Gaming
0
Review

TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum Review - Gaming Mouse

by 27. April 2017

Today there is something for the gamer among you. This review is about the TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum Gaming Mouse, which is equipped with an optical sensor and has some interesting features to offer. Read more is worthwhile!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

TREASURE

Product

Sharur SE Spectrum

Specifications

General
Keys: 6
Lighting: LED
Cable: 2m
Weight: 89g

Memory: 64kb
Macros: Yes

Sensor
Type: Optical
Model: Avago A3050
DPI: 4000 DPI
Polling rate: 1000 Hz

Scope of delivery

1x gaming mouse
1x user manual

First impression of the Sharur SE Spectrum

The Sharur SE is simply delivered in a cardboard box, which contains a short manual in addition to the mouse. Visually, the gaming mouse appears in an interesting Piano finish with matt rubberised side elements. Due to the symmetrical design, the mouse also meets left-handed needs. Another salient feature is the LED lightingBoth the top TESORO logo, the mouse wheel and the back of the bottom up to 16.8M color variations can illuminate.

For better sliding, the Sharur SE is on the bottom both front side, and back with Gleitpads fitted. The mouse cable measures 2 meters in length and is gummed. On a Textilummantelung was waived. On the one hand, this does not make the cable too rigid, on the other hand cable breaks are more likely. There are altogether 6 control buttons, In addition to the left and right mouse buttons, there is an 4-level DPI selection button, a clickable mouse wheel and two side buttons. All buttons are freely programmable. The first impression of the click feeling is positive. The keys are tight and have a pleasant pressure point.

Overall, my first impression of Sharur SE is positive. Especially as a left-hander it is often difficult to find a symmetrical mouse with a good feeling. Although the mouse does not have a rubberized surface, it is non-slip in the hand. The lubricity is not objectionable after a few first movements.

TESORO Sharur Spectrum Software

As Plug & Play Peripheral, the Sharur SE can be used without a driver. However, to be able to use all functions, you should download the Sharur SE Spectrum driver. This is available free of charge on the official TESORO homepage. A driver CD is not included.

Within the user interface of the TESORO software can be 7 languages choose. German is one of the 7 selectable languages. Unfortunately, that is Translation less successfulwhich is why I quickly changed the software back to English. The software is clearly structured. There is a subsection to keys, there are Performance setting to the DPI, the sampling rate, the mouse acceleration, as well as the click and scroll speed. Another subpoint is the effect management, Here you can choose the lighting of the mouse. In addition, there are four effects to choose from.

TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum | color effects

In the test, the proved effect management at least for the most part as reliable. Once you have selected the color and the effect, it will take a few seconds for the selection to take effect. To criticize is the function "OFF", which should turn off the lights completely, but did not work in the test. Questionable is also the Macro function, Markos can be configured manually, but the "Record" feature will not work.

Practical test of the Sharur SE Spectrum

The mouse was tested mostly in the current game title "PUBattlegrounds", as well as several sessions CS: GO were gambled with the Sharur SE. Before I even started a game, I have myself 4 DPI profiles created. You can choose 250, 400, 1000, 1200, 1500, 2000, 3000 and 4000 DPI, In addition, the sampling rate in four stages of 125 Hz, over 250 Hz and 500 Hz up to 1000 Hz be adjusted. I found my favored setting quickly with 1200 DPI and 500 Hz. The switch between the profiles is fluent and you will be informed about the change by a short message on the screen. Especially with CS: GO I found it advantageous to switch between two DPI profiles at lightning speed.

The optical sensor is on Avago A3050which is commonly found in cheap gaming mice. The sensor is said to not belong to the "flawless" or error-free sensors, since eg jittering or a noticeable Algorithm correction occurs or is present. Jittering is easy to understand by drawing a straight line in MS Paint. If deviations occur independently of the mouse's own movement, this failure is called jittering. In fact, the Sharur SE also has a slight jittering. Nonetheless, keep in mind that this mouse is aimed primarily at casual gamers.

I also count myself among the casual gamers and, given the price, am satisfied with the gaming capability of Sharur SE. You mouse slides cleanly on the mouse pad and lies well in the hand through the side gumming. The disadvantage of the non-rubberized housing is that dirt accumulates very quickly. The handling is not affected by the non-rubberized surface. The above-mentioned jittering also did not affect adversely when playing. What I would have liked would be a slightly higher weight of the mouse. Especially with the precise Aimen, the mouse slides a little too easily on the mouse pad.

Website of the manufacturer: tesorotec.com

Final Words

Positive

►Symmetrical design
►Various LED lighting
►Good lubricity
►Good click feeling
►Excellent optical sensor
►DPI profile selection

Negative

►Dangerous for dirt
►Bad translated software
►Record macro without function
►Little jittering

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
-
application
7.0
-
Design
8.5
-
Features
7.5
-
Gaming suitability
8.0
-
Software
5.0
-
Summary

The TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum is an affordable and beginner-friendly gaming mouse. The built-in Avago A3050 sensor is not one of the "flawless" sensors, but meets the needs of a casual gamers. Those who are not active in the competitive field and are looking for a visually appealing and at the same time left-handed gaming mouse with good handling should definitely consider the Sharur SE Spectrum.

7.3
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Gaming
0
Review

TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum Testbericht – Gaming Maus

by April 27, 2017

Heute gibt es mal wieder etwas für die Gamer unter euch. Dieser Testbericht befasst sich mit der TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum Gaming Maus, die mit einem optischen Sensor ausgestattet ist und einige interessante Features zu bieten hat. Weiterlesen lohnt sich!

Überblick
Hersteller

TESORO

Produktbezeichnung

Sharur SE Spectrum

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Tasten: 6
Beleuchtung: LED
Kabel: 2m
Gewicht: 89g

Speicher: 64kb
Makros: Ja

Sensor
Typ: Optisch
Modell: Avago A3050
DPI: 4000 DPI
Polling-Rate: 1000 Hz

Lieferumfang

1x Gaming Maus
1x Bedienungsanleitung

Erster Eindruck zur Sharur SE Spectrum

Die Sharur SE wird schlicht und einfach in einer Pappschachtel geliefert, die neben der Maus noch eine kurze Bedienungsanleitung beinhaltet. Optisch erscheint die Gaming Maus in einer interessanten Klavierlackoptik mit matt gummierten Seitenelementen. Durch das symmetrische Design wird die Maus auch Linkshänder-Bedürfnissen gerecht. Ein weiteres, hervorstechendes Merkmal ist die LED Beleuchtung, die sowohl das oberseitige TESORO Logo, das Mausrad und den hinteren Teil der Unterseite mit bis zu 16.8M Farbvariationen beleuchten kann.

Zur besseren Gleitfähigkeit ist die Sharur SE auf der Unterseite sowohl vorderseitig, als auch rückseitig mit Gleitpads ausgestattet. Das Mauskabel misst 2 Meter in der Länge und ist gummiert. Auf eine Textilummantelung wurde verzichtet. Dadurch ist das Kabel zwar einerseits nicht zu starr, andererseits sind Kabelbrüche wahrscheinlicher. Es gibt insgesamt 6 Bedientasten. Neben der linken und rechten Maustaste gibt es eine 4-stufige DPI-Auswahltaste, ein klickbares Mausrad und zwei seitliche Tasten. Sämtliche Tasten sind frei programmierbar. Der erste Eindruck zum Klickgefühl fällt positiv aus. Die Tasten sitzen fest und haben einen angenehmen Druckpunkt.

Insgesamt fällt mein erster Eindruck zur Sharur SE positiv aus. Gerade als Linkshänder ist es oftmals schwierig eine symmetrische Maus mit gutem Feeling zu finden. Obwohl die Maus keine gummierte Oberfläche besitzt, liegt sich rutschfest in der Hand. Die Gleitfähigkeit ist nach ein paar ersten Bewegungen nicht zu beanstanden.

TESORO Sharur Spectrum Software

Als Plug & Play Peripherie kann die Sharur SE ganz ohne Treiber genutzt werden. Um allerdings sämtliche Funktionen nutzen zu können, sollte man sich den Sharur SE Spectrum Treiber herunterladen. Diesen erhält man kostenfrei auf der offiziellen TESORO Homepage. Eine Treiber-CD liegt dem Lieferumfang nicht bei.

Innerhalb der Benutzeroberfläche der TESORO Software lassen sich 7 Sprachen auswählen. Deutsch ist eine der 7 wählbaren Sprachen. Leider ist die Übersetzung weniger gelungen, weshalb ich die Software schnell wieder auf Englisch umstellte. Die Software ist übersichtlich aufgebaut. Es gibt einen Unterpunkt zur Tastenbelegung, es gibt Performance-Einstellung zu den DPI, der Abtastrate, der Mausbeschleunigung, sowie der Klick- und Scrollgeschwindigkeit. Ein weiterer Unterpunkt ist die Effektverwaltung. Hier lässt sich die Beleuchtung der Maus frei wählen. Zusätzlich stehen vier Effekte zur Auswahl.

Im Test erwies sich die Effektverwaltung zumindest zum größten Teil als zuverlässig. Hat man die Farbe und den Effekt ausgewählt, dauert es einige Sekunden bis die Auswahl übernommen wird. Zu kritisieren ist die Funktion „OFF“, welche die Beleuchtung komplett ausschalten sollte, im Test jedoch nicht funktionierte. Fragwürdig ist auch die Makro-Funktion. Markos lassen sich zwar manuell konfigurieren, das „Record“ Feature bleibt allerdings ohne Funktion.

Praxistest der Sharur SE Spectrum

Getestet wurde die Maus überwiegend im aktuellen Spieletitel „PUBattlegrounds“, als auch wurden mehrere Sessions CS:GO mit der Sharur SE gezockt. Bevor ich überhaupt ein Spiel startete, habe ich mir 4 DPI Profile angelegt. Auswählen lassen sich 250, 400, 1000, 1200, 1500, 2000, 3000 und 4000 DPI. Zusätzlich kann auch die Abtastrate in vier Stufen von 125 Hz, über 250 Hz und 500 Hz bis hin zu 1000 Hz angepasst werden. Meine favorisierte Einstellung fand ich schnell bei 1200 DPI und 500 Hz. Der Wechsel zwischen den Profilen gelingt fließend und man wird über eine kurze Anzeige auf dem Bildschirm über den Wechsel benachrichtigt. Gerade bei CS:GO fand ich es von Vorteil, blitzschnell zwischen zwei DPI Profilen zu wechseln.

Der optische Sensor ist ein Avago A3050, der häufig in preiswerten Gaming Mäusen zu finden ist. Dem Sensor wird nachgesagt, dass er nicht zu den „flawless“ bzw. fehlerfreien Sensoren gehört, da z.B. Jittering oder eine spürbare Algorithmus-Korrektur auftritt bzw. vorhanden ist. Jittering lässt sich einfach nachvollziehen indem man in MS Paint eine gerade Linie zeichnet. Erscheinen Abweichungen, die unabhängig von der eigenen Bewegung durch die Maus selbst vorgenommen wurden, wird dieser Ausfall als Jittering bezeichnet. Tatsächlich weißt auch die Sharur SE ein geringes Jittering auf. Nichtdestotrotz sollte man bedenken, dass sich diese Maus vor allem an den Casual Gamer richtet.

Ich selbst zähle mich auch zu den Casual Gamern und bin in Anbetracht des Preises mit der Gamingtauglichkeit der Sharur SE zufrieden. Du Maus gleitet sauber auf dem Mauspad und liegt durch die seitliche Gummierung gut in der Hand. Nachteil des nicht gummierten Gehäuses ist, dass sich sehr schnell Schmutz ansammelt. Das Handling ist durch die nicht gummierte Oberfläche nicht beeinträchtigt. Das oben angesprochene Jittering hat sich beim Spielen ebenfalls nicht nachteilig ausgwirkt. Was ich mir gewünscht hätte, wäre ein etwas höheres Eigengewicht der Maus. Gerade beim präzisen Aimen, gleitet die Maus schon etwas zu leicht auf dem Mauspad.

Webseite des Herstellers: tesorotec.com

Positiv

►Symmetrisches Design
►Vielseitige LED-Beleuchtung
►Gute Gleitfähigkeit
►Gutes Klickgefühl
►Überzeugender optischer Sensor
►DPI Profilwahl

Negativ

►Anfällig für Schmutz
►Schlecht übersetzte Software
►Record Makro ohne Funktion
►Geringes Jittering

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
7.0
Design
8.5
Funktionsumfang
7.5
Gamingtauglichkeit
8.0
Software
5.0
Fazit

Die TESORO Sharur SE Spectrum ist eine preiswerte und einsteigerfreundliche Gaming Maus. Der verbaute Avago A3050 Sensor gehört zwar nicht zu den "flawless" Sensoren, wird jedoch den Anforderungen eines Casual Gamers gerecht. Wer nicht gerade im Competitive Bereicht aktiv ist und eine optisch ansprechende und zugleich linkshänderfreundliche Gaming Maus mit gutem Handling sucht, der sollte auf alle Fälle die Sharur SE Spectrum in Betracht ziehen.

7.3
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz