Other
0
Review

VicTsing Gaming Mouse Under Test (Easterntimes Tech T6)

by 29. February 2016

Gaming mice with over 6000 DPI are no longer uncommon today. However, if you want to draw on well-known brands, some of which even market mice with 10.000 DPI, you have to dig deep into your pocket. The VicTsing Gaming Mouse is an entry-level model with LED lighting and an adjustable DPI value. Whether this mouse could convince me as a gamer, you will learn in this review.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

Eastern Times Technology Co. Ltd.

Product

VicTsing Programmable Laser Gaming Mouse (ET-T6)

Specifications

Plug and Play
DPI: 400-6400 (1000/16000/2400/3200/6400)
Size: 123x82x39mm
Interface: USB 2.0
Lighting: LED
Cable length: 1.8m

Scope of delivery

1x gaming mouse
1x Operating Instructions

Test the VicTsing Gaming Mouse - Eastertimes Tech T6

First impression

Already the box in which the VicTsing gaming mouse was delivered shows which target group this mouse is aimed at. The quite nice, box-like box is resealable and is ideal for transporting the mouse, but can also be used elsewhere.

In the box were in addition to the gaming mouse nor a manual and a mini disc with drivers. By the way, the box also showed that this mouse is produced by "Easterntimes Tech" and marketed under the name "T6". (Link to the manufacturer)

The design of the VicTsing gaming mouse is mostly simple. The mouse's surface has a soft coating, but on the left and right the mouse is partly made of smooth plastic, partly of a slightly roughened plastic. In the middle are the rubberized mouse wheel and the DPI key. This can be used to set DPI numbers for 1000, 1600, 2400, 3200 and 6400.

The gaming mouse has a total of 6 programmable keys whose triggering power is about 70g. Accordingly, the keys are very smooth, making the mouse especially suitable for FPS games. On the underside several Teflon pads were attached, as well as there is a "mode button", which I could not see any function. The mouse cable is textile coated and measures 180cm.

commissioning

The VicTsing gaming mouse is Plug & Play and can be used immediately after connecting via UBS. The DPI mode can also be changed without previously installed drivers.

However, if you want to use the mouse in full, you need to install the driver on the mini disc. Among other things, the DPI number (400-6400) can be freely selected via this driver and its interface, macros can be created, the keys can be freely programmed and the mouse lighting can also be adjusted.

lighting

Overall, 5 colors are available. If the mouse is used without the driver, the LED's luminous color is oriented in the respective DPI mode. Unfortunately I could not change the effect mode with the "Mode button".

Only with the driver you can choose the light color and also change the lighting or effect mode (speed / intensity).

Final Words

Positive

►High DPI values
►Extensive software
►Teflonpads
►Beleuchtung

Negative

►Work a bit cheap
►buttons have some play

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
Design
7.5
7.0
everyday practicality
7.5
6.8
Summary

The VicTsing gaming mouse lives up to its low price. The sensor works accurately and the functionality is impressive. I honestly did not expect a macro-function with such a cheap mouse.

Nevertheless, one notices that the mouse is cheap in some way. The laterally "roughened" plastic would have been gummed in a higher-quality mouse certainly, as well as you realize that the keys have some play. By the way, the mouse is clearly aimed at right-handed people!

As a long-established gamer, I only use the mouse as a transitional mouse. But if you only play from time to time with the PC and still need a stylish mouse with macro function and high DPI number, the VicTsing gaming mouse will certainly be enough.

7.5
Our rating
6.9
user Rating
3 ratings
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Sonstige
0
Review

VicTsing Gaming Maus im Test (Easterntimes Tech T6)

by 29. Februar 2016
Gaming MĂ€use mit ĂŒber 6000 DPI sind in der heutigen Zeit nicht mehr ungewöhnlich. Wer jedoch auf bekannte Marken zurĂŒckgreifen möchte, die teilweise sogar MĂ€use mit ĂŒber 10.000 DPI vermarkten, der muss tief in die Tasche greifen. Die VicTsing Gaming Maus ist ein Einsteigermodell mit LED Beleuchtung und einem verstellbaren DPI Wert. Ob mich diese Maus als Gamer ĂŒberzeugen konnte, erfahrt ihr in diesem Testbericht.
Überblick
Hersteller

Eastern Times Technology Co. Ltd

Produktbezeichnung

VicTsing Programmierbare Laser Gaming Maus (ET-T6)

Spezifikationen

Plug&Play
DPI: 400-6400 (1000/16000/2400/3200/6400)
GrĂ¶ĂŸe: 123x82x39mm
Schnittstelle: USB 2.0
Beleuchtung: LED
KabellÀnge: 1.8m

Lieferumfang

1x Gaming Maus
1x Betriebsanleitung

Test der VicTsing Gaming Maus - Eastertimes Tech T6

Erster Eindruck

Bereits die Box, in der die VicTsing Gaming Maus geliefert wurde zeigt, an welche Zielgruppe sich diese Maus richtet. Die doch recht schöne, brotdosenĂ€hnliche Box ist wiederverschließbar und eignet sich hervorragend zum Transport der Maus, kann aber auch anderweitig verwendet werden.

In der Box enthalten waren neben der Gaming Maus noch eine Betriebsanleitung und eine mini Disc mit Treibern. Der Box war ĂŒbrigens auch zu entnehmen, dass diese Maus von „Easterntimes Tech“ produziert wird und unter der Bezeichnung „T6“ vermarktet wird. (Link zum Hersteller)

Das Design der VicTsing Gaming Maus ist grĂ¶ĂŸtenteils schlicht gehalten. Die OberflĂ€che der Maus besitzt eine Soft-Beschichtung, links und rechts besteht die Maus allerdings teils aus glattem Kunststoff, teils aus einem optisch leicht angerauten Kunststoff. Mittig befinden sich das gummierte Mausrad und die DPI Taste. HierĂŒber lassen sich DPI Zahlen von 1000, 1600, 2400, 3200 und 6400 einstellen.

Die Gaming Maus besitzt insgesamt 6 programmierbare Tasten, deren Auslösekraft bei ungefĂ€hr 70g liegt. Demnach sind die Tasten sehr leichtgĂ€ngig, wodurch sich die Maus vor allem fĂŒr FPS Spiele eignet. Auf der Unterseite wurden mehrere Teflonpads angebracht, als auch befindet sich dort eine „Modus Taste“, der ich bisher keine Funktion entnehmen konnte. Das Mauskabel ist textilummantelt und misst 180cm.

Inbetriebnahme

Die VicTsing Gaming Maus ist Plug&Play und kann somit nach dem Anschließen ĂŒber UBS sofort verwendet werden. Auch der DPI Modus lĂ€sst sich ohne zuvor installierte Treiber wechseln.

Wer die Maus allerdings vollumfĂ€nglich nutzen möchte, der muss sich den auf der mini Disc befindlichen Treiber installieren. Über diesen Treiber samt OberflĂ€che lĂ€sst sich unter anderem die DPI Zahl frei wĂ€hlen (400-6400), Makros lassen sich anlegen, die Tasten lassen sich frei programmieren und man kann auch die Beleuchtung der Maus anpassen.

Beleuchtung

Insgesamt stehen 5 Farben zur VerfĂŒgung. Verwendet man die Maus ohne den Treiber, orientiert sich die Leuchtfarbe der LEDs am jeweiligen DPI Modus. Mit der „Modus Taste“ konnte ich leider nicht den Effektmodus Ă€ndern.

Erst mit dem Treiber kann man die Leuchtfarbe frei wÀhlen und auch den Leucht- bzw. Effektmodus Àndern (Geschwindigkeit / IntensitÀt).

Testergebnis

Bewertung
Positiv

Hohe DPI Werte
Umfangreiche Software
Teflonpads
Beleuchtung

Negativ

Wirkt etwas billig
Tasten haben etwas Spiel

Design
7.5
7.0
Alltagstauglichkeit
7.5
6.8
Fazit

Die VicTsing Gaming Maus wird ihrem niedrigen Preis gerecht. Der Sensor arbeitet akkurat und auch der Funktionsumfang kann sich sehen lassen. Eine Makro-Funktion bei solch einer gĂŒnstigen Maus habe ich ehrlichgesagt nicht erwartet.

Dennoch merkt man, dass die Maus auf gewisse Art und Weise billig wirkt. Der seitlich „angeraute“ Kunststoff wĂ€re bei einer hochwertigeren Maus sicherlich gummiert gewesen, als auch merkt man, dass die Tasten etwas Spiel haben. Übrigens richtet sich die Maus ganz klar an RechtshĂ€nder!

Als alteingesessener Gamer verwende ich die Maus lediglich als Übergangsmaus. Wer jedoch nur ab und an mit dem PC spielt und dennoch eine stylische Maus mit Makrofunktion und hoher DPI Zahl benötigt, dem wird die VicTsing Gaming Maus sicherlich genĂŒgen.

7.5
Unsere Bewertung
6.9
Nutzerbewertung
3 ratings
You have rated this
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments