Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Tablet headers

News

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 – New tablet presented by TCL

TCL TAB MAX 10.4

Here with us, TCL is mainly known for televisions. However, the technology company, which was founded in 1981, also has its own mobile division, which includes a constantly growing range of smartphones and tablets. The TCL TAB MAX 10.4 is brand new, a tablet that is in the 200 euro price range.

Bonus

For the market launch of the TCL TAB MAX 10.4, the tablet is available until February 24 at the current introductory price of 200 euros. Selling is via Aliexpress.

To the Aliexpress offer

Display with NXTVISION technology

The display of the TCL TAB MAX 10.4 does not have a diagonal of 10.4 inches, as the name suggests, but strictly speaking it is 10.36 inches. The panel used is of the LCD type and has a resolution of 2.000 x 1.200 pixels. Thin bezels with only 8.3 mm thickness contribute to the design of the 247,8 x 157,56 x 7,65 mm tablet weighing 470 g.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Display Greatness

To get the best out of the LC display, TCL relies on its in-house NXTVISION display technology. This gives the image a higher contrast, sharper details and improved color representation. At the same time, the display should act more eye-friendly thanks to NXTVISION. A corresponding TÜV-Rheinland Eyesafe certification is available according to TCL.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 665

With the Snapdragon 665 from Qualcomm, the TCL TAB MAX 10.4 does not have a particularly powerful chip installed, but the ARMv8-based SoC is not a bad choice, especially for inexpensive tablets. The combination of an 8-core CPU with Adreno 610 GPU is up to most tasks that a tablet has to face in everyday life. However, demanding games cannot be played with it.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 tablet held by woman.

TCL has paired the chip with a generous 6GB of RAM and 256GB of data storage. If that's not enough for you, you can expand the data storage with a microSD memory card. The tablet establishes wireless connections via Dual-AC WLAN and Bluetooth 5.0. Although the Snapdragon 665 would theoretically be LTE compatible, TCL does not use mobile communications.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 tablet Snapdragon 665 and memory.

On the software side, the tablet runs on Android 11. TCL has not commented on whether and when an update to Android 12 can be expected. The TCL Kids App is pre-installed especially for children. The app provides learning content that is specially tailored to children. The content is probably only available in English.

Camera, battery & others

On the back, the TCL TAB MAX 10.4 is equipped with a 13 MP camera. There is an 8 MP camera on the front. Both cameras record videos in 1080p at 30 frames per second and should be sufficient for video telephony.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 tablet 8+13MP camera

Experience has shown that the combination of economical Snapdragon 665 and 8000 mAh battery ensures decent runtimes. An 18 watt fast charge function charges the battery to 30% in just 21 minutes. Fully charging takes less than 4 hours.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 tablet 8000mAh battery

Optional accessories come in the form of an active stylus or an attachable keyboard. The tablet can then be converted into a smart workstation. Two speakers provide stereo sound that improves the sound experience when watching movies. There is no 3.5mm headphone jack.

In terms of sensors, the tablet offers a G sensor, a Hall sensor, a proximity sensor, an ambient light sensor and supports GPS, GLONASS and Galileo.

Source: TCL

Timo Altmeyer Avatar
author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

1 comment

1 comment

  1. lalala

    22. February 2022 22 to: 07

    Hello, I assume that the display only shows 60 Hz or is it 90 Hz? And another question would be whether I can use it to stream Netflix in full HD. Couldn't find any information about Widevine L1. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

GOGOBest September Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Tablet Header

News

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 – Neues Tablet von TCL vorgestellt

TCL TAB MAX 10.4

Hier bei uns ist TCL hauptsächlich für Fernseher bekannt. Das bereits 1981 gegründete Technologieunternehmen führt allerdings auch eine eigene Mobilsparte, die ein stetiges wachsendes Sortiment an Smartphones und Tablets umfasst. Ganz neu ist das TCL TAB MAX 10.4, ein Tablet das sich in der 200 Euro Preisklasse bewegt.

Angebot

Zum Marktstart des TCL TAB MAX 10.4 gibt es das Tablet bis zum 24. Februar zum aktuellen Einführungspreis von 200 Euro. Der Verkauf erfolgt über Aliexpress.

Zum Aliexpress Angebot

Display mit NXTVISION Technologie

Das Display des TCL TAB MAX 10.4 hat nicht etwa eine Diagonale von 10.4 Zoll, wie es der Name vermuten lässt, sondern bringt es strenggenommen auf 10.36 Zoll. Das verwendete Panel ist vom Typ LCD und löst mit 2.000 x 1.200 Pixel auf. Dünne Ränder mit nur 8.3 mm Dicke tragen zum Design des 247,8 x 157,56 x 7,65 mm großen 470g schweren Tablets bei.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Display Greatness

Um das Beste aus dem LC-Display herauszuholen setzt TCL auf die hauseigene NXTVISION Display-Technologie. Diese verleiht dem Bild einen höheren Kontrast, schärfere Details und eine verbesserte Farbdarstellung. Gleichzeitig soll das Display durch NXTVISION augenschonender agieren. Eine entsprechende TÜV-Rheinland Eyesafe-Zertifizierung liegt laut TCL vor.

Qualcomm Snapdragon 665

Mit dem Snapdragon 665 aus dem Hause Qualcomm hat das TCL TAB MAX 10.4 zwar keinen sonderlich leistungsstarken Chip verbaut, der ARMv8-basierter SoC ist allerdings gerade bei preiswerten Tablets keine schlechte Wahl. Die Kombination aus 8-Kern CPU mit Adreno 610 GPU ist den meisten Aufgaben gewachsen, die sich ein Tablet im Alltag stellen muss. Anspruchsvolle Games sind damit allerdings nicht spielbar.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Tablet von Frau in Hand gehalten.

Gepaart hat TCL den Chip mit üppigen 6GB Arbeitsspeicher und 256GB Datenspeicher. Wem das nicht genügt, der kann den Datenspeicher zusätzlich mit einer microSD-Speicherkarte erweitern. Kabellose Verbindungen stellt das Tablet via Dual-AC WLAN und Bluetooth 5.0 her. Obwohl der Snapdragon 665 theoretisch LTE-kompatibel wäre, verzichtet TCL auf Mobilfunk.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Tablet Snapdragon 665 und Speicher.

Softwareseitig läuft das Tablet mit Android 11. Ob und wann man ein Update auf Android 12 erwarten kann, dazu hat sich TCL nicht geäußert. Speziell für Kinder ist die TCL Kids App vorinstalliert. Die App liefert Lerninhalte, die speziell auf Kinder zugeschnitten sind. Vermutlich stehen die Inhalte nur in Englisch zu Verfügung.

Kamera, Akku & Sonstige

Auf der Rückseite ist das TCL TAB MAX 10.4 mit einer 13 MP Kamera ausgestattet. Vorderseitig befindet sich eine 8 MP Kamera. Beide Kameras nehmen Videos in 1080p bei 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf und sollten Qualitativ der Videotelefonie genügen.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Tablet 8+13MP Kamera

Die Kombination aus sparsamen Snapdragon 665 und 8000 mAh Akku sorgt erfahrungsgemäß für ordentliche Laufzeiten. Eine 18 Watt Schnellladefunktion lädt den Akku in nur 30 Minuten auf 21%. Vollständig aufladen dauert weniger als 4 Stunden.

TCL TAB MAX 10.4 Tablet 8000 mAh Akku

Optionales Zubehör ist in Form eines aktiven Stylus oder einer ansteckbaren Tastatur erhältlich. Damit lässt sich das Tablet dann zur smarten Workstation umfunktionieren. Zwei Lautsprecher sorgen für einen Stereo-Klang, der das Klangerlebnis beim Filmeschauen verbessert. Einen 3.5 mm Kopfhörereingang gibt es nicht.

Sensorisch bietet das Tablet einen G-Sensor, einen Hall-Sensor, einen Näherungssensor, einen Umgebungslichtsensor und unterstützt GPS, GLONASS sowie Galileo.

Quelle: TCL

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

1 Kommentar

1 Kommentar

  1. Lalala

    22. Februar 2022 um 22:07

    Hallo, ich vermute mal, dass das Display nur 60 Hz darstellt oder sind es 90 Hz? Und eine weitere Frage wäre, ob ich damit Netflix in Full-HD streamen kann. Konnte zu Widevine L1 keine Angaben ausmachen. Danke!

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner