Reviews
3
Review

The Excelvan BT1077 Tablet in the test

by 17. September 2015
Tablets for a small price are no longer a rarity. The BT1077 from Excelvan is such a tablet that even looks pretty good on the datasheet. If you want to know if this "low budget" tablet can score in reality, you should read on.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Excelvan

Product

Excelvan BT1077 Tablet

Specifications

* SoC: Allwinner A83T Octa-Core Cortex A7 @ 2.0GHz
* OS: Android 5.1.1
* Display: 10.1 inch Multi-touch HD screen with 1024x600 resolution
* RAM and ROM: 1GB RAM, 6 GB ROM (expandable)
* Camera: Dual Camera 2.0MP and 8.0MP
* Bluetooth: Yes
* WIFI: 2.4G, 802.11b / g / n
* AC power supply: Input AC110-240V, output DC 5V 2A
* Battery: 6000mAh / 3.7V lithium

What's in the box

* The BT1077
* A screen protector
* One power supply with EU plug
* One USB data / charging cable
* An operating manual (German and English)

Review of the Excelvan BT1077 Tablet

First impression

The tablet has an LCD widescreen and offers a resolution of 1024x600 pixels with 170 dpi. An Allwinner A83T octa-core processor with 1.8 GHz (max. 2 GHz) is used as the processor. In addition, 1GB Ram and 16GB internal memory are installed. The battery has a size of 6000mAh.

Excelvan BT1077 Android Tablet - Testbericht / Review

The tablet can also use WiFi and Bluetooth and has 2 cameras installed (2 megapixels and 0.3 megapixels). A GPS module is missing unfortunately. On ports, the BT1077 has an SD card slot (up to 32GB), a microphone input, a 5V power connector, an HDMI input, a USB connection and a headphone input.

The tablet was delivered with Android 4.4.4.

Excelvan BT1077 Test - Accessories

First experience

The tablet puts on an "almost" Stock Android. Only three apps from third-party vendors (a QR code scanner, a task manager and a user manual as an app) were preinstalled. Among other things, an update app is preinstalled, which unfortunately did not work. I then googled something and actually found Android 5.1.1 for this tablet. The updates can be uploaded via an SD card inserted in the SD card slot. Then you reboot the tablet and the update will be fully automatic. Incidentally, new updates for this tablet come out almost weekly.

Android is running very smoothly on this tablet. Apps can be started almost directly and also the inputs on the touchpad are easily recognized. Incidentally, the Google PlayStore is also preinstalled so that new apps can be installed directly.
I initially installed several benchmark apps on the tablet and the values ​​are really good for a tablet under 100 €.

Antutu: 28629
Geekbench: single-core 355; Multi-core 1836

The Wi-Fi is fast with the tablet and there is nothing to moan about the range.

Exelvan BT1077 Test - Back

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good value for money
Good scope of accessories
Good performance
Updates flashable

Negative

The display is not stable from a viewing angle
Display is sensitive to scratches
Bad camera

First impression
8.0
-
Display
3.5
-
camera
3.0
-
connectivity
8.0
-
everyday practicality
7.5
-
Battery life
8.0
-
Summary

The Excelvan BT1077 is pretty good for the low price. The biggest problem with this tablet is the display. Here, only an LCD display was installed, which has a really lousy viewing angle. If you only hold the tablet a little bit diagonally, almost nothing is recognizable. In addition, the display is very scratch sensitive. The top layer of the display is made of plastic and not glass. Therefore it is advisable to stick the enclosed screen protector directly after unpacking.

The inside of the tablet is really great for the small price of the tablet. It runs smoothly thanks to the 8 core processor and reacts quickly. Five finger touch is no problem.

What I like most is that an almost Stock Android is installed. Unnecessary spam apps or a forced user interface are not available on this tablet. Also come out almost weekly new updates. Thus one has always the most current Android. It is also interesting that you can extend the tablet with a 3G dongle to mobile Internet.

If Excelvan extends this tablet to a better display, the BT1077 would be a really good low budget tablet.

6.3
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

3
Leave a comment

avatar
Latest Oldest
s1lver
guest
s1lver

Is more likely the Excelvan or the Dragon Touch X10 recommended?

Timo
admin
Timo

I would invest a bit more and take the Dragon Touch X10. The display is much better, but the remaining hardware hardly differs. Here is the review of the X10 https://www.techreviewer.de/dragon-touch-x10-test/

Mathias Meerten
guest
Mathias Meerten

Hello, can someone tell me how to do a hard reset with pushbuttons on this device?

Reviews
3
Review

Das Excelvan BT1077 Tablet im Test

by 17. September 2015

Tablets zum kleinen Preis sind keine Seltenheit mehr. Das BT1077 von Excelvan ist ein solches Tablet, das auf dem Datenblatt sogar ziemlich gut aussieht. Wer wissen möchte, ob dieses "low budget" Tablet auch in der Realität punkten kann, sollte weiterlesen.

Überblick
Hersteller

Excelvan

Produktbezeichnung

Excelvan BT1077 Tablet

Spezifikationen

*SoC: Allwinner A83T Octa-Core Cortex A7 @ 2.0GHz
*OS: Android 5.1.1
*Display: 10.1 inch Multi-touch HD screen with 1024x600 resolution
*RAM und ROM: 1GB RAM, 6 GB ROM (erweiterbar)
*Kamera: Dual Camera 2.0MP und 8.0MP
*Bluetooth: Ja
*WIFI: 2.4G, 802.11b/g/n
*AC Netzteil: Input AC110-240V, Ausgang DC 5V 2A
*Akku: 6000mAh/3.7V Lithium

Lieferumfang

*Das BT1077
*Eine Displayschutzfolie
*Ein Netzteil mit EU Stecker
*Ein USB Daten- / Ladekabel
*Eine Betriebsanleitung (Deutsch und Englisch)

Testbericht zum Excelvan BT1077 Tablet

Erster Eindruck

Das Tablet hat einen LCD Widescreen verbaut und bietet eine Auflösung von 1024×600 Pixel mit 170 dpi. Als Prozessor kommt ein Allwinner A83T Octa-Core Prozessor mit 1.8GHz (max. 2 GHz) zum Einsatz. Zudem sind 1GB Ram und 16GB interner Speicher verbaut. Der Akku hat eine Größe von 6000mAh.

Excelvan BT1077 Android Tablet – Testbericht / Review

Das Tablet kann zudem WLAN und Bluetooth und hat 2 Kameras verbaut (2 Megapixel und 0.3 Megapixel). Ein GPS Modul fehlt leider. An Anschlüssen hat das BT1077 einen SD Kartenslot (bis 32GB), einen Mikrofon Eingang, einen 5V Stromanschluss, einen HDMI Eingang, einen USB Anschluss und einen Kopfhörereingang.

Ausgeliefert wurde das Tablet mit Android 4.4.4.

Excelvan BT1077 Test - Zubehör

Erste Erfahrungen

Das Tablet setzt auf ein „fast“ Stock Android. Lediglich drei Apps von Drittanbietern (ein QR Code Scanner, ein Taskmanager und eine Betriebsanleitung als App) waren vorinstalliert. Unter anderem ist eine Update App vorinstalliert, die leider nicht funktionierte. Ich habe dann etwas gegoogelt und tatsächlich Android 5.1.1 für dieses Tablet gefunden. Aufspielen lassen sich die Updates über eine SD Karte, die man in den SD Kartenslot steckt. Anschließend bootet man das Tablet neu und das Update wird voll automatisch installiert. Übrigens kommen fast wöchentlich neue Updates für dieses Tablet heraus.

Android läuft auf diesem Tablet wirklich sehr flüssig. Apps lassen sich fast direkt starten und auch die Eingaben auf dem Touchpad werden problemlos erkannt. Der Google PlayStore ist übrigens auch vorinstalliert, so dass sich neue Apps direkt installieren lassen.
Ich habe zunächst mehrere Benchmark Apps auf dem Tablet installiert und die Werte sind für ein Tablet für unter 100€ wirklich gut.

Antutu: 28629
Geekbench: Single-Core 355; Multi-Core 1836

Das WLAN ist mit dem Tablet schnell und auch hinsichtlich der Reichweite gibt es nichts zu meckern.

Exelvan BT1077 Test - Back

Positiv

►Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis
►Guter Zubehörumfang
►Gute Performance
►Updates flashbar

Negativ

►Display ist nicht blickwinkelstabil
►Display ist kratzempfindlich
►Schlechte Kamera

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Display
3.5
Kamera
3.0
Konnektivität
8.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
7.5
Akkulaufzeit
8.0
Fazit

Das Excelvan BT1077 ist für den geringen Preis ziemlich gut. Das größte Problem bei diesem Tablet ist aber das Display. Hier wurde nämlich nur ein LCD Display verbaut, das einen richtig miesen Blickwinkel hat. Hält man das Tablet bereits nur etwas schräg, ist schon fast nichts mehr zu erkennen. Außerdem ist das Display sehr kratzempfindlich. Die oberste Schicht des Displays besteht nämlich nur aus Plastik und nicht aus Glas. Deshalb empfiehlt sich direkt nach dem Auspacken die beiliegende Displayschutzfolie aufzukleben.

Das Innenleben des Tablets ist für den kleinen Preis des Tablets wirklich hervorragend. Es läuft dank des 8 Kern Prozessors flüssig und reagiert schnell. Fünf Finger Touch ist kein Problem.

Was mir besonders gut gefällt ist, dass ein fast Stock Android installiert ist. Unnötige Spam Apps oder eine aufgezwungene Benutzeroberfläche hat man bei diesem Tablet somit nicht. Auch kommen fast wöchentlich neue Updates raus. Somit man hat man immer das aktuellste Android. Interessant ist auch, dass man das Tablet mit einem 3G Dongle um mobiles Internet erweitern kann.

Wenn Excelvan dieses Tablet um ein besseres Display erweitert, wäre das BT1077 ein wirklich sehr gutes low budget Tablet.

6.3
Punkte
You have rated this

3
Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
2 Comment threads
1 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
3 Comment authors
Mathias MeertenTimos1lver Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
s1lver
Gast
s1lver

Ist eher das Excelvan oder das Dragon Touch X10 zu empfehlen?

Timo
Admin
Timo

Ich würde etwas mehr investieren und das Dragon Touch X10 nehmen. Das Display ist um deutlich besser, die restliche Hardware unterscheidet sich aber kaum. Hier der Testbericht zum X10 https://www.techreviewer.de/dragon-touch-x10-test/

Mathias Meerten
Gast
Mathias Meerten

Hallo, kann mir jemand sagen wie man bei diesen gerät ein Hard Reset per Druckknöpfe durchführt?