cameras
4
Review

BC Master TC533 Review - Camera Tripod with Ball Head

by 14. March 2017
The BC Master TC533 is a multifunctional carbon camera tripod with a practical ball head for digital, SLR, compact or DSLM cameras. Whether a purchase of the reasonably priced BC Master camera tripod is worthwhile and whether one can possibly even compare it with camera tripods of well-known sizes, such as Manfrotto, more in this review!
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

BC Master

Product

BC Master TC533

Specifications

tripod head
Material: Metal
Type: ball head
Swivel range: 360 °
Swing lock: Yes
Quick Release Plate: Yes (ARCA)

tripod legs
Material: Carbon
Segments: 4
Closure: twist lock
Foldable: 180 °

Dimensions
Folding length: 49 cm
Extendable: 175 cm
Retractable: 50 cm
Load capacity: max. 12 kg

What's in the box

1x BC Master TC533
1x threaded bolt
1x connector
1x Allen key
1x user manual

First impression of the BC Master TC533

What's in the box

The camera tripod comes in a handy nylon tripod bag with zipper and carrying strap. The bag is additionally padded for safe transport. In addition, a threaded bolt and a connecting piece, which converts the tripod into a monopod, as well as a suitable Allen key are included. A multilingual user manual is also included.

Design and workmanship

The design of the BC Master TC533 is simple. The Tripod legs are made of carbon, which is just to be regarded in the construction of a tripod as a nonplusultra. In addition to a noble appearance that also gives a high breaking strength. At the same time, the use of carbon is low Weight only achieved with 1198g (weight with ball head - 1602g), whereby the TC533 at an additional Folding size of 490mm becomes a comfortable travel companion. Ball head velvet quick release plate are made of metal. For a high compatibility with separate accessories provides the used ARCA system, Unfortunately, both the quick release plate and the adapter plate have no scaling.

The processing is according to the price good and not objectionable. The screw caps (Twist-lock) The tripod legs grip softly and can be moved in and out without play, as well as the steplessly adjustable joints snap in.

stability

The tripod legs consist of a fixed and 3 extendable segments, Completely extended and with the lowest angle of attack the TC533 achieves one Total height of 1.75 meters, The highest level of stability is good, as long as you use the tripod on a level surface. Slip-resistant rubber feet on the leg ends provide for a slip resistance. Spikes for a better grip on uneven ground are not included, but can be bought later by the 3 / 8 inch thread and screwed on. It would have been more desirable to add matching spikes to the scope of delivery or to integrate them directly into the stand base.

For even more support extendable hook at the bottom of the center column, Thus, the weight of the Statives can be increased and at the same time you have stowed your luggage well.

uses

The BC Master camera tripod is versatile. As Tripod it reaches a maximum height of 1.75 meters. Due to the height-adjustable center column and adjustable by three levels Angle of attack (180 ° foldable), the extension height can be raised minimum 50 centimeters to reduce. The Center column is completely removable and can also be used overhead for macro photography. What is missing is the possibility to use the center column across.

Another use of the TC533 is its use as monopod, From the removable center column and the grippy tripod leg with foam rubber coating can be conjured up as a handy monopod.

field test

Except for the lack of spikes and the lack of ability to attach the center column across, the BC Master TC533 has so far left a decent impression on the price. Of course, the tripod also has to prove itself in practice.

By the Twist-Lock system and locking the angle by means of locking rockers, the TC533 built in no time. The tripod head uses a ARCA systemso that the camera including the quick release plate is quickly attached to the adapter plate. For alignment, the tripod head offers a small spirit level, which is however covered with attached camera. This placement is unfavorably solved, since you have to align the tripod head for horizontal shots before placing the camera. Other spirit levels, for example, on the tripod leg holder looking in vain. Also worthy of improvement is the grip of the locking screws. Although they grip clean and firm, but a rubber jacket of the locking screws would have improved the grip.

The panoramic plate is firmly connected to the tripod head. Grades are printed legibly. The fixing screw is well placed and does not get in the way of the large locking screw of the ball joint. An attached camera has no effect on the frequency of the panorama element. Clean panoramic images are no problem for the BC Master.

The stability has convinced in practice. Fully extended and with Additional weight on hook (max load 12kg) The TC533 does not wobble a bit, at least on a level surface. For use on uneven surfaces and especially during travel activities make the missing spikes noticeable, which is why a perfect state is made difficult by the only slightly tapered rubber feet.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
79,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 20:01

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good workmanship
Quality design
Low weight
Small fold size
Removable center column
Twist lock
Hook on center pillar
Solid ball head with panorama
ARCA system

Negative

No spikes
Placement of the spirit level
No additional spirit levels
No scaling on quick release plate

First impression
8.0
4.9
application
8.5
9.8
Design
9.0
8.8
Handling
9.0
10
stability
7.5
10
Summary

The BC Master TC533 is a decent camera tripod for the budget-conscious amateur photographer. The tripod was particularly impressed by the very good workmanship and the high quality of the carbon tripod legs - measured by the price. Even in practice, the tripod was able to convince by a simple and fast construction, as well as its versatile usability. On the other hand, it can be criticized that the manufacturer advertises the TC533 as a compact travel tripod, which, given its own weight of only 1198g and a folding size of only 490mm, may also apply, but at the same time does not include spikes for improved stability.

8.4
Our rating
8.7
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

4
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
Rüdi
guest
Rüdi

Hello and thank you for the review. I've been following the BC Master camera tripods for days and decided to buy one as well. But I still waver between the TA533 and this one. The difference is just the carbon or are there other differences? I would like to use the tripod on vacation and also take photos for ebay. Does the extra charge then pay for the TC533?

Wolfgang Gürth
guest
Wolfgang Gürth

I bought the tripod and immediately ordered the spikes separately. Unfortunately, the specification of the thread size is not correct. It's smaller than 3 / 8 inches. The spikes go back now and I have to see where I get smaller ones. Otherwise good review and I fully agree with the review! Thank you!

Kameras
4
Review

BC Master TC533 Testbericht – Kamerastativ mit Kugelkopf

by 14. März 2017

Das BC Master TC533 ist ein multifunktionales Carbon-Kamerastativ mit praktischem Kugelkopf für Digital-, SLR-, Kompakt- oder DSLM Kameras. Ob sich ein Kauf des preiswerten BC Master Kamerastativs lohnt und ob man es eventuell sogar mit Kamerastativen namhafter Größen, wie z.B. Manfrotto vergleichen kann, dazu mehr in diesem Testbericht!

Überblick
Hersteller

BC Master

Produktbezeichnung

BC Master TC533

Spezifikationen

Stativkopf
Material: Metall
Typ: Kugelkopf
Schwenkbereich: 360°
Schwenkverriegelung: Ja
Schnellwechselplatte: Ja (ARCA)

Stativbeine
Material: Carbon
Segmente: 4
Verschluss: Twist-Lock
Faltbar: 180°

Maße
Faltlänge: 49 cm
Ausfahrbar: 175 cm
Einfahrbar: 50 cm
Belastbarkeit: max. 12 kg

Lieferumfang

1x BC Master TC533
1x Gewindebolzen
1x Verbindungsstück
1x Inbusschlüssel
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum BC Master TC533

Lieferumfang

Das Kamerastativ wird in einer praktischen Nylon-Stativtasche mit Reißverschluss und Tragegurt ausgeliefert. Für den sicheren Transport ist die Tasche zusätzlich gepolstert. Zusätzlich enthalten sind ein Gewindebolzen und ein Verbindungsstück, womit sich das Dreibeinstativ zum Einbeinstativ umfunktionieren lässt, sowie ein passender Inbusschlüssel. Eine mehrsprachige Bedienungsanleitung liegt ebenfalls bei.

Design und Verarbeitung

Das Design des BC Master TC533 ist schlicht gehalten. Die Stativbeine bestehen aus Carbon, was gerade im Stativbau als Nonplusultra anzusehen ist. Neben einem edlen Aussehen verleiht das  auch eine hohe Bruchfestigkeit. Gleichzeitig wird durch die Verwendung von Carbon ein geringes Gewicht von nur 1198g erreicht (Gewicht mit Kugelkopf – 1602g), wodurch das TC533 bei einer zusätzlichen Faltgröße von 490mm zum komfortablen Reisebegleiter wird. Kugelkopf samt Schnellwechselplatte bestehen aus Metall. Für eine hohe Kompatibilität zu separatem Zubehör sorgt das verwendete ARCA System. Leider weisen sowohl die Schnellwechselplatte und auch der Adapterplatte keine Skalierung auf.

Die Verarbeitung ist dem Preis entsprechend gut und nicht zu beanstanden. Die Drehverschlüsse (Twist-Lock) der Stativbeine greifen weich und lassen sich ohne Spiel ein- und ausfahren, als auch rasten die stufenverstellbaren Gelenke sauber ein.

Standfestigkeit

Die Stativbeine bestehen aus einem fixierten und 3 ausfahrbaren Segmenten. Komplett ausgefahren und mit niedrigstem Anstellwinkel erreicht das TC533 eine Gesamthöhe von 1.75 Metern. Die Standfestigkeit auf höchster Stufe ist gut, solange man das Stativ auf einem ebenen Untergrund einsetzt. Für eine Rutschfestigkeit sorgen abnehmbare Gummifüße an den Beinenden. Spikes für einen besseren Halt auf unebenem Untergrund sind nicht enthalten, können aber durch das 3/8 Zoll Gewinde nachträglich hinzugekauft und aufgeschraubt werden. Passende Spikes dem Lieferumfang beizulegen oder gleich in den Stativfuß zu integrieren, wäre wünschenswerter gewesen.

Für noch mehr Halt sorgt ein ausfahrbarer Haken am unteren Ende der Mittelsäule. Somit lässt sich das Eigengewicht des Statives erhöhen und gleichzeitig hat man sein Gepäck gut verstaut.

Verwendungsmöglichkeiten

Das BC Master Kamerastativ ist vielseitig einsetzbar. Als Dreibeinstativ erreicht es eine maximale Höhe von 1.75 Metern. Durch die höhenverstellbare Mittelsäule und den um drei Stufen verstellbaren Anstellwinkel (180° faltbar), lässt sich die Ausfahrhöhe auf minimale 50 Zentimeter reduzieren. Die Mittelsäule ist komplett abnehmbar und lässt sich für Makroaufnahmen auch über Kopf einsetzen. Was fehlt ist die Möglichkeit die Mittelsäule querliegend einzusetzen.

Eine weitere Verwendungsmöglichkeit des TC533 ist die Verwendung als Einbeinstativ. Aus der abnehmbaren Mittelsäule und des griffigen Stativbeins mit Moosgummiüberzug lässt sich so ein handliches Einbeinstativ zaubern.

Praxistest

Bis auf die fehlenden Spikes und die fehlende Möglichkeit, die Mittelsäule quer zu befestigen, hat das BC Master TC533 gemessen am Preis einen bisher einen ordentlichen Eindruck hinterlassen. Natürlich muss sich das Stativ auch in der Praxis beweisen.

Durch das Twist-Lock-System und Arretierung des Anstellwinkels mittels Feststellwippen ist das TC533 Im Handumdrehen aufgebaut. Der Stativkopf verwendet ein ARCA System, sodass die Kamera samt Schnellwechselplatte zügig auf der Adapterplatte befestigt ist. Zum Ausrichten bietet der Stativkopf eine kleine Wasserwaage, die allerdings mit aufgesetzter Kamera verdeckt wird. Diese Platzierung ist ungünstig gelöst, da man bei horizontalen Aufnahmen den Stativkopf bereits vor Aufsetzen der Kamera ausrichten muss. Weitere Wasserwaagen, z.B. an der Stativbeinhalterung sucht man vergebens. Ebenfalls verbesserungswürdig ist die Griffigkeit der Feststellschrauben. Zwar greifen diese sauber und fest, eine Gummiummantelung der Feststellschrauben hätte jedoch für eine verbesserte Griffigkeit gesorgt.

Die Panoramaplatte ist fest mit dem Stativkopf verbunden. Gradwerte sind gut lesbar aufgedruckt. Die Fixierschraube ist gut platziert und kommt der großen Feststellschraube des Kugelgelenks nicht in die Quere. Eine aufgesetzte Kamera hat keine Auswirkungen die Läufigkeit des Panoramaelements. Saubere Panoramaaufnahmen stellen für das BC Master kein Problem dar.

Die Standfestigkeit hat in der Praxis überzeugt. Voll ausgefahren und mit Zusatzgewicht am Haken (max. Traglast 12kg) wackelt das TC533 zumindest auf ebener Fläche kein bisschen. Für die Verwendung auf unebener Fläche und gerade bei Reiseaktivitäten machen sich die fehlenden Spikes bemerkbar, weshalb ein perfekter Stand durch die nur leicht spitz zulaufenden Gummifüße erschwert wird.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
79,99€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 12. Dezember 2018 04:00
Positiv

►Gute Verarbeitung
►Wertiges Design
►Geringes Eigengewicht
►Geringe Faltgröße
►Abehmbare Mittelsäule
►Twist-Lock
►Haken an Mittelsäule
►Solider Kugelkopf mit Panorama
►ARCA System

Negativ

►Keine Spikes
►Platzierung der Wasserwaage
►Keine zusätzlichen Wasserwaagen
►Keine Skalierung auf Schnellwechselplatte

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
Design
9.0
Handhabung
9.0
Standfestigkeit
7.5
Fazit

Das BC Master TC533 ist ein ordentliches Kamerastativ für den preisbewussten Hobbyfotografen. Überzeugt hat das Stativ vor allem bei der - gemessen am Preis - recht guten Verarbeitung und der Hochwertigkeit durch die verwendeten Carbon-Stativbeine. Auch in der Praxis konnte das Stativ durch einen einfachen und schnellen Aufbau, sowie seiner vielseitigen Einsetzbarkeit, überzeugen. Kritisieren lässt sich hingegen, dass der Hersteller das TC533 als kompaktes Reisestativ bewirbt, was bei einem Eigengewicht von nur 1198g und einer Faltgröße von nur 490mm auch zutreffen mag, gleichzeitig aber keine Spikes zur verbesserten Standfestigkeit beilegt.

8.4
Punkte
You have rated this

4
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
2 Comment threads
2 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
3 Comment authors
Wolfgang GürthRüdiTimo Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Rüdi
Gast
Rüdi

Hallo und vielen Dank für den Testbericht. Ich verfolge schon seit Tagen die BC Master Kamerastative und habe mich auch entschieden so eins zu kaufen. Ich schwanke aber noch zwischen dem TA533 und diesem hier. Es der Unterschied nur das Carbon oder gibt es weitere Unterschiede? Ich möchte das Stativ im Urlaub verwenden und auch damit Fotos für ebay aufnehmen. Rechnet sich dann der Aufpreis zum TC533?

Wolfgang Gürth
Gast
Wolfgang Gürth

Habe mir das Stativ zugelegt und gleich die Spikes extra mitbestellt. Leider stimmt die Angabe zur Gewindegröße nicht. Es ist kleiner als 3/8 Zoll. Die Spikes gehen nun zurück und ich muss sehen wo ich kleinere bekomme. Ansonsten guter Testbericht und ich stimme der Bewertung voll zu! Danke!