cameras
0
Review

Moman Video Light Test - 96 LED Bi-Color Light

by 23. August 2019

No matter if you are shooting or taking photos. LED area lights like the Moman "Fillipo" video light are practical helpers to bring light into the darkness. Mostly usable without external power source, LED video lights are ideal for mobile use. In the test, the inexpensive, but functionally well-equipped Moman LED video light could prove their skills.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Moman

Product

Moman Fillipo video light

Specifications

General
Material: aluminum alloy
Dimensions: 115 mm x 71 mm x 10 mm
Weight: 147 g

LED
Number: 96 piece
Output power: 8W
Color temperature: 3000K - 6500K (± 200K)
CRI: 95 +
TLCI: 95 +

other
Display: OLED screen
Attachment: 1 / 4 inch thread and hot shoe

Battery: 2700 mAh
Voltage: 5V-1A / 5V-2A
Running time: up to 17 hours
Charging time: about 3 hours

Scope of delivery

1 x Moman Fillipo
1 x Type-C charging cable
1 x hot shoe adapter
1 x carrying case
1 x user manual

Design and workmanship

After the concept "Fill Lights in Pocket" Moman is intent on a compact design as possible. The Dimensions are just once 115 x 71 x 10 mm, at a Weight from 147g, Accordingly, the video light is hardly larger than a conventional smartphone and finds even in hostess pockets. The housing consists of anodized aluminum and is magnetic on the back.

Moman Fillipo video light unpacked and ready for the test

Operation is easy to handle Multi-function switch with rotary control. For a particularly soft light distribution of the total 96 Bi-Color LEDs provides a diffuser disk. A comfortable OLED display on the back provides hints on the operating mode and the remaining battery life. Charged is the Moman "Fillipo" video light per USB-C, The quality of workmanship is commensurate with the price.

Moman Fillipo delivery

Easy construction

The Moman video light offers versatile mounting options. In addition to two ¼ inch threads, which are located to the side and below the case, Moman also provides a matching Hot Shoe Adapter With. The adapter has a ball joint and can be aligned individually. For mounting, the adapter plate (aluminum) is simply inserted into the camera hot shoe and secured with the aid of a clamping screw.

Front with 96 bi-color LEDs and diffuser

Bi-color LEDs

The total of 96 LEDs of the Moman video light are divided into each 48 artificial light and daylight LEDs, The highest light output provides the video light in mixed light mode. Only then will all 96 LEDs light up. The heat generation after 10-minute runtime on highest brightness level is nearly 43 ° C.

The color temperature can over the knob between 3000K and 6500K in 100er steps being controlled. The color temperature displayed via the OLED differs slightly from the actual color temperature output. The deviation, however, is still in the frame. A Memory function Saves the color temperature setting even after turning off the video light. The Color rendering index is above 96.

The light is pleasantly soft due to the diffuser. Even at close range no annoying multiple shadows arise. Unfortunately, the diffuser is not changeable. The brightness is adjustable between 5% and 100%. In contrast to the color temperature, the brightness setting is not saved after switching off.

Rear with OLED display

Accumulator

Particularly useful is the display of the remaining battery life. In addition to a decreasing bar, the remaining time is also displayed in hours. Depending on the brightness level varies Runtime between 1hours (100%) and 17 hours (5%). The 2700 mAh battery is permanently installed and is via USB-C inside 3 hours loaded, For power supply can be used on a conventional smartphone charger, a PC / notebook or a power bank.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
46,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 6. December 2019 10: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Handy design for mobile use
►Robust aluminum housing
►OLED display for even easier operation
►1 / 4 inch thread and hot shoe attachment
►Integrated battery with up to 17 hours runtime
►Bi-Color LEDs with 3000K to 6500K color temperature

Negative

►Maximum light output only with mixed light
►Diffusor not interchangeable
►No brightness memory function
►Differ variations in color temperature

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
8.0
application
8.5
8.0
Accumulator
8.0
8.0
Features
9.0
9.0
usability
8.5
9.0
Summary

The Moman video light is in view of the price a successful entry in the field of camera light. The video light is handy and easy to use. Multiple shadows are largely avoided by the diffuser. However, a replaceable diffuser would have been desirable.

The light output is acceptable. Due to the fact that it is a bi-color luminaire with artificial and daylight LEDs, only 48 LEDs are available depending on the color temperature. The highest light output is achieved with mixed light.

8.4
Our rating
8.4
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Kameras
0
Review

Moman Videolicht Test – 96 LED Bi-Color Licht

by 23. Juli 2019

Egal ob beim Filmen oder Fotografieren. LED-Flächenleuchten wie das Moman "Fillipo" Videolicht sind praktische Helfer um Licht ins Dunkel zu bringen. Meist ohne externe Stromquelle nutzbar, eignen sich LED-Videoleuchten hervorragend für den mobilen Einsatz. Im Test konnte die preiswerte, aber funktional gut ausgestattete Moman LED-Videoleuchte ihr Können unter Beweis stellen.

Überblick
Hersteller

Moman

Produktbezeichnung

Moman Fillipo Videoleuchte

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Material: Aluminiumlegierung
Abmessungen: 115 mm x 71 mm x 10 mm
Gewicht: 147 g

LED
Anzahl: 96 Stück
Ausgangsleistung: 8W
Farbtemperatur: 3000K - 6500K (± 200K)
CRI: 95+
TLCI: 95+

Sonstige
Display: OLED-Bildschirm
Befestigung: 1/4 Zoll Gewinde und Blitzschuh

Akku: 2700 mAh
Spannung: 5V-1A / 5V-2A
Laufzeit: bis 17 Stunden
Ladezeit: ca. 3 Stunden

Lieferumfang

1 x Moman Fillipo
1 x Type-C Ladekabel
1 x Blitzschuh-Adapter
1 x Tragetasche
1 x Bedienungsanleitung

Design und Verarbeitung

Nach dem Konzept „Fill Lights in Pocket“ ist Moman auf ein möglichst kompaktes Design bedacht. Die Abmessungen betragen gerade einmal 115 x 71 x 10 mm, bei einem Gewicht von 147g. Dementsprechend ist das Videolicht kaum größer als ein herkömmliches Smartphone und findet selbst in Hostentaschen Platz. Das Gehäuse besteht aus eloxiertem Aluminium und ist rückseitig magnetisch.

Moman Fillipo Videolicht ausgepackt und bereit für den Test

Die Bedienung erfolgt über einen einfach zu handhabenden Multifunktionsschalter mit Drehregler. Für eine besonders weiche Lichtverteilung der insgesamt 96 Bi-Color LEDs sorgt eine Diffusorscheibe. Ein komfortables OLED-Display auf der Rückseite liefert Hinweise zum Betriebsmodus und der verbleibenden Akkulaufzeit. Aufgeladen wird das Moman „Fillipo“ Videolicht per USB-C. Die Verarbeitungsqualität ist dem Preis entsprechend anstandslos.

Moman Fillipo Lieferumfang

Einfache Montage

Das Moman Videolicht bietet vielseitige Befestigungsmöglichkeiten. Neben zwei ¼ Zoll Gewinden, die sich seitlich und unterhalb des Gehäuses befinden, liefert Moman auch gleich einen passenden Blitzschuh-Adapter mit. Der Adapter verfügt über ein Kugelgelenk und lässt sich so individuell ausrichten. Zur Montage wird die Adapter-Platte (Aluminium) einfach in den Kamera-Blitzschuh eingeschoben und mit Hilfe einer Klemmschraube gesichert.

Vorderseite mit 96 Bi-Color LEDs und Diffusor

Bi-Color LEDs

Die insgesamt 96 LEDs der Moman Videoleuchte unterteilen sich in je 48 Kunstlicht- und Tageslicht-LEDs. Die höchste Lichtausbeute liefert das Videolicht im Mischlichtbetrieb. Nur dann leuchten alle 96 LEDs. Die Wärmeentwicklung nach 10-minütiger Laufzeit auf höchster Helligkeitsstufe liegt bei knapp 43°C.

Die Farbtemperatur kann über den Drehregler zwischen 3000K und 6500K in 100er Schritten gesteuert werden. Die über das OLED angezeigte Farbtemperatur weicht gefühlt etwas von der tatsächlich ausgegebenen Farbtemperatur ab. Die Abweichung hält sich allerdings noch im Rahmen. Eine Memoryfunktion speichert die Farbtemperatur-Einstellung auch nach Ausschalten des Videolichtes. Der Farbwiedergabeindex liegt bei über 96.

Das Licht wird durch den Diffusor angenehm weich. Selbst im Nahbereich entstehen keine störenden Mehrfachschatten. Leider ist der Diffusor nicht wechselbar. Die Helligkeit ist zwischen 5% und 100% anpassbar. Im Gegensatz zur Farbtemperatur wird die Helligkeitseinstellung nach dem Ausschalten nicht gespeichert.

Rückseite mit OLED Display

Akku

Besonders praktisch ist die Anzeige der verbleibenden Akkulaufzeit. Neben einem abnehmenden Balken wird die Restlaufzeit auch in Stunden angezeigt. Je nach Helligkeitsstufe variiert die Laufzeit zwischen 1er Stunde (100%) und 17 Stunden (5%). Der 2700 mAh Akku ist fest verbaut und wird per USB-C binnen 3 Stunden geladen. Zur Stromzufuhr kann auf ein herkömmliches Smartphone-Ladegerät, ein PC / Notebook oder eine Powerbank zurückgegriffen werden.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
46,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 20. August 2019 23:01

Testergebnis

Positiv

►Handliches Design für mobilen Einsatz
►Robustes Aluminiumgehäuse
►OLED-Display für noch einfachere Bedienung
►1/4 Zoll Gewinde- und Blitzschuh-Befestigung
►Integrierter Akku mit bis zu 17 Stunden Laufzeit
►Bi-Color LEDs mit 3000K bis 6500K Farbtemperatur

Negativ

►Maximale Lichtausbeute nur bei Mischlicht
►Diffusor nicht austauschbar
►Keine Helligkeits-Memoryfunktion
►Geringe Abweichungen der Farbtemperatur

Bewertung
Unsere Bewertung
Nutzerbewertung
Rate Here
Erster Eindruck
8.0
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.5
8.0
Akku
8.0
8.0
Funktionsumfang
9.0
9.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.5
9.0
Fazit

Die Moman Videoleuchte ist in Anbetracht des Preises ein gelungener Einstieg im Bereich Kamera-Licht. Die Videoleuchte ist handlich und einfach zu bedienen. Mehrfachschatten werden durch den Diffusor weitestgehend vermieden. Allerdings wäre ein austauschbarer Diffusor wünschenswert gewesen.

Die Lichtausbeute ist akzeptabel. Dadurch dass es sich um eine Bi-Color Leuchte mit Kunst- und Tageslicht-LEDs handelt, stehen je nach Farbtemperatur nur je 48 LEDs zur Verfügung. Die höchste Lichtausbeute wird mit Mischlicht erreicht.

8.4
Unsere Bewertung
8.4
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung