News
0

Xiaomi EUNI ES808 - A new Xiaomi e-scooter?

by Timo25. January

Smart means of transportation of Xiaomi are on everyone's lips. After the release of the Xiaomi e-scooter M365 in December of last year, some online stores have once again listed an electric scooter called "Xiaomi EUNI ES808". What this is all about, you will find out in this post!

overview
Manufacturer/Model

iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd

Product

EUNI ES808

Specifications

General
Type: electric scooter
Material: aluminum + plastic
Foldable: Yes
Protection class: IPX5

Performance
Speed: max. 20 km / h
Engine: 250W

Accumulator
Battery: LG Lithium Ion
Energy: 187.2 / 230.4 Wh
Voltage: 42V
Capacity: 5200 / 6400 mAh
Loading time: 2 / 2.5 hours
Distance: 20 / 25 km

Other
E-ABS: Yes
Light: front LED and brake light
Horn: Yes
Bluetooth: Yes
Theft protection: Yes

Size (folded): 112 x 43.5 x 51 cm
Size (unfolded): 106 x 110 x 51 cm
Weight: 13.2 / 13.5 kg

"Xiaomi" EUNI ES808

"There is a new and better Xiaomi e-scooter?" - Who only recently for the Xiaomi M365 Scooter has decided that he could get his breath! However, what looks like a new Xiaomi product is not entirely true. Some online stores have with the Xiaomi EUNI ES808 listed an electric scooter, which at first seems to be a Xiaomi scooter 2. Generation acts.

A Research on the Chinese Google equivalent "Baidu" However, there is hardly any Chinese website listing the EUNI ES808 as a Xiaomi product. Even the official Xiaomi website and the Chinese Xiaomi Forum do not provide any information about the EUNI e-scooter. Clues are there instead "JD Finance", a Chinese corwdfunding platform. Accordingly, the project was started by the EUNI ES808 scooter already 2015 and financing ended in October 2016. Manufacturer of the electric scooter is the "IRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd." (骑 记)that was already founded 2012. So what does Xiaomi have to do with this product? Well, Xiaomi is listed on the project page as one of the investors. Another indication is that iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd has been a Xiaomi subcontractor since 2014 and among others for the Xiaomi QiCYCLE road bike XC650 and the Xiaomi QiCYCLE electric bike EF1 responsible for.

Why is EUNI Scooter still listed by individual shops as Xiaomi product? The reason is that Xiaomi is one of the best-known electronics manufacturers in China. Xiaomi products just sell better. In the broadest sense, you even get a Xiaomi product, because the electronics giant is known for completely subdividing individual divisions to subcontractors, such as iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd.

You can find all information about the manufacturer on: iriding.cc

EUNI ES808 vs. Xiaomi e-scooter

Xiaomi scooter M365 vs EUNI ES808 scooter

Before we turn to the specifications of the EUNI ES808, let's take a look at the comparison Xiaomi e-scooter at. It should be noted that it is the EUNI scooter in einer "Standard" version and a "High-Capacity" version gives. The same applies to the Xiaomi Scooter, which is also available in a "standard" version and the so-called "Youth Edition". The main difference lies in the battery performance of both models.

If you want to see the EUNI e-scooter in action, you should watch this (Korean) video!

[포켓 매거진] 샤오 미 우니 소개. 샤오 미 첫번째 킥보드 킥보드. Xiaomi electric kickboard EUNi!

Design

The EUNI ES808 is a foldable Stehroller with electric motor. folded The scooter takes it to a portable size 112 x 43.5 x 51 cm. Das Weight is 13.2 or 13.5 kgdepending on whether you opt for the standard model or the high-capacity model. To facilitate transport, the scooter is equipped with two small wheels, so you can pull it behind you like a trolley. When folded it brings the scooter to a size of 106 x 110 x 51 cm, It is interesting that the EUNI electric scooter after the Degree of protection IPX5 protected from jet water from all directions. Although you should not drive through puddles, a ride in precipitation should not harm the scooter. Further features are a LED headlights, Stoplight and horn.

Drive, power and braking

The e-scooter is powered by a electric motor, the one Rated power of 250W supplies. The power supply is via a LG lithium-ion battery pack with an energy of 187.2 / 230.4 Wh (depending on the model), which at one Voltage of 42V one Capacity of 5200 or 6400 mAh equivalent. The maximum possible Reach is included with the standard model 20 km and with the High Capacity version 25 km, In contrast to the Xiaomi pendant, the EUNI scooter has a throttle grip instead of an acceleration switch. The top speed gives the manufacturer for both models 20 km / h slopes be up to maximum 12 ° mastered. The charging time the EUNI e-scooter coincides with only 2 or 2.5 hours extremely low. On Overvoltage Protection Ensures that voltage, temperature and charging time are monitored automatically and in real time. Braking is electronic and mechanical over the so-called "Dual Power Off Brake System", whereby an abrupt or unsafe braking is prevented.

Computer and app

The speed, the covered distance and the battery level can be comfortably controlled via one Computer with display read off. At the same time it is also possible to transfer all data via one App to be displayed. The app is available for both Android, as well as for iOS mobile devices, The connection is via Bluetooth, On Burglar is also on board.

Price Comparison

In China that costs Standard Model currently 1998 Yuan, which roughly equals 256 €. The High-capacity model beats along 2399 YuanSo about 308 € to book. One can therefore assume that the import price will soon fall. To what extent the EUNI ES808 is the better "Xiaomi scooter" will have to be seen. As soon as a test copy reaches us, the detailed test report follows! One should also note in this vehicle that no operating permit exists and the scooter (at least in Germany) may not be used in public transport!

Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from Europe
382,96€
Price Comparison - Buy Banggood
Shipping Shipping from China
426,05€
Price comparison - buy offer at Geekbuying
Shipping Shipping from China
426,05€
Price comparison - buy offer at GearBest
Shipping Shipping from China
457,77€

Price too high? Use our price alarm clock!

Prices last updated on: 6. October 2019 23: 03

Leave a comment

avatar
Subscribe
notification

News
0

Xiaomi EUNI ES808 – Ein neuer Xiaomi E-Scooter?

by TimoOktober 10, 2017

Smarte Fortbewegungsmittel von Xiaomi sind in aller Munde. Nachdem erst im Dezember letzten Jahres der Xiaomi E-Scooter M365 veröffentlicht wurde, haben einige Online-Shops erneut einen Elektroroller mit der Bezeichnung "Xiaomi EUNI ES808" gelistet. Was es damit auf sich hat, das erfährst du in diesem Beitrag!

Überblick
Hersteller

iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd

Produktbezeichnung

EUNI ES808

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Typ: Elektro-Scooter
Material: Aluminium + Kunststoff
Faltbar: Ja
Schutzart: IPX5

Leistung
Geschwindigkeit: max. 20 km/h
Motor: 250W

Akku
Akku: LG Lithium-Ionen
Energie: 187.2 / 230.4 Wh
Spannung: 42V
Kapazität: 5200 / 6400 mAh
Ladezeit: 2 / 2.5 Stunden
Distanz: 20 / 25 km

Sonstige
E-ABS: Ja
Licht: Front-LED und Bremslicht
Hupe: Ja
Bluetooth: Ja
Diebstahlschutz: Ja

Größe (gefaltet): 112 x 43.5 x 51 cm
Größe (ausgeklappt): 106 x 110 x 51 cm
Gewicht: 13.2 / 13.5 kg

Sonstige

Zum Preisvergleich

„Xiaomi“ EUNI ES808

Update 21. Oktober 2017

Der EUNI E-Scooter wurde im Preis reduziert und ist mit Coupon für 297.65€ erhältlich. Weitere Infos zur Aktion findest du anbei in der Box!

GearBest Coupon - EUNI ES808 Scooter

Mit diesem GearBest Coupon Code erhältst du den Scooter zum Festpreis von nur 297.65€.

GearBest Coupon - EUNI ES808 Scooter

Mit diesem GearBest Coupon Code erhältst du den Scooter zum Festpreis von nur 297.65€.

„Es gibt einen neuen und besseren Xiaomi E-Scooter?“ – Wer sich vor kurzem erst für den Xiaomi M365 Scooter entschieden hat, der könnte jetzt Schnappatmung bekommen! Was zunächst nach einem neuen Xiaomi Produkt aussieht, entspricht jedoch nicht ganz der Wahrheit. Einige Online-Shops haben mit dem Xiaomi EUNI ES808 einen Elektroroller gelistet, bei dem es sich dem ersten Anschein nach um einen Xiaomi Scooter der 2. Generation handelt.

Eine Recherche über das chinesische Google-Pendant „Baidu“ ergibt jedoch, dass kaum eine chinesische Webseite den EUNI ES808 als Xiaomi Produkt gelistet hat. Auch die offiziele Xiaomi Webseite und das chinesischen Xiaomi Forum liefern keinerlei Hinweise zum EUNI E-Scooter. Anhaltspunkte gibt es stattdessen auf „JD Finance“, einer chinesischen Corwdfunding-Plattform. Demnach wurde das Projekt um den EUNI ES808 Scooter bereits 2015 gestartet und die Finanzierung im Oktober 2016 beendet. Hersteller des Elektrorollers ist die „iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd“ (骑记), die bereits 2012 gegründet wurde. Was hat nun also Xiaomi mit diesem Produkt am Hut? Nun, Xiaomi wird auf der Projektseite als einer der Investoren gelistet. Ein weiterer Anhaltspunkt ist, dass die iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd seit 2014 als Xiaomi Subunternehmen gilt und unter anderen für das Xiaomi QiCYCLE Rennrad R1 und das Xiaomi QiCYCLE Elektro-Fahrrad EF1 verantwortlich ist.

Wieso wird er EUNI Scooter dennoch von einzelnen Shops als Xiaomi Produkt gelistet? Der Grund ist, dass Xiaomi hierzulande zu den bekanntesten Elektronikherstellern aus China zählt. Xiaomi Produkte verkaufen sich einfach besser. Im weitesten Sinne erhält man sogar ein Xiaomi Produkt, denn der Elektronik-Riese ist dafür bekannt, einzelne Sparten komplett auf Subunternehmen, wie eben die iRiding (Xiamen) Technology Co., Ltd, zu verteilen.

Alle Infos zum Hersteller findest du auf: iriding.cc

EUNI ES808 vs. Xiaomi E-Scooter

Xiaomi Scooter M365 vs EUNI ES808 Scooter

Bevor wir uns den Spezifikationen des EUNI ES808 widmen, schauen wir uns hier noch einen Vergleich zum Xiaomi E-Scooter an. Dabei ist zu beachten, dass es den EUNI Scooter in einer „Standard“-Ausführung und einer „High-Capacity“-Ausführung gibt. Gleiches gilt für den Xiaomi Scooter, den es ebenfalls in einer „Standard“-Ausführung und der so genannten „Youth-Edition“ gibt. Der hauptsächliche Unterschied liegt bei beiden Modellen in der Akkuleistung.

Wer den EUNI E-Scooter in Aktion sehen möchte, sollte sich dieses (koreanische) Video ansehen!

Design

Der EUNI ES808 ist ein faltbarer Stehroller mit Elektromoter. Zusammengeklappt bringt es der Scooter auf eine transportable Größe von 112 x 43.5 x 51 cm. Das Gewicht liegt bei 13.2 bzw. 13.5 kg, je nachdem ob man sich für das Standard-Modell oder das High-Capacity-Modell entscheidet. Zur Erleichterung des Transportes ist der Scooter mit zwei kleinen Rollen ausgestattet, wodurch man ihn ähnlich einem Trolley hinter sich herziehen kann. Ausgeklappt bringt es der Scooter auf eine Größe von 106 x 110 x 51 cm. Interessant ist, dass der EUNI Elektroroller nach der Schutzart IPX5 vor Strahlwasser aus allen Richtungen geschützt ist. Zwar sollte man nicht durch Pfützen fahren, eine Fahrt bei Niederschlag sollte dem Scooter allerdings nichts anhaben können. Weitere Ausstattungsmerkmale sind ein LED-Scheinwerfer, ein Bremslicht und eine Hupe.

Antrieb, Leistung und Bremsen

Angetrieben wird der E-Scooter mittels eines Elektromotors, der eine Nennleistung von 250W liefert. Die Energieversorgung erfolgt über ein LG Lithium-Ionen-Akkupack mit einer Energie von 187.2 / 230.4 Wh (je nach Modell), was bei einer Spannung von 42V einer Kapazität von 5200 bzw. 6400 mAh entspricht. Die maximal mögliche Reichweite liegt mit dem Standard-Modell bei 20 km und mit der High Capacity Ausführung bei 25 km. Im Gegensatz zum Xiaomi Pendant verfügt der EUNI Scooter über einen Gasgriff statt über einen Beschleunigungsschalter. Die Höchstgeschwindigkeit gibt der Hersteller für beide Modelle mit 20 km/h an. Steigungen werden bis maximal 12° gemeistert. Die Ladezeit des EUNI E-Scooters fällt mit nur 2 bzw. 2.5 Stunden überaus gering aus. Ein Überspannungsschutz sorgt dafür, dass Spannung, Temperatur und Ladezeit automatisch und in Echtzeit überwacht werden. Gebremst wird elektronisch und mechanisch über das so genannte „Dual Power Off Brake System“, wodurch ein abruptes bzw. unsicheres Abbremsen verhindert wird.

Computer und App

Die Geschwindigkeit, die zurückgelegte Strecke und der Akkustand lassen sich bequem über einen Computer mit Display ablesen. Gleichzeitig ist es auch möglich, sämtliche Daten über eine App anzeigen zu lassen. Erhältlich ist die App sowohl für Android, als auch für iOS Mobilgeräte. Die Verbindung erfolgt über Bluetooth. Ein Diebstahlschutz ist ebenfalls mit an Bord.

Preisvergleich

In China kostet das Standard-Modell derzeit 1998 Yuan, was in etwa 256€ entspricht. Das High-Capacity Modell schlägt mit 2399 Yuan, also etwa 308€ zu Buche. Man kann also durchaus davon ausgehen, dass der Importpreis demnächst noch fallen wird. Inwiefern der EUNI ES808 der bessere „Xiaomi Scooter“ ist, wird sich zeigen müssen. Sobald uns ein Testexemplar erreicht, folgt der ausführliche Testbericht an dieser Stelle! Man sollte auch bei diesem Gefährt beachten, dass keine Betriebserlaubnis besteht und der Scooter (zumindest in Deutschland) nicht im öffentlichen Verkehr genutzt werden darf!

gearbestprice
  • 365.68€
  • Versand CN
banggoodprice
  • 651.67€
  • Versand CN

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

Sei der Erste, der kommentiert!

Benachrichtigung
avatar
wpDiscuz