Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

SwitchBot product family header

News

SwitchBot Smart Home – Many Amazon offers in April!

Who or what is SwitchBot?

Behind Smart Home is above all a question of cost. If you want to replace all light switches, sockets and other household appliances with equivalent Smart Home devices, you often have to dig deep into your pocket.

This is exactly where SwitchBot comes in. The corporate idea of ​​the company, which was founded in 2016, is to make existing "dumb" devices smart by simply retrofitting them! Let's take a closer look at the products in detail.

SwitchBot Bot

The SwitchBot Bot is probably the most innovative and at the same time simplest product from SwitchBot. This is a small box that does nothing but flip switches. The whole thing has been implemented by simply imitating the manual operation of the switch with a small mechanical arm. In addition to pushing, pulling is no problem for the SwitchBot Bot.

With an action radius of 135 degrees and a weight of 560g, the SwitchBot Bot is compatible with pretty much any toggle switch. Light switches, door and garage door openers as well as household appliances such as coffee machines can be operated.

SwitchBot bot switch in living room.

There is an adhesive surface on the back so that the bot can be stuck almost anywhere. Power is sourced from a CR2 lithium battery. Bluetooth 5.0 BLE is used so that the SwitchBot Bot can be controlled smartly from a distance. Alternatively, a SwitchBot Remote (Link) available as a separate accessory.

The SwitchBot Hub (Link) needed. It can be used to build a complete SwitchBot ecosystem that can be conveniently operated remotely or by voice command.

The SwitchBot Bot is currently available for only 23,99 euros (instead of 35,00 euros) on Amazon.

SwitchBot Bot on Amazon

SwitchBot Curtain

Another interesting product from the SwitchBot family is the SwitchBot Curtain, a smart electric motor for curtains. As the name suggests, the SwitchBot Curtain is able to open and close curtains and curtains. The curtain bot is compatible with conventional curtain rods, but also with U-rails and I-rails. 

SwitchBot Curtain to curtain.

Matching hanging rollers are included in different versions. There is also a measuring template, which can be used to measure which roles fit before installation. You have to be careful with tulle curtains. A separate installation kit can be purchased for this purpose.

The power supply is provided by a battery that is permanently installed in the device and can be charged via USB-C. According to SwitchBot, the battery lasts an average of 8 months. Control at close range or conveniently with a timer is carried out using an app. If you want to move your curtains remotely or connect them to other smart home systems, the SwitchBot Hub (Link) needed.

The SwitchBot curtain bot is currently available for only 63,20 euros (instead of 79,00 euros) on Amazon.

SwitchBot Curtain on Amazon

SwitchBot Meter Plus

Last but not least, let's take a look at the SwitchBot Meter Plus. There is no innovation here, because strictly speaking it is an ordinary thermometer or hygrometer that measures the temperature and humidity in the room. What makes the SwitchBot Meter Plus interesting is the low price, so you can equip any room with a Meter Plus without high costs.

SwitchBot Meter Plus on desk.

Temperature and humidity can either be read on the black and white display or accessed via the SwitchBot app. Measurements are taken every 4 seconds and stored locally for up to 68 days. An export of the data is also possible. If you also have a SwitchBot Hub (Link) has remote access to the collected data.

The SwitchBot Meter Plus is currently available for only 15,99 euros (instead of 19,99 euros) on Amazon.

SwitchBot Meter on Amazon

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

1 comment

1 comment

  1. MrArduino

    11. April 2022 10 to: 30

    You don't really need the hub. Those who are familiar can switch the SwitchBot devices via an ESP32 via MQTT. There are many interesting repos on Github 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

SwitchBot Produkt Familie Header

News

SwitchBot Smart Home – Viele Amazon Angebote im April!

Wer oder was ist SwitchBot?

Hinter Smart Home steckt vor allem eine Kostenfrage. Wer sämtliche Lichtschalter, Steckdosen und andere Haushaltsgeräte mit gleichwertigen Smart Home Geräten ersetzen möchte, muss oftmals tief in die Tasche greifen.

Bei genau diesem Punkt setzt SwitchBot an. Unternehmensgedanke des bereits 2016 gegründeten Unternehmens ist es, vorhandene „dumme“ Geräte durch einfaches nachrüsten smart zu machen! Schauen wir uns die Produkte im Detail etwas näher an.

SwitchBot Bot

Das wohl innovativste und gleichzeitig simpelste Produkt aus dem Hause SwitchBot ist der SwitchBot Bot. Hierbei handelt es sich um ein kleines Kästchen, das nichts anderes tut als Schalter umzulegen. Umgesetzt hat man das ganze, indem ein kleiner mechanischer Arm die händische Betätigung des Schalters einfach nachahmt. Neben drücken ist auch ziehen kein Problem für den SwitchBot Bot.

Mit einem Aktionsradius von 135 Grad und einer 560g Gewichtskraft ist der SwitchBot Bot mit so ziemlich jedem Kippschalter kompatibel. Bedienen lassen sich Lichtschalter, Tür- bzw. Garagentoröffner aber auch Haushaltsgeräte wie z.B. Kaffeemaschinen.

SwitchBot Bot Schalter in Wohnzimmer.

Auf der Rückseite befindet sich eine Klebefläche, sodass sich der Bot nahezu überall aufkleben lässt. Strom wird über eine CR2 Lithium-Batterie bezogen. Damit sich der SwitchBot Bot smart aus der Distanz steuern lässt, setzt man auf Bluetooth 5.0 BLE. Alternativ ist eine SwitchBot Remote (Link) als separates Zubehör erhältlich.

Für die Einbindung in bestehende Smart Home Systeme wie z.B. Google Home, Amazon Alexa, oder Apple HomeKit wir der SwitchBot Hub (Link) benötigt. Mit ihm lässt sich ein komplettes SwitchBot-Ökosystem aufbauen, das sich bequem aus der Ferne oder per Sprachbefehl bedienen lässt.

Aktuell gibt es den SwitchBot Bot für nur 23,99 Euro (statt 35,00 Euro) auf Amazon.

SwitchBot Bot auf Amazon

SwitchBot Curtain

Ein weiteres interessantes Produkt aus dem SwitchBot Familie ist der SwitchBot Curtain, ein smarter Elektromotor für Vorhänge. Wie der Name schon verrät, ist der SwitchBot Curtain in der Lage Vorhänge sowie Gardinen auf und zuzuziehen. Kompatibel ist der Vorhänge-Bot mit herkömmlichen Gardinenstangen, aber auch U-Schienen und I-Schienen.

SwitchBot Curtain an Vorhang.

Passende Einhängerollen sind in verschiedenen Ausführungen im Lieferumfang enthalten. Dazu gibt es eine Messschablone, womit sich bereits vor der Installation ausmessen lässt, welche Rollen passen. Aufpassen muss man bei Tüllgardinen. Hierfür ist ein eigener Installationssatz nachkaufbar.

Die Stromversorgung übernimmt ein Akku, der im Gerät fest verbaut ist und sich per USB-C laden lässt. Laut SwitchBot hält der Akku im Schnitt 8 Monate. Die Steuerung aus nächster Nähe oder bequem per Timer erfolgt per App. Möchte man seine Gardinen aus der Ferne bewegen, oder mit anderen Smart Home Systemen verbinden, wird abermals der SwitchBot Hub (Link) benötigt.

Aktuell gibt es den SwitchBot Vorhänge-Bot für nur 63,20 Euro (statt 79,00 Euro) auf Amazon.

SwitchBot Curtain auf Amazon

SwitchBot Meter Plus

Zu guter Letzt werfen wir noch einen Blick auf das SwitchBot Meter Plus. Die Innovation bleibt hier zwar aus, denn strenggenommen handelt es sich um ein gewöhnliches Thermo- bzw. Hygrometer, das die Temperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit im Raum misst. Was das SwitchBot Meter Plus wiederum interessant macht ist der geringe Preis, sodass man ohne hohe Kosten jeden Raum mit einem Meter Plus ausstatten kann.

SwitchBot Meter Plus auf Schreibtisch.

Temperatur und Luftfeuchtigkeit lassen sich entweder über das Schwarz-Weiß-Display ablesen oder man greift über die SwitchBot App darauf zu. Alle 4 Sekunden erfolgen Messungen, die bis zu 68 Tage lokal gespeichert werden. Ein Export der Daten ist ebenfalls möglich. Wer außerdem einen SwitchBot Hub (Linkbesitzt, hat aus der Ferne Zugriff auf die gesammelten Daten.

Aktuell gibt es das SwitchBot Meter Plus für nur 15,99 Euro (statt 19,99 Euro) auf Amazon.

SwitchBot Meter auf Amazon

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

1 Kommentar

1 Kommentar

  1. MrArduino

    11. April 2022 um 10:30

    Den Hub braucht man nicht unbedingt. Wer sich auskennt, kann die SwitchBot Gerätschaften über einen ESP32 per MQTT schalten. Auf Github gibt es viele interessante Repos dazu 🙂

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Werbung

GOGOBest Mai Banner