Other
0
Review

Test of the Zelotes (ECHTPower) gaming mouse T-90

by 9. August 2015

A gaming mouse with 5500 dpi in this price range is rare. Although well-known manufacturers often promise mice with 10.000 DPI and more, they are also in a price range of 70 € and upwards. Whether the ECHTPower or Zelotes 5500 DPI gaming mouse is good, I'll tell you now.

Review of the Zelotes T-90 gaming mouse

Scope of delivery

The ECHTPower / Zelote's T-90 gaming mouse comes in a plain cardboard box bearing the Zelotes branding. Zelotes is a gaming series that is marketed by numerous retailers such as VicTsing, ECHTPower and others. The exact name of the gaming mouse is Zelote's T-90. In addition to the mouse, an instruction manual in German and English was included. A driver CD is not included, but according to the instructions, the mouse is also a Plug and Play device, so drivers are not needed or there are no drivers.

Illumination of the ECHTPower T-90 mouse

overview

The Zelotes T-90 gaming mouse lights up unpacked and connected thanks to the built-in LEDs in 5 different colors. The mouse is mainly aimed at right-handed people and is shaped accordingly. The case of the mouse is made entirely of plastic, but still proves to be very stable. Column or even creaking spots I could not find any. Everything fits as it should. The surface of the housing is matt rubberized and thus prevents slipping. Unfortunately, there is only plastic on the sides, but the mouse is still in the hand. The mouse cable is textile covered and a bit 1.5m long.

In addition to the buttons for left and right click, the ECHTPower gaming mouse has additional buttons, especially for gamers. Using the left mouse button you can reach three more buttons. Unfortunately, these keys can not be freely assigned due to a lack of drivers. The special "Fire Key" to the left of the left mouse button performs a double left click and is therefore particularly suitable for shooters. With the DPI button on the housing, you can set five DPI levels (1000 DPI, 1600 DPI, 2400 DPI, 3200 DPI, 5500 DPI). A change in the DPI level is indicated by the LEDs lighting up.
Incidentally, the colors in which the mouse lights up can be freely selected via keyboard shortcuts or switched off completely.

The ECHTPower / Zelotes mouse works according to the instructions using an optical sensor. On the bottom there are also Teflon pads, which ensure a smooth glide on the mouse pad.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
17,96€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 17: 02

Final Words

Positive

►Scatter design
►Additional weights
►Textile sheathed cable
►Beleuchtung

Negative

►Work a bit cheap

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.5
-
Design
8.0
-
everyday practicality
8.5
-
Summary

The gaming mouse was designed especially for right-handed people and is therefore very good in the hand. Due to the rubberized surface, the Zelotes T-90 also feels very high quality. 5500 DPI for just 16 € is really amazing for this price range. In addition, the mouse offers teflon pads on the underside and a textile-covered cable. The gaming mouse has various LED indicators that indicate a DPI change, for example. In addition, the color change can be freely selected or completely shut off. Regarding the processing, there is nothing to moan. The keys have a good pressure point and are stuck. Nothing wobbles or creaks and there are no nasty columns.

Additional buttons that are also easy to reach, are a must for gamers. Unfortunately, the keys can not be allocated freely by default. Of course, there is software on the net that should allow free allocation. At a price of 16 € is of course no quality expected as mice in the price range around the 70 €. But what the ECHTPower mouse offers here makes it neat. Clear price / achievement tip.

8.3
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Sonstige
0
Review

Test der Zelotes (ECHTPower) Gaming Maus T-90

by 9. August 2015
Eine Gaming Maus mit 5500 dpi in dieser Preisklasse findet man selten. Namhafte Hersteller versprechen zwar oftmals MĂ€use mit 10.000 DPI und mehr, jedoch liegen diese auch in einer Preisklasse von 70€ und aufwĂ€rts. Ob die ECHTPower bzw. Zelotes 5500 DPI Gaming Maus was taugt, werde ich euch nun verraten.
Testbericht zur Zelotes T-90 Gaming Maus

Lieferumfang

Die ECHTPower / Zelotes T-90 Gaming Maus kommt in einem schlichten Pappkarton daher, auf dem sich das Branding „Zelotes“ befindet. Zelotes ist eine Gaming Reihe, die von zahlreichen HĂ€ndlern wie VicTsing, ECHTPower und Weiteren vermarktet wird. Die genaue Bezeichnung der Gaming Maus lautet Zelotes T-90. Im Lieferumfang enthalten war neben der Maus eine Betriebsanleitung in Deutsch und Englisch. Eine Treiber-CD ist nicht enthalten, jedoch ist die Maus laut Anleitung auch ein Plug and Play GerĂ€t, so dass Treiber nicht benötigt werden, bzw. es keine Treiber gibt.

Beleuchtung der ECHTPower T-90 Maus

Überblick

Ausgepackt und angeschlossen leuchtet die Zelotes T-90 Gaming Maus dank eingebauter LEDs in 5 verschiedenen Farben. Die Maus richtet sich hauptsÀchlich an RechtshÀnder und ist dementsprechend auch geformt. Das GehÀuse der Maus besteht komplett aus Plastik, erweist sich aber dennoch als sehr stabil. Spalte oder gar knarrende Stellen konnte ich keine feststellen. Alles sitzt wie es soll. Die OberflÀche des GehÀuses ist matt gummiert und verhindert somit ein Abrutschen. An den Seiten befindet sich leider nur Kunststoff, dennoch liegt die Maus gut in der Hand. Das Mauskabel ist textilummantelt und etwas 1.5m lang.

Neben den Tasten fĂŒr den Links- bzw. Rechtsklick besitzt die ECHTPower Gaming Maus zusĂ€tzliche Tasten, speziell fĂŒr Gamer. Über die linke Maustaste sind drei weitere Tasten zu erreichen. Leider lassen sich diese Tasten mangels Treiber nicht frei belegen. Der spezielle „Fire Key“ links neben der linken Maustaste fĂŒhrt einen doppelten Linkklick aus und ist somit besonders fĂŒr Shooter geeignet. Mit der DPI Taste auf dem GehĂ€use lassen sich fĂŒnf DPI Stufen einstellen (1000 DPI, 1600 DPI, 2400 DPI, 3200 DPI, 5500 DPI). Ein Wechsel der DPI Stufe wird durch Aufleuchten der LEDs angezeigt.
Die Farben, in denen die Maus leuchtet, lassen sich ĂŒbrigens ĂŒber Tastenkombinationen frei wĂ€hlen bzw. komplett ausschalten.

Die ECHTPower / Zelotes Maus arbeitet laut Anleitung mittels eines optischen Sensors. Auf der Unterseite befinden sich zudem Teflonpads, die fĂŒr ein flĂŒssiges Gleiten auf dem Mauspad, sorgen.

Preisvergleich

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Amazon
1-5 Werktage
18,99€
Amazon
1-5 Werktage
19,49€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 31. Mai 2020 17:03

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Schnittiges Design
ZusÀtzliche Gewichte
Textilummanteltes Kabel
Beleuchtung

Negativ

Wirkt etwas billig

Erster Eindruck
8.5
9.5
Design
8.0
9.7
Alltagstauglichkeit
8.5
8.0
Fazit

Die Gaming Maus wurde speziell fĂŒr RechtshĂ€nder entworfen und liegt dadurch sehr gut in der Hand. Durch die gummierte OberflĂ€che fĂŒhlt sich die Zelotes T-90 zudem sehr hochwertig an. 5500 DPI fĂŒr gerade mal 16€ ist fĂŒr diese Preisklasse echt der Wahnsinn. Zudem bietet die Maus Teflonpads auf der Unterseite sowie ein textilummanteltes Kabel. Die Gaming Maus besitzt verschiedene LED Indikatoren, die beispielsweise einen DPI Wechsel anzeigen. Zudem lĂ€sst sich der Farbwechsel frei wĂ€hlen, bzw. komplett abstellen. Hinsichtlich der Verarbeitung gibt es nichts zu meckern. Die Tasten haben einen guten Druckpunkt und sitzen fest. Nichts wackelt oder knarrt und es gibt auch keine unschönen Spalten.

ZusĂ€tzliche Tasten die zudem noch einfach zu erreichen sind, sind gerade fĂŒr Gamer ein Muss. Leider lassen sich die Tasten standardmĂ€ĂŸig nicht frei belegen. NatĂŒrlich gibt es Software im Netz, die eine freie Belegung ermöglichen sollte. Bei einem Preis von 16€ ist natĂŒrlich keine QualitĂ€t zu erwarten wie bei MĂ€usen im Preisrahmen um die 70€. Doch was die ECHTPower Maus hier darbietet, macht sie ordentlich. Klarer Preis-/Leistungstipp.

8.3
Unsere Bewertung
9.1
Nutzerbewertung
8 ratings
You have rated this