cameras
0
Review

VTin EYPRO Review - Top or Flop?

by 10. March 2016

In addition to well-known Action Cam manufacturers such as GoPro and SJCAM, there are also smaller, less known producers who want to get their action cams to the man. VicTsing, a Chinese electronics manufacturer, has launched the "VTin EYPRO", a WiFi Action Cam, which was provided to me for a detailed test.

overview
Manufacturer/Model

VicTsing

Product

VTin EYPRO Action Cam

Specifications

Video-Auflösung: 1080p@30; 720P@30@60
Image resolution: 12, 10, 8, 5, 3, 2, 1,3 megapixels, VGA
Frequency: 50Hz / 60Hz

Display: 2.0LTPS
Lens: 170 grade wide-angle lens

USB interface: USB 2.0 Micro, Micro HDMI
Battery capacity: 1050mAh

Unboxing the VTin EYPRO

Who the SOOCOO S70 (Link to the test of the S70), will also recognize the cardboard box of the VTin EYPRO. In this box were next to the Action Cam two more boxes with accessories. This range of 27 parts includes all the necessary brackets to attach the Action Cam to the bike or helmet, a waterproof case and more. In the English-language operating instructions, the scope of delivery is again shown exactly as well as illustrated, which purpose the individual parts serve and how to use them correctly. Incidentally, the accessories correspond qualitatively to those of an SJCAM. Particularly interesting is that with the VTin EYPRO even 2 batteries are included.

Hands-on to VTin EYPRO

In the first hands-on, the VTin EYPRO by VicTsing makes a good impression. It is already delivered in a watertight housing, which is well processed so far, can be opened easily by the folding mechanism and complies with the usual norm. So if you need a replacement case, you can easily re-order one of the standard SJCAM cases.

With the housing design of the actual camera, the VTin EYPRO goes a slightly different way (at least in detail). Although the size of the other Action Cams is identical, but with this camera, for example, another power button was used. Particularly noteworthy is the 2 inch large screen, which occupies most of the back. On the left side of the case are the SD card slot, a micro HDMI and a micro USB port. On the opposite side we have the control buttons for menu guidance and to activate the WiFi. On the top is the confirmation button, to the left is a small LED. Overall, this camera has both next to the display and just above the housing small LEDs on the basis of which the recording status can be read. The battery compartment is located on the bottom. The batteries of the VTin EYPRO have a capacity of 1050mAh (SJCAM 900mAh), but the size of the batteries of a SJCAM is identical. In addition, the batteries of the EYPRO do not have this thin paper coating, but a solid plastic housing.

Commissioning and user interface

Insert the SD card (max 32GB), charge the battery, turn it on and the action cam is ready to shoot. The commissioning is no different from other Action Cams and is easy to understand even without English knowledge, thanks to the illustrated instructions.

What is interesting, though, is the interface, which is barely different from that of a SJ4000. Under the Version menu item, the camera is run as 96655, which suggests a Novatek N96655 image processor. This is also used in the SJ5000. Which image sensor was used, however, is not known. The firmware comes from January 2016.

To use WiFi mode, you have to download an app that is available for both Android and iOS. In Google PlayStore, this app is called "Final Cam" (Link to the app) to find. If you do not have an appstore, you can also get the app from another source. The link is located on the back of the operating instructions in the form of a QR code. Via the app, the VicTsing EYPRO can then be controlled with connected Wi-Fi, as well as you can make recording settings and transferred shot to the smartphone / tablet or watch.

Video, picture and sound quality

Most important, of course, is the video and image quality. Videos captures the VicTsing VTin EYPRO with a resolution up to 1080p and 30 pictures-per-second. A lower resolution with 720p at 60 and 30 pictures-per-second is also supported.

After several test shots I would call the VTin EYPRO a good beginner action cam. With 1080p I would have, according to the price, 60 images per second desired. The video quality, however, was convincing in daylight. The picture was sharp and largely colorfast. At dusk, however, I noticed the increasing pixelation. Brightness adjustment for light to dark transitions works well with the VTin EYPRO, but is minimally delayed.

The specified 12 megapixels in the image resolution are of course only an interpolated value. Since nothing is known about the image sensor, it can only be assumed here that an 3 megapixel image sensor, similar to that of a SJ4000, was used. Nevertheless, the EYPRO performs surprisingly well in terms of image quality. Test shots with "screwed-up" 12 megapixels were only slightly noisy and smaller details were easily recognizable.

The recording quality of the sound is also good on this Sports Cam. Spoken is recorded without waterproof housing and at a small distance, clear and understandable.

Price Comparison

Price comparison - buy offer on Amazon
Shipping Shipped from Germany
29,99€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 7. October 2019 20: 01

Final Words

Positive

►Good video and picture quality
►Good range of accessories with 2 batteries
► Sound recordings understandable
►WiFi

Negative

►No 60 FPS at 1080p
►No 64GB memory cards

rating
Our rating
user Rating
Rate Here
First impression
8.0
10
application
8.0
10
Design
7.5
8.5
Display
8.0
10
usability
8.0
10
video quality
8.0
10
picture quality
8.0
10
Microphone
7.5
10
Battery life
7.5
10
Summary

The VicTsing VTin EYPRO is a beginner-friendly action cam, which was able to convince in the test with a good image and video quality. The delivery includes all necessary accessories and fortunately, even an additional battery was included. The user interface is clear and easy to use. The WiFi feature is also fast and stable.

What I would have liked, however, would be 60 1080p image-per-second support.

7.8
Our rating
9.8
user Rating
1 rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

Kameras
0
Review

VTin EYPRO Tesbericht – Top oder Flop?

by 10. März 2016

Neben bekannten Action Cam Herstellern wie GoPro und SJCAM gibt es auch kleinere, unbekanntere Produzenten, die ihre Action Cams an den Mann bringen wollen. VicTsing, ein chinesischer Elektronikhersteller, hat mit der „VTin EYPRO“ eine WiFi Action Cam auf den Markt gebracht, die mir für einen ausführlichen Test zur Verfügung gestellt wurde.

Überblick
Hersteller

VicTsing

Produktbezeichnung

VTin EYPRO Action Cam

Spezifikationen

Video-Auflösung: 1080p@30; 720P@30@60
Bildauflösung: 12, 10, 8, 5, 3, 2, 1,3 Megapixel, VGA
Frequenz: 50Hz / 60Hz

Display: 2.0LTPS
Objektiv: 170 Grad Weitwinkelobjektiv

USB-Schnittstelle: USB 2.0 Micro, Micro-HDMI
Akku-Kapazität: 1050mAh

Unboxing der VTin EYPRO

Wer die SOOCOO S70 (Link zum Test der S70) kennt, wird auch den Pappkarton der VTin EYPRO wiedererkennen. In diesem Karton befanden sich neben der Action Cam noch zwei weitere Schachteln mit Zubehörteilen. Dieser aus 27 Teilen bestehende Zubehörumfang beinhaltet alle notwendigen Halterungen, um die Action Cam beispielsweise am Fahrrad oder Helm zu befestigen, ein wasserdichtes Gehäuse und mehr. In der englischsprachigen Betriebsanleitung wird der Lieferumfang nochmals exakt dargestellt, als auch wird bebildert darauf hingewiesen, welchem Zweck die einzelnen Teile dienen und wie man sie korrekt verwendet. Die Zubehörteile entsprechen übrigens qualitativ denen einer SJCAM. Besonders interessant ist, dass bei der VTin EYPRO sogar 2 Akkus enthalten sind.

Hands-On zur VTin EYPRO

Im ersten Hands-On macht die VTin EYPRO von VicTsing einen guten Eindruck. Geliefert wird sie bereits im wasserdichten Gehäuse, das soweit gut verarbeitet ist, sich durch den Klappmechanismus leicht öffnen lässt und der gängigen Norm entspricht. Sollte man also ein Ersatzgehäuse benötigen, kann man problemlos eines der standardisierten SJCAM Gehäuse nachordern.

Beim Gehäusedesign der eigentlichen Kamera, geht die VTin EYPRO einen etwas anderen Weg (zumindest im Detail). Zwar ist die Größe mit den zahlreichen anderen Action Cams identisch, doch wurde bei dieser Kamera beispielsweise ein anderer Powerknopf verwendet. Besonders auffällig ist das 2 Zoll große Display, das den größten Teil der Rückseite einnimmt. Links am Gehäuse befinden sich der SD-Kartenslot, eine micro HDMI und eine micro USB Buchse. Auf der gegenüberliegenden Seite haben wir die Bedientasten zur Menüführung und zum aktivieren des WiFi. Auf der Oberseite befindet sich die Bestätigungstaste, links daneben befindet sich eine kleine LED. Insgesamt hat diese Kamera sowohl neben dem Display und eben oberhalb des Gehäuses kleine LEDs, anhand derer sich der Aufnahmestatus ablesen lässt. Der Akkuschacht befindet sich auf der Unterseite. Die Akkus der VTin EYPRO haben eine Kapazität von 1050mAh (SJCAM 900mAh), dennoch ist die Größe mit den Akkus einer SJCAM identisch. Zudem besitzen die Akkus der EYPRO nicht diese dünne Papierummantelung, sondern ein solides Kunststoffgehäuse.

Inbetriebnahme und Benutzeroberfläche

SD Karte rein (max. 32GB), Akku aufladen, einschalten und die Action Cam ist aufnahmebereit. Die Inbetriebnahme unterscheidet sich nicht von anderen Action Cams und ist auch ohne Englischkenntnisse, dank der bebilderten Anleitung, leicht nachvollziehbar.

Was jedoch interessant ist, ist die Benutzeroberfläche, die sich kaum von der einer SJ4000 unterscheidet. Unter dem Menüpunkt Version wird die Kamera als 96655 geführt, was auf einen Novatek N96655 Bildprozessor schließen lässt. Dieser wird auch bei der SJ5000 verwendet. Welcher Bildsensor allerdings verwendet wurde, ist soweit nicht bekannt. Die Firmware stammt vom Januar 2016.

Um den WiFi Modus verwenden zu können, muss man sich eine App herunterladen, die es sowohl für Android, als auch für iOS gibt. Im Google PlayStore ist diese App unter dem Namen „Final Cam“ (Link zur App) zu finden. Wer keinen Appstore hat, kann die App aber auch aus einer anderen Quelle beziehen. Der Link befindet sich auf der Rückseite der Betriebsanleitung in Form eines QR-Codes. Über die App kann die VicTsing EYPRO mit verbundenem WLAN anschließend gesteuert werden, als auch kann man Aufnahmeeinstellungen vornehmen und geschossene Aufnahmen auf das Smartphone / Tablet übertragen bzw. ansehen.

Video-, Bild-, und Tonqualität

Am wichtigsten ist natürlich die Video- und Bildqualität. Videos nimmt die VicTsing VTin EYPRO mit einer Auflösung bis 1080p und 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde auf. Eine niedrigere Auflösung mit 720p bei 60 und 30 Bildern-pro-Sekunde wird ebenfalls unterstützt.

Nach mehreren Testaufnahmen würde ich die VTin EYPRO als gute Einsteiger-Action-Cam bezeichnen. Bei 1080p hätte ich mir, dem Preis entsprechend, 60 Bilder-pro-Sekunde gewünscht. Die Videoqualität hingegen konnte bei Tageslicht durchaus überzeugen. Das Bild war scharf und weitestgehend Farbecht. Bei Dämmerung ist mir allerdings die zunehmende Pixelbildung aufgefallen. Die Helligkeitsanpassung bei Übergängen von hell zu dunkel funktioniert bei der VTin EYPRO gut, ist allerdings minimal verzögert.

Die angegebenen 12 Megapixel bei der Bildauflösung sind natürlich nur ein interpolierter Wert. Da über den Bildsensor nichts bekannt ist, lässt sich hier nur vermuten, dass ein 3 Megapixel Bildsensor, ähnlich dem einer SJ4000, verwendet wurde. Trotzdem schneidet die EYPRO bei der Bildqualität erstaunlich gut ab. Testaufnahmen mit „hochgeschraubten“ 12 Megapixel waren nur leicht verrauscht und kleinere Details waren gut erkennbar.

Die Aufnahmequalität des Tons ist bei dieser Sports Cam ebenfalls gut. Gesprochenes wird ohne wasserdichtes Gehäuse und bei einem geringen Abstand, klar und verständlich aufgenommen.

Preisvergleich

Preisvergleich - Angebot bei Amazon kaufen
Versand Versand aus Deutschland
32,74€
Preise zuletzt aktualisiert am: 16. Dezember 2018 04:01
Positiv

►Gute Video- und Bildqualität
►Guter Zubehörumfang mit 2 Akkus
►Tonaufnahmen verständlich
►WiFi

Negativ

►Keine 60 FPS bei 1080p
►Keine 64GB Speicherkarten

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
8.0
Verarbeitung
8.0
Design
7.5
Display
8.0
Bedienbarkeit
8.0
Videoqualität
8.0
Bildqualität
8.0
Mikrofon
7.5
Akkulaufzeit
7.5
Fazit

Die VicTsing VTin EYPRO ist eine einsteigerfreundliche Action Cam, die im Test mit einer guten Bild- und Videoqualität überzeugen konnte. Im Lieferumfang sind alle notwendigen Zubehörteile enthalten und erfreulicherweise wurde sogar ein zusätzlicher Akku beigelegt. Die Benutzeroberfläche ist übersichtlich und einfach zu bedienen. Die WiFi Funktion ist ebenfalls schnell eingerichtet und läuft stabil.

Was ich mir jedoch gewünscht hätte, wäre eine Unterstützung von 60 Bildern-pro-Sekunde bei 1080p.

7.8
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung