News
0

Asus ZenFone AR - Smartphone with Tango and Daydream

by Timo5. January
Only a few days ago, the Asus ZenFone AR was leaked because of a faux pas on the website of the processor manufacturer Qualcomm. Meanwhile, the blog post is back online and the Asus ZenFone AR was officially unveiled at CES 2017.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Asus

Product

Asus ZenFone AR

Specifications

Display
Display Type: Super AMOLED
Display diagonal: 5.7 inches
Display resolution: WQHD (2560 x 1440)
Screen-to-Body: 79%
NTSC color space: 100%
Tru2life Technology

SoC
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 821
Adreno GPU 530

memory
RAM: 6GB / 8GB
Internal memory: UFS 2.0 32GB / 64GB / 128GB / 256GB
Memory extension: Yes

cameras
Main Camera: 23 Megapixel Sony IMX318
* f / 2.0 aperture
* TriTech autofocus
* 4 axes OIS
* Dual-LED flash
Front camera: 8 megapixel
* f / 2.0 aperture
* Autofocus
* Dual-LED flash
TriCam โ„ข System for Tango
* Motion tracking camera
* Depth sensing camera with IR

wireless
WiFi: 802.11a / b / g / n / ac
* 5 Ghz 2x2 MIMO Support
* Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth: V 4.2 + A2DP + EDR

Accumulator
Capacity: 3300mAh
PowerDelivery: 2.0
Quick Charge: 3.0

other
Navigation: GPS / A-GPS / GLONASS / BDS
NFC: Yes
Fingerprint scanner: Yes
Speaker: 5 magnet speaker
USB: USB Type-C 2.0
Audio: 3.5mm headphone jack

Asus ZenFone AR

Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality In the coming years, more and more will find their way into our everyday lives. First VR headsets have already been released, and AR has also become popular at least since Microsoft HoloLens. With the Asus ZenFone AR, a smartphone has now been announced that combines VR and AG interesting.

Snapdragon 821 processor: powering the new ASUS ZenFone AR

Through the support of Google Tango The Asus ZenFone AR is one of the first "Tango-enabled" smartphones with powerful Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 processor. Google Tango is responsible for the AR part of the smartphone. Google Daydream again, which is also fully supported, takes care of the VR part.

Google Tango - Augmented Reality

Through Google Tango, the Asus ZenFone can influence our perception of reality. What we see, for example, through the camera of our smartphone, can be expanded computer-controlled. Computer-generated objects or information can be faded in, overlaid or even controlled in real time. To make Google Tango even possible, the smartphone requires a large number of sensors and additional camera units that are not found on a conventional smartphone. Overall, the Asus ZenFone has three cameras. In addition to a conventional main camera, which can also be used for image and video recordings, the smartphone also has a motion tracking camera and an infrared camera. Only through this combination of different cameras is it possible for Google Tango to capture the environment three-dimensionally and enable AR.

Google Daydream - Virtual Reality

Google Daydream has also been released with the release of the Google Pixel Phone. Also Daydream works only on a "Daydream-ready" device, which has to meet some requirements. One of the requirements is Android 7, as well as a compatible processor. With the Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 SoC, the Asus ZenFone AR has the same SoC as the Google Pixel, so Daydream is also supported.

Asus Augmented Reality Smartphone

Hardware of the Asus ZenFone AR

5.7 Inch Super AMOLED

Not only the processor of the Asus ZenFone AR is impressive, but also the rest of the hardware equipment belongs to the high-end sector. The display uses a Super AMOLED panel with an 5.7 inch screen diagonal and a resolution of 2.560 x 1.440 pixels. The display is protected by scratch and impact resistant Corning Gorilla Glass 4.

Up to 8GB memory

For the best possible performance powerful 8GB memory provide. Optionally, the smartphone is also available with 6GB memory. The internal memory is a UFS 2.0 data memory with up to 256GB installed. An expansion of the memory by means of a MicroSD memory card is supported. Cooled the ZenFone AR by so-called "Vapor Cooling", which is why a longer VR + AR sessions should be nothing in the way.

23 Megapixel main camera

The main camera uses an 23 megapixel Sony IMX318 image sensor with a TriTech + autofocus system consisting of a Phase Detection AF, a Laser AF and a Continuous AF. In addition, the main camera features an f / 2.0 aperture, an 4 axis OIS and a dual LED flash. Of course, a front camera is also available. This resolves with maximum 8 megapixels, also has an autofocus and a dual LED flash.

Connectivity, battery and others

The Asus ZenFone AR is a dual-SIM smartphone and supports all wireless standards including the common frequency bands. Bluetooth 4.2 and WiFi 802.11a / b / g / n / ac are also supported. For satellite navigation GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS and BDS are available. For the best possible sound reproduction, an 5 magnetic loudspeaker is provided. An 3.5mm headphone jack is available. A fingerprint scanner is located below the display. The capacity of the non-removable battery is 3.300mAh. Power Charge and Quick Charge 3.0 are supported.

Source: https://www.asus.com

The Asus ZenFone AR will be delivered in the second quarter 2017. Asus has not yet made any pricing information.

Leave a comment

avatar

News
0

Asus ZenFone AR – Smartphone mit Tango und Daydream

by Timo5. Januar 2017

Erst vor wenigen Tagen wurde das Asus ZenFone AR wegen eines Fauxpas auf der Webseite des Prozessorherstellers Qualcomm geleakt. Mittlerweile ist der Blogpost erneut online und das Asus ZenFone AR wurde auf der CES 2017 offiziell enthüllt.

Überblick
Hersteller

Asus

Produktbezeichnung

Asus ZenFone AR

Spezifikationen

Display
Displaytyp: Super AMOLED
Displaydiagonale: 5.7 Zoll
Displayauflösung: WQHD (2560 x 1440)
Screen-to-Body: 79%
NTSC-Farbraum: 100%
Tru2life Technology

SoC
CPU: Qualcomm Snapdragon 821
GPU Adreno 530

Speicher
RAM: 6GB / 8GB
Interner Speicher: UFS 2.0 32GB / 64GB / 128GB / 256GB
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 23 Megapixel Sony IMX318
*f/2.0 Blende
*TriTech Autofokus
*4-Achsen OIS
*Dual-LED-Blitz
Frontkamera: 8 Megapixel
*f/2.0 Blende
*Autofokus
*Dual-LED-Blitz
TriCam™ System for Tango
*Motion-Tracking Kamera
*Depth Sensing Kamera mit IR

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac
*5 Ghz 2x2 MIMO Support
*Wi-Fi Direct
Bluetooth: V 4.2 +A2DP +EDR

Akku
Kapazität: 3300mAh
PowerDelivery: 2.0
Quick Charge: 3.0

Sonstige
Navigation: GPS/A-GPS/GLONASS/BDS
NFC: Ja
Fingerabdruckscanner: Ja
Lautsprecher: 5-Magnet Lautsprecher
USB: USB Type-C 2.0
Audio: 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss

Asus ZenFone AR

Augmented Reality und Virtual Reality werden in den kommen Jahren immer mehr Einzug in unserem Alltag halten. Erste VR Headsets sind bereits erschienen und auch AR ist spätestens seit der Microsoft HoloLens vielen ein Begriff. Mit dem Asus ZenFone AR wurde nun ein Smartphone angekündigt, das VR und AG interessant kombiniert.

Snapdragon 821 processor: powering the new ASUS ZenFone AR

Durch die Unterstützung von Google Tango zählt das Asus ZenFone AR zu den ersten „Tango-enabled“ Smartphones mit leistungsstarkem Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 Prozessor. Google Tango ist dabei für den AR Part des Smartphones zuständig. Google Daydream wiederum, das ebenfalls vollumfänglich unterstützt wird, kümmert sich um den VR Part.

Google Tango – Augmented Reality

Durch Google Tango kann das Asus ZenFone Einfluss auf unsere Realitätswahrnehmung nehmen. Das was wir beispielsweise durch die Kamera unseres Smartphones sehen, kann computergesteuert erweitert werden. Computergenerierte Objekte oder Informationen lassen sich in Echtzeit einblenden, überlagern oder sogar steuern. Damit Google Tango überhaupt möglich ist, benötigt das Smartphone eine Vielzahl an Sensoren und zusätzlichen Kamera-Einheiten, die bei einem herkömmlichen Smartphone nicht zu finden sind. Insgesamt besitzt das Asus ZenFone drei Kameras. Neben einer herkömmlichen Hauptkamera, die auch für Bild- und Videoaufnahmen genutzt werden kann, besitzt das Smartphone auch eine Motion-Tracking-Kamera und eine Infrarot-Kamera. Erst durch diese Kombination aus unterschiedlichen Kameras ist es Google Tango möglich, die Umgebung dreidimensional zu erfassen und AR zu ermöglichen.

Google Daydream – Virtual Reality

Mit der Veröffentlichung des Google Pixel Phone wurde auch Google Daydream veröffentlicht. Auch Daydream funktioniert nur auf einem „Daydream-ready“ Gerät, das einige Voraussetzungen erfüllen muss. Eine der Voraussetzungen ist Android 7, sowie ein kompatibler Prozessor. Mit dem Qualcomm Snapdragon 821 SoC hat das Asus ZenFone AR den gleichen SoC wie das Google Pixel verbaut, weshalb Daydream gleichfalls unterstützt wird.

Asus Augmented Reality Smartphone

Hardware des Asus ZenFone AR

5.7 Zoll Super AMOLED

Nicht nur der Prozessor des Asus ZenFone AR kann sich sehen lassen, auch die restliche Hardware-Ausstattung ist dem High-End Bereich zuzuordnen. Als Display kommt ein Super AMOLED Panel mit einer 5.7 Zoll Displaydiagonale und einer Auflösung von 2.560 x 1.440 Pixel zum Einsatz. Geschützt wird das Display durch kratz- und stoßresistentes Corning Gorilla Glass 4.

Bis zu 8GB Arbeitsspeicher

Für eine bestmögliche Performance sorgen mächtige 8GB Arbeitsspeicher. Wahlweise ist das Smartphone auch mit 6GB Arbeitsspeicher verfügbar. Als interner Speicher ist ein UFS 2.0-Datenspeicher mit bis zu 256GB verbaut. Eine Erweiterung des Speichers mittels einer MicroSD-Speicherkarte wird unterstützt. Gekühlt wird das ZenFone AR durch so genanntes „Vapor Cooling“, weshalb ein längeren VR + AR Sessions nichts im Wege stehen sollte.

23 Megapixel Hauptkamera

Die Hauptkamera verwendet einen 23 Megapixel Sony IMX318 Bildsensor mit einem TriTech+ Autofokus-System bestehend aus einem Phase Detection AF, einem Laser AF und einem Continuous AF. Zusätzlich bietet die Hauptkamera eine f/2.0 Blende, einen 4-Achsen OIS und einen Dual-LED-Blitz. Eine Frontkamera ist natürlich auch vorhanden. Diese löst mit maximalen 8 Megapixel auf, besitzt ebenfalls einen Autofokus und einen Dual-LED-Blitz.

Konnektivität, Akku und Sonstige

Das Asus ZenFone AR ist ein Dual-SIM Smartphone und unterstützt sämtliche Mobilfunkstandards inklusive der gängigen Frequenzbänder. Bluetooth 4.2 sowie WiFi 802.11a/b/g/n/ac werden ebenfalls unterstützt. Zur Satellitennavigation stehen GPS, A-GPS, GLONASS und BDS zur Verfügung. Für eine bestmögliche Klangwiedergabe sorgt ein 5-Magnet-Lautsprecher. Ein 3.5mm Kopfhöreranschluss ist vorhanden. Ein Fingerabdruckscanner befindet sich unterhalb des Displays. Die Kapazität des nicht-wechselbaren Akkus beträgt 3.300mAh. Power Charge und Quick Charge 3.0 werden unterstützt.

Quelle: https://www.asus.com

Ausgeliefert wird das Asus ZenFone AR im zweiten Quartal 2017. Angaben zur Preisgestaltung hat Asus bisher noch keine gemacht.

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung