Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Black Shark 5 Pro headers

News

Black Shark 5 (Pro) – Gaming smartphone(s) are conquering the market

Black Shark 5 Series

In contrast to Black Shark 4 Series, which was rather neglected and only released in Europe a year after the China release, things are much faster with the new Black Shark 5 smartphone series.

Bonus

Black Shark 5 Brand Day

Black Shark Brand Day will take place from June 15th to 16th. On both days there are numerous products heavily reduced in the official Black Shark store. Among other things, the new Black Shark 5 Series.

Shop

$100 off - Black Shark 5 Pro

Get a $100 discount on the Black Shark 5 Pro. Retrieve the coupon and enter it in the shopping cart.
BSHARK5100
SHOW COUPON
100€ Discount
valid until December 16.06th, XNUMX
Shop

$70 discount - Black Shark 5

Get a $170 discount on the Black Shark 5. Get coupon and add to cart.
BSHARK570
SHOW COUPON
70€ Discount
valid until December 16.06th, XNUMX

In addition, the first 100 buyers of the Black Shark 5 Pro will receive the Black Shark JoyBuds Pro free of charge with their order. The first 300 buyers of the Black Shark 5 will get the regular Black Shark JoyBuds for free.

The three-part gaming smartphone series was only presented in China in March. Three months later it is also our turn as Europeans and we can at least be happy about the Black Shark 5 Pro and Black Shark 5. However, the Black Shark 5 RS, which is placed in between, did not make it to us.

Black Shark 5 Pro

Snapdragon 8 Gen1

The flagship of the series is the Black Shark 5 Pro, which, in contrast to its predecessor, goes a step further in terms of performance and equipment. The Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 mobile platform, which is built into pretty much every current flagship smartphone, promises top-level performance.

Black Shark 5 Pro Snapdragon 8 Gen 1

With its 8-core cryo-CPU and the powerful Adreno 730 graphics accelerator, the chip manufactured using the 4 nm process is a real performance monster. Performance-hungry apps and mobile games definitely won't push the Blach Shark 5 Pro to its limits. In the long run, the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 offers enough performance reserves.

Anti-G Dual Vapor Chamber liquid cooling

In order to be able to exploit the full performance potential of the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, the Black Shark 5 Pro relies on two vapor chambers in a sandwich structure, which cool the smartphone down. The cooling inside the device alone takes up a total of 5320 mm².

Black Shark 5 Pro (1)

According to the first test reports, the performance loss under full load is around 20 percent. What sounds like a lot is still a good value that only a few manufacturers achieve with the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. The game engine integrated in JOYUI 13 (Android 12) keeps a constant eye on the temperature development and ensures efficient performance distribution.

LPDDR5 + UFS3.1

The built-in memory of the Black Shark 5 Pro also has a lot to offer. Here you have paired fast LPDDR5 RAM (6400 Mbps) with UFS3.1 data storage. The smartphone is available in the memory variants with 8+128GB, 12+256GB and 16+512GB, although the latter is not yet available in Europe. There are no plans to expand the memory using a microSD.

5G cellular, WiFi6E and NFC

The Black Shark 5 Pro is also very well positioned in terms of connectivity. Dual mode 5G (SA/NSA), WiFi6E, Bluetooth 5.2 and NFC are supported.

Black Shark 5 Pro (2)

6,7″ OLED with 144 Hz

To make the games look good, the Black Shark 5 Pro uses a 6,7″ OLED display with a 10-bit color depth and a 1080 x 2400 pixel resolution. The maximum brightness of the display is specified as 1300 nits, so that it remains easy to read even in the sunshine. The support of MEMC, HDR10 and Widevine L1 should not go unmentioned.

Black Shark 5 Pro OLED display

An impressive 144 Hz (refresh rate) ensure a particularly smooth display. A responsive 720 Hz sampling rate enables fast and precise input. At the same time, the touch display is pressure-sensitive thanks to its "Magic Press" function, so that different inputs can be made depending on the pressure intensity. Especially in games with many combos, Magic Press is an excellent addition.

Pop Up Trigger & X-Axis Motor

Like that Black Shark 4 Pro, the Black Shark 5 Pro also has magnetic pop-up triggers. Magnetic means the shoulder buttons slide in or out as needed. The smartphone can be operated like a handheld console with the shoulder buttons. A decent "rumble effect" when gaming is generated by the X-axis linear motor.

Black Shark 5 Pro Magic Press

Black Shark has installed mechanical micro switches for high precision when pressing the shoulder buttons. However, the shoulder buttons do not only offer an advantage in games. They can also be used as quick launch buttons for functions and apps.

108 MP triple camera

In terms of camera technology, the Black Shark 5 Pro offers a 108 MP Samsung S5KHM2 main camera (f/1.75) with a 13 MP OmniVision OV13B10 ultra wide-angle camera (120°, f/2.4) and a 5 MP Samsung ISOCELL 5E9 macro camera. The predecessor still had a 64 MP main camera with an 8 MP ultra wide-angle camera installed. However, Black Shark has never focused on the camera equipment, so flagship camera quality is not to be expected here.

Black Shark 5 Pro camera

After all, the first test reports report that the 13 MP ultra wide-angle camera delivers surprisingly good photos. However, the main camera is measured against mid-range devices. The smartphone records videos in up to 4K60. On the front is a 16 MP OmniVision OV16A front camera.

Master Tuned Audio

The Black Shark 5 Pro's stereo speaker system, which is certified for HiRes Audio, took first place among the colleagues from DXOMark. Accordingly, the speaker system produces a loud, particularly powerful stereo sound without distortion. Friends of the 3,5 mm jack unfortunately look into the tube! Black Shark has dispensed with this connection option.

Black Shark 5 Pro Stereo Speakers

But a good sound is only half the battle. Four microphones ensure that you communicate with your fellow players in the highest voice quality.

120W Hyper Charge

The 120W Hyper-Charge charging technology is currently one of the fastest of its kind. The smartphone can be charged in two different modes. The "Ultimate Mode" charges the 4650 mAh battery to 15 percent in just 100 minutes. In the balanced "Even Mode" a full charge takes about 24 minutes. Black Shark specifies the battery life as 1200 complete charging cycles.

Black Shark 5 Pro (3)

Black Shark 5

Last but not least, we take a look at the Black Shark 5, which is cheaper but also slimmed down. Instead of a Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, the Black Shark 5 only has a Snapdragon 870 installed. Although the chip also belongs to the upper class, it places itself noticeably below the Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 in terms of performance. However, the Snapdragon 870 also copes well with current apps and mobile games.

Black Shark 5 Specs

Another difference is in memory. Although the Black Shark 5 is also equipped with LPDDR5 RAM, it has a slightly lower clock rate of 5500 MHz. The display and the special gaming functions are identical on both devices. The Black Shark 144 Pro will be able to make better use of the 5 Hz refresh rate due to its higher performance.

Black Shark 5 theme

The camera equipment makes a final difference. The main camera of the Black Shark 108 has a resolution of 5 MP instead of 64 MP. The sensor of the macro camera is also different, with a resolution of only 2 MP here.

Source: Black Shark

author

Launched the website techreviewer.de in 2016 and has been an active editor of news and test reports in all areas of technology ever since.

Comment on

Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Advertising

Bang good big sale

GOGOBest June Banner

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Black Shark 5 Pro Header

News

Black Shark 5 (Pro) – Gaming-Smartphone(s) erobern den Markt

Black Shark 5 Series

Im Gegensatz zur Black Shark 4 Series, die man eher Stiefmütterlich behandelte und erst ein Jahr nach dem China-Release in Europe veröffentlichte, geht es mit der neuen Black Shark 5 Smartphone-Reihe deutlich schneller.

Angebot

Black Shark 5 Brand Day

Vom 15. bis 16. Juni findet der Black Shark Brand Day statt. An beiden Tagen gibt es im offiziellen Store von Black Shark zahlreiche Produkte stark reduziert. Unter anderem auch die neue Black Shark 5 Series.

Shop

$100 Rabatt - Black Shark 5 Pro

Erhalte einen Rabatt in Höhe von $100 auf das Black Shark 5 Pro. Coupon abrufen und im Warenkorb eintragen.
BSHARK5100
COUPON ZEIGEN
100€ Rabatt
gültig bis 16.06
Shop

$70 Rabatt - Black Shark 5

Erhalte einen Rabatt in Höhe von $170 auf das Black Shark 5. Coupon abrufen und im Warenkorb eintragen.
BSHARK570
COUPON ZEIGEN
70€ Rabatt
gültig bis 16.06

Außerdem erhalten die ersten 100 Käufer des Black Shark 5 Pro die Black Shark JoyBuds Pro gratis zu ihrer Bestellung. Die ersten 300 Käufer des Black Shark 5 erhalten die normalen Black Shark JoyBuds gratis.

Erst im März hat man die dreiteilige Gaming-Smartphone-Reihe in China vorgestellt. Drei Monate später sind auch wir Europäer an der Reihe und dürfen uns zumindest über das Black Shark 5 Pro und Black Shark 5 freuen. Das sich dazwischen platzierende Black Shark 5 RS hat es jedoch nicht zu uns geschafft.

Black Shark 5 Pro

Snapdragon 8 Gen 1

Das Flaggschiff der Reihe ist das Black Shark 5 Pro, das im Gegensatz zum Vorgänger in Sachen Performance und Ausstattung nochmal eine Schippe drauflegt. Leistung auf Spitzenniveau verspricht die Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 Mobilplattform, die in so ziemlich jedem aktuellen Flaggschiff-Smartphone verbaut ist.

Black Shark 5 Pro Snapdragon 8 Gen 1

Durch seine 8-Kern Kryo-CPU und die leistungsstarke Adreno 730 Grafikbeschleunigung ist der im 4 nm-Verfahren gefertigte Chip ein wahres Performance-Monster. Leistungshungrige Apps und Mobile Games bringen das Blach Shark 5 Pro garantiert nicht so schnell an seine Grenzen. Auf Dauer bietet der Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 genügend Leistungsreserven.

Anti-G Dual Vapor Chamber Flüssigkühlung

Um das volle Leistungspotential des Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 weitreichend ausschöpfen zu können, setzt das Black Shark 5 Pro auf gleich zwei Vapor Chambers im Sandwich-Aufbau, die das Smartphone herunterkühlen. Ganze 5320 mm² Fläche nimmt allein die Kühlung im Inneren des Gerätes ein.

Black Shark 5 Pro (1)

Ersten Testberichten nach, liegt der Leistungsverlust unter Vollbelastung bei ungefähr 20 Prozent. Was nach viel klingt, ist dennoch ein guter Wert, den nur wenige Hersteller mit dem Snapdragon 8 Gen 1 erreichen. Die in JOYUI 13 (Android 12) integrierte GameEngine behält die Temperaturentwicklung ständig im Blick und sorgt für eine effiziente Performanceverteilung.

LPDDR5 + UFS3.1

Viel zu bieten hat auch der verbaute Speicher des Black Shark 5 Pro. Hier hat man schnellen LPDDR5 RAM (6400 Mbps) mit UFS3.1 Datenspeicher gepaart. Erhältlich ist das Smartphone in den Speichervarianten mit 8+128GB, 12+256GB und 16+512GB, wobei Letztere noch nicht in Europa erhältlich ist. Den Speicher mittels microSD zu erweitern, ist nicht vorgesehen.

5G-Mobilfunk, WiFi6E und NFC

Auch in Sachen Konnektivität ist das Black Shark 5 Pro sehr gut aufgestellt. Unterstütz werden Dual-Mode 5G (SA/NSA), WiFi6E, Bluetooth 5.2 und NFC.

Black Shark 5 Pro (2)

6,7″ OLED mit 144 Hz

Damit die Games gut aussehen, verwendet das Black Shark 5 Pro ein 6,7″ OLED Display mit einer 10bit-Farbtiefe und einer 1080 x 2400 Pixel Auflösung. Die maximale Helligkeit des Displays ist mit 1300 nits angegeben, sodass es selbst bei Sonnenschein gut lesbar bleibt. Nicht unerwähnt bleiben sollte die Unterstützung von MEMC, HDR10 und Widevine L1.

Black Shark 5 Pro OLED Display

Beeindruckende 144 Hz (Bildwiederholrate) sorgen für eine besonders flüssige Darstellung. Eine reaktionsfreudige 720 Hz Abtastrate ermöglicht schnelle und präzise Eingaben. Zugleich ist das Touchdisplay durch seine „Magic Press“-Funktion druckempfindlich, sodass sich je nach Druckintensität unterschiedliche Eingaben ausgeführt werden. Gerade in Spielen mit vielen Combos ist Magic Press eine hervorragende Ergänzung.

Pop-Up Trigger & X-Axis Motor

Wie schon das Black Shark 4 Pro, hat auch das Black Shark 5 Pro magnetische Pop-Up Trigger verbaut. Magnetisch bedeutet, dass sich die Schultertasten bei Bedarf ein- oder ausfahren lassen. Mit den Schultertasten lässt sich das Smartphone ähnlich einer Handheld-Konsole bedienen. Ein ordentlicher „Rumble-Effekt“ beim Gaming wird durch den X-Achsen Linearmotor erzeugt.

Black Shark 5 Pro Magic Press

Für eine hohe Präzision beim Betätigen der Schultertasten hat Black Shark mechanische Micro-Switches verbaut. Die Schultertasten bieten allerdings nicht nur in Spielen einen Vorteil. Sie können auch als Schnellstartaste für Funktionen und Apps eingesetzt werden.

108 MP Dreifach-Kamera

Kameratechnisch bietet das Black Shark 5 Pro eine 108 MP Samsung S5KHM2 Hauptkamera (f/1.75) mit einer 13 MP OmniVision OV13B10 Ultraweitwinkelkamera (120°, f/2.4) und einer 5 MP Samsung ISOCELL 5E9 Makrokamera. Beim Vorgänger hatte man noch eine 64 MP Hauptkamera mit einer 8 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera verbaut. Der Fokus lag bei Black Shark allerdings noch nie auf der Kameraausstattung, sodass hier keine Flaggschiff-Kameraqualität zu erwarten ist.

Black Shark 5 Pro Kamera

Immerhin berichten erste Testberichte, dass die 13 MP Ultraweitwinkelkamera überraschend gute Fotos liefert. Die Hauptkamera misst sich jedoch an Geräten der Mittelklasse. Videos nimmt das Smartphone in bis zu 4K60 auf. Auf der Vorderseite befindet sich eine 16 MP OmniVision OV16A Frontkamera.

Master Tuned Audio

Das HiRes-Audio zertifizierte Stereo-Lautsprechersystem des Black Shark 5 Pro konnte bei den Kollegen von DXOMark den ersten Platz ergattern. Demnach erzeugt das Lautsprechersystem einen lauten, besonders kraftvollen Stereo-Klang, ohne zu verzerren. Freunde der 3,5 mm Klinke schauen leider in die Röhre! Auf diese Anschlussmöglichkeit hat Black Shark verzichtet.

Black Shark 5 Pro Stereo Speaker

Ein guter Klang ist aber nur die halbe Miete. Vier Mikrofone sorgen dafür, dass man mit seinen Mitspielern in höchster Sprachqualität kommuniziert.

120W Hyper-Charge

Die 120W Hyper-Charge Ladetechnologie zählt zu den derzeit schnellsten ihrer Art. Laden lässt sich das Smartphone in zwei verschiedenen Modi. Der „Ultimate Mode“ lädt den 4650 mAh Akku in nur 15 Minuten auf 100 Prozent. Im ausbalancierten „Even Mode“ dauert ein vollständiger Ladevorgang ca. 24 Minuten. Die Lebensdauer des Akkus gibt Black Shark mit 1200 vollständigen Ladezyklen an.

Black Shark 5 Pro (3)

Black Shark 5

Zu guter Letzt werfen wir noch einen Blick auf das Black Shark 5, das preiswerter, aber auch abgespeckter daherkommt. Statt eines Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, hat das Black Shark 5 lediglich einen Snapdragon 870 verbaut. Der Chip zählt zwar ebenfalls zur Oberklasse, platziert sich leistungstechnisch jedoch spürbar unter dem Snapdragon 8 Gen 1. Mit aktuellen Apps und Mobile Games kommt allerdings auch der Snapdragon 870 gut zurecht.

Black Shark 5 Specs

Einen weiteren Unterschied gibt es beim Speicher. Zwar ist das Black Shark 5 ebenfalls mit LPDDR5 RAM ausgestattet, dieser hat mit 5500 MHz jedoch eine etwas geringere Taktrate. Das Display und die speziellen Gaming-Funktionen sind bei beiden Geräten identisch. Die 144 Hz Bildwiederholrate wird das Black Shark 5 Pro durch seine höhere Leistung besser ausnutzen können.

Black Shark 5 Design

Einen letzten Unterschied macht die Kameraausstattung aus. Statt mit 108 MP löst die Hauptkamera des Black Shark 5 mit 64 MP auf. Auch der Sensor der Makrokamera ist ein anderer, der hier nur mit 2 MP auflöst.

Quelle: Black Shark

Verfasser

Hat 2016 die Website techreviewer.de ins Leben gerufen und ist seither aktiver News- und Testberichte-Redakteur in allen Technik-Bereichen.

Kommentieren

Leave a Reply

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.

Werbung

Banggood Big Sale

GOGOBest Juni Banner