Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Nothing Ear (stick) product image

Nothing Ear (stick) Test – A lot for the eyes, good for the ears

Test report created by Timo A. on January 6, 2023

With the Nothing Ear (stick), the tech company, which was only launched in 2020 by OnePlus co-founder Carl Pei, is expanding its headphone line up.

The focus of the in-ear headphones, which cost around 100 euros, is once again an unmistakable design, but you also want to achieve an impressive sound. Whether it succeeds, we will clarify in this test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.5
Our rating
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

Nothing

Model

ears

Specifications

 General 
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 12,6 mm
Membrane: PEN+PU

Frequency range: unknown
Impedance: unknown
Sensitivity: Unknown

 Bluetooth 
Default: 5.2
Range: up to 10 meters

codec:
* SBC
* AAC

 Accumulator 
Capacity: Unknown
Running time: 7 hours / 29 hours
Charging time: 55 minutes (10 minutes for 2 hours playback)

 other 
ANC: No
Microphone: Yes
Operation: touch, app
Water protection: IP54

Size(Earbud): 18,8*29,8*18,4mm
Size (case): 29,8 x 87,1 x 29,8 mm
Weight (Earbud): 4,4g
Weight (case): 46,3 g

Nothing Ear (stick) - Unboxing, design and workmanship

The packaging of the Nothing Ear (stick) already shows that Nothing simply wants to be different. The oblong box, which you have to tear open on both sides to open, reminds more of a candy with three corners than that we are dealing here with the packaging of a headphone.

When I tear it open, a silent pain runs through me, because once opened, the packaging of the Nothing Ear (stick) is much more for the residual waste. At one end, the accessories for the headphones come towards you, which you have packed in a cardboard box. Inside is the supplied paperwork, namely quick start guide and a USB-C charging cable.

Nothing Ear (stick) packaging

The Nothing Ear (stick) come in this oblong box.

At the other end, the case with the in-ears inside slips out, which at first glance reminded me of the lipstick cases my grandmother used to have. Nevertheless, I can get something out of the design. It's something different, even if it's not quite as pocket-friendly as the charging cases of some of its competitors.

The combination of a transparent outer shell, the grooved white interior, in which the in-ears are inserted precisely, the red finish on one of the ends, which has the USB-C charging socket and an inconspicuous shiny silver control button and finally the delicate "nothing “ lettering make the design of the Nothing Ear (stick) unique.

Nothing Ear (stick) packaging opened

To open it, you have to tear the packaging open on the sides.

The case is also prone to scratches. After just a short period of use, the first scratches became noticeable on the transparent plastic. Keys and the like should definitely be kept away!

The transparent outer shell surrounds the in-ears like a showcase. By turning the outer shell 180°, we get to the in-ears. The mechanism feels buttery soft. The glowing status LED shows that the in-ears are ready.

Nothing Ear (stick) content

Another box appears.

By the way, you don't necessarily have to put the case down. Even lying down, it doesn't roll around wildly, but rather has a center of gravity that keeps aligning it upwards with the earbuds.

The design of the earbuds is just as striking as that of the charging case. The transparent and comparatively short handle gives an insight into the inner workings of the Nothing Ear (stick), at least from the inside. Finally, the handle merges almost seamlessly into the white body. According to IP54, the earbuds are protected against dust and splash water, so nothing stands in the way of wearing them during sweaty sports or in the rain.

Nothing Ear (stick) scope of delivery

It contains the rather sparse scope of delivery.

As half-in-ear headphones, the earbuds do not require interchangeable earplugs. We will now take a closer look at how the one-size-fits-all, as known from Apple's AirPods, among other things, affects the wearing comfort.

Nothing Ear (stick) - wearing comfort

With in-ears, a distinction is made between those that are equipped with interchangeable earplugs and so-called half-in-ears, which come in one size instead of soft and interchangeable earplugs.

Both types have their advantages and disadvantages, which is why in-ears with plugs usually penetrate deeper into the auditory canal and bring out the bass more precisely thanks to their better isolating properties. Half-in-ears, on the other hand, sit more easily and unobtrusively in the ear, but due to their one-size-fits-all they offer fewer adjustment options for the individual ear canal.

Nothing Ear (stick) case standing

The case is stable.

My impression of the wearing comfort of the Nothing Ear (stick) is extremely positive. The ergonomically shaped housing stays in the ear even with fast movements and the low weight of just 4,4 g means that the earbuds can be worn almost unnoticed. With other wearers, however, this can look completely different, which is why you cannot make a general statement here.

Nothing Ear (stick) - Hardware

Nothing gives almost no information about the hardware. You will look in vain for a list of the technical data in the supplied quick start guide and there are also few on the official product page.

Nothing Ear (stick) case lying

But it is also stable without rolling away.

All that is known is that we are dealing with a 12,6 mm dynamic driver equipped with a combined PEN+PU membrane. Frequency range, impedance and sensitivity remain unknown.

Nothing Ear (stick) - Sound quality

First of all: Just like the wearing comfort, the sound perception varies greatly from person to person. This is how the Nothing Ear (stick) sound to me:

The sound of the Nothing Ear (stick) clearly falls into the category of casual music listeners who prefer a particularly warm, dynamic sound, with most music genres being particularly pleasing to the ear.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (1)

Left and right can be recognized by the colored dots.

What significantly affects the sound is the design of the Nothing Ear (stick). As previously indicated, the earbuds lack isolating properties, so external noise remains audible and little pressure is built up in the bass. The software is able to artificially boost the lack of bass, but fans of hip-hop and electronic music won't get their money's worth with it.

Although the Nothing Ear (stick) lacks substance in the low frequency range, it does really well in other areas. In Queen's "Don't Stop Me Now" the mids come through well, the high vocals and back vocals hitting the right spot without getting in the way. The feel of the song is conveyed appropriately.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (2)

The transparent handle gives you a glimpse of the inner workings of the earbuds.

In "Wilderness" by Explosions In The Sky, the Nothing Ear (stick) show their strengths in terms of spatiality and localization, but also their balance. Details are easy to hear and clearly separable. The sound image blurs a bit at high volume.

I particularly liked the listening impression of voices, especially with audio books and podcasts. The open design means voices are less intrusive and much closer to a real conversation.

Nothing Ear (stick) features

Active Noise Canceling

If you look in vain for the Nothing Ear (stick). Everyone has to decide for themselves whether they need the function. ANC is a useful feature on longer trips. Accommodating additional ANC is definitely a nice-to-have.

Bluetooth codecs

SBC and AAC are supported. Unfortunately, the Nothing Ear (stick) does not get along with special low-latency codecs such as aptX or particularly high-resolution codes such as LDAC. Nevertheless, the earbuds also sound really good with AAC. Many Android users would certainly have wished for more codecs in this price range.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (4)

The Ear (stick) lettering adorns the outside.

Otherwise, the Nothing Ear (stick) leaves nothing to be desired when it comes to connection. Pairing via Bluetooth 5.2 works without any problems and the range is not neglected.

Service

The earbuds are controlled by pressing the handle. Press once to pause or resume playback. Incoming calls can also be answered with a single press. Double press changes track or rejects a call. Pressing three times skips forward or backward in playback, and pressing and holding increases or decreases the volume.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (3)

The earbuds are held magnetically in the case.

When pressing the handle, the earbuds occasionally slipped and had to be readjusted. The clicking noise that the earbuds make when pressed is positive. So you knew right away whether the gesture was recognized.

Both earbuds react to the different pressure patterns. With the Nothing X app, all actions can be reassigned with the exception of a single press.

Carrier detection

The Nothing Ear (stick) are able to automatically pause playback when you take them out of your ear and resume them when you put them back in. This works well so far, but pausing and resuming is a bit delayed. The function can be switched on and off in the app.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (4)

Left and right can be recognized by the colored dots.

Low latency mode

A special "low latency mode" is provided in the app to avoid delays between sound and picture in movies or games. In the test, however, the mode did not necessarily have to be activated if you wanted to watch a video. Even without low-latency mode, the image and sound are synchronous.

Microphone

The voice quality of the microphone is decent and calls can be made clearly and understandably with it. A noise filter is present and also works well to reduce wind noise. However, the earbuds have a hard time with road noise.

App

The Nothing X app is available for download for both Android and iOS devices in the respective stores.

The app is clearly structured and, in addition to the functions already mentioned, also offers an equalizer with four pre-programmed profiles (balance, more bass, more treble, voice) and an individual adjustment option for the low, middle and high frequencies.

In the settings there is the item "Find earphones", which triggers a chirping of the earbuds. Firmware updates are automatically received and imported via the app. The battery status of both in-ears and the charging case can also be read on the app's home screen.

Nothing Ear (stick) – rechargeable battery

Nothing makes any statements about the capacity of the built-in batteries. Instead, there is talk of a 7-hour runtime with one battery charge. With the charging option of the case, you get up to 29 hours of runtime. The charging time is given as 55 minutes or 10 minutes for 2 hours of music playback.

Nothing Ear (stick) charging socket

The USB-C charging port is on one side.

These values ​​are also reflected in practice. At 75% volume I got about 6 hours at a time. The case loaded the earbuds almost 4x. The earbuds were fully charged after 60 minutes in the case. One feature that the Nothing Ear (stick) is missing is contactless charging. Instead, you're tied to USB-C as the only charging option.

Would you also like to try gadgets like the Nothing Ear (stick)? Then joining the Heyup Community could be something for you.

Not only a technology-loving community awaits you there, with the Heyup Tryouts program you even have the opportunity to test products free of charge and sometimes even before the market launch. At the end of a test you can even keep the product.

To the heyup tryouts

Rating
Positive

Modern appearance
Good wearing comfort (subjective)
Easy handling
Dynamic sound
App with EQ
Good microphone quality
Good battery life

Negative

No ANC
No special codecs
Depths are somewhat neglected
No wireless charging

Summary

The Nothing Ear (stick) are a cool piece of technology with a unique look. You have to make compromises when it comes to the functions. Many competitors in the same price category simply have more to offer with active noise cancelling, high-resolution codecs or wireless charging.

In terms of sound, however, the Nothing Ear (stick) does not fall by the wayside. The particularly balanced, warm sound goes with most styles of music, and audio books and podcasts can also be excellently listened to. Only lovers of bass-heavy music don't get their money's worth in terms of sound, because the low-frequency range is somewhat neglected due to the little isolating seat.

8.5
Our rating
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Overview
Manufacturer

Nothing

Model

ears

Specifications

 General 
Driver: Dynamic driver
Size: 12,6 mm
Membrane: PEN+PU

Frequency range: unknown
Impedance: unknown
Sensitivity: Unknown

 Bluetooth 
Default: 5.2
Range: up to 10 meters

codec:
* SBC
* AAC

 Accumulator 
Capacity: Unknown
Running time: 7 hours / 29 hours
Charging time: 55 minutes (10 minutes for 2 hours playback)

 other 
ANC: No
Microphone: Yes
Operation: touch, app
Water protection: IP54

Size(Earbud): 18,8*29,8*18,4mm
Size (case): 29,8 x 87,1 x 29,8 mm
Weight (Earbud): 4,4g
Weight (case): 46,3 g

Advertising

GOGOBest December Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Nothing Ear (stick) Produktbild

Nothing Ear (stick) Test – Viel fürs Auge, gut im Ohr

Testbericht erstellt von Timo A. am 6. Januar 2023

Mit dem Nothing Ear (stick) ergänzt das erst 2020 vom OnePlus Mitbegründer Carl Pei ins Leben gerufene Tech-Unternehmen sein Kopfhörer Line Up.

Im Vordergrund des rund 100 Euro teuren In-Ear Kopfhörers steht erneut ein unverkennbares Design, aber auch klanglich möchte man beeindruckendes leisten. Obs gelingt, klären wir in diesem Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.5
Unsere Bewertung
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Nothing

Modell

Ear (stick)

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
Größe: 12,6 mm
Membran: PEN+PU

Frequenzbereich: Unbekannt
Impedanz: Unbekannt
Empfindlichkeit: Unbekannt

Bluetooth
Standard: 5.2
Reichweite: bis 10 Meter

Codec:
*SBC
*AAC

Akku
Kapazität: Unbekannt
Laufzeit: 7 Stunden / 29 Stunden
Ladezeit: 55 Minuten (10 Minuten für 2 Stunden Wiedergabe)

Sonstige
ANC: Nein
Mikrofon: Ja
Bedienung: Touch, App
Wasserschutz: IP54

Größe (Earbud): 18,8 x 29,8 x 18,4 mm
Größe (Case): 29,8 x 87,1 x 29,8 mm
Gewicht (Earbud): 4,4 g
Gewicht (Case): 46,3 g

Nothing Ear (stick) – Unboxing, Design und Verarbeitung

Bereits an der Verpackung der Nothing Ear (stick) merkt man, dass Nothing einfach anders sein möchte. Das längliche Schächtelchen, das man an beiden Seiten zum Öffnen aufreißen muss, erinnert mehr man eine Süßigkeit mit drei Ecken, als dass wir es hier mit der Verpackung eines Kopfhörers zu tun haben.

Bei Aufreißen durchfährt mich ein stiller Schmerz, denn einmal geöffnet ist die Verpackung der Nothing Ear (stick) viel mehr was für den Restmüll. An einem Ende kommt bereits das Zubehör des Kopfhörers entgegen, das man in ein Döschen aus Pappe gepackt hat. Darin befindet sich der mitgelieferte Papierkram, namentlich Kurzanleitung und ein USB-C Ladekabel.

Nothing Ear (stick) Verpackung

In dieser länglichen Schachtel kommen die Nothing Ear (stick) daher.

Am anderen Ende rutscht schließlich das Case mit den darin befindlichen In-Ears heraus, das mich auf den ersten Blick an die damaligen Lippenstift-Etuis meiner Großmutter erinnerte. Nichtdestotrotz kann ich dem Design etwas abgewinnen. Es ist mal was anderes, wenn auch nicht ganz so hosentaschenfreundlich wie Ladecases so mancher Konkurrenten.

Die Kombination aus transparenter Außenhülle, das gerillte weiße Innere, in dem die In-Ears passgenau eingesetzt sind, das rote Finish an einem der Enden, das die USB-C Ladebuchse und eine unscheinbare silbern-glänzende Bedientaste bereithält und schließlich noch der zierliche „nothing“ Schriftzug machen das Design des Nothing Ear (stick) garantiert einzigartig.

Nothing Ear (stick) Verpackung geöffnet

Zum Öffnen muss man die Verpackung an den Seiten aufreißen.

Das Case ist aber auch anfällig für Kratzer. Bereits nach kurzer Nutzungsdauer haben sich auf dem transparenten Kunststoff erste Kratzer bemerkbar gemacht. Schlüssel und Co sollte man definitiv fernhalten!

Die transparente Außenhülle umgibt die In-Ears wie eine Vitrine. Indem wir die Außenhülle um 180° drehen, gelangen wir an die In-Ears. Der Mechanismus fühlt sich dabei butterweich an. An der leuchtenden Status-LED erkennt man, dass die In-Ears bereit sind.

Nothing Ear (stick) Inhalt

Ein weiteres Döschen kommt zum Vorschein.

Übrigens muss man das Case nicht zwangsläufig hinstellen. Selbst liegend rollt es nicht wild umher, sondern hat einen Schwerpunkt, der es immer wieder mit den Earbuds nach oben ausrichtet.

Das Design der Earbuds ist genauso auffallend, wie das des Ladecase. Der transparente und vergleichsweise kurze Stiel gibt zumindest von der Innenseite her einen Einblick in das Innenleben der Nothing Ear (stick). Schließlich geht der Stiel nahezu nahtlos in den weißen Klangkörper über. Nach IP54 sind die Earbuds vor Staub und Spritzwasser geschützt, sodass dem Tragen bei schweißtreibendem Sport oder Regen nichts im Wege steht.

Nothing Ear (stick) Lieferumfang

Darin befindet sich der eher spärliche Lieferumfang.

Als Half-In-Ear-Kopfhörer kommen die Earbuds ohne austauschbare Ohrstöpsel aus. Wie sich die Einheitsgröße, wie man sie unter anderem von Apples AirPods kennt, auf den Tragekomfort auswirkt, das schauen wir uns jetzt näher an.

Nothing Ear (stick) – Tragekomfort

Bei In-Ears unterscheidet man zwischen denen, die mit austauschbaren Ohrstöpsel ausgestattet sind und sogenannten Half-In-Ears, die statt weichen und austauschbaren Ohrstöpseln in einer Einheitsgröße daherkommen.

Beide Typen haben ihre Vor- und Nachteile, weshalb In-Ears mit Stöpsel meist tiefer in den Gehörgang eindringen und den Tiefton durch ihre besser isolierende Eigenschaft genauer zur Geltung bringen. Half-In-Ears wiederum sitzen leichter und unauffälliger im Ohr, bieten durch ihre Einheitsgröße aber weniger Anpassungsmöglichkeiten für den individuellen Gehörgang.

Nothing Ear (stick) Case stehend

Das Case steht stabil.

Mein Eindruck zum Tragekomfort der Nothing Ear (stick) fällt überaus positiv aus. Das ergonomisch geformte Gehäuse hält selbst bei schnellen Bewegungen gut im Ohr und durch das geringe Gewicht von gerade einmal 4,4 g lassen sich die Earbuds nahezu unbemerkt tragen. Bei anderen Trägern kann das aber auch wieder ganz anders aussehen, weshalb man hier keine pauschale Aussage treffen kann.

Nothing Ear (stick) – Hardware

Zur Hardware macht Nothing so gut wie keine Angaben. Eine Auflistung der technischen Daten sucht man in der mitgelieferten Kurzanleitung vergebens und auch auf der offiziellen Produktseite gibt man sich spärlich.

Nothing Ear (stick) Case liegend

Es liegt aber auch stabil, ohne wegzurollen.

Bekannt ist lediglich, dass wir es hier mit einem 12,6 mm dynamischen Treiber zutun haben, der mit einer kombinierten PEN+PU Membran ausgestattet ist. Frequenzbereich, Impedanz und Empfindlichkeit bleiben unbekannt.

Nothing Ear (stick) – Klangqualität

Vorweg: Genauso wie der Tragekomfort ist die Klangwahrnehmung von Person zu Person sehr unterschiedlich. So klingen die Nothing Ear (stick) für mich:

Der Klang der Nothing Ear (stick) fällt eindeutig in die Kategorie der Casual Musikhörer, die einen besonders warmen, dynamischen Klang bevorzugen, bei dem die meisten Musikrichtungen besonders wohlwollend ins Ohr gehen.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (1)

Links und Rechts erkennt man an den farbigen Punkten.

Was den Klang wesentlich beeinträchtigt ist die Bauform der Nothing Ear (stick). Wie zuvor schon angedeutet, fehlt es den Earbuds an isolierenden Eigenschaften, sodass Außengeräusche hörbar bleiben und wenig Druck im Tiefton aufgebaut wird. Die Software ist zwar in der Lage den fehlenden Bass künstlich aufzubauschen, Liebhaber von Hip-Hop und Elektronischer Musik kommen damit aber nicht auf ihre Kosten.

Obwohl es den Nothing Ear (stick) im Tiefton an Substanz mangelt, schlägt er sich in anderen Bereichen richtig gut. In „Don’t Stop Me Now“ von Queen kommen die Mitten gut zur Geltung, die High Vocals und Back Vocals treffen den richtigen Punkt, ohne sich in die Quere zu kommen. Das Feeling des Songs wird angemessen übermittelt.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (2)

Durch den transparenten Stiel bekommt man Einblicke in das Innenleben der Earbuds.

In „Wilderness“ von Explosions In The Sky zeigen die Nothing Ear (stick) ihre Stärken in Sachen Räumlichkeit und Ortung, aber auch ihrer Balance. Details sind gut herauszuhören und klar trennbar. Auf hoher Lautstärke verschwimmt das Klangbild ein wenig.

Besonders gut gefallen hat mir der Höreindruck von Stimmen, insbesondere bei Hörbüchern und Podcasts. Durch das offene Design sind Stimmen weniger aufdringlich und deutlich näher an einer realen Gesprächssituation.

Nothing Ear (stick) – Funktionen

Active Noise Cancelling

Sucht man bei den Nothing Ear (stick) vergebens. Ob man die Funktion benötigt, muss jeder für sich selbst abwägen. Auf längeren Reisen ist ANC ein nützliches Feature. Zusätzlich ANC unterzubringen ist auf jeden Fall ein nice-to-have.

Bluetooth Codecs

Unterstützt werden SBC und AAC. Mit speziellen Low-Latency Codecs wie aptX oder besonders hochauflösende Codes wie LDAC verstehen sich die Nothing Ear (stick) leider nicht. Nichtdestotrotz klingen die Earbuds auch mit AAC richtig gut. So mancher Android Nutzer hätte sich in dieser Preisklasse sicherlich weitere Codecs gewünscht.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (4)

Die Außenseite ziert der Ear (stick) Schriftzug.

Ansonsten lassen die Nothing Ear (stick) bei der Verbindung keine Wünsche offen. Das Koppeln über Bluetooth 5.2 funktioniert ohne Probleme und die Reichweite kommt nicht zu kurz.

Bedienung

Gesteuert werden die Earbuds durch Drücken des Stiels. Einmal drücken pausiert oder setzt die Wiedergabe fort. Außerdem lassen sich eingehende Anrufe durch einmaliges Drücken annehmen. Zweimal drücken wechselt den Titel oder lehnt einen Anruf ab. Durch dreimaliges Drücken springt man in der Wiedergabe vorwärts oder rückwärts und durch gedrückt halten erhöht oder senkt man die Lautstärke.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (3)

Im Case werden die Earbuds magnetisch gehalten.

Beim Drücken des Stiels kam es im Test hin und wieder vor, dass der Earbuds verrutschte und man nachjustieren musste. Positiv ist das Klickgeräusch, das die Earbuds beim Drücken von sich geben. Damit wieß man auf Anhieb, ob die Geste erkannt wurde.

Beide Earbuds reagieren auf die verschiedenen Druckmuster. Über die Nothing X App lassen sich bis auf einmaliges Drücken alle Aktionen neu belegen.

Trägererkennung

Die Nothing Ear (stick) sind in der Lage die Wiedergabe beim Herausnehmen aus dem Ohr automatisch zu pausieren und beim Einsetzen wieder fortzusetzen. Das funktioniert so weit gut, allerdings erfolgt das Pausieren und Fortsetzen etwas verzögert. In der App ist die Funktion ein- und ausschaltbar.

Nothing Ear (stick) Earbuds (4)

Links und Rechts erkennt man an den farbigen Punkten.

Modus mit niedriger Latenz

In der App wird ein spezieller „Modus mit niedriger Latenz“ bereitgestellt, der Verzögerungen zwischen Ton und Bild bei Filmen oder Spielen vermeiden soll. Im Test musste der Modus jedoch nicht zwangsläufig aktiviert werden, wenn man ein Video schauen wollte. Auch ohne Low-Latency-Modus erfolgen Bild und Ton synchron.

Mikrofon

Die Sprachqualität des Mikrofons ist ordentlich und Telefonate lassen sich klar und verständlich darüber führen. Ein Störgeräuschfilter ist vorhanden und funktioniert ebenfalls gut, um Windgeräusche abzuschwächen. Mit Straßenlärm tun es sich die Earbuds jedoch schwer.

App

Die Nothing X App steht sowohl für Android als auch für iOS Geräte in den jeweiligen Stores zum Download bereit.

Die App ist übersichtlich aufgebaut und bietet zu den bereits genannten Funktionen noch einen Equalizer mit vier vorprogrammierten Profilen (Balance, Mehr Bass, Mehr Höhen, Stimme) und einer individuellen Anpassungsmöglichkeit im Tief-, Mitten- und Hochton.

In den Einstellungen gibt es den Punkt „Ohrhörer finden“, das ein Zirpen der Earbuds auslöst. Frimware-Updates werden automatisch über die App empfangen und eingespielt. Außerdem ist der Akkustand beider In-Ears und der des Ladecase über den Home Screen der App ablesbar.

Nothing Ear (stick) – Akku

Zur Kapazität der verbauten Akkus macht Nothing keine Angaben. Stattdessen ist von einer 7-Stündigen Laufzeit mit einer Akkuladung die Rede. Mit der Lademöglichkeit des Case kommt man auf bis zu 29 Stunden Laufzeit. Die Ladezeit gibt man mit 55 Minuten bzw. 10 Minuten für 2 Stunden Musikwiedergabe an.

Nothing Ear (stick) Ladebuchse

Auf einer Seite befindet sich der USB-C Ladeanschluss.

Diese Werte spiegeln sich auch in der Praxis wider. Auf 75% Lautstärke bin ich auf etwa 6 Stunden am Stück gekommen. Das Case hat die Earbuds knapp 4x geladen. Vollständig geladen waren die Earbuds nach 60 Minuten im Case. Ein Feature das die Nothing Ear (stick) vermissen, ist kontaktloses Laden. Stattdessen ist man an USB-C als einzige Lademöglichkeit gebunden.

Du möchtest ebenfalls Gadgets wie die Nothing Ear (stick) ausprobieren? Dann könnte ein Beitritt in der Heyup Community etwas für dich sein.

Dort erwartet dich nicht nur eine technikbegeisterte Community, mit dem Heyup Tryouts Programm hast du sogar die Möglichkeit Produkte kostenfrei und teilweise sogar noch vor Marktstart zu testen. Am Ende eines Tests darfst du das Produkt sogar behalten.

Zu den Heyup Tryouts

Bewertung
Positiv

Modernes Aussehen
Guter Tragekomfort (subjektiv)
Einfache Bedienung
Dynamischer Klang
App mit EQ
Gute Mikrofonqualität
Gute Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

Kein ANC
Keine besonderen Codecs
Tiefen werden etwas vernachlässigt
Kein Wireless Charging

Fazit

Die Nothing Ear (stick) sind ein cooles Stück Technik im einzigartigen Look. Abstriche muss man bei den Funktionen eingehen. Viele Konkurrenten gleicher Preiskategorie haben mit Active Noise Cancelling, hochauflösenden Codecs oder Wireless Charging einfach mehr zu bieten.

Klanglich bleiben die Nothing Ear (stick) jedoch nicht auf der Strecke. Der besonders ausgewogene, warme Klang passt zu den meisten Musikrichtung und auch Hörbücher bzw. Podcasts lassen sich hervorragend darüber anhören. Lediglich Liebhaber basslastiger Musik kommen klanglich nicht ganz auf ihre Kosten, denn durch den wenig Isolierenden Sitz, wird der Tieftonbereich etwas vernachlässigt.

8.5
Unsere Bewertung
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Überblick
Hersteller

Nothing

Modell

Ear (stick)

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Treiber: Dynamischer Treiber
Größe: 12,6 mm
Membran: PEN+PU

Frequenzbereich: Unbekannt
Impedanz: Unbekannt
Empfindlichkeit: Unbekannt

Bluetooth
Standard: 5.2
Reichweite: bis 10 Meter

Codec:
*SBC
*AAC

Akku
Kapazität: Unbekannt
Laufzeit: 7 Stunden / 29 Stunden
Ladezeit: 55 Minuten (10 Minuten für 2 Stunden Wiedergabe)

Sonstige
ANC: Nein
Mikrofon: Ja
Bedienung: Touch, App
Wasserschutz: IP54

Größe (Earbud): 18,8 x 29,8 x 18,4 mm
Größe (Case): 29,8 x 87,1 x 29,8 mm
Gewicht (Earbud): 4,4 g
Gewicht (Case): 46,3 g

Werbung

GOGOBest Dezember Banner