Reviews
0
Review

Zopo Speed ​​7 test

by 28. September 2015
Smartphones from the Far East are becoming increasingly popular and the market is growing accordingly. One of the many smartphone manufacturers is Zopo Mobile, which has launched the Zopo Speed ​​7 and Speed ​​7 Plus, two smartphones that not only look incredibly good on the data sheet, but are also available at a low price Speed ​​7 received in the "normal" version. The only difference to the Plus version is the display (5 "- 5.5") and the size of the battery (2500mAh - 3000mAh).
Overview
Manufacturer/Model

Zopo Mobile

Product

Zopo Speed ​​7

Specifications

* OS: Android 5.1 (Zopo Z-UI)
* Display: 5 inch Full HD display
* SoC: Mediatek MT6753 64bit Octa-Core with 1.3GHz (described with 1.5, but has only 1.3!)
* Camera: front camera 5MP, rear camera 13.2MP (OmniVision image sensor!)
* Battery: 2500mAh Li-Po
* RAM and ROM: 3GB RAM, 16GB ROM
* Net: 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE 800 / 1800 / 2600MHz)
* Other: Dual SIM, GPS / GLONASS, Gravity Sensor, Proximity Sensor, Light Sensor, E-Compass

What's in the box

* Zopo Speed ​​7
* Micro USB data / charging cable
* EU power plug
* headset
* Welcome card, warranty card, operating instructions

Review of the Zopo Speed ​​7 smartphone

First impression of the Zopo Speed ​​7

The Zopo Speed ​​7 comes in a smartphone-typical, minimalist cardboard box therefore, in which all the accessories are located. Unpacked on the smartphone was the usual protective film, but when I removed this, I had great pleasure to find that a custom-fit screen protector was already pasted. Thus, you save the hunt for a matching slide and the annoying sticking.

Zopo Speed ​​7 in unboxing | Hands-On | Test / review

Except for the front, the case of the Zopo Speed ​​7 is completely made of plastic, but still leaves a high-quality impression. The back is removable and is similar to the back of a Galaxy smartphone. If you hold the back in the light, it shines slightly pearly.

If the back is removed, you can insert the separately packaged battery here, fill the two SIM card slots or insert a micro SD card into the SD card slot.

On the right side of the case are the volume rocker and the power button, in the top left we have the headphone input and bottom right the Micro USB socket.

Overall, I would call the processing as good. The only thing that bothered me a bit was the bigger Bezel. On the pictures it looks really very narrow, but if you turn on the display you can see that it is a bit bigger.

Display

The manufacturer has given the Speed ​​7 a Full HD (1920x1080) IPS display. According to my research, the PPI number for the 5 inch variant is 400. So that I could compare the display, I held a Nexus 5 next to it, turned the brightness to the highest level and started a display tester app.

At the highest brightness level, the Zopo Speed ​​7 can sit well ahead of the Nexus 5. The brightness of this is really phenomenal. With regard to the colors, both smartphones give nothing and are comparably strong and lively. Only the shade of red is the Zopo Speed ​​7 rather orange. The contrast ratio is good and corresponds to that of a conventional IPS display. I would say that the viewing angle stability is very good and far exceeds that of a Nexus 5.

Zopo Speed ​​7 test display

Performance

The Zopo Speed ​​7 uses a Mediatek MT6753 octa-core processor with 1.3GHz. Why the manufacturer advertises here with 1.5GHz is a mystery to me, since the processor according to CPU-Z with a maximum of 1.3GHz runs. The graphics chipset is a Mali T720. In addition, 3GB RAM are installed. As you can imagine, this hardware is enough to make a right fast overall system. Multitasking and computationally intensive games are no problem for the Zopo Speed ​​7. Here are the results of individual benchmarks:

BenutzerobSurface Terminal

Like many manufacturers, Zopo also uses a custom UI, the Zopo Z-UI based on Android 5.1 Lollipop. Here you should not be scared. The Z-UI is very strongly based on the Android stick. Only the icons have been adjusted slightly, additional third-party apps have been installed and the settings menu offers a few additional functions.

Otherwise you get here really a (almost) Stock Android. The third-party apps are not unknown. Here we would have social media apps like Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter and Skype, but also system tools like a cleaner app or the custom launcher APUS. The third-party apps can all be easily uninstalled via the app menu.

In the system settings you can adjust the gesture control in addition to the conventional settings. For example, if you move your hand over the smartphone, you can scroll through the app selection in the best Star Wars manner. Or you can wake it up by double-tapping the display. For example, if I paint a "C" on the off-screen display, the smartphone recognizes it and launches the camera app. You get a really nice bauble here.

Also, a so-called HotKnot function is firmly anchored in the Z-UI, which allows a mobile data exchange by touching two devices.

The Zopo Z-UI can be updated by OTA updates, which are sent directly to the smartphone.

camera

The Zopo Speed ​​7 has a 13.2MP rear camera and a 5MP front camera installed. The rear camera uses an OmniVision image sensor. Which this is, I could not find out even after efforts of Google.

Although the Speed ​​7 camera app is a custom app, it offers the features of the Stock Android camera app as much as possible. Additional feature is the "Victory sign function". If you show a victory sign in the camera, an image is triggered.

In daylight, the pictures of the rear camera are quite tidy and useful. If it gets a little darker, however, a clear picture noise is noticeable. To shoot useful pictures in low light conditions and without flash seems almost impossible, which is also noticeable on the preview image on the screen, which is very jerky and already reflects the picture noise.

The trip time on the Zopo Speed ​​7 also lasts for an above-average length of time. The LED flash on the back does what it should, but could be a bit stronger.

The front camera is average. Again, one should expect no miracles. For video calls or quick selfies, it is sufficient.

The camera gets from me a "good" with deductions.

Here are pictures, which I shot outside in good light conditions.

Telephony, WLAN, Bluetooth

The reception is good with the Zopo Speed ​​7. I have not been able to detect any burglaries in the network quality so far. The voice quality is also neat in both directions.

It should also be mentioned that the device is compatible with the LTE Band 20. Accordingly, one can use it easily in the German LTE network.

Regarding the WLAN, both the 2.4GHz band and the 5GHz band are supported. The connection strength and range correspond to the average.

The Bluetooth connection is also stable and I could not find any problems using a Bluetooth headset.

GPS Compass

The GPS fix is ​​quite fast. I did not have crashes while driving. The signal was always constant and accurate to a few meters. Thanks to the compass, the Zopo Speed ​​7 can also be used very well as "pedestrian navigation".

Accumulator

With 2500mAh, the smartphone has a standard battery installed. In everyday use, the battery lasts one day. In the evening I had to recharge the Speed ​​7. After 3 hours SOT you still have about 50% of the battery left. So you get on a SOT of about 4-6 hours.

Final Words

rating
Positive

Good display
Nice workmanship
GPS with e-compass
Good performance
Good camera
Constant updates via OTA

Negative

Battery life could be better

First impression
9.0
-
application
9.0
-
Design
8.5
-
Display
9.0
-
Performance
8.5
-
User Interface
8.0
-
camera
8.5
-
connectivity
8.5
-
GPS & sensors
8.0
-
Audio
8.0
-
Accumulator
7.0
-
Summary

With the Zopo Speed ​​7 you get a really good middle-class smartphone, which comes along in a saddle-solid overall system. Thanks to its good workmanship and high-quality hardware, the Speed ​​7 sets itself apart from many competitors, but still moves in the lower price segment.

8.4
Our rating
-
user Rating
You have rated this

Leave a comment

avatar

Reviews
0
Review

Zopo Speed 7 Test

by 28. September 2015

Smartphones aus Fernost erfreuen sich immer größerer Beliebtheit und so wächst auch der Markt dementsprechend. Einer der vielen Smartphone Hersteller ist Zopo Mobile, der mit dem Zopo Speed 7 und Speed 7 Plus zwei Smartphones auf den Markt gebracht hat, die nicht nur auf dem Datenblatt wahnsinnig gut dastehen, sondern auch zum kleinen Preis erhältlich sind.

Im Test wird auf das Speed 7 in der "normalen" Version eingegangen. Einziger Unterschied zur Plus Version ist das Display (5“ – 5.5“) und die Größe des Akkus (2500mAh – 3000mAh).

Überblick
Hersteller

Zopo Mobile

Produktbezeichnung

Zopo Speed 7

Spezifikationen

*OS: Android 5.1 (Zopo Z-UI)
*Display: 5 Zoll Full HD Display
*SoC: Mediatek MT6753 64bit Octa-Core mit 1.3GHz (beschrieben mit 1.5, hat aber nur 1.3!)
*Kamera: Frontkamera 5MP, Rückkamera 13.2MP (OmniVision Bildsensor!)
*Akku: 2500mAh Li-Po
*RAM und ROM: 3GB RAM, 16GB ROM
*Netz: 2G, 3G, 4G (LTE 800/1800/2600MHz)
*Sonstige: Dual-SIM, GPS/GLONASS, Gravitationssensor, Annäherungssensor, Lichtsensor, E-Kompass

Lieferumfang

*Zopo Speed 7
*Micro USB Daten-/Ladekabel
*EU Netzstecker
*Headset
*Willkommenskarte, Garantiekarte, Betriebsanleitung

Testbericht zum Zopo Speed 7 Smartphone

Erster Eindruck zum Zopo Speed 7

Das Zopo Speed 7 kommt in einer Smartphone typischen, minimalistischen Pappschachtel daher, in der sich auch das gesamte Zubehör befindet. Ausgepackt befand sich auf dem Smartphone die übliche Schutzfolie, doch als ich diese abzog, musste ich mir großer Freude feststellen, dass eine passgenaue Displayschutzfolie bereits aufgeklebt war. Somit erspart man sich das Rumgesuche nach einer passenden Folie und das lästige Aufkleben.

Zopo Speed 7 im Unboxing | Hands-On | Test / Review

Bis auf die Front, besteht das Gehäuse des Zopo Speed 7 komplett aus Plastik, hinterlässt aber dennoch einen hochwertigen Eindruck. Die Rückseite ist abnehmbar und ist mit der Rückseite eines Galaxy Smartphones vergleichbar. Hält man die Rückseite ins Licht, glänzt diese leicht perlmuttfarben.

Ist die Rückseite abgenommen, kann man hier den separat verpackten Akku einlegen, die beiden SIM-Kartenslots befüllen oder aber eine Micro SD Karte in den SD Kartenslot einlegen.

Auf der rechten Seite des Gehäuses befinden sich die Lautstärkewippe und der Powerknopf, oben links haben wir den Kopfhörereingang und unten rechts die Micro USB Buchse.

Insgesamt würde ich die Verarbeitung als gut bezeichnen. Das Einzige was mich etwas störte, war das etwas größer geratene Bezel. Auf den Bildern wirkt es wirklich sehr schmal, doch wenn man das Display einschaltet sieht man, dass es doch etwas größer ausfällt.

Display

Dem Speed 7 hat der Hersteller ein Full HD (1920×1080) IPS Display verpasst. Die PPI Zahl beträgt laut meiner Recherche bei der 5 Zoll Variante, 400. Damit ich das Display vergleichen konnte, habe ich ein Nexus 5 daneben gehalten, die Helligkeit auf höchste Stufe gedreht und eine Display Tester App gestartet.

Auf höchster Helligkeitsstufe kann sich das Zopo Speed 7 mit Abstand vor das Nexus 5 setzen. Die Helligkeit des ist wirklich phänomenal. Hinsichtlich der Farben schenken sich beide Smartphones nichts und sind vergleichbar stark und lebendig. Lediglich der Rotton geht beim Zopo Speed 7 eher ins Orangene. Das Kontrastverhältnis ist gut und entspricht dem eines herkömmlichen IPS Displays. Die Blickwinkelstabilität würde ich als sehr gut bezeichnen und übertrifft die eines Nexus 5 bei weitem.

Zopo Speed 7 Test - Display

Leistung

Das Zopo Speed 7 verwendet einen Mediatek MT6753 Octa-Core Prozessor mit 1.3GHz. Wieso der Hersteller hier mit 1.5GHz wirbt ist mir ein Rätsel, da der Prozessor laut CPU-Z mit maximal 1.3GHz läuft. Beim Grafikchipsatz handelt es sich um einen Mali T720. Zudem sind 3GB RAM verbaut. Wie man sich vorstellen kann, reicht diese Hardware aus um ein rechts flottes Gesamtsystem zu schnüren. Multitasking und Rechenintensive Spiele sind für das Zopo Speed 7 kein Problem. Hier die Ergebnisse einzelner Benchmarks:

 

Benutzerob
erfläche

Wie so viele Hersteller, setzt auch Zopo auf ein custom UI und zwar das Zopo Z-UI auf Basis von Android 5.1 Lollipop. Hier sollte man sich jedoch nicht erschrecken lassen. Das Z-UI orientiert sich sehr stark am Stock Android. Lediglich die Icons wurden etwas angepasst, es wurden zusätzliche Drittanbieter-Apps installiert und auch das Einstellungsmenü bietet ein paar zusätzliche Funktionen.

Ansonsten bekommt man hier wirklich ein (fast) Stock Android. Die Drittanbieter-Apps sind auch keine Unbekannten. Hier hätten wir beispielsweise social media Apps wie Facebook, WhatsApp, Twitter und Skype, aber auch Systemtools wie eine Cleaner App oder den custom Launcher APUS. Die Drittanbieter-Apps lassen sich alle problemlos über das App-Menu deinstallieren.

In den Systemeinstellungen kann man neben den herkömmlichen Einstellungen noch die Gestensteuerung einstellen. Bewegt man beispielswiese die Hand über das Smartphone, kann man in bester Star Wars Manier, durch die App-Auswahl blättern. Oder aber man kann durch doppeltes Antippen des Displays, dieses aufwecken. Malt mein beispielsweise ein „C“ auf das ausgeschaltete Display, erkennt das Smartphone dieses und startet die Kamera App. Man bekommt hier eine wirklich nette Spielerei geboten.

Ebenfalls ist eine so genannte HotKnot Funktion fest im Z-UI verankert, die einen mobilen Datenaustausch durch berühren zweier Geräte erlaubt.

Updaten lässt sich das Zopo Z-UI durch OTA Updates, die man direkt aufs Smartphone erhält.

Kamera

Das Zopo Speed 7 hat eine 13.2MP Rückkamera und eine 5MP Frontkamera verbaut. Bei der Rückkamera kommt ein OmniVision Bildsensor zum Einsatz. Um welchen es sich dabei handelt, konnte ich auch nach Bemühen von Google nicht herausfinden.

Die Kamera App des Speed 7 ist zwar eine custom App, bietet aber weitestgehend die Funktionen der Stock Android Kamera App. Zusätzliches Feature ist die „Victory Zeichen Funktion“. Zeigt man ein Victory Zeichen in die Kamera, wird ein Bild ausgelöst.

Bei Tageslicht sind die Bilder der Rückkamera durchaus ordentlich und zu gebrauchen. Wird es etwas dunkler, ist allerdings ein deutliches Bildrauschen festzustellen. Bei schlechten Lichtverhältnissen und ohne Blitz brauchbare Bilder zu schießen erscheint fast unmöglich, was auch am Vorschaubild auf dem Display zu erkennen ist, das stark ruckelt und bereits das Bildrauschen wiedergibt.

Auch dauert die Auslösezeit beim Zopo Speed 7 überdurchschnittlich lange. Der LED Blitz auf der Rückseite macht zwar was er soll, könnte aber etwas stärker sein.

Die Frontkamera ist durchschnittlich. Auch hier sollte man keine Wunder erwarten. Zur Videotelefonie oder schnelle Selfies reicht sie aus.

Die Kamera bekommt von mir eine „Gut“ mit Abzügen.

Hier Bilder, die ich im Außenbereich bei guten Lichtverhältnissen geschossen habe.

Telefonie, WLAN, Bluetooth

Der Empfang ist mit dem Zopo Speed 7 gut. Einbrüche in der Netzqualität konnte ich bisher keine feststellen. Auch die Sprachqualität ist in beide Richtungen ordentlich.

Zu erwähnen ist auch, dass das Gerät mit dem LTE Band 20 kompatibel ist. Demnach kann man es problemlos im deutschen LTE Netz verwenden.

Bezüglich des WLANs wird sowohl das 2.4GHz Band, als auch das 5GHz Band unterstützt. Die Verbindungsstärke und Reichweite entspricht dem Durchschnitt.

Die Bluetooth Verbindung ist ebenfalls stabil und beim Verwenden eines Bluetooth Headsets konnte ich keine Probleme feststellen.

GPS

Der GPS Fix erfolgt recht zügig. Abbrüche während der Fahrt hatte ich bisher keine. Das Signal war stets konstant und bis auf wenige Meter genau. Dank des Kompass kann man das Zopo Speed 7 auch sehr gut als „Fußgängernavi“ benutzen.

Akku

Mit 2500mAh hat das Smartphone einen Standard-Akku verbaut. Im Alltagsbetrieb hält der Akku einen Tag. Abends musste ich das Speed 7 wieder aufladen. Nach 3 Stunden SOT hat man noch etwa 50% des Akkus übrig. Man kommt also auf eine SOT von ca 4-6 Stunden.

Positiv

►Gutes Display
►Schöne Verarbeitung
►GPS mit E-Kompass
►Gute Performance
►Gute Kamera
►Ständig Updates über OTA

Negativ

►Akkulaufzeit könnte besser sein

Bewertung
Punkte
Erster Eindruck
9.0
Verarbeitung
9.0
Design
8.5
Display
9.0
Leistung
8.5
Benutzeroberfläche
8.0
Kamera
8.5
Konnektivität
8.5
GPS & Sensoren
8.0
Audio
8.0
Akku
7.0
Fazit

Mit dem Zopo Speed 7 erhält man ein wirklich gutes Mittelklasse Smartphone, das in einem sattelfesten Gesamtsystem daherkommt. Dank der guten Verarbeitung und der hochwertigen Hardware hebt sich das Speed 7 von vielen Konkurrenten ab, bewegt sich aber dennoch im unteren Preissegment.

8.4
Punkte
You have rated this

Hinterlasse einen Kommentar

avatar
  Subscribe  
Benachrichtigung