Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

KUU Lebook Pro Header

News

KUU Lebook Pro - New edition of the convertible notebook

KUU Lebook Pro

2-in-1 convertible

The KUU Lebook Pro sees itself as a 2-in-1 laptop or convertible. This means that the Lebook Pro combines the functions of a conventional notebook with the mobility of a tablet. The magnetically held keyboard in the form of a foldable type cover is completely removable, so that the notebook becomes a tablet in no time at all.

KUU Lebook Pro Convertible as a notebook or tablet.

A backlight on the keyboard ensures that the keys are easy to see in the dark. In contrast to many other manufacturers, the keyboard does not have to be purchased separately with this device. Even a suitable stylus is included in the scope of delivery, which makes the KUU Lebook Pro particularly attractive in terms of scope of delivery. The only disadvantage: the keyboard has a QERTY layout!

KUU Lebook Pro Convertible Keyboard Backlight.

12.6 inch IPS display

For the display, the KUU Lebook Pro uses a 12,6″ IPS panel with a 4:3 aspect ratio and a 2160 x 1440 pixel resolution, which in turn corresponds to 206 PPI. The display can be conveniently operated by touch (10-finger multi-touch) or with the capacitive stylus, which has an additional function key and can be attached to the side of the display when not required. The support of the MPP (Microsoft Pen Protocol) is worth mentioning. This means that pens from other manufacturers can also be used with the tablet without any problems.

KUU Lebook Pro 12,6 inch display.

The 4:3 aspect ratio makes the KUU Lebook Pro particularly suitable for office work, but less so for playing videos, which are usually displayed in 16:9 format. You should also note that the display does not have a matt, but a reflective display glass and is therefore rather unsuitable for working outdoors. KUU does not provide information on the maximum display brightness.

Intel Core i7-8550U processor

The KUU Lebook Pro is powered by an Intel Core i7-8550U processor (Kaby Lake architecture), whose 4 processor cores clock at up to 4 GHz. The processor has been on the market since 2017 and is no longer quite up to date in terms of efficiency (15W TDP). However, the Core i7 is up to everyday tasks, especially office work. Older games without major graphics requirements also run smoothly on the internal Intel UHD graphics 620.

KUU Lebook Pro Performance for Office.

The system is cooled by an active fan. You can assume that the KUU Lebook Pro will make itself felt, especially with demanding activities. The memory equipment, which is advertised here with a lavish 16GB DDR4 RAM and a faster 512GB SSD, leaves a positive impression. RAM and SSD cannot be expanded or replaced! The convertible is delivered with Windows 10. An update to Windows 11 is possible because the Intel Core i7-8550U is one of the officially supported Intel processors.

Ports, connectivity and battery

The connection options of the KUU Lebook Pro are manageable. There are only two USB-C ports and a headphone jack. There is no HDMI input or USB-A port. Inevitably, you have to use a dongle to connect additional peripherals, because the convertible is charged via one of the two USB-C ports. It is possible to output video signals via USB-C.

KUU Lebook Pro compact design.

The Lebook Pro's wireless connectivity options include Bluetooth 4.1 and WiFi 5 . A mobile data connection via SIM card is not supported. On the front there is also a 2 MP front camera with 1080p30 resolution for video calls. The 2-in-1 laptop can be secured via a fingerprint scanner.

The 42 Wh battery of the LeBook Pro is charged with up to 45 watts via Power Delivery. A full charge takes about 150 minutes. The runtime varies depending on usage. With normal use (office work), you should be able to get through the day with one charge.

Price and availability

The KUU Lebook Pro is available in the official  KUU store  at the current offer price of the equivalent of 732 euros (discount code: KUU2022) . Alternatively, the tablet is available on Amazon for 799 euros (discount code: M3RQ9JMJ).

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
518,00€
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from KUU
Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

KUU Lebook Pro Header

News

KUU Lebook Pro – Neuauflage des Convertible Notebooks

KUU Lebook Pro

2-in-1 Convertible

Das KUU Lebook Pro versteht sich als 2-in-1 Laptop bzw. Convertible. Gemeint ist damit, dass das Lebook Pro die Funktionen eines herkömmlichen Notebooks mit der Mobilität eines Tablets verbindet. Die magnetisch gehaltene Tastatur in Form eines umklappbaren Typecovers ist komplett abnehmbar, sodass im Handumdrehen aus dem Notebook ein Tablet wird.

KUU Lebook Pro Convertible als Notebook oder Tablet.

Eine Hintergrundbeleuchtung der Tastatur sorgt dafür, dass man die Tasten im Dunkeln gut erkennt. Im Gegensatz zu vielen anderen Herstellern muss bei diesem Gerät die Tastatur nicht separat hinzugekauft werden. Sogar ein passender Stylus ist bereits im Lieferumfang enthalten, was das KUU Lebook Pro in Sachen Lieferumfang besonders attraktiv macht. Einziger Nachteil: Die Tastatur besitzt ein QERTY-Layout!

KUU Lebook Pro Convertible Hintergrundbeleuchtung der Tastatur.

12.6 Zoll IPS Display

Beim Display setzt das KUU Lebook Pro auf ein 12,6″ IPS-Panel mit einem 4:3 Seitenverhältnis und einer 2160 x 1440 Pixel Auflösung, was wiederum 206 PPI entspricht. Bedienen lässt sich das Display bequem per Touch (10-Finger-Multitouch) oder mit dem kapazitiven Stylus, der eine zusätzliche Funktionstaste besitzt und sich bei Nichtbedarf seitlich am Display anhängen lässt. Erwähnenswert ist die Unterstützung des MPP (Microsoft Pen Protocol). So lassen sich auch Stifte anderer Hersteller problemlos mit dem Tablet verwenden.

KUU Lebook Pro 12,6 Zoll Display.

Durch das 4:3 Seitenverhältnis eignet sich das KUU Lebook Pro vor allem für Office-Arbeiten, weniger jedoch für die Wiedergabe von Videos, die meist im Format 16:9 dargestellt werden. Beachten sollte man außerdem, dass das Display keine mattes, sondern eine spiegelndes Displayglas besitzt und damit für Arbeiten im Freien eher ungeeignet ist. Angaben zur maximalen Displayhelligkeit macht KUU nicht.

Intel Core i7-8550U Prozessor

Angetrieben wird das KUU Lebook Pro von einem Intel Core i7-8550U Prozessor (Kaby Lake Architektur), dessen 4-Prozessorkerne mit bis zu 4 GHz takten. Der Prozessor ist bereits seit 2017 auf dem Markt und gerade in Sachen Effizienz (15W TDP) nicht mehr ganz auf der Höhe der Zeit. Alltäglichen Aufgaben, insbesondere Office-Arbeiten, ist der Core i7 jedoch gewachsen. Ältere Spiele ohne größere Grafikanforderung laufen auf der internen Intel UHD-Grafik 620 ebenfalls flüssig.

KUU Lebook Pro Leistung für Office.

Gekühlt wird das System durch einen aktiven Lüfter. Gerade bei anspruchsvollen Tätigkeiten kann man davon ausgehen, dass sich das KUU Lebook Pro bemerkbar macht. Einen positiven Eindruck hinterlässt die Speicherausstattung, die hier mit üppigen 16GB DDR4 RAM und schneller 512GB SSD beworben wird. Erweitern bzw. austauschen lassen sich RAM und SSD nicht! Ausgeliefert wird das Convertible mit Windows 10. Ein Update auf Windows 11 ist möglich, denn der Intel Core i7-8550U zählt zu den offiziell unterstützten Intel-Prozessoren.

Anschlüsse, Konnektivität und Akku

Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten des KUU Lebook Pro fallen überschaubar aus. Es gibt lediglich zwei USB-C Anschlüsse und einen Kopfhöreranschluss. Auf einen HDMI-Eingang oder USB-A Ports hat man verzichtet. Zwangsläufig muss man also einen Dongle verwenden, um weitere Peripherie anzuschließen, denn über einen der beiden USB-C Ports wird das Convertible geladen. Videosignale über USB-C auszugeben ist möglich.

KUU Lebook Pro kompaktes Design.

Die kabellosen Verbindungsmöglichkeiten des Lebook Pro umfassen Bluetooth 4.1 und WiFi 5. Eine Mobile Datenverbindung via SIM-Karte wird nicht unterstützt. Auf der Vorderseite befindet sich außerdem eine 2 MP Frontkamera mit 1080p30 Auflösung für Videotelefonie. Über einen Fingerabdruckscanner lässt sich der 2-in-1 Laptop absichern.

Der 42 Wh Akku des Lebook Pro wird über Power Delivery mit bis zu 45 Watt geladen. Einmal vollladen dauert damit ungefähr 150 Minuten. Die Laufzeit variiert je nach Nutzung. Bei herkömmlicher Nutzung (Office-Arbeiten) sollte man es mit einer Ladung sicher über den Tag schaffen.

Preis und Verfügbarkeit

Das KUU Lebook Pro gibt es im offiziellen KUU-Store zum aktuellen Angebotspreis von umgerechnet 732 Euro (Rabattcode: KUU2022). Alternativ gibt es das Tablet auf Amazon für 799 Euro (Rabattcode: M3RQ9JMJ).

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
799,99€
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von KUU
KUU Laitnin G3 AMD Ryzen 5 4600H Processor 15.6-inch 1920x1080 FHD IPS Screen All Metal Shell Office Notebook 8GB RAM 512GB SSD Windows 10 - 512GB

Deals

KUU Laitnin G3 Produktdetails Notebooks von KUU sind bekannt für ein gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Jetzt schickt das Unternehmen mit dem KUU Laitnin G3 ein neues...

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner