Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Fnatic Gear Flick G1 test

Fnatic Flick G1 review - gaming mouse

Test report prepared by Timo on May 19, 2017

The Fnatic Flick G1 is a gamers gaming mouse for gamers. The mouse is marketed by the e-sports organization Fnatic itself. Whether the gaming mouse convince us or you only pay for the well-known name you will find out in this review.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.3
Our rating
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Fnatic

Model

Fnatic Flick G1

Specifications

 General 
Keys: 6
Switch: Omron
Lighting: LED
Cable: 2m
Weight: 90g

Memory: 256kb
Macros: Yes

 Sensor 
Type: Optical
Model: Pixart PMW 3310 (Avago 3310)
DPI: 5000 DPI
Acceleration: 30g
Tracking speed: 130 IPS
Polling rate: 1000 Hz

What's in the box

1x gaming mouse
1x user manual

First impression of the Fnatic Flick G1

The Flick G1 is delivered in a hinged box, which already gives a first glimpse of the mouse. The scope of delivery includes the mouse and a brief instruction manual in English. Fnatic does not include a driver CD, but the operating instructions contain a link to download the driver.

The design is kept simple. The Flick G1 is symmetrically shaped and is therefore also suitable for left-handers. Only the side buttons on the left are inconveniently placed for left-handers and are difficult to reach. The mouse has a total of 6 buttons. In addition to the side buttons already mentioned, there are the two main buttons for left and right clicks, a clickable mouse wheel and a button underneath for changing the mouse speed.

The entire housing of the Fnatic mouse is provided with a soft-touch surface, which makes the Flick G1 slip-proof and comfortable to hold. There are 4 sliding pads on the underside. The mouse wheel is illuminated and can be assigned different colors and effects via the software. Above the side buttons there is a 3-point LED display that shows the currently selected mouse profile. The mouse cable is 2 meters long and covered with textile. 

Fnatic Flick G1 software

The mouse is connected via USB 2.0 and can be used as so-called plug & play peripherals without any drivers. However, if you want to enjoy all the features of the mouse, a special driver must be installed. This can be downloaded directly from the official Fnatic homepage.

The user interface of the Fnatic software is completely in English. The language cannot be changed. The software is divided into various subcategories in a clear structure. Here is an overview:

Basic Settings

A total of 3 mouse profiles can be created individually. Among other things, the vertical and horizontal CPI or DPI within the framework of 50 to 5000 can be set separately here. In addition, there is an 11-level "Pointer Sensitivity", an 10-level "Scroll Speed" setting, as well as the "Double Click" click speed and the polling rate (125Hz, 250Hz, 500Hz and 1000Hz).

Backup & Restore (backup & restore)

All mouse settings or profiles can be saved as a file and restored.

Button Assignments

The control buttons of the mouse can be assigned individually. In addition to a conventional key assignment, it is also possible to assign the keys with multimedia functions, macros or other shortcuts.

Color Settings

This can be the lighting of the mouse wheel turn on, off and change. The color and saturation can be freely selected, there are 6 effect profiles, the brightness can be adjusted and the illumination interval can be set between 1er and 10 seconds.

Fnatic Gear Flick G1 | color effects

Macro Recorder (macro recording)

Any number of macros can be recorded and saved via this sub-item. In addition to mouse clicks, keystrokes are detected. Unfortunately, saved macros can not be edited later, and there are no expanding settings, for example, to include a delay.

Practical test of the Fnatic Flick G1

I have tested the mouse especially in the game PUBattlegrounds and CS: GO extensively. I found my preferred settings quickly with 800 DPI, a pointer sensitivity of 6 and a sampling rate of 1000 Hz. When switching between the 3 profiles, there is no delay, so you can switch to the favored profile without interruption even in battle.

The mouse uses a Holtek HT68FB560 processor in combination with a Pixart PMW-3310 sensor, which is identical to the Avago ADNS-3310. This sensor is one of the best and "error-free" optical mouse sensors on the market and allows DPI adjustment in steps of 50. Jittering was not noticeable at all. So-called “Angle Snapping”, ie automatic line straightening, is also not available, much to the delight of gamers. To the disadvantage of CAD users, line straightening cannot be activated via the software.

In the game, the Fnatic mouse behaves very precisely and movements are taken over first-class. The Omron switches have a good pressure point and sit firmly in the mouse housing. The handling of the mouse was also convincing, even if I was left-handed and couldn't use the side buttons correctly. The mouse has good gliding properties thanks to the sliding pads on the underside. The net weight is 90g on average. Unfortunately, there is no possibility of attaching additional weights. When it comes to handling, I particularly liked the soft-touch surface, which made the Flick G1 - regardless of whether it was in the "Palm Grip" or "Claw Grip" - easy to hold.

Fnatic product page: fnatic.com

Rating
Positive

Symmetrical design
Versatile LED lighting
Soft-touch surface
Good click feeling
Optical PMW-3310 sensor
No jittering
No angle snapping

Negative

Software only in English
Hardly any macro settings

Summary

Although I was rather skeptical at first, whether an e-sports organization like Fnatic also produces good gamer peripherals or you only pay for the well-known name, the Fnatic Flick G1 convinced me. Equipped with one of the best optical mouse sensors, the Flick G1 is equipped with the best hardware. The gaming mouse also scores points on the outside and impresses with its appealing design and excellent handling.

8.3
Our rating
6 comments

6 comments

  1. Kido

    19. May 2017 21 to: 45

    Great review, but what is a “good” sensor? And how does the mouse compare to mice from Razer, Logitech, etc.?

    • Timo Administrator

      20. May 2017 14 to: 54

      This is a sensor without jittering, without algo-correction, mouse acceleration, etc. So a sensor that detects your actual mouse movements as best as possible.

      • Kido

        20. May 2017 18 to: 09

        Okay thanks. And is the mouse better than a Razer or similar?

        • Timo Administrator

          21. May 2017 16 to: 26

          Better or worse cannot be said across the board. Razer serves different price ranges. However, when I look at the price-performance ratio of the Flick G1, the mouse clearly plays along with the "big ones".

  2. grafZahl

    21. May 2017 15 to: 48

    Krass, with its Avago 3310 for the price, that's really awesome. I have a Zowie myself with the sensor and this has been my best mouse so far. Will you bring more such reviews in the future? I would be very interested !!!

    • Timo Administrator

      21. May 2017 16 to: 27

      Hi, yes the gaming category will be expanded. ????

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Overview
Manufacturer

Fnatic

Model

Fnatic Flick G1

Specifications

 General 
Keys: 6
Switch: Omron
Lighting: LED
Cable: 2m
Weight: 90g

Memory: 256kb
Macros: Yes

 Sensor 
Type: Optical
Model: Pixart PMW 3310 (Avago 3310)
DPI: 5000 DPI
Acceleration: 30g
Tracking speed: 130 IPS
Polling rate: 1000 Hz

What's in the box

1x gaming mouse
1x user manual

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Fnatic Gear Flick G1 Test

Fnatic Flick G1 Testbericht – Gaming Maus

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 19. Mai 2017

Die Fnatic Flick G1 ist eine Gaming Maus von Gamern, für Gamer. Vermarktet wird die Maus von der E-Sport Organisation Fnatic selbst. Ob uns die Gaming Maus überzeugen konnte oder man doch nur für den bekannten Namen zahlt, erfährst du in diesem Testbericht.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.3
Unsere Bewertung
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Fnatic

Modell

Fnatic Flick G1

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Tasten: 6
Schalter: Omron
Beleuchtung: LED
Kabel: 2m
Gewicht: 90g

Speicher: 256kb
Makros: Ja

Sensor
Typ: Optisch
Modell: Pixart PMW 3310 (Avago 3310)
DPI: 5000 DPI
Beschleunigung: 30g
Nachführgeschwindigkeit: 130 IPS
Polling-Rate: 1000 Hz

Lieferumfang

1x Gaming Maus
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zur Fnatic Flick G1

Die Flick G1 wird in einer aufklappbaren Schachtel ausgeliefert, die bereits erste Einblicke auf die Maus gewährt. Im Lieferumfang enthalten sind die Maus, sowie ein knappe Bedienungsanleitung auf Englisch. Eine Treiber-CD legt Fnatic nicht bei, allerdings enthält die Bedienungsanleitung einen Link zum Download des Treibers.

Das Design ist schlicht gehalten. Die Flick G1 ist symmetrisch geformt und eignet sich somit auch für Linkshänder. Lediglich die auf der linken Seite befindlichen Seitentasten sind für Linkshänder ungünstig platziert und schwer zu erreichen. Insgesamt besitzt die Maus 6 Tasten. Neben den bereits genannten Seitentasten gibt es die beiden Haupttasten für links und rechts Klicks, ein klickbares Mausrad, sowie eine darunter befindliche Taste zum Wechseln der Mausgeschwindigkeit.

Das gesamt Gehäuse der Fnatic Maus ist mit einer Soft-Touch Oberfläche versehen, wodurch die Flick G1 rutschsicher und angenehm in der Hand liegt. Auf der Unterseite befinden sich 4 Gleitpads. Das Mausrad ist beleuchtet und kann über die Software mit verschiedenen Farben sowie Effekten belegt werden. Oberhalb der Seitentasten befindet sich eine 3-Punkt LED-Anzeige, die das aktuell ausgewählte Mausprofil anzeigt. Das Mauskabel ist 2 Meter lang und textilummantelt.

Fnatic Flick G1 Software

Verbunden wird die Maus über USB 2.0 und kann als so genannte Plug & Play Peripherie ganz ohne Treiber genutzt werden. Möchte man jedoch sämtliche Features der Maus auskosten, muss ein spezieller Treiber installiert werden. Dieser kann direkt über die offizielle Fnatic Homepage heruntergeladen werden.

Die Benutzeroberfläche der Fnatic Software ist komplett auf Englisch. Die Sprache lässt sich nicht umstellen. In einem übersichtlichen Aufbau unterteilt sich die Software in verschiedene Unterkategorien. Hier eine Übersicht:

Basic Settings (Allgemeine Einstellungen)

Es können insgesamt 3 Mausprofile individuell angelegt werden. Unter anderem lassen sich hier die vertikale und horizontale CPI bzw. DPI im Rahmen von 50 bis 5000 getrennt voneinander einstellen. Zudem gibt es eine 11-Stufige „Pointer Sensitivity“, eine 10-Stufige „Scroll-Speed“ Einstellung, als auch lassen sich die „Double Click“ Klick Geschwindigkeit und die Polling Rate (125Hz, 250Hz, 500Hz und 1000Hz) individuell wählen.

Backup & Restore (Sichern & Wiederherstellen)

Sämtliche Mauseinstellungen bzw. Profile können als Datei gespeichert und wiederhergestellt werden.

Button Assignments (Tastenzuordnung)

Die Bedientasten der Maus können individuell belegt werden. Neben einer herkömmlichen Tastenbelegung gibt es auch die Möglichkeit die Tasten mit Multimediafunktionen, Makros oder sonstigen Shortcuts zu belegen.

Color Settings (Farbeinstellungen)

Hierüber lässt sich die Beleuchtung des Mausrads einschalten, ausschalten und wechseln. Die Farbe und Sättigung lassen sich frei wählen, es gibt 6 Effektprofile, die Helligkeit kann angepasst werden und das Leuchtintervall kann zwischen 1er und 10 Sekunden festgelegt werden.

Fnatic Gear Flick G1 | Farbeffekte

Macro Recorder (Makro-Aufnahme)

Beliebig viele Makros können über diesen Unterpunkt aufgenommen und gespeichert werden. Neben Mausklicks werden auch Tastatureingaben erkannt. Leider lassen sich gespeicherte Makros nicht nachträglich editieren, als auch gibt es keine erweiternden Einstellungen um beispielsweise eine Verzögerung mitzugeben.

Praxistest der Fnatic Flick G1

Ich habe die Maus vor allem im Spiel PUBattlegrounds und CS:GO ausführlich getestet. Meine bevorzugten Einstellungen fand ich schnell bei 800 DPI, einer Pointer Sensitivity von 6 und einer Abtastrate von 1000 Hz. Beim Wechsel zwischen den 3 Profilen gibt es keine Verzögerung, sodass man auch im Gefecht ohne Unterbrechung ins favorisierte Profil wechseln kann.

Die Maus verwendet einen Holtek HT68FB560 Prozessor in Kombination mit einem Pixart PMW-3310 Sensor, der baugleich zum Avago ADNS-3310 ist. Dieser Sensor zählt zu den besten und „fehlerfreien“ optischen Maussensoren auf dem Markt und erlaubt eine DPI Anpassung in 50er Schritten. Ein Jittering hat sich überhaupt nicht bemerkbar gemacht. So genanntes „Angle Snapping“, also eine automatische Linienbegradigung gibt es zur Freude der Gamer ebenfalls nicht. Zum Nachteil der CAD Anwender kann die Linienbegradigung nicht über die Software aktiviert werden.

Im Spiel verhält sich die Fnatic Maus sehr präzise und Bewegungen werden erstklassig übernommen. Die Omron Schalter weisen einen guten Druckpunkt auf und sitzen fest im Mausgehäuse. Ebenfalls überzeugen konnte das Handling der Maus, auch wenn ich als Linkshänder die Seitentasten nicht korrekt bedienen konnte. Durch die unterseitigen Gleitpads weist die Maus eine gute Gleitfähigkeit auf. Das Eigengewicht liegt mit 90g im Durchschnitt. Die Möglichkeit Zusatzgewichte anzubringen gibt es leider nicht. Besonders gefallen hat mir beim Handling die Soft-Touch Oberfläche, wodurch die Flick G1 – egal ob im „Palm Grip“ oder „Claw Grip“  – bestens in der Hand lag.

Fnatic Produktseite: fnatic.com

Bewertung
Positiv

Symmetrisches Design
Vielseitige LED-Beleuchtung
Soft-Touch Oberfläche
Gutes Klickgefühl
Optischer PMW-3310 Sensor
Kein Jittering
Kein Angle Snapping

Negativ

Software nur in Englisch
Kaum Makro-Einstellungen

Fazit

Obwohl ich anfangs eher skeptisch war, ob eine E-Sport Organisation wie Fnatic auch gute Gamer-Peripherie herstellt oder man doch nur für den bekannten Namen zahlt, hat mich die Fnatic Flick G1 überzeugt. Ausgestattet mit einem der besten optischen Maussensoren, ist die Flick G1 hardwareseitig top ausgestattet. Auch äußerlich kann die Gaming-Maus punkten und überzeugt durch ein ansprechendes Design und ein hervorragendes Handling.

8.3
Unsere Bewertung
6 Kommentare

6 Kommentare

  1. Kido

    19. Mai 2017 um 21:45

    Tolles Review, aber was ist ein „fehlerfreier“ Sensor? Und wie schlägt sich die Maus im Vergleich zu Mäusen von Razer, Logitech usw.?

    • Timo Administrator

      20. Mai 2017 um 14:54

      Das ist ein Sensor ohne Jittering, ohne Algo-Korrektur, Mausbeschleunigung usw. Also ein Sensor, der deine tatsächlichen Mausbewegungen bestmöglich erfasst.

      • Kido

        20. Mai 2017 um 18:09

        Okay, danke. Und ist die Maus besser als eine Razer oder ähnliche?

        • Timo Administrator

          21. Mai 2017 um 16:26

          Besser oder schlechter lässt sich nicht so pauschal sagen. Razer bedient unterschiedliche Preisklassen. Wenn ich mir allerdings das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis der Flick G1 ansehe, spielt die Maus eindeutig bei den „Großen“ mit.

  2. Grafzahl

    21. Mai 2017 um 15:48

    Krass, mit nem Avago 3310 zu dem Preis ist das echt spitze. Ich hab selbst ne Zowie mit dem Sensor und das ist meine bisher beste Maus gewesen. Bringst du zukünftig mehr solcher Testberichte? Würde mich super interessieren!!!

    • Timo Administrator

      21. Mai 2017 um 16:27

      Hi, ja die Gaming Kategorie wird weiter ausgebaut. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Überblick
Hersteller

Fnatic

Modell

Fnatic Flick G1

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Tasten: 6
Schalter: Omron
Beleuchtung: LED
Kabel: 2m
Gewicht: 90g

Speicher: 256kb
Makros: Ja

Sensor
Typ: Optisch
Modell: Pixart PMW 3310 (Avago 3310)
DPI: 5000 DPI
Beschleunigung: 30g
Nachführgeschwindigkeit: 130 IPS
Polling-Rate: 1000 Hz

Lieferumfang

1x Gaming Maus
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar