News
0

New Huawei MateBooks D14 & D15 (2020) presented!

by Timo24. February 2020
Huawei brings the affordable AMD Ryzen Notebooks D14 and D15 to Germany! Both notebooks are equipped with a four-core Ryzen 5 (3500U) with 8GB DDR4 RAM and either 256 or 512GB NVMe SSD. The MateBook D14 has a MSRP of 699 euros. The recommended retail price of the 15-inch version is 649 euros.

Huawei MateBook D-Series (2020)

Elegant design and FullView display

The MateBook D-Series uses the one specially developed by Huawei Full View display back. The anti-glare 16: 9 IPS display dissolves in Full HD (1920 × 1080) and is characterized by a high display brightness of more than 250 cd / m². The particularly narrow display edges are worth mentioning. That's how it is Screen-to-body ratio the MateBook D14 proud 84 percent - with the MateBook D15 it is even 87 percent. Instead of placing the front camera over the display, it is retractable in the keyboard. Packed in a high-quality aluminum housing, they are Dimensions 322,5 x 214,8 x 15,9 millimeters (D14) or 357,8 x 229,9 x 16,9 millimeters (D15). Both notebooks are real lightweights and weigh 1.380 grams (D14) and 1.530 grams (D15).

Huawei Matebook D14 with Ryzen 5 processor

AMD Ryzen 5 mobile processor

Under the hood works in both models AMD Ryzen ™ 5 3500U mobile processor, This ensures stable performance, whether for office work, image editing or video editing. The processor stand 8GB DDR4 memory and one optional 256GB or 512GB SSD to the side. The integrated graphics card AMD Radeon Vega 8 Graphics ensures rapid graphics processing when gaming. So that there is no loss of performance at any time, Huawei's innovative cooling system Shark Fin Fan 2.0 on board.

High-resolution FullView display

For the power supply a 14Wh battery is installed in the D56, which guarantees an average of up to 9,5 hours of video runtime. The Huawei MateBook D15 is equipped with a slightly smaller 42Wh battery, which at least has 6.3 hours of continuous video playback. It is conveniently loaded by USB-C standardas you know it from current smartphones.

Huawei Share OneHop technology

Both notebooks support the innovative Huawei Share OneHop technology, If you have a Huawei smartphone, the data between smartphone and laptop can be transferred easily and wirelessly. New multi-screen functions make it possible to share the display with a compatible Huawei smartphone. For example, files can be dragged from one user interface to the other or content stored on the smartphone can be displayed directly on the laptop.

Elegant aluminum case of the MateBook D14

Price and availability

The new Huawei MateBook-D models are in advance sale from February 24, 2020 available. The Huawei MateBook D14 has a MSRP of 699 euros. 15-inch version beats along 649 Euros to book. Anyone who purchases one of the notebooks between February 24 and March 8, 2020 will receive the Huawei FreeBuds 3 True Wireless headphones for free at a value of EUR 179.

Source: press release

guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

Neue Huawei MateBooks D14 & D15 (2020) vorgestellt!

by Timo24. Februar 2020
Huawei bringt die günstigen AMD Ryzen Notebooks D14 und D15 nach Deutschland! Beide Notebooks sind mit einem vierkernigen Ryzen 5 (3500U) samt 8GB DDR4 Arbeitsspeicher und wahlweiser 256 oder 512GB NVMe-SSD ausgestattet. Das MateBook D14 hat eine UVP von 699 Euro. Die unverbindliche Preisempfehlung der 15-Zoll-Variante liegt bei 649 Euro.

Huawei MateBook D-Series (2020)

Edles Design und FullView-Display

Die MateBook D-Series greift auf das eigens von Huawei entwickelte FullView-Display zurück. Das entspiegelte 16:9 IPS-Display löst in Full HD (1920×1080) auf und zeichnet sich durch eine hohe Displayhelligkeit von mehr als 250 cd/m² aus. Erwähnenswert sind die besonders schmalen Displayränder. So beträgt das Screen-to-Body-Verhältnis des MateBook D14 stolze 84 Prozent – beim MateBook D15 sind es sogar 87 Prozent. Statt die Frontkamera über dem Display zu platzieren, befindet sich diese versenkbar in der Tastatur. Im hochwertigen Aluminiumgehäuse verpackt, betragen die Abmessungen 322,5 x 214,8 x 15,9 Millimeter (D14) bzw. 357,8 x 229,9 x 16,9 Millimeter (D15). Beide Notebooks sind regelrechte Leichtgewichte und bringen 1.380 Gramm (D14) sowie 1.530 Gramm (D15) auf die Waage.

Huawei Matebook D14 mit Ryzen 5 Prozessor

AMD Ryzen 5 Mobilprozessor

Unter der Haube arbeitet in beiden Modellen der AMD Ryzen™ 5 3500U Mobilprozessor. Dieser sorgt für eine stabile Performance, egal ob bei Office Arbeiten, Bildbearbeitung oder Videoschnitt. Dem Prozessor stehen 8GB DDR4 Arbeitsspeicher und eine wahlweise 256GB oder 512GB große SSD zur Seite. Die integrierte Grafikkarte AMD Radeon Vega 8 Graphics sorgt für rasante Grafikverarbeitung beim Gaming. Damit es zu keiner Zeit zu Performance-Verlusten kommt, ist Huaweis innovatives Kühlungssystem Shark Fin Fan 2.0 mit an Bord.

Hochauflösendes FullView Display

Für die Stromversorgung ist beim D14 ein 56Wh Akku verbaut, der im Schnitt bis zu 9,5 Stunden Videolaufzeit garantiert. Das Huawei MateBook D15 ist mit einem etwas kleineren 42Wh Akku ausgestattet, der immerhin auf 6.3 Stunden kontinuierliche Videowiedergabe kommt. Geladen wird praktischerweise per USB-C-Standard, wie man ihn auch von aktuellen Smartphones kennt.

Huawei Share OneHop-Technologie

Beide Notebooks unterstützen die innovative Huawei Share OneHop-Technologie. Besitzt man ein Huawei Smartphone, lassen sich die Daten zwischen Smartphone und Laptop kinderleicht und kabellos übertragen. Neue Multi-Screen-Funktionen ermöglichen es das Display mit einem kompatiblen Huawei Smartphone zu teilen. Damit lassen sich beispielsweise Dateien von einer Benutzeroberfläche auf die andere ziehen oder sich auf dem Smartphone gespeicherte Inhalte direkt auf dem Laptop anzeigen.

Edles Aluminiumgehäuse des MateBook D14

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Die neuen Huawei MateBook-D-Modelle sind ab dem 24. Februrar 2020 im Vorverkauf erhältlich. Das Huawei MateBook D14 hat eine UVP von 699 Euro. Die 15-Zoll-Variante schlägt mit 649 Euro zu Buche. Wer zwischen dem 24. Februar und dem 8. März 2020 eines der Notebooks erwirbt, erhält die True-Wireless-Kopfhörer Huawei FreeBuds 3 im Wert von 179 Euro gratis dazu.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung

guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments