cameras
0
Review

The CCbetter CS720 Action Cam in the test

by 17. September 2015

The CCbetter CS720 is the middle-class model of the "CS" Action Cam series, which promises a similar hardware to the CS810W but does not offer Wi-Fi functionality. Especially if you do not need such a feature anyway, perhaps the smaller model is the better choice. Whether the camera can compete with comparable models, I have tested. If you want to know how the Action Cam beats, read on now.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

CCbetter

Product

CCbetter CS720 Action Cam

Specifications

* Video resolution: 1080FHD (1920x1080), 720p (1280x720 60fps / 30fps), WVGA (848x480), VGA (640x480).
* Video Compression: H.264
* Image Resolution: 12 Megapixel / 10MP / 8MP / 5MP
* Battery: Rechargeable 900mAh battery
* Memory: Support micro SD card / TF card up to 32GB (not included)
* Capture mode: Self-timer (2s, 5s, 10s, 30s, 60's Continuous)
* Zoom: Digital Zoom x4
* Frequency: 50 / 60Hz
* Recording time: about 70 minutes
* Charging time: about 3 hours

Scope of delivery

* The CS720 with battery
* A waterproof case (up to 30m)
* Various brackets (belt, helmet, bike steering wheel, adhesive pads, ribbons)
* USB data or charging cable
* Operating instructions in several languages

Review of the CCbetter CS720 Action Cam / Sports Cam

First impression

The CS720 uses an 12 megapixel CMOS sensor and has a 170 ° wide-angle lens installed. The video resolution is a maximum of 1080p with 30 FPS (pictures-per-second), but can also be switched to 720p, the camera then delivers 60 FPS. You can also set lower resolutions like VGA and QVGA. The LCD display of the camera measures 1.5 ".

CCbetter CS720 Action / Sports Cam - Review

The CS720 has also installed a microphone, so that sound recordings are possible. On the housing are a micro USB port, a micro HDMI port and a micro SD card slot. The battery of the camera is removable and has a capacity of 900mAh.

CCbetter CS720 Test - Accessories

commissioning

For commissioning, an additional micro SD card is required. It is important to note that the camera only supports cards up to 32GB.

The camera is operated via several function keys. There is an ON and OFF button to change the modes at the same time, as well as a record or confirmation button. LEDs also indicate whether the camera is on or recording. You can also choose whether to shoot a video or take pictures using the mode button.

Within the user interface of the camera you have numerous settings.

Here is an overview:
Resolution | Cycle recording | HDR | Motion detection | Audio | Recording mode | Quality | Sharpness | White balance | Color | ISO | Exposure | Face recognition | Stabilization | Date display | Language | Date / Time | Auto Off | Acoustic signal | TV mode | Screensavers | Frequency | Turn 180 ° | Car Fashion | OSD Mode | License plate | Delete | Format | Default Settings | version

CCbetter CS720 Test - Top

Final Words

Positive

►Good video quality
►Good picture quality
►Large range of accessories
►SJ4000 firmware

Negative

►Average sound recordings

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
application
8.0
-
Design
7.5
-
Display
8.0
-
User Interface
8.0
-
usability
8.0
-
video quality
7.5
-
picture quality
7.5
6.5
Microphone
7.0
-
Battery life
6.5
-
Summary

I like the CS720 pretty well and it's still the most similar to the SJ4000. On this cam even runs a slightly older SJ4000 firmware. I did not dare to update the firmware with a newer SJ4000 firmware.

The video quality is considerable. The image of the CS720 I would rather describe as warm, which is particularly noticeable in a normal interior lighting. The sharpness of the videos is very good. There is no formation of blocks during fast movements. I would even say that the quality corresponds to a SJ4000. Ordinary pictures can also be shot with the CS720.

The sound recordings are good without a waterproof housing, with the case, the sound is dull and barely perceptible.

The accessories are very good. There are many parts that can be attached to selfie sticks, which can be combined with helmets or stuck somewhere. A carrying strap or a buoy for diving is missing, but the accessories can be seen. Regarding the processing of the accessories, I could not find anything negative so far. They are made of hard plastic and do not look that they would break any moment.

The waterproof case is the same as a SJ4000. It is thicker than conventional cases and is well made. To open the closure, you have to put a slider aside and then fold up the snapper. With the slider you have an additional protection against accidental opening.

7.7
Our rating
6.5
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Kameras
0
Review

Die CCbetter CS720 Action Cam im Test

by 17. September 2015
Die CCbetter CS720 ist das Mittelklassemodell der „CS“ Action Cam Reihe, welche auf dem Datenblatt eine Ă€hnliche Hardware wie die CS810W verspricht, jedoch keine WLAN Funktion bietet. Gerade wenn man eine solche Funktion sowieso nicht benötigt, ist vielleicht das kleinere Modell die bessere Wahl. Ob die Kamera sonst mit vergleichbaren Modellen mithalten kann, habe ich getestet. Wer wissen möchte, wie sich die Action Cam schlĂ€gt, sollte jetzt weiterlesen.
Überblick
Hersteller

CCbetter

Produktbezeichnung

CCbetter CS720 Action Cam

Spezifikationen

*Video-Auflösung: 1080FHD (1920x1080), 720p (1280x720 60fps / 30fps), WVGA (848x480), VGA (640x480).
*Video Kompression: H.264
*Bildauflösung: 12 Megapixel / 10MP / 8MP / 5MP
*Batterie: Wiederaufladbarer 900mAh Batterie
*Speicher: UnterstĂŒtzung Micro SD-Karte / TF-Karte bis zu 32GB (nicht enthalten)
*Aufnahmemodus: Selbstauslöser (2s, 5s, 10s, 30s, 60s Serienaufnahme)
*Zoom: Digitalzoom x4
*Frequenz: 50/60Hz
*Aufnahmezeit: ca. 70 Minuten
*Ladezeit: ca. 3 Stunden

Lieferumfang

*Die CS720 mit Akku
*Ein wasserdichtes GehÀuse (bis 30m)
*Verschiedene Halterungen (GĂŒrtel, Helm, Fahrradlenkrad, Klebepads, BĂ€nder)
*USB Daten- oder Ladekabel
*Betriebsanleitung in mehreren Sprachen

Testbericht zur CCbetter CS720 Action Cam / Sports Cam

Erster Eindruck

Die CS720 verwendet einen 12 Megapixel CMOS Sensor und hat ein 170° Weitwinkelobjektiv verbaut. Die Videoauflösung betrĂ€gt maximal 1080p mit 30 FPS (Bilder-pro-Sekunde), kann aber auch auf 720p umgestellt werden, wobei die Kamera dann 60 FPS liefert. Niedrigere Auflösungen wie VGA und QVGA kann man ebenfalls einstellen. Das LCD Display der Kamera misst 1.5“.

CCbetter CS720 Action / Sports Cam - Testbericht / Review

Die CS720 hat zudem ein Mikrofon verbaut, so dass auch Tonaufnahmen möglich sind. Am GehÀuse befinden sich ein Micro USB Anschluss, eine Micro HDMI Anschluss sowie ein Micro SD Kartenslot. Der Akku der Kamera ist herausnehmbar und hat eine KapazitÀt von 900mAh.

CCbetter CS720 Test - Zubehör

Inbetriebnahme

Zur Inbetriebnahme wird eine zusĂ€tzliche micro SD Karte benötigt. Dabei muss man beachten, dass die Kamera nur Karten bis 32GB unterstĂŒtzt.

Die Kamera wird ĂŒber mehrere Funktionstasten bedient. Es gibt eine ON und OFF Taste, mit der man zugleich die Modi wechselt, sowie eine Aufnahme- bzw. BestĂ€tigungstaste. LEDs zeigen zudem an, ob die Kamera eingeschaltet ist oder ob eine Aufnahme lĂ€uft. Über die Modi Taste kann man zudem wĂ€hlen, ob man ein Video oder Bilder schießen möchte.

Innerhalb der BenutzeroberflÀche der Kamera hat man zahlreiche Einstellungsmöglichkeiten.

Hier noch ein Überblick:
Auflösung | Zyklus Aufnahme | HDR | Bewegungserkennung | Audio | Aufnahme Modus | QualitÀt | SchÀrfe | Weissbalance | Farbe | ISO | Belichtung | Gesichtserkennung | Stabilisierung | Datumsanzeige | Sprache | Datum / Uhrzeit | Auto Aus | Akustisches Signal | TV Modus | Screensavers | Frequenz | 180° drehen | Car Mode | OSD Mode | Kennzeichen | Löschen | Format | Standard Einstellungen | Version

CCbetter CS720 Test - Top

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Gute VideoqualitÀt
Gute BildqualitÀt
Großer Zubehörumfang
SJ4000 Firmware

Negativ

Durchschnittliche Tonaufnahmen

Erster Eindruck
8.5
7.8
Verarbeitung
8.0
8.2
Design
7.5
8.7
Display
8.0
8.5
BenutzeroberflÀche
8.0
8.7
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
8.8
VideoqualitÀt
7.5
8.7
BildqualitÀt
7.5
6.5
Mikrofon
7.0
7.7
Akkulaufzeit
6.5
8.3
Fazit

Die CS720 gefÀllt mir ziemlich gut und ist der SJ4000 noch am Àhnlichsten. Auf dieser Cam lÀuft sogar eine etwas Àltere SJ4000 Firmware. Die Firmware mit einer neueren SJ4000 Firmware zu updaten, habe ich mich bislang noch nicht getraut.

Die VideoqualitĂ€t ist beachtlich. Das Bild der CS720 wĂŒrde ich eher als warm beschreiben, was besonders bei einer normalen Innenbeleuchtung auffĂ€llt. Die SchĂ€rfe der Videos ist sehr gut. Klötzchen Bildung bei schnellen Bewegungen gibt es keine. Ich wĂŒrde sogar behaupten, dass die QualitĂ€t, der einer SJ4000 entspricht. Ordentliche Bilder kann man mit der CS720 ebenfalls schießen.

Die Tonaufnahmen sind ohne wasserdichtes GehÀuse gut, mit GehÀuse ist der Ton dumpf und kaum wahrnehmbar.

Der Zubehörumfang ist sehr gut. Es gibt zahlreiche Teile, die sich an Selfie Sticks befestigen lassen, die man mit Helmen verbinden kann oder irgendwo aufkleben kann. Ein Tragegurt oder eine Boje zum Tauchen fehlt zwar, dennoch kann sich der Zubehörumfang sehen lassen. Hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung der Zubehörteile konnte ich bisher nichts Negatives feststellen. Sie bestehen aus Hartplastik und wirken nicht so, dass sie jeden Moment zerbrechen wĂŒrden.

Das wasserdichte GehĂ€use ist entspricht dem einer SJ4000. Es ist dicker als herkömmliche GehĂ€use und ist gut verarbeitet. Um den Verschluss zu öffnen, muss man einen Schieber zur Seite legen und anschließend den Schnapper hochklappen. Mit dem Schieber hat man einen zusĂ€tzlichen Schutz gegen unbeabsichtigtes Öffnen.

7.7
Unsere Bewertung
8.2
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar