News
0

Mecool M8S PRO L - 4K Android TV Box

by Timo7. March 2018

The Mecool M8S PRO L is an Android 7.1 TV Box with Amlogic S912 system-on-chip and smarter voice control. As one of the few China TV boxes, the M8S PRO L is also Widevine L1 certified and thus supports the playback of DRM-protected HD content. All information about the TV Box can be found in the following post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Mecool

Product

Mecool M8S PRO L

Specifications

Hardware
Processor: Amlogic S912
Memory: 3GB DDR3
Internal memory: 16GB / 32GB eMMC 5.1
Memory extension: Yes

Connections
USB: 2x USB 2.0
HDMI: 1x HDMI 2.0
Ethernet: 1x RJ45 Ethernet
Audio: 1x 3.5 mm jack
Video: 1x composite

connectivity
WiFi: Dual Band AC (802.11 b / g / n / ac)
Bluetooth: Standard 4.1

Video - Audio
Video resolution: to 4K 60fps
Codec: H.264, H.265 HEVC, VP9

Other
OS: Android TV 7.1.1
Kodi: Yes
Size: 10.20 x 10.20 x 2.10 cm
Weight: 110g

Mecool M8S PRO L

Hardware

Quite classic is the M8S PRO L TV Box with a Amlogic S912 chipset fitted. This is an already 2016 published ARMv8 octa-core processor with two Cortex-A53 clusters. The clock rate of each cluster is a maximum of 1.5 GHz or 1.0 GHz. On the hardware side, the processor supports the Decoding of H.265, H.264 and VP9 at maximum 4K resolution. In addition, the chipset is capable HDR10 and HLG HDR Process feed material. The processor graphics are a Mali-T820 MP3 GPU.

Mecool M8S PRO test

With respect to the storage facilities is the Mecool M8S PRO L TV Box optionally with one 16GB or 32GB eMMC flash memory equipped. Somewhat disappointing is the choice of memory. Although this is quite lush with 3GB, but Mecool has contrary to the DDR4 RAM of the previous model only for DDR3 RAM decided. The connection options These include a CVBS jack, a RJ45 Ethernet jack, an HDMI 2.0 jack, two USB 2.0 jacks, and a MicroSD memory card slot. Stand wireless Dual band AC WiFi and Bluetooth 4.1 for data transfer.

Mecool M8S PRO connectors

Software

The TV box is already delivered with real Android TV (7.1.1), Few apps are preinstalled, as well as other apps can be installed on the Google Play Store or as a sideload. An advantage of Android TV is Google's Voice Search (Voice search), which is implemented directly in the system. A corresponding remote control with microphone and voice search button Mecool included in the delivery.

Mecool M8S PRO Review

As Widevine L1 certified device is the M8S PRO L capable Netflix with maximum 1080p resolution play. Furthermore, videos can be up YouTube in 4K be streamed. MiraCast, AirPlay and DLNA for streaming local media are supported. The maximum playback resolution is 4K with 60 pictures-per-second. To the Multi-channel sound formats Dolby TrueHD and DTS HD is the TV box according to Mecool compatible.

DRM Widevine

Initial Coverage

The Mecool M8S PRO L shows that even cheap China TV boxes can be equipped with real Android TV. Especially interesting is the playback of Netflix HD and YouTube 4K. Anyone looking around the current market will find very few cheap TV boxes with these features. Once we have a test copy, the detailed test follows within this post!

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
51,92€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
60,32€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
66,17€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipped from Germany
66,17€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
67,98€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 17: 01
Price comparison - buy offer at TOMTOP
Shipping Shipping from China
59,57€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
63,45€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
64,10€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
72,51€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipped from Germany
72,51€
Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
99,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 17: 01

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Mecool M8S PRO L – 4K Android TV Box

by TimoMärz 7, 2018

Die Mecool M8S PRO L ist eine Android 7.1 TV Box mit Amlogic S912 System-on-Chip und smarter Sprachsteuerung. Als eine der wenigen China-TV-Boxen ist die M8S PRO L auch Widevine L1 zertifiziert und unterstützt somit die Wiedergabe von DRM-geschützten HD-Content. Alle Informationen zur TV Box findest du im folgenden Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

Mecool

Produktbezeichnung

Mecool M8S PRO L

Spezifikationen

Hardware
Prozessor: Amlogic S912
Arbeitsspeicher: 3GB DDR3
Interner Speicher: 16GB / 32GB eMMC 5.1
Speichererweiterung: Ja

Anschlüsse
USB: 2x USB 2.0
HDMI: 1x HDMI 2.0
Ethernet: 1x RJ45 Ethernet
Audio: 1x 3.5 mm Klinke
Video: 1x Composite

Konnektivität
WiFi: Dual-Band AC (802.11 b/g/n/ac)
Bluetooth: Standard 4.1

Video - Audio
Videoauflösung: bis 4K 60fps
Codec: H.264, H.265 HEVC, VP9

Sonstige
OS: Android TV 7.1.1
Kodi: Ja
Größe: 10.20 x 10.20 x 2.10 cm
Gewicht: 110g

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Mecool M8S PRO L

Hardware

Ganz klassisch ist die M8S PRO L TV Box mit einem Amlogic S912 Chipsatz ausgestattet. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen bereits 2016 erschienenen ARMv8 Octa-Core Prozessor mit zwei Cortex-A53 Clustern. Die Taktrate der einzelnen Cluster liegt bei maximal 1.5 GHz bzw. 1.0 GHz. Hardwareseitig unterstützt der Prozessor die Dekodierung von H.265, H.264 und VP9 bei maximaler 4K Auflösung. Zudem ist der Chipsatz in der Lage HDR10 und HLG HDR Zuspielmaterial zu verarbeiten. Bei der Prozessorgrafik handelt es sich um eine Mali-T820 MP3 GPU.

Mecool M8S PRO Test

Bezüglich der Speicherausstattung ist die Mecool M8S PRO L TV Box wahlweise mit einem 16GB oder 32GB eMMC Flash-Speicher ausgestattet. Etwas enttäuschend ist die Wahl des Arbeitsspeichers. Zwar fällt dieser mit 3GB durchaus üppig aus, allerdings hat sich Mecool entgegen dem DDR4-RAM des Vorgängermodells nur für einen DDR3-RAM entschieden. Die Anschlussmöglichkeiten belaufen sich auf eine CVBS Buchse, eine RJ45 Ethernet-Buchse, eine HDMI 2.0 Buchse, zwei USB 2.0 Buchsen und einen MicroSD-Speicherkartenslot. Kabellos stehen Dual-Band AC WiFi und Bluetooth 4.1 zur Datenübertagung zur Verfügung.

Mecool M8S PRO Anschlüsse

Software

Ausgeliefert wird die TV Box bereits mit echtem Android TV (7.1.1). Wenige Apps sind bereits vorinstalliert, als auch lassen sich weitere Apps über den Google Play Store oder als Sideload nachinstallieren. Ein Vorteil von Android TV ist Googles Voice Search (Sprachsuche), die direkt in das System implementiert ist. Eine entsprechende Fernbedienung mit Mikrofon und Voice Search Taste legt Mecool dem Lieferumfang bei.

Mecool M8S PRO Review

Als Widevine L1 zertifiziertes Gerät ist die M8S PRO L in der Lage Netflix mit maximaler 1080p Auflösung wiederzugeben. Des Weiteren können Videos auf YouTube in 4K gestreamt werden. MiraCast, AirPlay und DLNA zum Streamen lokaler Medien werden unterstützt. Die maximale Wiedergabeauflösung liegt bei 4K mit 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde. Zu den Mehrkanal-Tonformaten Dolby TrueHD und DTS HD ist die TV Box laut Mecool kompatibel.

DRM Widevine

Ersteinschätzung

Die Mecool M8S PRO L zeigt, dass auch preiswerte China-TV-Boxen mit echtem Android TV ausgestattet werden können. Besonders interessant ist die Wiedergabemöglichkeit von Netflix HD und YouTube 4K. Wer sich auf dem derzeitigen Markt umsieht, wird dabei nur sehr wenige preiswerte TV-Boxen mit diesen Features finden. Sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht, folgt des ausführliche Test innerhalb dieses Beitrags!

Preisvergleich

gearbestprice
  • 73.68€
  • Versand CN
geekbuyingprice
  • 64.82€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 67.70€
  • Versand CN

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung