News
0

Fingerlings Baby Monkeys - New Toys Trend ?!

by Timo17. October 2017

Fidget spinners are out! But it seems like the next toy hype is already rolling towards us. So-called "Fingerlings Baby Monkeys" interactive monkeys that giggle, fumble and burp. What's up with this curious gadget, more on this post!

Fingerlings Baby Monkeys

I usually use boring evenings to research new gadgets. Often I look at the daily newly published products of various online shops, in addition to typical consumer electronics also all sorts curious gadgets include. One product caught my eye in particular. So-called "Fingerling toys" are currently conquering the Asian as well as the American market and could trigger a hype in this country (help!). Origin of (at least American) hypes are the so-called "Fingerlings Baby Monkeys" of Hong Kong residents Toy manufacturer "WowWee", This manufacturer specializing in robot toys is not a backyard blockbuster from China, but distributes its products among others in the American retail chains "Walmart" and "Target". The Fingerlings Baby Monkeys are the newest prank of the manufacturer.

Fingerlings Baby Monkeys Test Review

Fingerlings at geekbuying

Fingerling? Please what?

The Fingerlings are Baby Monkeys small interactive toy monkeys which one puts on the finger. There are 6 monkeys in total, each with a different name and in a different color. Interactive means that every monkey is on Noises, movements and touches responding. You can carry his fingerling monkey around, hang out and go to sleep. There are altogether 40 different animations and sound soundsthat can be triggered in different ways. For example, if you stroke the head of the Fingerling Monkeys, it moves it and giggles. If you press the head, the little monkey starts to pup. Take a look for yourself ...

Fingerlings: How To Play With Your Baby Monkeys!

Fingerlings on Amazon

Quasi a furby in miniature, but much cheaper. Cost of a WowWee Fingerling Monkey is about 15 €. At Amazon he is already available. The toy chain Toys "R" Us has also listed him in the online shop, but the little monkeys there are not yet available. As a China import, the monkeys are already available from 5 €. To what extent it concerns thereby the original is however only with difficulty comprehensible. After all, there are already obvious Copies in the form of unicorns, sloths and squirrels.

Fingerlings toy test

Fingerlings at GearBest

What do you think, the fingerlings will trigger a hype in this country, too?

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Fingerlings Baby Monkeys – Neuer Spielzeug Trend?!

by TimoOctober 17, 2017

Fidget-Spinner sind out! Doch wie es scheint, rollt bereits der nächste Spielzeug Hype auf uns zu. So genannte "Fingerlings Baby Monkeys" interaktive Äffchen die kichern, pupsen und rülpsen. Was es mit diesem kuriosen Gadget auf sich hat, dazu mehr in diesem Beitrag!

Fingerlings Baby Monkeys

Langweilige Abende nutze ich meist um nach neuen Gadgets zu recherchieren. Oftmals schaue ich mir dabei die täglich neu erschienenen Produkte verschiedener Online-Shops an, die neben typischer Unterhaltungselektronik auch allerlei kurioser Gadgets umfassen. Ein Produkt ist mir dabei besonders ins Auge gesprungen. So genannte “Fingerling Spielzeuge” erobern aktuell den asiatischen, aber auch den amerikanischen Markt und könnten auch hierzulande einen baldigen Hype lostreten (Hilfe!). Ursprung des (zumindest amerikanischen) Hypes sind die so genannten “Fingerlings Baby Monkeys” des in Hong Kong ansässigen Spielzeugherstellers “WowWee”. Dieser, auf Roboter-Spielzeug spezialisierte, Hersteller ist nicht etwa eine Hinterhofklitsche aus China, sondern vertreibt seine Produkte unter anderem in den amerikanischen Einzelhandelsketten “Walmart” und “Target”. Die Fingerlings Baby Monkeys sind der neuste Streich des Herstellers.

Fingerlings Baby Monkeys Test Review

Zu den Fingerlings Monkeys auf Geekbuying

Fingerlings? Bitte was?

Die Fingerlings Baby Monkeys sind kleine interaktive Spielzeugäffchen die man sich an den Finger steckt. Insgesamt gibt es 6 Äffchen, jedes mit einem anderen Namen und in einer anderen Farbe. Interaktiv meint dabei, dass jedes Äffchen auf Geräusche, Bewegungen und Berührungen reagiert. Man kann sein Fingerling Äffchen herumtragen, hinhängen und schlafen legen. Es gibt dabei insgesamt 40 verschiedene Animationen und Soundgeräusche, die sich auf verschiedene Arten und Weisen auslösen lassen. Streichelt man beispielsweise über den Kopf des Fingerlings Monkeys, bewegt es diesen und kichert. Drückt man den Kopf, fängt das kleine Äffchen an zu pupsen. Schaut am besten selbst…

Zu den Fingerlings Monkeys auf Amazon

Quasi ein Furby im Miniformat, allerdings deutlich günstiger. Kostenpunkt eines WowWee Fingerlings Monkey liegt bei etwa 15€. Auf Amazon ist er bereits erhältlich. Die Spielzeugkette Toys”R”Us hat ihn ebenfalls bereits im Online-Shop gelistet, allerdings sind die kleinen Äffchen dort noch nicht lieferbar. Als China-Import gibt es die Äffchen bereits ab 5€. Inwiefern es sich dabei um das Original handelt ist allerdings nur schwer nachvollziehbar. Immerhin gibt es bereits offensichtliche Kopien, in Form von Einhörnern, Faultieren und Eichhörnchen.

Fingerlings Spielzeug Test

Zum Fingerling Einhorn, Faultier und Eichhörnchen auf GearBest

Was denkt ihr, werden die Fingerlings auch hierzulande einen Hype auslösen?

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz