Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Xiaomi Oclean One Test / Review

Oclean One Review - World's Strongest Sonic Toothbrush ?!

Test report created by Timo A. on November 11, 2019

The Oclean One presents itself as the "most powerful sonic toothbrush in the world", which reaches up to 42.000 vibrations and thus even outshines leading brands. For this test report, the Oclean One accompanied me over several weeks.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.3
Our rating
0 € amazon
Price Comparison
Technical data
Overview
Manufacturer

Shenzhen Yunding Information Technology Co., Ltd.

Model

Oclean One

Specifications

 Hardware 
Engine: mechanical
* Vibrations: 42.000
* Twist: 280 gf.cm
* Oscillation: 5.5 mm

Bluetooth: BLE 4.2 (DA14681)
Speaker: Yes
Battery: 2.600 mAh

 App 
Cleaning modes: 3
Intensity: 4 levels
Cleaning profiles: individual

Cleaning overview: Yes
Cleaning rating: Yes
Anti-Splash: Yes
Firmware Upgrades: Yes
Voice reminder: Yes

 brush head 
Shape: round
Brush arrangement: W-shape
Brushes: DuPont and Pedex

 other 
App: Android and iOS
Loading: Magnetic loading dock

Protection class: IPX7
Size: 172.6 x 26.8 mm
Weight: 155g

What's in the box

1x Oclean One
1x brush head
1x travel case
1x charging station
1x user manual

Foreword: Oclean One

What is a sonic toothbrush?

There are many electric toothbrushes, but not all of them work on the same principle. A distinction is made between rotating-oscillating toothbrushes, recognizable by the typical round brush head, sonic toothbrushes and ultrasonic toothbrushes. The sonic toothbrush, like the Oclean One, works with high-frequency mechanical vibrations. On average, around 31.000 vibrations are achieved, which means that the teeth are cleaned thoroughly and, above all, gently on the gums.

Xiaomi Oclean One Review

Xiaomi - yes or no?

With this product, too, the question arises to what extent Xiaomi plays an assigned role. The toothbrush is listed as "Xiaomi Oclean One" in many online shops. On the official Mi homepage, however, there are no references to the sonic toothbrush, nor is the Mi logo on the packaging. The toothbrush is only listed in the Youpin store, the official Mi sales platform for Xiaomi products. The Oclean sonic toothbrush was crowdfunded in the Youpin store as well as on Indiegogo.

Anyone who has dealt with Xiaomi will certainly be aware that Xiaomi has numerous products produced by other companies and sells them under its own brand. As the parent company, Xiaomi now also has numerous subsidiaries that bring products to market under their own brands. Only in this way is it possible for Xiaomi not only to offer smartphones, but products from pretty much every area. Research revealed that the Oclean One is produced by "Shenzhen Yunding Information Technology Co., Ltd.". This in turn can be assigned to "Huami", the producer of the Xiaomi wearable product range.

Design, workmanship and delivery

In terms of design alone, the Oclean One is one of the simplest and most beautiful electric toothbrushes on the market. The housing is made of one piece and provided with a multi-layer color and nano-sealing. This gives the toothbrush a typical "soft-touch" surface. According to protection class IPX7, the sonic toothbrush is protected against temporary submersion and therefore against water. The housing is made of BPA-free materials (bisphenol A) and has been certified by the US Food and Drug Administration (FDA). Other features of the Oclean sonic toothbrush are a loudspeaker, a magnetic quick-charge contact point, 4-LED indicators and a circular control button.

 The toothbrush is superbly processed and its quality is comparable to the brands known in this country. In addition to the Oclean One, the scope of delivery also includes a practical travel case, a brush head, a magnetic charging dock and an English-language operating manual. The toothbrush is available in black, white and pink.

Oclean One included

Hardware

Oclean advertises the Oclean One as the world's most powerful sonic toothbrush. The mechanical motor of the toothbrush achieves up to 42.000 vibrations per minute and thus even depends on the market leader Philips (31.000 vibrations). Equipped with a Bluetooth 4.2 LE module (DA14681), the toothbrush can be connected to pretty much any mobile device. An integrated loudspeaker enables automated and spoken voice messages to be played back. The Oclean One is powered by a 2.600 mAh, non-replaceable battery.

Practice

commissioning

If you switch on the Oclean One for the first time, you will be greeted by a voice message asking you to download the Oclean app. The connection between toothbrush and mobile device is established fully automatically via Bluetooth after starting the app. The app is available in the respective stores for both Android and iOS mobile devices. A user account must be created to use the app. Among other things, information on brushing habits and the condition of the teeth can be made, after which a suitable, first brushing profile is automatically selected. The toothbrush can then be used like any conventional toothbrush.

Oclean One sonic toothbrush

App

Plaster profiles, modes and intensity

All smart functions are managed via the Oclean app. Among other things, different and already specified plaster profiles can be selected here, and you can also create your own profiles. Profiles can be put together according to the modular principle. There are 3 modes to choose from, the "whitening mode", the "cleaning mode" and the "massage mode", as well as 4 intensity levels each. A maximum of 6 cleaning levels can be assigned to each profile. Each level comprises one of the 3 modes, including duration (max. 4 minutes) and intensity. To distinguish it, each profile can be assigned its own name and icon. If you select the desired profile, it is transmitted to the toothbrush and is automatically activated every time you switch it on, unless you select another profile in the meantime.

Cleaning assessment, score and statistics

With each cleaning process, the Oclean One collects data on cleaning habits, from which an overall assessment of the cleaning process is then determined. The data is recorded with the help of a gyroscope, which, among other things, records the orientation of the toothbrush. In addition, the pressure intensity is recorded. The score (100 point system) and the more detailed assessment can be sorted by day and displayed within an overview. As a further feature, the Oclean app also shows the battery status and the durability of the brush head.

 In practice, the recording of the cleaning habit turned out to be a feature of no great use. If you brush your teeth normally, you are guaranteed to achieve a score above 90 for each process. A “live monitor” would clearly have been more interesting. In addition, only 75% of the cleaning processes were synchronized with the app during the test phase. The reason for this is that the toothbrush only judges one brushing process per day and per night. If you brush your teeth more than twice a day or if you only brush your teeth after midnight, the score is overwritten or not recorded. The plaster rating can only be displayed if one of the specified plaster profiles is selected. If you create an individual profile, only one score is determined. In this regard, the app is still in great need of improvement.

Voice messages and settings

The menu item “Me” gives access to the toothbrush settings, among other things. If the so-called "awake mode" is activated, the cleaning process is only started by pressing the power button twice. The "BT Acceleration" item ensures that communication between toothbrush and mobile device is even faster. The "anti-splash" function prevents splashes, which are not uncommon with sonic toothbrushes. The firmware can also be upgraded within the settings. It is particularly interesting that you can freely choose between new and older firmware versions and install them as you like. Unfortunately, the Oclean One turned out to be very sensitive to connections, especially with regard to the firmware upgrade. Approx. 5 attempts were necessary until the new firmware was installed!

Voice messages that you have spoken can be transmitted to the toothbrush using the “Voice messages” function. The voice message will be played during the next cleaning process or after a predetermined date. Also integrated, but not yet available, is a shop that is supposed to make it easy to reorder accessories or brush heads.

Cleaning experience and brush heads

 The cleaning experiences gathered after a test phase lasting several weeks are extremely positive. The Oclean One lies very comfortably in the hand and is easy to use. The cleaning feeling is pleasant and the 3 cleaning modes as well as the 4 intensity levels ensure a sufficient variety. With levels 3 and 4 in particular, you can clearly see that the Oclean One offers higher performance than other sonic toothbrushes.

Oclean One sonic toothbrush and brush head

The "Anti-Splash" mode works quite well in practice. As soon as you lift the toothbrush slightly, the vibrations are automatically reduced and, conversely, increased again as soon as you continue brushing. The brush head can easily reach hard-to-reach places and is in no way inferior to the more compact, rotating brush heads. So that you know which cleaning mode is currently active, it is possible to have this communicated via voice announcement. When changing the cleaning mode, for example, a woman's voice sounds with the words "Level 3 Cleaning". At the same time the intensity is displayed via 4 LEDs. However, these are located below the power button, so that they are covered when in use. Thanks to the nano-coating, the toothbrush is very easy to clean. Briefly hold it under the tap, dry it off and the Oclean One looks like new. Even after several weeks of use, no dirt has settled. With the supplied transport case, the toothbrush is also very suitable for on the go.

Oclean One top and bottom

 

 The Oclean One is only compatible with the manufacturer's brush heads. The problem here is that replacement brush heads have so far only been available from China. The unit price is also juicy. With the appearance of the toothbrush, a head cost between € 3 and € 5! The slightly rounded cleaning and flattened whitening bristles, arranged in a W-shape, are of the Tynex type from DuPont or come from Pedex. Oclean specifies the durability of a brush head as 2 to 3 months, which also corresponds to the value given in the app.

Oclean One Brush Head

Accumulator

A highlight of the Oclean One is the long-lasting battery with a high capacity of 2.600 mAh. If you brush your teeth twice a day and occasionally synchronize the values ​​with the app, you will only have to recharge the battery after 50 to 60 days. The charging time is also significantly reduced compared to other electric toothbrushes. Oclean has equipped the Oclean One with a quick charging function so that a complete charging process only takes 210 minutes. It is charged via a magnetic charging dock, which can be connected to a conventional smartphone charger via USB.

Price Comparison

Rating
Positive

Beautiful design
Good workmanship
High performance
Pleasant feeling of cleaning
Versatile profile selection
High battery life

Negative

App in need of improvement
Replacement brush heads difficult to obtain

Summary

The Oclean One is actually one of the most powerful sonic toothbrushes on the market. After a several weeks and definitely also continuous use of this toothbrush, I can say that the toothbrush has surprised me, especially with regard to the pleasant cleaning feeling, as well as the cleaning performance, as well as the long-lasting battery life. The 3 brushing modes and 4 intensity levels make it possible to create a large number of individual profiles, allowing the toothbrush to be perfectly adapted to your own brushing habits. To criticize, however, is the app, whose smart features could still undergo some improvements. Another problem is that replacement brush heads are only available from China according to the latest version. If you decide for the Oclean One, it is advisable to also order the matching brush heads!

8.3
Our rating
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

6 comments

6 comments

  1. Range

    19. December 2017 22 to: 44

    Hello, what is the difference to the Oclean SE?

    • Timo admin

      20. December 2017 23 to: 50

      Hi Rango, there are the following differences between the two models:

      1. The Oclean One is more powerful and works with up to 42.000 oscillations. The Oclean SE works with 40.000 oscillations.
      2. The Oclean One uses DuPont and Pedex brushes. The Oclean SE uses a slightly different brush head with DuPont brushes.
      3. The Oclean One has a quick charge function and charges in 210 minutes. The Oclean SE charges more slowly and takes about 360 minutes.
      4. The Oclean One has a built-in loudspeaker that can play voice announcements and spoken voice messages. The Oclean SE does not have a loudspeaker.

      I hope I was able to help you with the brief overview of the Oclean toothbrushes.

  2. Chinese_Rice

    20. February 2018 12 to: 13

    Hi, I have problems with my "USB plug", it doesn't fit anywhere. Do you have any pictures or tips? Or did I catch a Monday product?

    • Timo admin

      20. February 2018 12 to: 28

      Hi Chinese_Rice, my Oclean charger can be connected to any conventional USB type A socket. Did you check to see if anything was bent on the connector? In particular the contact area.

      • Chinese_Rice

        21. February 2018 11 to: 25

        Thank you for your prompt reply! Unfortunately not all of my plug is 12,01mm wide instead of 12,41mm and therefore doesn't fit into any socket. There are no production defects to be seen, that already looks "wanted".

        • Timo admin

          23. February 2018 15 to: 07

          I measured my plug again. For me it is exactly 12 mm.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Overview
Manufacturer

Shenzhen Yunding Information Technology Co., Ltd.

Model

Oclean One

Specifications

 Hardware 
Engine: mechanical
* Vibrations: 42.000
* Twist: 280 gf.cm
* Oscillation: 5.5 mm

Bluetooth: BLE 4.2 (DA14681)
Speaker: Yes
Battery: 2.600 mAh

 App 
Cleaning modes: 3
Intensity: 4 levels
Cleaning profiles: individual

Cleaning overview: Yes
Cleaning rating: Yes
Anti-Splash: Yes
Firmware Upgrades: Yes
Voice reminder: Yes

 brush head 
Shape: round
Brush arrangement: W-shape
Brushes: DuPont and Pedex

 other 
App: Android and iOS
Loading: Magnetic loading dock

Protection class: IPX7
Size: 172.6 x 26.8 mm
Weight: 155g

What's in the box

1x Oclean One
1x brush head
1x travel case
1x charging station
1x user manual

Advertising

GOGOBest December Banner

Reviews
6
Review

Oclean One Test – Weltweit stärkste Schallzahnbürste?!

by Dezember 19, 2017

Die Oclean One präsentiert sich als die „leistungsstärkste Schallzahnbürste der Welt“, die bis zu 42.000 Schwingungen erreicht und damit sogar führende Marken in den Schatten stellt. Für diesen Testbericht hat mich die Oclean One über mehrere Wochen hinweg begleitet.

Überblick
Hersteller

Shenzhen Yunding Information Technology Co., Ltd.

Produktbezeichnung

Oclean One

Spezifikationen

Hardware
Motor: mechanisch
*Schwingungen: 42.000
*Torsion: 280 gf.cm
*Oszillation: 5.5 mm

Bluetooth: BLE 4.2 (DA14681)
Lautsprecher: Ja
Akku: 2.600 mAh

App
Putzmodi: 3
Intensität: 4 Stufen
Putzprofile: Individuell

Putzübersicht: Ja
Putzbewertung: Ja
Anti-Splash: Ja
Firmware-Upgrades: Ja
Spracherinnerung: Ja

Bürstenkopf
Form: Oval
Bürstenanordnung: W-Form
Bürsten: DuPont und Pedex

Sonstige
App: Android und iOS
Laden: Magnet-Ladedock

Schutzart: IPX7
Größe: 172.6 x 26.8 mm
Gewicht: 155g

Lieferumfang

1x Oclean One
1x Bürstenkopf
1x Reise-Etui
1x Ladestation
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

Vorwort: Oclean One

Aktuell hast du die Chance, die Oclean One beim Online-Händler GearBest für nur 48.70€ zu erhalten. Alle weiteren Infos zur Coupon Aktion findest du in der folgenden Box. Übrigens hat Oclean eine weitere Schallzahnbürste auf den Markt gebracht. Die so genannte „Oclean SE“ ist ein leicht abgeschwächtes Modell der One, das mit nur 40.000 Schwingungen arbeitet, keinen Lautsprecher besitzt und auf eine Schnellladefunktion verzichtet. Die Oclean SE erhälst du aktuell für 34.18€ (Link).

GearBest Coupon - Oclean One Schallzahnbürste

Die Oclean One Elektrische Schallzahnbürste zum Festpreis von nur 48.70€. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird der Coupon eingeblendet!

GearBest Coupon - Oclean One Schallzahnbürste

Die Oclean One Elektrische Schallzahnbürste zum Festpreis von nur 48.70€. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird der Coupon eingeblendet!

Was ist eine Schallzahnbürste?

Elektrische Zahnbürsten gibt es viele, doch nicht jede arbeitet nach dem gleichen Prinzip. Man unterscheidet zwischen rotierend-oszillierenden Zahnbürsten, zu erkennen am typisch runden Bürstenkopf, den Schallzahnbürsten und den Ultraschallzahnbürsten. Die Schallzahnbürste, so auch die Oclean One, arbeitet mit hochfrequenten, mechanischen Vibrationen. Im Schnitt werden dabei etwa 31.000 Schwingungen erreicht, wodurch die Zähne gründlich und vor allem zahnfleischschonend gereinigt werden.

Xiaomi Oclean One Review

Xiaomi – Ja oder Nein?

Auch bei diesem Produkt stellt sich die Fragen, inwiefern Xiaomi eine zugeordnete Rolle spielt. In vielen Online-Shops ist die Zahnbürste als „Xiaomi Oclean One“ gelistet. Auf der offiziellen Mi Homepage findet man allerdings keinerlei Hinweise auf die Schallzahnbürste, noch befindet sich das Mi-Logo auf der Verpackung. Lediglich im Youpin-Store, der offiziellen Mi Verkaufsplattform für Xiaomi Produkte, ist die Zahnbürste gelistet. Im Youpin-Store, als auch auf Indiegogo wurde die Oclean Schallzahnbürste per Crowdfunding finanziert.

Wer sich mit Xiaomi beschäftigt hat, dem wird sicherlich bekannt sein, dass Xiaomi zahlreiche Produkte von anderen Unternehmen produzieren lässt und unter eigener Marke verkauft. Mittlerweile hat Xiaomi als Mutterkonzern auch zahlreiche Tochterunternehmen unter sich, die unter eigener Marke Produkte auf den Markt bringen. Nur so ist es möglich, dass Xiaomi nicht nur Smartphones, sondern Produkte aus so ziemlich jeden Bereich anbietet. Eine Recherche ergab, dass die Oclean One von der „Shenzhen Yunding Information Technology Co., Ltd.“ produziert wird. Diese ist wiederum „Huami“ zuzuordnen, dem Produzenten der Xiaomi Wearable Produktreihe.

Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Allein auf das Design bezogen, zählt die Oclean One zu den schlichtesten und gleichzeitig auch schönsten Elektrozahnbürsten auf dem Markt. Das Gehäuse ist aus einem Stück gefertigt und mit einer mehrschichtigen Farb- und Nano-Versiegelung versehen. Dadurch erhält die Zahnbürste eine typische „Soft-Touch“ Oberfläche. Nach der Schutzart IPX7 ist die Schallzahnbürste vor zeitweiligem Untertauchen und somit gegen Wasser geschützt. Das Gehäuse besteht aus BPA-freien Materialen (Bisphenol A) und wurde von der US-amerikanischen „Food and Drug Administration“ (FDA) zertifiziert. Weitere Merkmale der Oclean Schallzahnbürste sind ein Lautsprecher, eine magnetische Schnellladekontaktstelle, 4-LED-Indikatoren und eine kreisrunde Bedientaste.

Die Zahnbürste ist hervorragend verarbeitet und ist qualitativ mit den hierzulande bekannten Marken vergleichbar. Der Lieferumfang umfasst neben der Oclean One noch ein praktisches Reise-Etui, einen Bürstenkopf, ein magnetisches Ladedock, sowie eine englischsprachige Bedienungsanleitung. Erhältlich ist die Zahnbürste in den Farben Schwarz, Weiß und Pink.

Oclean One Lieferumfang

Hardware

Oclean bewirbt die Oclean One als die weltweit leistungsstärkste Schallzahnbürste. Der mechanische Motor der Zahnbürste erreicht bis zu 42.000 Schwingungen pro Minute und hängt damit sogar den Marktführer Philips (31.000 Schwingungen) ab. Ausgestattet mit einem Bluetooth 4.2 LE Modul (DA14681), kann die Zahnbürste mit so ziemlich jedem Mobilgerät verbunden werden. Ein integrierter Lautsprecher ermöglicht die Wiedergabe von automatisierten und eingesprochenen Sprachnachrichten. Angetrieben wird die Oclean One von einem 2.600 mAh großen, nicht austauschbaren Akku.

Praxis

Inbetriebnahme

Schaltet man die Oclean One das erste Mal ein wird man von einer Sprachnachricht begrüßt, die einen auffordert die Oclean App herunterzuladen. Die Verbindung zwischen Zahnbürste und Mobilgerät wird nach dem Start der App vollautomatisch über Bluetooth hergestellt. Die App ist sowohl für Android, als auch für iOS Mobilgeräte in den jeweiligen Stores erhältlich. Zur Nutzung der App muss ein Benutzerkonto angelegt werden. Dabei können unter anderem Angaben zur Putzgewohnheit und dem Zahnzustand gemacht werden, wonach automatisch ein passendes, erstes Putzprofil ausgewählt wird. Anschließend kann die Zahnbürste wie jede herkömmliche Zahnbürste verwendet werden.

Oclean One Schallzahnbürste

App

Putzprofile, Modi und Intensität

Über die Oclean App werden sämtliche smarten Funktionen verwaltet. Unter anderem können hierüber verschiedene und bereits vorgegebene Putzprofile ausgewählt werden, als auch lassen sich eigene Profile anlegen. Profile sind nach dem Baukastenprinzip zusammenstellbar. Zur Auswahl stehen 3 Modi, der „Whitening-Modus“, der „Reinigungs-Modus“ und der „Massage-Modus“, sowie jeweils 4 Intensitätsstufen. Jedem Profil können maximal 6 Putzstufen zugeteilt werden. Jede Stufe umfasst einen der 3 Modi, samt Dauer (max. 4 Minuten) und Intensität. Zur Unterscheidung kann jedem Profil ein eigener Name und ein eigenes Icon zugeteilt werden. Wählt man das gewünschte Profil aus, wird es zur Zahnbürste übermittelt und wird nach jedem Einschalten automatisch aktiv, sofern man zwischenzeitlich kein anderes Profil auswählt.

Putzbeurteilung, Score und Statistik

Mit jedem Putzvorgang sammelt die Oclean One Daten zur Putzgewohnheit, woraus anschließend eine Gesamtbewertung des Putzvorgangs ermittelt wird. Erfasst werden die Daten mit Hilfe eines Gyroskops, das unter anderem die Ausrichtung der Zahnbürste erfasst. Zudem wird die Druckintensität erfasst. Der Score (100 Punktesystem) und die ausführlichere Beurteilung können nach Tagen sortiert, innerhalb einer Übersicht angezeigt werden. Als weiteres Feature zeigt die Oclean App auch den Akkustatus und die Haltbarkeit des Bürstenkopfes an.

In der Praxis erwies sich die Erfassung der Putzgewohnheit als Feature ohne größeren Nutzen. Wer seine Zähne ganz normal putzt, wird garantiert bei jedem Vorgang eine Punktzahl jenseits der 90 Punkte erreichen. Ein „Live-Monitor“ wäre eindeutig interessanter gewesen. Hinzukommt, dass während der Testphase nur 75% der Putzvorgänge mit der App synchronisiert wurden. Der Grund hierfür ist, dass die Zahnbürste nur jeweils einen Putzvorgang pro Tag und pro Nacht beurteilt. Putzt man sich mehr als 2x am Tag die Zähne oder putzt man sich erst nach Mitternacht die Zähne, wird der Score überschrieben bzw. nicht erfasst. Die Putzbewertung lässt sich zudem nur bei Auswahl eines der vorgegebenen Putzprofile anzeigen. Erstellt man ein individuelles Profil, wird nur ein Score ermittelt. Gerade diesbezüglich ist die App noch stark verbesserungswürdig.

Sprachnachrichten und Einstellungen

Unter dem Menüpunkt „Me“ hat man unter anderem Zugriff auf die Einstellungen zur Zahnbürste. Ist der so genannte „Awake Mode“ aktiviert, wird der Putzvorgang erst durch zweimaliges Betätigen der Einschalttaste gestartet. Der Punkt „BT Acceleration“ sorgt dafür, dass die Kommunikation zwischen Zahnbürste und Mobilgerät noch schneller vonstatten geht. Die „Anti-Splash“ Funktion verhindert Spritzer, die gerade bei Schallzahnbürsten keine Seltenheit sind. Innerhalb der Einstellungen kann auch die Firmware geupgradet werden. Besonders interessant ist hierbei, dass man frei zwischen neuen und älteren Firmware-Versionen wählen und beliebig installieren kann. Leider erwies sich die Oclean One gerade bezüglich des Firmware-Upgrades als sehr verbindungsempfindlich. Bis die neue Firmware installiert war, waren ca. 5 Anläufe nötig!

Über die Funktion „Sprachnachrichten“ können eigens eingesprochene Sprachnachrichten zur Zahnbürste übertragen werden. Beim nächsten Putzvorgang oder nach einem vorher festgelegten Datum wird die Sprachnachricht abgespielt. Ebenfalls integriert, aber noch nicht verfügbar, ist ein Shop, der ein unkompliziertes Nachbestellen von Accessoires oder Bürstenköpfen ermöglichen soll.

Putzerfahrungen und Bürstenköpfe

Die nach einer mehrwöchigen Testphase gesammelten Putzerfahrungen fallen überaus positiv aus. Die Oclean One liegt sehr gut in der Hand und ist unkompliziert zu bedienen. Das Putzgefühl ist angenehm und die 3 Putzmodi als auch die jeweils 4 Intensitätsstufen sorgen für eine ausreichende Vielfalt. Gerade mit Stufe 3 und 4 merkt man deutlich, dass die Oclean One im Gegensatz zu anderen Schallzahnbürsten eine höhere Leistung bietet.

Oclean One Schallzahnbürste und Bürstenkopf

Der „Anti-Splash“ Modus funktioniert in der Praxis recht gut. Sobald man die Zahnbürste leicht anhebt, werden die Schwingungen automatisch reduziert und umgekehrt wieder erhöht, sobald man weiterputzt. Zu schwer erreichbaren Stellen gelangt der Bürstenkopf ohne Probleme und steht den kompakteren, rotierenden Bürstenköpfen in nichts nach. Damit man weiß, welcher Putzmodus gerade aktiv ist, ist es möglich sich diesen via Sprachansage mitteilen zu lassen. Beim Wechsel des Putzmodus erklingt dann z.B. eine Frauenstimme mit den Worten „Level 3 Cleaning“. Gleichzeitig wird die Intensität über 4 LEDs angezeigt. Diese befinden sich jedoch unterhalb der Einschalttaste, sodass diese bei Verwendung verdeckt sind. Durch die Nano-Beschichtung ist die Zahnbürste sehr einfach zu reinigen. Kurz unter den Wasserhahn halten, abtrocknen und die Oclean One sieht aus wie neu. Selbst nach einer mehrwöchigen Nutzung hat sich kein Schmutz abgesetzt. Mit dem mitgelieferten Transport-Case eignet sich die Zahnbürste auch sehr gut für unterwegs.

Oclean One Ober- und Unterseite

 

Die Oclean One ist nur mit Bürstenköpfen des Herstellers kompatibel. Problematisch ist hierbei, dass sich Ersatz-Bürstenköpfe bisher nur aus China zu beziehen lassen. Saftig ist dabei auch der Stückpreis. Mit Erscheinen der Zahnbürste kostete ein Kopf zwischen 3€ und 5€! Die in W-Form angeordneten und leicht abgerundeten Cleaning-, sowie abgeflachten Whitening-Borsten sind vom Typ Tynex von DuPont oder stammen von Pedex. Die Haltbarkeit eines Bürstenkopfes gibt Oclean mit 2 bis 3 Monaten an, was auch dem, in der App angegebenen Wert entspricht.

Oclean One Bürstenkopf

Akku

Ein Highlight der Oclean One ist der langanhaltende Akku mit einer hohen Kapazität von 2.600 mAh. Wer seine Zähne zweimal täglich putzt und nebenbei noch gelegentlich die Werte mit der App synchronisiert, wird den Akku erst nach 50 bis 60 Tagen wieder aufladen müssen. Die Ladezeit ist im Vergleich zu anderen Elektrozahnbürsten ebenfalls deutlich reduziert. Oclean hat die Oclean One mit einer Schnellladefunktion ausgestattet, sodass ein kompletter Ladevorgang nur 210 Minuten benötigt. Aufgeladen wird über ein magnetisches Ladedock, das per USB mit einem herkömmlichen Smartphone Ladegerät verbunden werden kann.

Preisvergleich

GearBest Coupon - Oclean One Schallzahnbürste

Die Oclean One Elektrische Schallzahnbürste zum Festpreis von nur 48.70€. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird der Coupon eingeblendet!

GearBest Coupon - Oclean One Schallzahnbürste

Die Oclean One Elektrische Schallzahnbürste zum Festpreis von nur 48.70€. Mit einem Klick auf Gutschein anzeigen wird der Coupon eingeblendet!
gearbestprice
  • 48.70€*
  • Versand CN
geekbuyingprice
  • 82.58€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 77.17€
  • Versand CN

*Preis nach Abzug durch Gutschein

Positiv

►Schönes Design
►Gute Verarbeitungsqualität
►Hohe Leistung
►Angenehmes Putzgefühl
►Vielseitige Profilwahl
►Hohe Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

►App verbesserungswürdig
►Ersatzbürstenköpfe schwer zu beziehen

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
9.0
Verarbeitung
9.0
Design
9.0
Leistung
9.0
Funktionsumfang
8.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
App
5.5
Akkulaufzeit
9.0
Fazit

Die Oclean One ist tatsächlich eine der leistungsstärksten Schallzahnbürsten auf dem Markt. Nach einer nun mehrwöchigen und definitiv auch fortdauernden Verwendung dieser Zahnbürste kann ich sagen, dass mich die Zahnbürste vor allem hinsichtlich des angenehmen Putzgefühls, sowie der Reinigungsleistung, als auch der langanhaltenden Akkulaufzeit überrascht hat. Durch die insgesamt 3 Putzmodi und 4 Intensitätsstufen lassen sich zahlreiche, individuelle Profile erstellen, wodurch sich die Zahnbürste bestens den eigenen Putzgewohnheiten anpassen lässt. Zu kritisieren ist allerdings die App, deren smarte Funktionen noch einige Verbesserungen erfahren könnten. Problematisch ist auch, dass Ersatzbürstenköpfe nach aktuellem Stand nur aus China zu beziehen sind. Sollte man sich für die Oclean One entscheiden, ist es ratsam auch gleich die passenden Bürstenköpfe mitzubestellen!

8.3
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

6 Kommentare An "Oclean One Test – Weltweit stärkste Schallzahnbürste?!"

avatar
  Subscribe  
Neueste Älteste
Benachrichtigung
Rango
Gast
Rango

Hallo, was ist der Unterschied zu der Oclean SE?

Chinese_Rice
Gast
Chinese_Rice

Hi, ich hab Probleme mit meinem „USB-Stecker“, er passt nirgends. Habt ihr Bilder oder Tipps? Oder hab ich ein Montagsprodukt erwischt?