Audio
0
Review

Test of the DIVOIX DV99 in-ear

by 13. April 2016

Under the name "DIVOIX" marketed UMi a wide range of low-priced in-ears. The cheapest model currently is the DIVOIX DV99, which also comes along with a wired remote control including microphone. in the Test of the DIVOIX DV99 Let's take a closer look at the new UMi In-Ear.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

UMi

Product

DIVOIX DV99 amplitude X180

Specifications

Driver: ɸ10mm
Impedance: 32Ω
Sensitivity: 100 +/- 3dB
Power consumption: 10mW
Frequency range: 20Hz ~ 20KHz

Microphone sensitivity: -58dB
Frequency Range Microphone: 50Hz ~ 10KHz

Connection: 3.5mm jack
Cable length: 1.2 meters

Scope of delivery

1x In-Ear DV99
1x metal box
3x silicone earpads (S / M / L)
1x user manual

First impression of the DIVOIX DV99

Also, the DV99 was in the typical for DIVOIX In-Ears metal box delivered. This compact box is not only visually appealing, it is also ideal for transporting the in-ear. Included were the DIVOIX DV99, two pairs of extra Silicone earpads in the color red, whereby a total of three different sizes are available (Small, Medium, Large), as well as one Manual in English.

Externally leaves the DV99 in-ear a decent impression. Of the orchestras Although made of plastic, but thanks to the soft-touch coating and the red DIVOIX logo, the DV99 offers an interesting design. The inscription "L" and "R" is clearly visible despite the black plastic. The Electric wire the in-ear is 1.2 meters long. This is a ribbon cable that is wrapped with a silicone sheath. On the left inlet is also a small remote control with a one-button operation and a Microphone, The four-pin, 3.5mm jack plug is gold plated.

The workmanship is clean and the price. What I did not like so much is the supply of the ribbon cable to the jack plug, as well as to the orchestra. These points are very sensitive, which makes it impossible to rule out a cable break, especially with a thin ribbon cable.

Sound of the DIVOIX DV99

The sound of the DIVOIX DV99 I would as unexciting describe. At a market price below 10 €, however, was not expected much. The in-ear clearly lacks the dynamics, which makes it mostly flat. Also, in this in-ear the mids and heights are lost a bit, whereas the lows easily dominate. Unfortunately, the room image is too spacious, which makes the source appear too far away.

In view of the low price no HiFi sound was to be expected, so the sound is still the price.

Remote control and microphone

The one-button operation works as described by the manufacturer. Press the button once to pause and resume music playback. Likewise, calls can be accepted and rejected. If you press the button for about 2 seconds, you can suppress calls. You can switch to the next song by double pressing the button, you can switch back by pressing the button three times.

The Recording quality of the microphone is good. In the test, my interlocutor could understand me clearly. Only the recording volume was a bit low.

Comfort

Due to the special shape of the DIVOIX DV99 also the wearing comfort is correspondingly "special". Personally, the DV99 sits too loose. Although the in-ear can be placed correctly with a little instinct, but in the long run I had the feeling that the in-ear falls out at any moment.

Final Words

Positive

►Good workmanship
►A nice design
►Funktionsumfang

Negative

►Sound unspectacular
►Tragekomfort

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
Design
8.5
-
Klang
5.0
-
Comfort
5.0
-
Summary

With an in-ear under 10 € no HiFi sound and no perfect wearing comfort was to be expected. Nevertheless, the DIVOIX DV99 does justice to its price. The design is overall appealing and the functionality including one-button operation and microphone is remarkable at this price. If you are looking for a sporty in-ear with just these features, you will certainly be satisfied with the DV99.

6.8
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Audio
0
Review

Test des DIVOIX DV99 In-Ear

by 13. April 2016

Unter der Bezeichnung „DIVOIX“ vermarket UMi ein breites Segment an preisgünstigen In-Ears. Das aktuell preiswerteste Modell ist der DIVOIX DV99, der zusätzlich mit einer Kabelfernbedienung samt Mikrofon daherkommt. Im Test des DIVOIX DV99 schauen wir uns den neuen UMi In-Ear näher an.

Überblick
Hersteller

UMi

Produktbezeichnung

DIVOIX DV99 Amplitude X180

Spezifikationen

Treiber: ɸ10mm
Impedanz: 32Ω
Empfindlichkeit: 100+/-3dB
Leistungsaufnahme: 10mW
Frequenzbereich: 20Hz~20KHz

Mikrofon Empfindlichkeit: -58dB
Frequenzbereich Mikrofon: 50Hz~10KHz

Verbindung: 3.5mm Klinke
Kabellänge: 1.2 Meter

Lieferumfang

1x In-Ear DV99
1x Metallbox
3x Silikon-Ohrpolster (S/M/L)
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zum DIVOIX DV99

Auch der DV99 wurde in der für DIVOIX In-Ears typischen Metallbox geliefert. Diese kompakte Box ist nicht nur optisch ansprechend, sie eignet sich auch hervorragend für den Transport des In-Ears. Enthalten waren der DIVOIX DV99, zwei Paar zusätzlicher Silikon-Ohrpolster in der Farbe Rot, wodurch insgesamt drei verschiedene Größen zur Verfügung stehen (Small, Medium, Large), sowie eine Bedienungsanleitung in Englisch.

Äußerlich hinterlässt der DV99 In-Ear einen ordentlichen Eindruck. Der Klangkörper besteht zwar aus Kunststoff, doch durch die Soft-Touch Beschichtung und das rote DIVOIX Logo bietet der DV99 ein interessantes Design. Die Beschriftung „L“ und „R“ ist trotz des schwarzen Kunststoffes gut zu erkennen. Das Kabel des In-Ear ist 1.2 Meter lang. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein Flachbandkabel, das mit einem Silikonmantel umzogen ist. Am linken Zulauf befindet sich zudem eine kleine Fernbedienung mit einer Einknopfbedienung und einem Mikrofon. Der vierpolige, 3.5mm Klinkenstecker ist vergoldet.

Die Verarbeitung ist sauber und dem Preis entsprechend. Was mir nicht so gut gefallen hat, ist der Zulauf des Flachbandkabels zum Klinkenstecker, als auch zum Klangkörper. Diese Stellen sind doch sehr empfindlich, wodurch gerade bei einem dünnen Flachbandkabel ein Kabelbruch nicht auszuschließen ist.

Klang des DIVOIX DV99

Den Klang des DIVOIX DV99 würde ich als unspektakulär bezeichnen. Bei einem Marktpreis unter 10€ war zwar allerdings auch nicht viel zu erwarten. Dem In-Ear fehlt eindeutig die Dynamik, wodurch er überwiegend flach klingt. Auch gehen bei diesem In-Ear die Mitten und Höhen etwas verloren, wohingegen die Tiefen leicht dominieren. Auch das Raumbild ist leider zu weiträumig wodurch die Wiedergabequelle als zu weit entfernt erscheint.

In Anbetracht des geringen Preises war kein HiFi Klang zu erwarten, weshalb der Klang dem Preis noch entsprechend ist.

Fernbedienung und Mikrofon

Die Einknopfbedienung funktioniert wie vom Hersteller beschrieben. Durch einmaliges Betätigen der Taste lässt sich die Musikwiedergabe anhalten und fortsetzen. Ebenso lassen sich Anrufen annehmen und ablehnen. Drückt man die Taste für ca. 2 Sekunden, lassen sich Anrufe unterdrücken. Durch doppelten Tastendruck kann man zum nächsten Song wechseln, durch dreifachten Tastendruck kann man zurückwechseln.

Die Aufnahmequalität des Mikrofons ist gut. Im Test konnte mich mein Gesprächspartner klar verstehen. Lediglich die Aufnahmelautstärke war etwas niedrig.

Tragekomfort

Durch die spezielle Form des DIVOIX DV99 ist auch der Tragekomfort entsprechend „speziell“. Mir persönlich sitzt der DV99 zu locker. Zwar lässt sich mit etwas Fingerspitzengefühl der In-Ear korrekt platzieren, doch auf Dauer hatte ich das Gefühl, dass der In-Ear jeden Moment herausfällt.

Positiv

►Gute Verarbeitung
►Ansprechendes Design
►Funktionsumfang

Negativ

►Klang unspektakulär
►Tragekomfort

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.5
Design
8.5
Klang
5.0
Tragekomfort
5.0
Fazit

Bei einem In-Ear unter 10€ war kein HiFi Klang und kein perfekter Tragekomfort zu erwarten. Dennoch wird der DIVOIX DV99 seinem Preis gerecht. Das Design ist insgesamt ansprechend und auch der Funktionsumfang samt Einknopfbedienung und Mikrofon ist bei diesem Preis beachtlich. Wer einen sportlichen In-Ear mit eben diesen Funktionen sucht, wird sicherlich auch mit dem DV99 zufrieden sein.

6.8
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung