Household
0
Review

Orvibo S20 WLAN socket in the test

by 26. August 2015
Having a so-called Smart Home is no longer a science fiction. More and more manufacturers are embarking on the move of the smart home and bring products on the market, which make everyday life easier and network devices together. A socket that can be controlled via its own Wi-Fi with a corresponding app has brought the manufacturer Orvibo on the market. How it works and if it's good, I'll show you now.
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Orvibo

Product

Orvibo S20

Specifications

Power supply: AC110-240V AC
Max Power: 10A
Radio frequency: 2.412 ~ 2.484 GHz
IEEE wireless standards: IEEE802.11b / g / n
Security type: WEP / TKIP / AES
Security mechanism: WEP / WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK
Wireless consume: 0.3W
Maximum performance: 2000W
Working temperature: -20 ~ 70 ° C
Working Humidity: 80%
Product size: 103 * 63 * 37
Product weight: 104g

What's in the box

1x S20
1x User's Guide (English)

Review of the Orvibo S20 WLAN outlet
Orvibo S20 WiFi radio-controlled socket - test report

First impression of the Orvibo S20

The Orvibo S20 is a Wi-Fi-enabled power outlet, which can be seen between the actual power outlet and the device as an adapter. The socket is controlled by an app that is available for both Android and iOS. The Orvibo S20 can operate devices with up to 2200W. It understands the WLAN frequency range 2.4GHz, as well as the encryptions WEP, WPA and WPA2.

With regard to the scope of delivery, a warranty card and an operating manual in English were included in addition to the socket.

commissioning

For commissioning, the socket must be in "Pairing" mode. In this case, the attached LED must repeatedly flash red. To connect the socket to the Wi-Fi you need a special app called "WiWo". In addition, the smartphone or tablet must also be in the wireless network. The app then sends the WLAN connection data to the Orvibo S20 socket, which configures itself independently.

App

Within the app you can manage the outlet. You can switch on and off, delete or change the configuration. In addition, the app has a timer function, so that the Orvibo S20 automatically turns on or off at certain times. Scenarios can also be configured.

Price Comparison

Price history

Current prices

Amazon
1-5 working days
21,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: April 5st, 2020 05:01
First impression
8.5
4.0
connectivity
7.0
0.5
everyday practicality
8.5
1.0
Summary

The socket reacts immediately to key inputs, which are made via the smartphone or tablet. The workmanship of the Orvibo S20 is good, it is very easy to use and also offers parental control. The app offers many useful features, including a timer function and sceneries. Unfortunately, the outlet could not access my hidden Wi-Fi. Only when I made the SSID public did a connection work.

The Orvibo S20 makes everyday life a lot easier and is a good way to the Smart Home. Above all, anyone who carries his smartphone with him at all times can easily control his devices. Clear purchase recommendation!

8.0
Our rating
1.8
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Haushalt
0
Review

Orvibo S20 WLAN Steckdose im Test

by 26. August 2015
Ein so genanntes Smart Home zu haben ist schon lange keine Science-Fiction mehr. Immer mehr Hersteller springen auf den Zug des Smart Home auf und bringen Produkte auf den Markt, die den Alltag erleichtern und GerĂ€te miteinander vernetzen. Eine Steckdose die sich ĂŒber das eigene WLAN mit einer entsprechenden App steuern lĂ€sst hat der Hersteller Orvibo auf den Markt gebracht. Wie das Ganze funktioniert und ob sie was taugt, zeige ich euch jetzt.
Überblick
Hersteller

Orvibo

Produktbezeichnung

Orvibo S20

Spezifikationen

Stromversorgung: AC110-240V AC
Max Strom: 10A
Funkfrequenz: 2.412 ~ 2.484 GHz
Drahtlose IEEE-Standards: IEEE802.11b / g / n
Sicherheitstyp: WEP / TKIP / AES
Sicherheitsmechanismus: WEP / WPA-PSK / WPA2-PSK
Drahtlose verbrauchen: 0.3W
Maximale Leistung: 2000W
Arbeitstemperatur: -20 ~ 70°C
Arbeitsfeuchtigkeit: 80%
ProduktgrĂ¶ĂŸe: 103 * 63 * 37
Produktgewicht: 104g

Lieferumfang

1x S20
1x Benutzerhandbuch (Englisch)

Testbericht zur Orvibo S20 WLAN Steckdose
Orvibo S20 WiFi Funksteckdose - Testbericht / Review

Erster Eindruck zur Orvibo S20

Die Orvibo S20 ist eine WLAN fĂ€hige Steckdose, die zwischen der eigentlichen Steckdose und dem GerĂ€t als Adapter zu sehen ist. Gesteuert wird die Steckdose ĂŒber eine App, die es sowohl fĂŒr Android, als auch fĂŒr iOS gibt. Die Orvibo S20 kann GerĂ€te mit bis zu 2200W betreiben. Sie versteht den WLAN Frequenzbereich 2.4GHz, sowie die VerschlĂŒsselungen WEP, WPA und WPA2.

Hinsichtlich des Lieferumfanges waren neben der Steckdose noch eine Garantiekarte sowie eine Betriebsanleitung in Englisch enthalten.

Inbetriebnahme

Zur Inbetriebnahme muss sich die Steckdose im „Pairing“ Modus befinden. Hierbei muss die angebrachte LED wiederholt rot blinken. Um die Steckdose mit dem WLAN zu verbinden benötigt man eine spezielle App namens „WiWo“. Zudem muss sich das Smartphone oder Tablet ebenfalls im WLAN Netz befinden. Über die App werden anschließend die WLAN Verbindungsdaten an die Orvibo S20 Steckdose gesendet, welches sich eigenstĂ€ndig konfiguriert.

App

Innerhalb der App kann man die Steckdose verwalten. Man kann sich ein- und ausschalten, die Konfiguration löschen bzw. Ă€ndern. Zudem verfĂŒgt die App ĂŒber eine Timer Funktion, so dass sich die Orvibo S20 zu bestimmten Uhrzeiten automatisch ein- bzw. ausschaltet. Szenerien lassen sich ebenfalls konfigurieren.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
21,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 31. MĂ€rz 2020 23:00
Erster Eindruck
8.5
4.0
KonnektivitÀt
7.0
0.5
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
1.0
Fazit

Die Steckdose reagiert sofort auf Tasteneingaben, die man ĂŒber das Smartphone oder Tablet tĂ€tigt. Die Verarbeitung der Orvibo S20 ist gut, sie ist sehr einfach zu bedienen und bietet zudem eine Kindersicherung. Die App bietet viele nĂŒtzliche Funktionen, unter anderem eine Timer Funktion und Szenerien. Leider konnte die Steckdose nicht auf mein verstecktes WLAN zugreifen. Erst als ich die SSID öffentlich machte funktionierte eine Verbindung.

Die Orvibo S20 ist erleichtert den Alltag ungemein und ist ein guter Weg ins Smarte Heim. Vor allem, wer stÀndig sein Smartphone bei sich trÀgt, kann so kinderleicht seine GerÀte steuern. Klare Kaufempfehlung!

8.0
Unsere Bewertung
1.8
Nutzerbewertung
1 rating
You have rated this