Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

OPPO Find X5 Series headers

News

The OPPO Find X5 Series is here! The models at a glance

OPPO Find X5 Series

Every year, OPPO launches a new Find X smartphone series. It's that time again this year and the new Find X3 Series follows almost a year after last year's OPPO Find X5 Series.

 But wait a minute - what about the Find X4 Series? Because the number "4" is considered an unlucky number in China, it was simply skipped. By the way, that's not unusual. Other manufacturers from China don't want to have anything to do with the "4" either.

OPPO FIND X5 PRO

 Model   OPPO FIND X5 PRO 
 chip  Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen1
 CPU  1x Cortex X2 (up to 3,0GHz)
3x Cortex A710 (up to 2,5GHz)
4x Cortex A510 (up to 1,8GHz)
 But by the full GPU acceleration tech  Adreno 730 @818MHz
 random access memory  12GB LPDDR5 @3200MHz 4×16-bit
 data storage  256GB UFS3.1 @1×2 Lanes HS-Gear4
 Display  6,7 inch AMOLED LTPO - 120Hz
QHD+(3216×1440) - max. 1300 nits - Gorilla Glass Victus
 sampling rate  240 Hz
 Cameras  Main: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/1.7, FOV 80°, 5xOIS
UWW: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 4cm macro
Tele: 13 MP, 5x hybrid, 20x digital
Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°
Image Processor: MariSilicon X Imaging NPU
 Loudspeakers  stereo
 NFC  Ja
 Accumulator  5000mAh - 80W SUPERVOOC & 50W AIRVOOC
 Height Weight  163.7 x 73.9 x 8.5 mm - 218g

The new flagship of the series is the OPPO Find X5 Pro. In order to make the smartphone attractive to the eye, OPPO relies on a "futuristic design with an exclusive look and feel". The back, which is curved towards the camera, is not made of Gorilla Glass, which many other manufacturers rely on, but of ceramic. OPPO expects a particularly high level of scratch resistance from this.

OPPO Find X5 Pro Black & White

According to protection class IP68, the smartphone is well protected against water. It is available in the two glossy colors Ceramic White and Glaze Black. Lovers of matte colors look down the drain!

The built-in hardware is just as special as the design. The core is the high-performance Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC with 5G mobile modem, which can hardly be surpassed in terms of performance at the moment. This is then joined by 12GB LPDDR5 RAM and 256GB UFS3.1 data storage. There is no memory expansion option. The software is ColorOS 12.1 , based on Android 12.

OPPO Find X5 Pro Black (1)

The 6,7-inch AMOLED display, which resolves in QHD+ (3216 × 1440 pixels) and displays dynamically with a refresh rate of up to 120 Hz, is also pleasing to the eye. An in-display fingerprint scanner is hidden under the display.

OPPO has once again dedicated a lot of dedication to the camera. The triple camera system "powered by Hasselblad" consists of a 50 MP Sony IMX766 main camera with a large f/1.7 aperture and 5-axis optical image stabilization. Here are some test shots:

There is also another 50 MP Sony IMX766 sensor that is capable of taking 112° ultra-wide-angle shots and supports a macro function. Last but not least, the camera system offers a 13 MP telephoto zoom camera that magnifies 5x hybrid and 20x digital.

OPPO sets new standards in image processing with the MariSilicon X Imaging NPU. The image processor is able to maintain color reproduction and image sharpness, especially at night. According to OPPO, high-resolution 4K ultra night videos are no obstacle. To the delight of selfie lovers, the 32 MP front camera also benefits from the MariSilicon X processor, which means that details come into their own even better.

OPPO Find X5 Pro Black (1)

Let's get to the battery. A multi-cell 5000 mAh battery is installed, which can be charged to 80% in 12 minutes with 50W SUPERVOOC. Wireless charging is supported with 50W AIRVOOC. The smartphone is fully charged in just 47 minutes.

OPPO Find X5

 Model   OPPO Find X5 
 chip  Qualcomm Snapdragon 888
 CPU  1x Cortex X1 (up to 3,0GHz)
3x Cortex A78 (up to 2,42GHz)
4x Cortex A55 (up to 1,8GHz)
 But by the full GPU acceleration tech  Adreno 660
 random access memory  8GB LPDDR5 @3200MHz 4×16-bit
 data storage  256GB UFS3.1 @1×2 Lanes HS-Gear4
 Display  6,55 inch AMOLED LTPO - 120 Hz (dynamic)
FHD (2400 x 1080) - Max 1000 nits - Gorilla Glass Victus
 sampling rate  240 Hz
 Cameras  Main: 50MP Sony IMX766, f/1.8, FOV 84°, OIS
UWW: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/2.2, FOV 110°, 4cm macro
Tele: 13 MP, 5x hybrid, 20x digital
Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 81°
Image Processor: MariSilicon X Imaging NPU
 Loudspeakers  stereo
 NFC  Ja
 Accumulator  4800mAh - 80W SUPERVOOC & 30W AIRVOOC
 Height Weight  160.3 x 72.6 x 8.7 mm - 196g

Without the Pro add-on, the OPPO Find X5 is available in a slightly different design and with slightly weaker hardware. Instead of ceramic, there is a frosted glass back in white or black. The smartphone is powered by the Snapdragon 888 SoC, which led Qualcomm's high-end class last year. The chip is also compatible with 5G mobile communications and supports everything else that a high-end smartphone should offer.

OPPO Find X5 Black (1)

With a diagonal of 5 inches, the AMOLED display of the OPPO Find X6,55 is slightly smaller than the display of the Find X5 Pro. The same applies to the resolution, which has been reduced to 2400 × 1080 pixels. Nevertheless, with 402 PPI pixel density, the display is also pin sharp. The display is protected by Corning's Gorilla Glass Victus, which is particularly break- and scratch-resistant.

OPPO Find X5 Black

There is a triple camera on the back, which mainly differs from the cameras of the OPPO Find X5 Pro in detail. The main and ultra-wide-angle cameras also use the 50 MP Sony IMX766 image sensor and are "powered by Hasselblad". The aperture of the main camera is slightly smaller at f/1.8.

Optical image stabilization is available, but this does not stabilize on 5 axes. Finally, a 32 MP front camera joins the triple camera. A MariSilicon X Imaging NPU can also be found in the OPPO Find X5.

OPPO Find X5 Black (2)

The battery has a size of 4800 mAh and is fully charged in 80 minutes thanks to 34W SUPERVOOC. The OPPO Find X5 supports wireless charging with 30W AIRVOOC. 

OPPO Find X5 Lite

 Model   OPPO Find X5 Lite 
 chip  MediaTek Dimensity 900
 CPU  2x Cortex A78 (up to 2,4GHz)
6x Cortex A55 (up to 2GHz)
 But by the full GPU acceleration tech  ARM Mali-G68 MP4
 random access memory  8GB LPDDR4x @2133MHz 2×16-bit
 data storage  256GB UFS2.2 @1×2 Lanes HS-Gear3
 Display  6,43 inch AMOLED - 90Hz
FHD (2400 x 1080) - Max 800 nits - Gorilla Glass 5
 sampling rate  180 Hz
 Cameras  Main: 64MP, f/1.7, FOV 80,5°
UWW: 8 MP, f/2.25, FOV 118,9°
Macro: 8MP, f/2.4
Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°
 Loudspeakers  stereo
 NFC  Ja
 Accumulator  4500mAh - 65W SUPERVOOC
 Height Weight  160.6 x 73.2 x 7.81 mm - 173g

Finally, there is the OPPO Find X5 Lite , the cheapest model in the smartphone range. The device is to be classified in the upper mid-range segment. The design differs again from the other two Find X5 models. The smartphone is a bit more colorful in shimmering Starry Black and Startrails Blue.

OPPO Find X5 Lite Blue & Black

Instead of a Qualcomm chip, a Mediatek Dimensity 5 is installed in the OPPO Find X900 Lite, which should not be underestimated in terms of performance and offers sufficient performance in everyday life. Faster 5G mobile communications is also possible here. When it comes to storage, OPPO relies on 8GB LPDDR4X RAM and 256GB UFS2.2 data storage.

OPPO Find X5 Lite Blue

The AMOLED display is even smaller than the display of the OPPO Find X5. The screen diagonal is 6,43 inches and the resolution is 2400 × 1080 pixels, which together corresponds to a pixel density of 409 PPI. There is also a smooth 90 Hz refresh rate and a Corning Gorilla Glass 5 display protection.

The triple camera on the back consists of a 64 MP main camera with a large f/1.7 aperture, an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera with an f/2.25 aperture and an 8 MP macro camera with an f/2.4 aperture. The front camera has a resolution of 32 MP. You have to do without the advantages of the MariSilicon X Imaging NPU with the OPPO Find X5 Lite.

OPPO Find X5 Lite Black

The battery has also been reduced in comparison to the other two models. The capacity here is 4500 mAh. The SUPERVOOC fast charging technology fully charges the smartphone with up to 65 watts in 31 minutes. There is no wireless charging function.

Source: press release / OPPO

assessment

The OPPO Find X5 Series is already one of the most interesting smartphone series that 2022 has to offer. The equipment of the OPPO Find X5 Pro is at a top level that hardly any other smartphone can currently top. Even the Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra has a hard time keeping up here. However, the price is also at a top level. With an RRP of 1299 euros, the OPPO Find X5 Pro is certainly not a bargain.

  • OPPO Find X5 Pro | RRP 1.299 euros
  • OPPO Find X5 | RRP 999 euros
  • OPPO Find X5 Lite | RRP 499 euros

It remains to be seen whether the excellent equipment not only cuts a good figure on the data sheet, but also does justice to the high price in practice. The OPPO Find X5 Series is not expected to be commercially available until March 21, 2022.

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

More from OPPO
OPPO Find X5 Lite product image

Reviews

With an RRP of 5 euros, the OPPO Find X499 Lite is the most affordable smartphone of the three OPPO Find X5 model variants. We have...

Advertising

GOGOBest May Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

OPPO Find X5 Series Header

News

Die OPPO Find X5 Series ist da! Die Modelle im Überblick

OPPO Find X5 Series

Alle Jahre wieder bringt OPPO eine neue Find X Smartphone-Reihe auf den Markt. Auch dieses Jahr ist es wieder so weit und knapp ein Jahr nach der letztjährigen OPPO Find X3 Series folgt die neue Find X5 Series.

Aber Moment mal – was ist mit der Find X4 Series? Weil die Zahl „4“ in China als Unglückszahl gilt, hat man diese einfach übersprungen. Das ist übrigens nicht ungewöhnlich. Andere Hersteller aus China wollen mit der „4“ auch nichts am Hut haben.

OPPO Find X5 Pro

Modell OPPO Find X5 Pro
Chip Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1
CPU 1x Cortex X2 (bis zu 3,0 GHz)
3x Cortex A710 (bis zu 2,5 GHz)
4x Cortex A510 (bis zu 1,8 GHz)
GPU Adreno 730 @818MHz
Arbeitsspeicher 12GB LPDDR5 @3200MHz 4×16-bit
Datenspeicher 256GB UFS3.1 @1×2 Lanes HS-Gear4
Display 6,7 Zoll AMOLED LTPO – 120 Hz
QHD+(3216 × 1440) – max. 1300 nits – Gorilla Glass Victus
Abtastrate 240 Hz
Kameras Main: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/1.7, FOV 80°, 5xOIS
UWW: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/2.2, FOV 112°, 4cm Makro
Tele: 13 MP, 5x Hybrid, 20x Digital
Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 90°
Bildprozessor: MariSilicon X Imaging NPU
Lautsprecher Stereo
NFC Ja
Akku 5000 mAh – 80W SUPERVOOC & 50W AIRVOOC
Größe & Gewicht 163.7 x 73.9 x 8.5 mm – 218g

Das neue Flaggschiff der Reihe ist das OPPO Find X5 Pro. Um das Smartphone fürs Auge schmackhaft zu machen, setzt OPPO auf ein „futuristisches Design mit exklusivem Look and Feel“. Die zur Kamera hin gewölbte Rückseite besteht nicht etwa aus Gorilla Glass, auf das viele andere Hersteller setzen, sondern aus Keramik. Davon verspricht sich OPPO eine besonders hohe Kratzresistenz.

OPPO Find X5 Pro Black & White

Nach der Schutzklasse IP68 ist das Smartphone bestens vor Wasser geschützt. Erhältlich ist es in den beiden glänzenden Farben Ceramic White und Glaze Black. Liebhaber matter Farben schauen in die Röhre!

Genauso besonders wie das Design ist auch die verbaute Hardware. Den Kern bildet der leistungsstarke Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 SoC mit 5G-Mobilfunkmodem, der in Sachen Leistung momentan kaum zu überbieten ist. Dazu gesellen sich dann noch 12GB LPDDR5 RAM und 256GB UFS3.1 Datenspeicher. Eine Speichererweiterungsmöglichkeit gibt es nicht. Die Software ist ColorOS 12.1, basierend auf Android 12.

OPPO Find X5 Pro White (1)

Was fürs Auge ist auch das 6,7 Zoll große AMOLED Display, das in QHD+ (3216 × 1440 Pixel) auflöst und dynamisch mit bis zu 120 Hz Bildwiederholrate darstellt. Ein In-Display Fingerabdruckscanner befindet sich versteckt unter dem Display.

Besonders viel Hingabe hat OPPO abermals der Kamera gewidmet. Das Dreifach-Kamerasystem „powered by Hasselblad“ besteht aus einer 50 MP Sony IMX766 Hauptkamera mit großer f/1.7 Blende und 5-Achsen optischer Bildstabilisierung. Hier einige Testaufnahmen:

Daneben gibt es einen weiteren 50 MP Sony IMX766 Sensor, der in der Lage ist 112° Ultraweitwinkelaufnahmen anzufertigen und eine Makrofunktion unterstützt. Zu guter Letzt bietet das Kamerasystem eine 13 MP Tele-Zoom Kamera, die 5-fach Hybrid und 20-fach Digital vergrößert.

Neue Maßstäbe in der Bildverarbeitung setzt OPPO mit der MariSilicon X Imaging NPU. Insbesondere bei Nacht ist der Bildprozessor in der Lage die Farbwiedergabe und Bildschärfe aufrechtzuerhalten. Hochauflösende 4K-Ultra-Nachtvideos sind damit laut OPPO kein Hindernis. Zur Freude der Selfie-Liebhaber profitiert auch die 32 MP Frontkamera vom MariSilicon X Prozessor, womit Details nochmals besser zur Geltung kommen.

OPPO Find X5 Pro Black (1)

Kommen wir noch zum Akku. Verbaut ist ein mehrzelliger 5000 mAh Akku, der sich mit 80W SUPERVOOC in 12 Minuten auf 50% laden lässt. Kabelloses Laden wird mit 50W AIRVOOC unterstützt. Damit ist das Smartphone in nur 47 Minuten komplett aufgeladen.

OPPO Find X5

Modell OPPO Find X5
Chip Qualcomm Snapdragon 888
CPU 1x Cortex X1 (bis zu 3,0 GHz)
3x Cortex A78 (bis zu 2,42 GHz)
4x Cortex A55 (bis zu 1,8 GHz)
GPU Adreno 660
Arbeitsspeicher 8GB LPDDR5 @3200MHz 4×16-bit
Datenspeicher 256GB UFS3.1 @1×2 Lanes HS-Gear4
Display 6,55 Zoll AMOLED LTPO – 120 Hz (dynamisch)
FHD (2400 x 1080) – max. 1000 nits – Gorilla Glass Victus
Abtastrate 240 Hz
Kameras Main: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/1.8, FOV 84°, OIS
UWW: 50 MP Sony IMX766, f/2.2, FOV 110°, 4cm Makro
Tele: 13 MP, 5x Hybrid, 20x Digital
Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 81°
Bildprozessor: MariSilicon X Imaging NPU
Lautsprecher Stereo
NFC Ja
Akku 4800 mAh – 80W SUPERVOOC & 30W AIRVOOC
Größe & Gewicht 160.3 x 72.6 x 8.7 mm – 196g

Ohne Pro-Zusatz gibt es das OPPO Find X5 im etwas anderen Design und mit etwas schwächerer Hardware. Statt Keramik gibt es hier eine mattierte Glasrückseite in Weiß oder Schwarz. Angetrieben wird das Smartphone durch den Snapdragon 888 SoC, der letztes Jahr Qualcomms High-End Klasse anführte. Der Chip versteht sich ebenfalls mit 5G-Mobilfunk und unterstützt auch sonst alles, was ein High-End Smartphone bieten sollte.

OPPO Find X5 White (1)

Das AMOLED Display des OPPO Find X5 fällt mit 6,55 Zoll Diagonale etwas kleiner aus, als das Display des Find X5 Pro. Gleiches gilt für die Auflösung, die man auf 2400 × 1080 Pixel reduziert hat. Nichtdestotrotz, mit 402 PPI Pixeldichte ist die Darstellung ebenfalls gestochen scharf. Geschützt wird das Display durch besonders bruch- und kratzresistentes Gorilla Glass Victus von Corning.

OPPO Find X5 Black

Rückseitig befindet sich eine Dreifach-Kamera, die sich hauptsächlich im Detail von den Kameras des OPPO Find X5 Pro unterscheidet. Haupt- und Ultraweitwinkelkamera verwenden ebenfalls den 50 MP Sony IMX766 Bildsensor und sind „powered by Hasselblad“. Die Blende der Hauptkamera ist mit f/1.8 etwas kleiner.

Eine optische Bildstabilisierung ist vorhanden, allerdings stabilisiert diese nicht auf 5-Achsen. Zur Dreifach-Kamera gesellt sich schließlich eine 32 MP Frontkamera. Eine MariSilicon X Imaging NPU ist auch beim OPPO Find X5 vorzufinden.

OPPO Find X5 White (2)

Der Akku hat eine Größe von 4800 mAh und ist dank 80W SUPERVOOC in 34 Minuten vollgeladen. Kabelloses Laden unterstützt das OPPO Find X5 mit 30W AIRVOOC.

OPPO Find X5 Lite

Modell OPPO Find X5 Lite
Chip MediaTek Dimensity 900
CPU 2x Cortex A78 (bis zu 2,4 GHz)
6x Cortex A55 (bis zu 2 GHz)
GPU ARM Mali-G68 MP4
Arbeitsspeicher 8GB LPDDR4x @2133MHz 2×16-bit
Datenspeicher 256GB UFS2.2 @1×2 Lanes HS-Gear3
Display 6,43 Zoll AMOLED – 90 Hz
FHD (2400 x 1080) – max. 800 nits – Gorilla Glass 5
Abtastrate 180 Hz
Kameras Main: 64 MP, f/1.7, FOV 80,5°
UWW: 8 MP, f/2.25, FOV 118,9°
Makro: 8 MP, f/2.4
Front: 32 MP, f/2.4, FOV 85°
Lautsprecher Stereo
NFC Ja
Akku 4500 mAh – 65W SUPERVOOC
Größe & Gewicht 160.6 x 73.2 x 7.81 mm – 173g

Schließlich gibt es da noch das OPPO Find X5 Lite, das günstigste Modell der Smartphone-Reihe. Einzuordnen ist das Gerät im oberen Mittelklasse-Segment. Das Design unterscheidet sich abermals von den anderen beiden Find X5 Modellen. Im schimmernden Starry Black und Startrails Blue ist das Smartphone etwas bunter.

OPPO Find X5 Lite Blue & Black

Statt Qualcomm Chip ist im OPPO Find X5 Lite ein Mediatek Dimensity 900 verbaut, der leistungstechnisch nicht zu unterschätzen ist und im Alltag genügend Performance bietet. Schneller 5G-Mobilfunk ist hier ebenfalls möglich. Beim Speicher setzt OPPO auf 8GB LPDDR4X RAM und 256GB UFS2.2 Datenspeicher.

OPPO Find X5 Lite Blue

Das AMOLED Display ist nochmals kleiner als das Display des OPPO Find X5. Die Bildschirmdiagonale beträgt 6,43 Zoll und die Auflösung liegt bei 2400 × 1080 Pixel, was zusammen einer 409 PPI Punktdichte entspricht. Dazu gibt es eine flüssige 90 Hz Bildwiederholrate und einen Corning Gorilla Glass 5 Displayschutz.

Die Dreifach-Kamera auf der Rückseite setzt sich aus einer 64 MP Hauptkamera mit großer f/1.7 Blende, einer 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera mit f/2.25 Blende und einer 8 MP Makrokamera mit f/2.4 Blende zusammen. Die Frontkamera löst mit 32 MP auf. Auf die Vorteile der MariSilicon X Imaging NPU muss man beim OPPO Find X5 Lite verzichten.

OPPO Find X5 Lite Black

Den Akku hat man im Vergleich zu den anderen beiden Modellen ebenfalls etwas geschmälert. Die Kapazität beträgt hier 4500 mAh. Die Schnellladetechnologie SUPERVOOC lädt das Smartphone mit bis zu 65 Watt in 31 Minuten voll. Eine kabellose Ladefunktion gibt es nicht.

Quelle: Pressemitteilung / OPPO

Einschätzung

Die OPPO Find X5 Series zählt schon jetzt zu den interessantesten Smartphone-Reihen, die das Jahr 2022 zu bieten hat. Die Ausstattung des OPPO Find X5 Pro bewegt sich auf einem Spitzenlevel, den kaum ein anderes Smartphone zur Zeit toppen kann. Selbst das Samsung Galaxy S22 Ultra kann hier nur sehr schwer mithalten. Auf einem Spitzenlevel bewegt sich allerdings auch der Preis. Mit einer UVP von 1299 Euro ist das OPPO Find X5 Pro sicherlich kein Schnäppchen.

  • OPPO Find X5 Pro | UVP 1.299 Euro
  • OPPO Find X5 | UVP 999 Euro
  • OPPO Find X5 Lite | UVP 499 Euro

Ob die hervorragende Ausstattung nicht nur auf dem Datenblatt eine gute Figur abgibt, sondern auch in der Praxis dem hohen Preis gerecht wird, bleibt abzuwarten. Im Handel wird es die OPPO Find X5 Series nämlich erst ab dem 21. März 2022 erwartet.

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Mehr von OPPO
OPPO Find X5 Lite Produktbild

Reviews

Das OPPO Find X5 Lite ist mit einer UVP von 499 Euro das erschwinglichste Smartphone der insgesamt drei OPPO Find X5 Modellvarianten. Wir haben...

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner