Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Redroad new brand for household products

News

Redroad: New brand for smart household appliances

Who is Redroad?

 Redroad is a company founded in 2017 that specializes in marketing smart household products. The company was created through the amalgamation of 12 industry experts from the fields of design, research & development, production and marketing. Together they want to develop innovative products for the household through many years of industry experience.

From the idea to development to production, projects at Redroad are accompanied by the expertise of the team. A project always begins with the ideation phase, which is not just brainstorming, but focuses on the needs of the user. A proof of concept is then created, which considers the feasibility, in particular the technical aspects of the product.

Redroad V17 (1)

In the third phase, prototyping begins, the first physical realization of the product. This is based on the previously collected product ideas and drawings by the Redroad experts. Before a product is suitable for mass production, the samples first go through various tests. At the same time, a production plan is already being drawn up so that mass production can be carried out as promptly as possible. Experts from the supply chain, production and quality control are responsible for this.

All managerial staff have 10 to 20 years of experience in their areas of expertise. The production management has even been active in the vacuum cleaner industry for more than 28 years. Based on extensive customer knowledge, the Redroad team is constantly developing competitive products with cutting-edge technologies, high-quality materials and advanced workmanship.

Product launch in September

Redroad will launch the first product in September. The Redroad V17 is a cordless vacuum cleaner with high 155AW suction power, a practical OLED display, a long-lasting battery and an omindirectional brush design that was previously only used in branded products such as the Dyson Omni-glide.

The experience of the entire team has flowed into the development of the Redroad V17. The production management has already been involved in the development of more than 100 other vacuum cleaners. Some of these models were among the best-selling vacuum cleaners of their time in countries like the USA. The lead developers of the project already hold more than 1000 patents. Among them the chief ID designer, who is one of the top 10 product designers in China. For a smart AI connection, Redroad draws on the knowledge of the Univesity of Brithish Columbia.

Redroad V17 (2)

Almost 70% of the world's vacuum cleaners are manufactured in Suzhou, China. This is also where Redroad is located, which can make use of a broad pool of top talents from Chinese research and development engineers.

In the past few years the Redroad “Dream Team” has already been able to claim a wide range of design awards such as the IDEA Award, the CMF Design Award, the iF Design Award or the Red Dot Design Award.

Source: redroad.cc

Comment

Comment

  1. Tabea

    31. August 2021 at 13: 18

    Hello, do you already know when the Redroad V17 will be released in September? I would also be interested in how it compares to the Dyson Omniglide.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

Advertising

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 offer

Goboo Redmi 10 offer

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Redroad neue Marke für Haushaltsprodukte

News

Redroad: Neue Marke für smarte Haushaltsgeräte

Wer ist Redroad?

Redroad ist ein 2017 gegründetes Unternehmen, das sich auf die Vermarktung smarter Haushaltsprodukte spezialisiert hat. Entstanden ist das Unternehmen durch den Zusammenschluss von 12 Branchenexperten aus den Bereichen Design, Forschung & Entwicklung, Produktion und Marketing. Zusammen möchte man durch langjährige Branchenerfahrung innovative Produkte für den Haushalt entwickeln.

Von der Idee zur Entwicklung bis hin zur Produktion werden Projekte bei Redroad durch die Expertise des Teams begleitet. Ein Projekt beginnt immer mit der Phase der Ideation, die kein reines Brainstorming darstellt, sondern den Fokus auf die Bedürfnisse des Nutzers legt. Anschließend wird ein Proof of Concept erstellt, das die Umsetzbarkeit, insbesondere die technische Aspekte des Produkts betrachtet.

Redroad V17 (1)

In der dritten Phase beginnt das Prototyping, die erste physische Verwirklichung des Produkts. Dieser basiert auf den zuvor gesammelten Produktideen und Zeichnungen der Redroad Experten. Bis ein Produkt für die Massenproduktion geeignet ist, durchlaufen die Muster zunächst verschiedene Tests. Parallel hierzu wird bereits ein Produktionsplan erstellt, damit eine möglichst zeitnahe Massenproduktion möglich ist. Experten aus der Lieferkette, der Produktion und der Qualitätskontrolle sind hierfür zuständig.

Alle leitenden Mitarbeiter bringen 10 bis 20 Jahre Erfahrung aus ihren Fachgebieten mit. Die Produktionsleitung ist sogar seit mehr als 28 Jahren in der Straubsauger-Branche tätig. Auf der Grundlage einer ausgeprägten Kundenkenntnis entwickelt das Redroad-Team ständig wettbewerbsfähige Produkte mit Spitzentechnologien, hochwertigen Materialien und fortschrittlicher Verarbeitung.

Produktlaunch im September

Im September wird Redroad das erste Produkt auf den Markt bringen. Der Redroad V17 ist ein Akkustaubsauger mit hoher 155AW Saugkraft, einem praktischen OLED-Display, einem langanhaltenden Akku und einem omindirektionalen Bürstendesign, das bisher ausschließlich in Markenprodukten wie dem Dyson Omni-glide zum Einsatz kam.

In die Entwicklung des Redroad V17 ist die Erfahrung des gesamten Teams eingeflossen. Die Produktionsleitung war bereits an der Entwicklung von mehr als 100 anderen Staubsaugern beteiligt. Einige dieser Modelle zählten in Ländern wie den USA zu den meistverkauften Staubsaugern ihrer Zeit. Die leitenden Entwickler des Projekts halten bereits mehr als 1000 Patente. Unter ihnen der Chief-ID-Designer, der zu den Top 10 Produktdesigner in China zählt. Für smarte AI-Anbindung greift Redroad auf das Wissen der Univesity of Brithish Columbia zurück.

Redroad V17 (2)

Nahezu 70% der weltweiten Staubsauger werden in Suzhou, China produziert. Dort ist auch Redroad angesiedelt, die sich dort einem breiten Pool an Top-Talenten an chinesischen Forschungs- und Entwicklungsingenieuren bedienen können.

In den vergangenen Jahren konnte das Redroad „Dream Team“ bereits eine breite Palette an Design-Awards wie z.B. den IDEA Award, den CMF Design Award, den iF Design Award oder den Red Dot Design Award für sich beanspruchen.

Quelle: redroad.cc

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Tabea

    31. August 2021 at 13:18

    Hallo, weiß man schon wann im September der Redroad V17 veröffentlicht wird? Außerdem würde mich interessieren, wie er mit dem Dyson Omniglide vergleichbar ist.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Werbung

Goboo Xiaomi Pad 5 Angebot

Goboo Redmi 10 Angebot