News
0

VIOMI S9 vacuum robot with suction station - all information

by Timo6. November 2020
VIOMI sends the VIOMI S9 vacuum robot with suction station into the race and catapults its vacuum robot series to a new level. The VIOMI S9 is the first model from the Xiaomi-related company that empties its dust container fully automatically and without any action after the cleaning process!

VIOMI S9 - suction robot with suction station

Anyone who already owns a vacuum robot is guaranteed to know it. The little cleaning helpers already do a lot of things fully automatically, but at the end of the day the dust container is usually emptied. One or two cleaning processes and then the container has to be emptied again. Fine dust that the filter had previously trapped flies through the air again.

Pioneer in things "Robot vacuum cleaner with suction station" war iRobot (Roomba). In the meantime, however, other manufacturers are also adopting convenient self-draining.

Auto-dumping 2.0

The VIOMI S9 combines a charging station and a suction station. The manufacturer himself describes his system as "Auto-Dumping 2.0", in which the dust container is effectively and fully automatically emptied into the suction station after the cleaning tour. The emptying does not take place via the underside of the vacuum robot, but via a 381 millimeter lateral opening.

With 950 watts of power coarse and fine dirt is drawn from the dust container into the suction station. There is a Dirt disposal bag with 3 liter capacity (3 pieces included in delivery), which has to be emptied every month with average use.

This is how the VIOMI S9 suction station works

They are practical Notice LEDs the suction station. These provide information about a full dust bag, the suction process and the battery level of the robot vacuum.

VIOMI S9 suction station with instructions

With which volume the VIOMI suction station goes to work is not known. A test of the VIOMI S9 will have to show that. Comparable models, however, like to reach a volume above 80 dB, which is definitely perceived as uncomfortably loud.

Laser room measurement & multi-mapping

From a technical point of view, the VIOMI S9 is comparable to many other high-end vacuum robots. One Laser tower (LDS 2.0) on the top of the robotic vacuum cleaner measures the space and enables precise orientation and obstacle detection. Over a detailed space map Not only can the cleaning route be followed, but the user also has the option No-go zones to be drawn. Up to 5 cards of different floors can save the robot vacuum.

VIOMI S9 LDS laser navigation

As a company close to Xiaomi, VIOMI is part of the Xiaomi ecosystem. The management of the vacuum robot and the cards takes place via the Mi Home app (alternatively VIOMI app)that gives the user numerous options and functions (voice control, schedules, etc.) at hand.

Vacuum & wipe

With a Suction power of 2700 Pa the VIOMI S9 is one of the most powerful models on the market. This enables him to fine particles, animal hair and effectively vacuuming up coarse dirt. Dirt gets with the help of a side brush transported to the main brush and through a HEPA filter system directed. Depending on Surface (hard floor, carpet or tiles), the robot vacuum adapts its cleaning behavior automatically. The dust container has a capacity of 600 milliliters.

VIOMI S9 suction power

The VIOMI S9 can not only vacuum, but also wet wipe. A electric water pump distributes the water evenly in 3 wet levels. Wiping and vacuuming are possible in parallel. The water tank summarizes 250 milliliter.

VIOMI S9 wiping performance

5200 mAh battery

So that the vacuum robot doesn't run out of breath in a short distance, it has a particularly large one 5200 mAh battery installed. According to VIOMI, the vacuum robot can up to 220 minutes at a time (Silent Mode) suck. That in turn corresponds to a Area of ​​approx. 320 m².

What is your opinion on the VIOMI S9? Would you be interested in a review of the vacuum robot? So in the comments!

Price and availability

Price history

Current prices

Buy geekbuying
10-30 working days
601,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 25. November 2020 08: 43
guest
0 Comments
Inline feedback
View all comments

News
0

VIOMI S9 Saugroboter mit Absaugstation – Alle Infos

by Timo6. November 2020
VIOMI schickt den VIOMI S9 Saugroboter mit Absaugstation ins Rennen und katapultiert damit seine Saugroboter-Reihe auf ein neues Level. Der VIOMI S9 ist das erste Modell des Xiaomi-nahen Unternehmens, das seinen StaubbehÀlter nach dem Reinigungsvorgang vollautomatisch und ohne Zutun leert!

VIOMI S9 – Saugroboter mit Absaugstation

Wer bereits einen Saugroboter besitzt, der kennt es garantiert. Die kleinen Putzhelfer erledigen bereits vieles vollautomatisch, doch am Ende steht meistens die Leerung des StaubbehÀlters an. Ein bis zwei PutzvorgÀnge und dann muss der BehÀlter schon wieder geleert werden. Feiner Staub, den der Filter zuvor noch gefangen hielt, fliegt wieder durch die Luft.

Pionier in Sachen “Saugroboter mit Absaugstation” war iRobot (Roomba). Mittlerweile nehmen sich aber auch andere Hersteller der komfortablen Selbstentleerung an.

Auto-Dumping 2.0

Der VIOMI S9 vereint Ladestation und Absaugstation. Der Hersteller selbst bezeichnet sein System als “Auto-Dumping 2.0”, bei dem der StaubbehĂ€lter nach der Reinigungstour effektiv und vollautomatisch in die Absaugstation entleert wird. Die Entleerung erfolgt dabei nicht ĂŒber die Unterseite des Saugroboters, sondern ĂŒber eine seitliche 381 Millimeter Öffnung.

Mit 950 Watt Leistung wird grober und feiner Schmutz aus dem StaubbehĂ€lter in die Absaugstation gezogen. Darin befindet sich ein Schmutzentsorgungsbeutel mit 3 Liter Fassungsvermögen (3 StĂŒck im Lieferumfang), der bei durchschnittlicher Nutzung etwa jeden Monat geleert werden muss.

So funktioniert die VIOMI S9 Absaugstation

Praktisch sind die Hinweis-LEDs der Absaugstation. Diese informieren ĂŒber einen vollen Staubbeutel, den Absaugvorgang und der Akkustand des Saugroboters.

VIOMI S9 Absaugstation mit Hinweisen

Mit welcher LautstĂ€rke die VIOMI Absaugstation ans Werk geht, ist nicht bekannt. Das wird ein Test des VIOMI S9 zeigen mĂŒssen. Vergleichbare Modelle kommen allerdings gerne mal auf eine LautstĂ€rke jenseits der 80 dB, was durchaus als unangenehm laut empfunden wird.

Laser-Raumvermessung & Multi-Mapping

Aus technischer Sicht ist der VIOMI S9 mit vielen anderen High-End Saugrobotern vergleichbar. Ein Laserturm (LDS 2.0) auf der Oberseite des Saugroboters vermisst die RĂ€umlichkeiten und ermöglicht so eine prĂ€zise Orientierung sowie Hinderniserkennung. Über eine detaillierte Raumkarte lĂ€sst sich nicht nur die Reinigungsroute verfolgen, sondern der Nutzer hat auch die Möglichkeit No-Go Zonen einzuzeichnen. Bis zu 5 Karten unterschiedlicher Etagen kann der Saugroboter speichern.

VIOMI S9 LDS Laser-Navigation

Als Xiaomi-nahes Unternehmen ist VIOMI Teil des Xiaomi-Ökosystems. Die Verwaltung des Saugroboters und der Karten erfolgt ĂŒber die Mi Home App (Alternativ VIOMI App), die dem Nutzer zahlreiche Möglichkeiten und Funktionen (Sprachsteuerung, ZeitplĂ€ne etc.) zur Hand gibt.

Saugen & Wischen

Mit einer Saugkraft von 2700 Pa zĂ€hlt der VIOMI S9 zu den leistungsstĂ€rksten Modellen auf dem Markt. Dadurch ist er in der Lage feine Partikel, Tierhaare und groben Schmutz effektiv aufzusaugen. Schmutz wird mit Hilfe einer SeitenbĂŒrste zur HauptbĂŒrste transportiert und durch ein HEPA-Filtersystem geleitet. Je nach OberflĂ€che (Hartboden, Teppich oder Fliesen), passt der Saugroboter sein Reinigungsverhalten automatisch an. Der StaubbehĂ€lter hat ein Fassungsvermögen von 600 Millilitern.

VIOMI S9 Saugleistung

Der VIOMI S9 kann nicht nur saugen, sondern auch nass wischen. Eine elektrische Wasserpumpe verteilt das Wasser gleichmĂ€ĂŸig in 3 Nassstufen. Wischen und Saugen ist parallel möglich. Der Wassertank fasst 250 Milliliter.

VIOMI S9 Wischleistung

5200 mAh Akku

Damit dem Saugroboter nicht schon auf kurzer Strecke die Puste ausgeht, hat er einen besonders großen 5200 mAh Akku verbaut. Laut VIOMI kann der Saugroboter bis zu 220 Minuten am StĂŒck (Silent Mode) saugen. Das wiederum entspricht einer FlĂ€che von ca. 320 mÂČ.

Was ist deine Meinung zum VIOMI S9? WĂŒrde dich ein Review des Saugroboters interessieren? Ab damit in die Kommentare!

Preis und VerfĂŒgbarkeit

Preisentwicklung

Aktuelle Preise

Geekbuying kaufen
10-30 Werktage
601,99€

Preis zu hoch? Nutze unseren Preiswecker!

Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 21. November 2020 11:42
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments