Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Black Shark BS-M1 Gaming Mouse Product Image

Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1) review - gaming mouse with detachable cable!

Test report prepared by Timo on November 17, 2021

Cable off or cable on, that is the question. The Black Shark Mako M1 is a gaming mouse that can be operated wirelessly via radio or with a USB-C cable. On top of that, there is an ergonomic design for right and left-handers, lots of RGB lighting and up to 10.000 DPI.

I tested the new Black Shark Mako M1 gaming mouse for you. What I like and what I don't, I'll reveal in this test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp buffer pin It
8.6
Our rating
50 € amazon
Price Comparison
Specifications
Overview
Manufacturer

Black Shark

Model

Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1)

Specifications

 General 
Keys: 6
Switch: Omron
Lighting: LED
Cable: 1,8m
Weight: 90-105g

Memory: Unknown
Macros: Yes

 Sensor 
Type: Optical
Model: PMW 3325
DPI: 10.000 DPI
Acceleration: 20g
Tracking speed: 100 IPS
Polling rate: 125-1000 Hz

What's in the box

1x gaming mouse
1x back shell
1x radio receiver
1x USB-C cable
1x battery
1x manual

Test: Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1)

The Xiaomi subsidiary brand "Black Shark" is actually known for high-performance gaming smartphones. In the meantime, the brand has also established itself in other gaming areas and offers a wide range of products especially for gamers. The Black Shark Mako M1 is the brand's first gaming mouse. 

Offer

With this offer, you can get the mouse on Amazon until November 21 at the introductory price of only 23,99 euros. Simply activate the discount on the product page and also call up our discount code here.

20 € Coupon - Black Shark Mako M1

With this Amazon offer you can buy the Black Shark gaming mouse at a reduced price for only € 23,99.
A7ZZXVX6
SHOW COUPON
20€ Discount
Valid until 21.11.021

Black Shark Mako M1: design, workmanship and scope of delivery

And off we go with the test. The mouse is delivered securely packed in a black cardboard box. In addition to the mouse, the scope of delivery also includes a 1,8 meter long, textile-coated USB-C cable, a radio receiver in the form of a small USB stick, a rechargeable battery, an exchangeable honeycomb-look rear cover and operating instructions.

Black Shark Mako M1 packaging

Black Shark's distinctive feature is the contrast between black and bright green, which is found in pretty much every Black Shark product and runs through the packaging through to the product. This is also the case with the Black Shark Mako M1, which is completely black. Black Shark has placed the green accent in the luminous logo of the mouse.

Black Shark Mako M1 Unboxing

The symmetrical shape makes the mouse suitable for both right-handed and left-handed users. There are 6 control buttons in total. In addition to left and right click, there is a scroll wheel, a DPI button and two side buttons. The side buttons are unfortunately a bit inconvenient for left-handers (like me), as both buttons are on the left side of the mouse. Right-handers, on the other hand, can easily reach the buttons on the side with their thumbs.

Black Shark Mako M1 scope of delivery

The size of the mouse is 129,5 x 65 x 40 mm. The mouse is easy to use with a normal-sized hand. The mouse can be gripped in "Finger Grip", "Claw Grip" and "Palm Grip". The weight varies depending on how you use the mouse. This is where "dual mode" comes into play, because the Black Shark Mako M1 is a gaming mouse that can be connected either wirelessly or by cable.

Black Shark Mako M1 view from above

If you connect the mouse via radio, the battery must of course be inserted. That pushes the weight of the mouse to about 105g. The battery can be removed from the mouse in the cable network. The weight is then about 90g. So the Black Shark Mako M1 is still a pretty heavy gaming mouse. In comparison, gaming mice from other brands tend to be around 20-30g lighter. Whether heavy or light is of course a matter of taste.

Black Shark Mako M1 interchangeable rear shells

The replaceable rear shell, which is held magnetically and can be removed without a screwdriver, is also decisive for the weight. The weight difference between the closed back and the open honeycomb back is only about 3g.

Black Shark has dispensed with a soft-touch grip surface (rubber coating). Instead, there is a matt plastic surface that is by no means smooth to the touch. The Black Shark gaming mouse is equipped with 4 sliding pads made of PTFE (Teflon) on the underside.

Black Shark Mako M1: commissioning and software

Commissioning the mouse is almost self-explanatory and easy. For the wireless connection, simply remove the back, insert the battery and plug the USB receiver into the laptop / PC. The mouse is recognized automatically by Windows without installing the driver. If you connect the mouse via a USB-C cable, the battery is not required. Simply connect the cable to the mouse and then plug it into the laptop / PC.

Black Shark Mako M1 without back shell

The (optional) driver for the mouse can be downloaded from global.blackshark.com provided. Because it is not a signed driver, Windows first recognizes it as possible malware. With a click on "Execute anyway" it will finally be installed. Mac users look into the tube. At the moment the driver is only available for Windows!

Black Shark Mako M1 drivers (1)

The battery status of the mouse is displayed via the software and further settings can be made. The individual buttons are programmable, the DPI (200 to 10000 DPI) and polling rate (125, 250, 500 and 1000 Hz) can be adjusted, there are adjustment options for RGB lighting (9 color effects) and macros can be created. All settings can be saved in profiles.

Black Shark Mako M1 drivers (2)

Black Shark Mako M1: practical test

For the practical test, I tried the Black Shark Mako M1 in games like CS: GO, Dota 2 and Valorant. One was used as a comparison Fnatic Flick G1that I used as a daily driver for a long time.

Black Shark Mako M1 from the side

Getting used to the Fnatic Flick G1 on the Black Shark mouse was quick. I was able to adopt my DPI settings 1: 1 and save them in a total of 6 profiles. I usually use 1600 dpi on desktop and 800 dpi in games. The change via the DPI button takes place without delay. The DPI can be set in steps of 100.

Black Shark Mako M1 from below

The sensor of the Black Shark Mako M1 is the PMW3325, which is one of the "error-free" sensors and works extremely precisely. This was also noticeable in the test. Jittering never occurred for a second. The same goes for mouse smoothing, which simply doesn't exist.

The Black Shark gaming mouse behaves precisely in games. It doesn't matter whether you connected the mouse wirelessly or via cable. Personally, I couldn't find any difference in accuracy, which is why I operate the mouse permanently via radio. The battery lasts about 18 hours with RGB lighting. If you switch off the lighting, the running time is almost tripled. Charging takes 2,5 hours.

Black Shark Mako M1 from the front

The sliding pads on the underside enable particularly gentle movements on the mouse pad. The slightly higher weight didn't bother me. In the Palm Grip, which I like to use, the mouse is safe and easy to grip.

Black Shark Mako M1 RGB lighting (1)

I really liked the crisp clicks and the stable mouse wheel. Left and right clicks require a little more force than is the case with other gaming mice. This also means that there are significantly fewer unwanted clicks.

Black Shark Mako M1 RGB lighting (2)

I only noticed a disadvantage of the many RGB lighting very late. If you run the full range of RGB lighting, a slight coil whine is noticeable. If you listen carefully or if you hold the mouse near your ear, you will hear the beeping. However, if you have loud fans or constantly wear headphones, you will hardly notice the whining. If you switch off the RGB lighting, the beeping also stops.

Price Comparison

iconGerman warehouse
iconDelivery time 2-5 business days
49,99€
Rating
Positive

Symmetrical design
Versatile LED lighting
Radio and cable operation
Good click feeling
No jittering
No angle snapping
Good battery life

Negative

Side buttons difficult to reach for left-handers
Coil whine of the RGB lighting

Summary

The Black Shark Mako M1 is a successful gaming mouse considering the price and the functions. The dual-mode operation allows you to choose between cable or wireless, without affecting the precision in games. The symmetrical design makes the mouse suitable for both right and left-handers. The handling is good and the gliding ability on the mouse pad is excellent.

Lots of RGB lighting makes the mouse a real eye-catcher. A bitter aftertaste is the coil whine, which is audible in quiet surroundings. However, if you wear headphones or have loud fans your own, the coil whine will not affect you.

8.6
Our rating
Overview
Manufacturer

Black Shark

Model

Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1)

Specifications

 General 
Keys: 6
Switch: Omron
Lighting: LED
Cable: 1,8m
Weight: 90-105g

Memory: Unknown
Macros: Yes

 Sensor 
Type: Optical
Model: PMW 3325
DPI: 10.000 DPI
Acceleration: 20g
Tracking speed: 100 IPS
Polling rate: 125-1000 Hz

What's in the box

1x gaming mouse
1x back shell
1x radio receiver
1x USB-C cable
1x battery
1x manual

Advertising

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Black Shark BS-M1 Gaming Maus Produktbild

Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1) Test – Gaming Maus mit abnehmbarem Kabel!

Testbericht erstellt von Timo am 17. November 2021

Kabel ab oder Kabel dran, das ist hier die Frage. Die Black Shark Mako M1 ist nämlich eine Gaming-Maus, die man kabellose per Funk oder mit USB-C Kabel betreiben kann. Obendrauf gibt es ein ergonomisches Design für Rechts- und Linkshänder, viel RGB-Beleuchtung und bis zu 10.000 DPI.

Ich habe für euch die neue Black Shark Mako M1 Gaming-Maus getestet. Was mir gefällt und was nicht, das verrate ich in diesem Test.

Twitter Facebook WhatsApp Buffer Pin It
8.6
Unsere Bewertung
50€ amazon.de
Preisvergleich
Technische Daten
Überblick
Hersteller

Black Shark

Modell

Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1)

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Tasten: 6
Schalter: Omron
Beleuchtung: LED
Kabel: 1,8m
Gewicht: 90-105g

Speicher: Unbekannt
Makros: Ja

Sensor
Typ: Optisch
Modell: PMW 3325
DPI: 10.000 DPI
Beschleunigung: 20g
Nachführgeschwindigkeit: 100 IPS
Polling-Rate: 125-1000 Hz

Lieferumfang

1x Gaming Maus
1x Rückschale
1x Funk-Empfänger
1x USB-C Kabel
1x Akku
1x Anleitung

Test: Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1)

Eigentlich ist die Xiaomi Tochtermarke „Black Shark“ für leistungsstarke Gaming-Smartphones bekannt. Mittlerweile hat sich die Marke aber auch in anderen Gaming-Bereichen etabliert und bietet ein breites Sortiment an Produkten speziell für Gamer an. Die Black Shark Mako M1 ist die erste Gaming-Maus der Marke.

Angebot

Mit diesem Angebot bekommst du bei Amazon die Maus noch bis zum 21. November zum Einführungspreis von nur 23,99 Euro. Einfach den Rabatt auf der Produktseite aktivieren und zusätzlich hier unseren Rabattcode abrufen.

20€ Coupon - Black Shark Mako M1

Mit diesem Amazon Angebot kannst du die Black Shark Gaming-Maus reduziert für nur 23,99€ kaufen.
A7ZZXVX6
COUPON ZEIGEN
20€ Rabatt
Gültig bis 21.11.021

Black Shark Mako M1: Design, Verarbeitung und Lieferumfang

Und los gehts mit dem Test. Die Maus wird sicher verpackt im schwarzen Pappkarton geliefert. Neben der Maus enthält der Lieferumfang noch ein 1,8 Meter langes, textilummanteltes USB-C Kabel, einen Funk-Empfänger in Form eines kleinen USB-Sticks, ein Akku, eine austauschbare Rückschale im Wabenlook und eine Bedienungsanleitung.

Black Shark Mako M1 Verpackung

Markant für Black Shark ist der Kontrast aus Schwarz und knalligem Grün, der in so ziemlich jedem Black Shark Produkt untergebracht ist und sich von Verpackung bis hin zum Produkt durchzieht. So auch bei der Black Shark Mako M1, die komplett im schlichten Schwarz gehalten ist. Den grünen Akzent hat Black Shark im leuchtenden Logo der Maus untergebracht.

Black Shark Mako M1 Unboxing

Durch die symmetrische Form eignet sich die Maus sowohl für Rechtshänder als auch für Linkshänder. Bedientasten gibt es insgesamt 6 Stück. Neben Links- und Rechtsklick gibt es ein Scrollrad, eine DPI-Taste und zwei seitliche Tasten. Die seitlichen Tasten sind für Linkshänder (wie mich) leider etwas ungünstig platziert, da sich beide Tasten auf der linken Seite der Maus befinden. Rechtshänder hingegen erreichen die seitlichen Tasten bequem mit dem Daumen.

Black Shark Mako M1 Lieferumfang

Die Größe der Maus liegt bei 129,5 x 65 x 40 mm. Mit normalgroßer Hand ist die Maus gut bedienbar. Greifen lässt sich die Maus im „Finger Grip“, im „Claw Grip“ und im „Palm Grip“. Das Gewicht variiert, je nachdem wie man die Maus verwendet. Hier kommt der „Dual-Mode“ ins Spiel, denn die Black Shark Mako M1 ist eine Gaming-Maus, die sich entweder per Funk oder per Kabel anschließen lässt.

Black Shark Mako M1 Blick von oben

Verbindet man die Maus über Funk, muss natürlich der Akku eingelegt sein. Das treibt das Gewicht der Maus auf ca. 105g. Im Kabel-Verbund kann der Akku aus der Maus genommen werden. Das Gewicht liegt dann bei ca. 90g. Damit ist die Black Shark Mako M1 immer noch eine ziemlich schwere Gaming.Maus. Im Vergleich sind Gaming-Mäuse anderer Marken gerne an die 20-30g leichter. Ob schwer oder leicht ist natürlich Geschmacksache.

Black Shark Mako M1 austauschbare Rückschalen

Ausschlaggeben für das Gewicht ist auch die austauschbare Rückschale, die magnetisch gehalten wird und sich ohne Schraubenzieher lösen lässt. Der Gewichtsunterschied zwischen geschlossener Rückseite und offener Wabenrückseite macht aber nur ca. 3g aus.

Auf eine Soft-Touch-Grifffläche (Gummierung) hat Black Shark verzichtet. Stattdessen gibt es eine mattierte Kunststoffoberfläche, die sich keinesfalls glatt anfühlt. Auf der Unterseite ist die Black Shark Gaming-Maus mit 4 Gleitpads aus PTFE (Teflon) bestückt.

Black Shark Mako M1: Inbetriebnahme und Software

Die Inbetriebnahme der Maus ist nahezu selbsterklärend und einfach. Für die Verbindung per Funk einfach die Rückseite abnehmen, Akku einlegen und USB-Empfänger in den Laptop / PC einstecken. Die Maus wird automatisch und ohne die Installation des Treibers von Windows erkannt. Verbindet man die Maus per USB-C Kabel, wird er Akku nicht benötigt. Hier einfach das Kabel mit der Maus verbinden und anschließend in den Laptop / PC einstecken.

Black Shark Mako M1 ohne Rückschale

Der (optionale) Treiber zur Maus wird als Download über global.blackshark.com bereitgestellt. Weil es sich um keinen signierten Treiber handelt, wird er von Windows zunächst als mögliche Schadsoftware erkannt. Mit einem Klick auf „Trotzdem ausführen“ wird er schließlich installiert. Mac User schauen in die Röhre. Momentan gibt es den Treiber ausschließlich für Windows!

Black Shark Mako M1 Treiber (1)

Über die Software wird der Akkustand der Maus angezeigt und es lassen sich weitere Einstellungen vornehmen. So sind die einzelnen Tasten programmierbar, die DPI (200 bis 10000 DPI) und Polling Rate (125, 250, 500 und 1000 Hz) lassen sich anpassen, es gibt Anpassungsmöglichkeiten zur RGB-Beleuchtung (9 Farbeffekte) und es lassen sich Makros anlegen. Sämtliche Einstellungen können in Profilen gespeichert werden.

Black Shark Mako M1 Treiber (2)

Black Shark Mako M1: Praxistest

Für den Praxistest habe ich die Black Shark Mako M1 in Spielen wie CS:GO, Dota 2 und Valorant ausprobiert. Als Vergleich diente eine Fnatic Flick G1, die ich lange Zeit als Daily Driver in Verwendung hatte.

Black Shark Mako M1 von der Seite

Die Umgewöhnung von der Fnatic Flick G1 auf die Black Shark Maus ging schnell. Meine DPI-Settings konnte ich 1:1 übernehmen und in insgesamt 6 Profilen ablegen. Für gewöhnlich verwende ich auf dem Desktop 1600 DPI und in Spielen 800 DPI. Der Wechsel über die DPI-Taste erfolgt ohne Verzögerung. Einstellen lassen sich die DPI in 100er Schritten.

Black Shark Mako M1 von unten

Der Sensor der Black Shark Mako M1 ist der PMW3325, der zu den „fehlerfreien“ Sensoren zählt und überaus genau arbeitet. Das hat sich auch im Test bemerkbar gemacht. Jittering ist zu keiner Sekunde aufgetreten. Gleiches gilt für Maus-Smoothing, das es schlichtweg nicht gibt.

In Spielen verhält sich die Black Shark Gaming-Maus präzise. Dabei ist es egal, ob man die Maus per Funk oder Kabel angeschlossen hat. Ich persönlich konnte keinen Unterschied bei der Genauigkeit feststellen, weshalb ich die Maus dauerhaft per Funk betreibe. Der Akku hält mit RGB-Beleuchtung ungefähr 18 Stunden. Schaltet man die Beleuchtung ab, wird die Laufzeit nahezu verdreifacht. Aufladen dauert 2,5 Stunden.

Black Shark Mako M1 von vorne

Die Gleitpads auf der Unterseite ermöglichen besonders sanfte Bewegungen auf dem Mauspad. Das etwas höhere Gewicht hat mich nicht gestört. Im Palm Grip, den ich gerne verwende, liegt die Maus sicher und griffig in der Hand.

Black Shark Mako M1 RGB Beleuchtung (1)

Gut gefallen haben mir die knackigen Klicks und das stabil sitzende Mausrad. Für Links- und Rechtsklicks muss man etwas mehr Kraft aufwenden, als es bei anderen Gaming-Mäusen der Fall ist. Dadurch kommt es aber auch deutlich weniger zu ungewollten Klicks.

Black Shark Mako M1 RGB Beleuchtung (2)

Ein Nachteil der vielen RGB-Beleuchtung ist mir erst sehr spät aufgefallen. Fährt man das volle Programm an RGB-Beleuchtung auf, macht sich ein leichtes Spulenfiepen bemerkbar. Wenn man genau hinhört oder die Maus in die Nähe des Ohrs hält, hört man das Fiepen. Wer allerdings laute Lüfter hat oder ständig Kopfhörer trägt, dem wird das Fiepen kaum auffallen. Schaltet man die RGB-Beleuchtung ab, hört auch das Fiepen auf.

Preisvergleich

iconDeutsches Warenlager
iconLieferzeit 2-5 Werktage
49,99€
Bewertung
Positiv

Symmetrisches Design
Vielseitige LED-Beleuchtung
Funk- und Kabelbetrieb
Gutes Klickgefühl
Kein Jittering
Kein Angle Snapping
Gute Akkulaufzeit

Negativ

Seitentasten für Linkshänder schwer zu erreichen
Spulenfiepen der RGB-Beleuchtung

Fazit

Die Black Shark Mako M1 ist in Anbetracht des Preises und der Funktionen eine gelungene Gaming-Maus. Der Dual-Mode Betrieb lässt einem die Wahl zwischen Kabel oder Funk, ohne dabei die Präzision in Spielen zu beeinträchtigen. Durch das symmetrische Design eignet sich die Maus sowohl für Rechts- als auch Linkshänder. Das Handling ist gut und die Gleitfähigkeit auf dem Mauspad hervorragend.

Viel RGB-Beleuchtung macht die Maus zum echten Hingucker. Ein bitterer Beigeschmack ist das Spulenfiepen, das in ruhiger Umgebung hörbar auffällt. Wer allerdings Kopfhörer trägt oder laute Lüfter sein Eigen nennt, den wird das Spulenfiepen nicht beeinträchtigen.

8.6
Unsere Bewertung
Überblick
Hersteller

Black Shark

Modell

Black Shark Mako M1 (BS-M1)

Spezifikationen

Allgemein
Tasten: 6
Schalter: Omron
Beleuchtung: LED
Kabel: 1,8m
Gewicht: 90-105g

Speicher: Unbekannt
Makros: Ja

Sensor
Typ: Optisch
Modell: PMW 3325
DPI: 10.000 DPI
Beschleunigung: 20g
Nachführgeschwindigkeit: 100 IPS
Polling-Rate: 125-1000 Hz

Lieferumfang

1x Gaming Maus
1x Rückschale
1x Funk-Empfänger
1x USB-C Kabel
1x Akku
1x Anleitung

Werbung

Geekbuying Black Friday Sale Sidebar

Banggood Black Friday Sale Sidebar