchweg gut und klar. Über Teamspeak wurde meine Stimme natürlich übertragen und nichts wirkte verzerrt. Auch Störgeräusche oder Hintergrundgeräusche konnten meine Gesprächspartner nicht feststellen.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
43,31€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 16. Dezember 2018 04:01
Positiv

►Klarer Klang
►Sehr Gute Sprachqualität
►Tolles Design
►Langanhaltender Tragekomfort

Negativ

►Lautstärkeregler raschelt
►Mittelmäßige Verarbeitung

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
9.0
Klang
8.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
Fazit

Das Arctic P533 Headset konnte mich als Gamer vollständig überzeugen. Das Headset eignet sich hervorragend für Spiele, aber auch im Allgemeinen um beispielsweise Musik zu hören. Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist gut, lediglich der an der Ohrmuschel befindliche Lautstärkeregler bereitete mir zunächst Probleme, die ich aber schnell selbst beseitigen konnte. Der Tragekomfort ist sehr gut. Auch nach längeren Sessions wurde der Kopfhörer nicht unangenehm. Drückende Stellen gibt es keine und auch die Polsterung fühlt sich angenehm an.

Im Lieferumfang war alles enthalten, was man zum sofortigen Einstieg benötigt. Zwar ist das eigentliche Kopfhörerkabel mit 1.2m etwas kurz, das beiliegende Y-Kabel erweitert die Länge aber um zusätzliche 2m. Insgesamt ein wirklich sehr gutes Headset, nicht nur für Gamer, das seinem Preis gerecht wird.

8.6
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung