Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

The new Roborock S6 MaxV with ReactiveAI, stereo camera, floor recognition and more suction power!

News

[Update] Roborock S6 MaxV - All information about the AI ​​vacuum robot!

Roborock S6 MaxV robot vacuum

Update 23. November 2020

At Media Markt and Saturn there is currently the S6 MaxV for a particularly affordable 499 euros. Click here for the Saturn offer and here for Media Markt offer.

Update 15. June 2020

 The Roborock S6 MaxV is available now. Cyberport lists the smart vacuum robot with ReactiveAI for 599 euros. Delivery takes place within a few days! Media Markt has also listed the vacuum robot. However, the price there is 679,99 euros.

Update 03. June 2020

There is new information about the start of sales of the Roborock S6 MaxV. Media Markt has added the vacuum robot to its range. It is regularly listed there for 679,99 euros. The current discount offer makes it 100 euros cheaper, for 579,99 euros. However, one should note the delivery date. Accordingly, the robot vacuum will only be available from the end of August!

Roborock S6 MaxV at Media Markt from August.

We originally assumed that in China as Roborock T7 presented robot vacuum cleaner comes to Europe as Roborock S7. As it now turns out, Roborock has slightly different plans for the local market. Instead of a Roborock S7, the manufacturer presents us with a Roborock S6 MaxV. A look at the data sheet reveals that it is roughly a further developed Roborock S5 Max. The vacuum robot should be available as early as June at a price of 649 euros. 

The Roborock S6 MaxV in black with a new stereo camera.

Stereo camera and ReactiveAI

The most obvious innovation is the stereo camera, which effectively detects obstacles in the direction of travel. What the camera sees is processed by the new ReactiveAI. The heart of the AI ​​is a Qualcomm APQ8053 chip. This is a tailor-made IoT processor especially for machine learning tasks. The ReactiveAI is constantly learning and is able not only to classify objects according to position and size, but also to categorize them. The ReactiveAI knows how to recognize shoes, cables and even dog poo lying around and deal with them accordingly. If an object is not recognized, it is bypassed as a precaution.

The ReactiveAI of the Roborock S6 MaxV knows exactly what is in front of it.

The stereo camera is equipped with an infrared sensor so that the ReactiveAI can also do its work precisely in the dark. At the same time, the proven LiDAR navigation system is used, which we already know from other Roborock vacuum robots. But what about data protection? Roborock promises that the recordings will not be saved, not copied and not loaded into any cloud. After the ReactiveAI has processed the recording, it is deleted immediately.

This is what the camera of the S6 MaxV looks like. The two sensors are easy to recognize.

25 percent more suction power

The Roborock S6 MaxV is not only the most intelligent, but also the most powerful Roborock vacuum robot. Compared to the Roborock S6, the suction power of the new model has been increased to 2500 Pa. This corresponds to an increase of 25 percent. Roborock specifies the maximum running time as 3 hours, which in turn is sufficient for cleaning an area of ​​240 m².

 SnapMop wiping system 

The SnapMop wiping system is also new. It is an attachable 297ml water tank with electrically controlled water delivery. A full tank is enough for an area of ​​200 m². The water distribution can be set room-specifically via the Roborock app. There is an automatic wipe blocking zone function to ensure that carpets stay dry.

Floor storage and water zones.

Floor storage and no-go zones

Several floors are no problem for the Roborock S6 MaxV. Up to 4 maps or floors can be saved and are available in the Roborock for retrieval. The robot vacuum recognizes the change of floor automatically. Exclusion zones (virtual wall) that the vacuum robot should not cross can be conveniently drawn in using the Roborock app.

Source: de.roborock.com/pages/roborock-s6-maxv

 What is your opinion on the Roborock S6 MaxV? From there in the comments or in the Roborock fan group

12 comments

12 comments

  1. Sascha

    30. April 2020 11 to: 39

    It all sounds great, but I wouldn't buy a robot vacuum for more than € 400. I'm very happy with my S5 and I don't think the S6 MaxV is so much better. But I'm still curious how good it works with this camera. Do you have another test?

    • Timo Administrator

      30. April 2020 12 to: 19

      Hi Sascha, the price is actually an announcement. To what extent a test for the Roborock S6 MaxV is coming, I can not tell you yet.

      • Sibyl

        5. May 2020 17 to: 17

        Hello, I actually wanted to buy the S5. After thinking about it, I ended up with the S5 Max because it offers this better wiping function. Now this is even better. I have a lot of hard floors. Wiping would certainly not be wrong. Which Roborock can you recommend to me?

        • Timo Administrator

          11. May 2020 10 to: 11

          Hi Sibylle, the S5 Max is a good choice and the wiping function should be similar to the S6 MaxV. It's best to take a look at our Roborock Facebook group. There are numerous members with whom you can exchange views on the individual models.

  2. Fred

    14. May 2020 15 to: 53

    Hello, I wanted to buy the robot vacuum, but it is not available anywhere. Where can I order it?

    • Timo Administrator

      15. May 2020 11 to: 56

      Hi Fred, the S6 MaxV will only be available in June.

      • Fred

        15. May 2020 15 to: 45

        Thank you, I had read the note.

  3. Thomas S.

    24. May 2020 17 to: 50

    Hello guys, there are already some tests on the Saugi on the net. Some read that the additional camera is good, others think it doesn't work well or would be unnecessary. What's your opinion?

    • Timo Administrator

      24. May 2020 18 to: 04

      Hi Thomas, I can't help you with that either. So far we have not received a test copy of the Roborock S6 MaxV!

  4. Helmut Schwarten

    27. May 2020 16 to: 55

    Hello, is there any new information about when the vacuum robot can be bought?

    • Timo Administrator

      29. May 2020 10 to: 44

      Hi Helmut, unfortunately we don't have any new information yet.

  5. Wolfgang

    8. June 2020 16 to: 47

    When I click on the link to MM it is not available.

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * .

More from Roborock

Roborock S7 headerRoborock S7 header

News

The Roborock S7 is currently the most powerful vacuum robot model from Roborock. New are among other things the improved "Sonic Mopping" wiping function, the carpet detection via ...

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Der neue Roborock S6 MaxV mit ReactiveAI, Stereo-Kamera, Etagenerkennung und mehr Saugkraft!

News

[Update] Roborock S6 MaxV – Alle Infos zum AI Saugroboter!

Roborock S6 MaxV Saugroboter

Update 23. November 2020

Bei Media Markt und Saturn gibt es aktuell den S6 MaxV für besonders günstige 499 Euro. Hier geht’s zum Saturn Angebot und hier zum Media Markt Angebot.

Update 15. Juni 2020

Der Roborock S6 MaxV ist ab sofort erhältlich. Cyberport listet den smarten Saugroboter mit ReactiveAI für 599 Euro. Die Lieferung erfolgt binnen weniger Tage! Media Markt hat den Saugroboter ebenfalls gelistet. Der dortige Preis liegt allerdings bei 679,99 Euro.

Update 03. Juni 2020

Es gibt neue Infos zum Verkaufsstart des Roborock S6 MaxV. Media Markt hat den Saugroboter ins Sortiment aufgenommen. Regulär ist er dort für 679,99 Euro gelistet. Durch die aktuelle Rabatt-Aktion gibt es ihn 100 Euro günstiger, für 579,99 Euro. Beachten sollte man allerdings das Lieferdatum. Demnach ist der Saugroboter erst ab Ende August lieferbar!

Roborock S6 MaxV ab August bei Media Markt.

Ursprünglich gingen wir davon aus, dass der in China als Roborock T7 vorgestellte Saugroboter als Roborock S7  nach Europa kommt. Wie sich jetzt herausstellt, verfolgt Roborock für den hiesigen Markt etwas andere Pläne. Statt eines Roborock S7, präsentiert uns der Hersteller einen Roborock S6 MaxV. Ein Blick auf das Datenblatt verrät, dass es sich im Groben um einen weitergedachten Roborock S5 Max handelt. Bereits im Juni soll der Saugroboter zum Preis von 649 Euro erhältlich sein.

Der Roborock S6 MaxV in Schwarz mit neuer Stereo-Kamera.

Stereo-Kamera und ReactiveAI

Die augenscheinlichste Neuerung ist die Stereo-Kamera, die in Fahrtrichtung Hindernisse effektiv erkennt. Was die Kamera sieht, wird von der neuen ReactiveAI verarbeitet. Das Herzstück der AI bildet ein Qualcomm APQ8053 Chip. Hierbei handelt es sich um einen, speziell für Machine Learning Aufgaben, maßgeschneiderten IoT Prozessor. Die ReactiveAI lernt ständig dazu und ist in der Lage, Objekte nicht nur nach Position und Größe einzuordnen, sondern auch zu kategorisieren. Herumliegende Schuhe, Kabel und sogar Hundehaufen weiß die ReactiveAI zu erkennen und entsprechend damit umzugehen. Sollte ein Objekt mal nicht erkannt werden, wird es vorsichtshalber umfahren.

Die ReactiveAI des Roborock S6 MaxV weiß ganz genau, was sich vor ihr befindet.

Damit die ReactiveAI auch im Dunkeln ihre Arbeit präzise verrichtet, ist die Stereo-Kamera mit einem Infrarotsensor ausgestattet. Gleichzeitig kommt das bewährte LiDAR-Navigationssystem zum Einsatz, das wir bereits von anderen Roborock Saugrobotern kennen. Doch wie sieht es eigentlich mit dem Datenschutz aus? Roborock verspricht, dass die Aufnahmen nicht gespeichert, nicht kopiert und in keine Cloud geladen werden. Nachdem die ReactiveAI die Aufnahme verarbeitet hat, erfolgt die sofortige Löschung.

So sieht die Kamera des S6 MaxV aus. Gut zu erkenne, die zwei Sensoren.

25 Prozent mehr Saugleistung

Der Roborock S6 MaxV ist nicht nur der intelligenteste, sondern auch der leistungsstärkste Roborock Saugroboter. Im Vergleich zum Roborock S6 wurde die Saugkraft des neuen Modells auf 2500 Pa angehoben. Das entspricht einer Steigerung von 25 Prozent. Die maximale Laufzeit gibt Roborock mit 3 Stunden an, was wiederum für die Reinigung einer 240 m² Fläche genügt.

SnapMop Wischsystem

Ebenfalls neu ist das SnapMop Wischsystem. Es handelt sich dabei um einen ansteckbaren 297ml Wassertank mit elektrisch gesteuerter Wasserabgabe. Ein voller Tank reicht für eine Fläche von 200 m². Die Wasserverteilung lässt sich raumspezifisch über die Roborock App festlegen. Damit Teppiche trocken bleiben, gibt es die Funktion der automatischen Wischsperrzonen.

Etagenspeicherung und Wasserzonen.

Etagenspeicherung und No-Go Zonen

Mehrere Etagen sind für den Roborock S6 MaxV kein Problem. Bis zu 4 Karten bzw. Etagen lassen sich speichern und stehen in der Roborock zum Abruf bereit. Den Etagenwechsel erkennt der Saugroboter automatisch. Sperrzonen (Virtual Wall), die der Saugroboter nicht überfahren soll, können bequem über die Roborock App eingezeichnet werden.

Quelle: de.roborock.com/pages/roborock-s6-maxv

Was ist deine Meinung zum Roborock S6 MaxV? Ab damit in die Kommentare oder in die Roborock Fangruppe!

12 Kommentare

12 Kommentare

  1. Sascha

    30. April 2020 um 11:39

    Das hört sich alles sehr toll an, aber ich würde mir keinen Saugroboter für mehr als 400€ kaufen. Ich bin mit meinem S5 sehr zufrieden und ich denke nicht, dass der S6 MaxV so viel besser ist. Bin aber trotzdem mal gespannt, wie gut das mit dieser Kamera funktioniert. Kommt da von euch noch ein Test zu?

    • Timo Administrator

      30. April 2020 um 12:19

      Hi Sascha, der Preis ist tatsächlich eine Ansage. Inwiefern von uns ein Test zum Roborock S6 MaxV kommt, kann ich dir leider noch nicht sagen.

      • Sibylle

        5. Mai 2020 um 17:17

        Hallo, ich hatte eigentlich vor mir den S5 zu kaufen. Nach einer Überlegung bin ich beim S5 Max gelandet, weil der diese bessere Wischfunktion bietet. Jetzt ist der hier ja noch besser. Ich habe sehr viele Hartböden. Wischen wäre da sicherlich nicht verkehrt. Welchen Roborock könnt ihr mir empfehlen?

        • Timo Administrator

          11. Mai 2020 um 10:11

          Hi Sibylle, der S5 Max ist eine gute Wahl und die Wischfunktion sollte dem S6 MaxV ähnlich sein. Am besten du wirfst einen Blick in unsere Roborock Facebook Gruppe. Dort gibt es zahlreiche Mitglieder, mit denen du dich zu den einzelnen Modellen austauschen kannst.

  2. Fred

    14. Mai 2020 um 15:53

    Hallo, ich wollte mir den Saugroboter kaufen, aber er ist nirgends verfügbar. Wo kann ich ihn denn bestellen?

    • Timo Administrator

      15. Mai 2020 um 11:56

      Hi Fred, der S6 MaxV kommt erst im Juni in den Handel.

      • Fred

        15. Mai 2020 um 15:45

        Danke, den Hinweis hatte ich überlesen.

  3. Thomas S

    24. Mai 2020 um 17:50

    Hallo Leute, im Netz gibt es schon einige Tests zu dem Saugi. Bei manchen liest man, dass die zusätzliche Kamera was taugt, andere meinen die funktioniert noch nicht gut oder wäre unnötig. Was ist eure Meinung dazu?

    • Timo Administrator

      24. Mai 2020 um 18:04

      Hi Thomas, da kann ich dir leider auch nicht weiterhelfen. Bisher hat uns kein Testexemplar des Roborock S6 MaxV erreicht!

  4. Helmut Schwarten

    27. Mai 2020 um 16:55

    Guten Tag, gibt es neue Informationen dazu, ab wann der Saugroboter kaufbar ist?

    • Timo Administrator

      29. Mai 2020 um 10:44

      Hi Helmut, leider haben wir noch keine neuen Infos.

  5. Wolfgang

    8. Juni 2020 um 16:47

    Wenn ich den Link zu MM anklicke kommt nicht verfügbar.

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.

Mehr von Roborock

Roborock S7 HeaderRoborock S7 Header

News

IDer Roborock S7 ist das aktuell leistungsstärkste Saugrobotermodell aus dem Hause Roborock. Neu sind unter anderem die verbesserte “Sonic Mopping” Wischfunktion, die Teppischerkennung per...

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar