Connect with us

Hey what are you looking for?

Blackview BL8800 Pro headers

Blackview BL8800 Pro Review: Robust smartphone with FLIR thermal imaging camera

Updated by Timo Altmeyer on the 24. October 2023

When it comes to robust "rugged phones", the Chinese manufacturer Blackview is a well-known name. The company often hits the mark with its BL and BV models, which are designed for tough working environments.

A current candidate in the BL series is the Blackview BL8800 Pro, which is equipped with a FLIR thermal imaging camera as a special highlight. In the test, I took a closer look at the massive smartphone.

6.5
Our rating
260 € amazon
Price Comparison

 Design and workmanship 

The design of the Blackview BL8800 Pro is primarily designed for robustness. Here it follows in the footsteps of its rugged smartphone predecessors. It is clearly a smartphone that was designed for tough everyday use - a fact that is immediately apparent at first glance.

With its dimensions of 176,2 x 83,5 x 17,7 millimeters and an impressive weight of 367 grams, the BL8800 Pro is a real chunk and does not guarantee a device that can be conveniently stowed in a tight trouser pocket.

Blackview BL8800 Pro rear panel

The smartphone in the color Mecha Orange.

However, if you are looking for a robust, resilient smartphone, you will see the size and weight more as a sign of stability and quality. In terms of color, you have the choice between "Mecha Orange", "Navy Green" and "Conquest Black".

The case, a mixture of metal and hard rubber, not only gives a robust look, but also serves its purpose. It ensures that the smartphone can be gripped securely even under difficult conditions. If the smartphone does slip out of your hand, it can easily withstand a fall from stomach height, which was proven by a drop test carried out three times in a row.

Blackview BL8800 Pro left side of the case

On the left are the SOS button and the SIM slot.

As for waterproofing, the Blackview BL8800 Pro is IP68, IP69K and MIL-STD-810H certified, which means it is completely dust and water resistant. However, it should be noted that the smartphone is not designed for excessive water pressure, despite the certification. I didn't want to leave that untested either and put the smartphone in a bucket full of water for 30 minutes, which it survived without any injuries.

Blackview BL8800 Pro right side of the case

Blackview placed the power button and both volume buttons on the right.

The physical buttons for volume, power and SOS are easily accessible and have a comfortable pressure point, but they could be of a higher quality. The keys sit a bit wobbly in the case frame, so that dust, which occurs on construction sites and outdoors, can quickly settle in it. After all, the USB-C socket is protected by a rubber cover so that no dirt can get in there.

The scope of delivery includes the smartphone, a USB charging cable and a 33 watt quick charger. A kind of pick for removing the SIM slot is also included. Unfortunately, Blackview does not include a screen protector.

Blackview BL8800 Pro scope of delivery

This is how the Blackview BL8800 Pro is delivered.

Display

The device features a 6,58-inch JDI IPS display with a resolution of 2408 x 1080 pixels and a refresh rate of 60 Hz.

Despite the high resolution, which delivers pleasant sharpness, animations and scrolling movements can appear delayed due to the 60 Hz refresh rate. This is especially evident when you are used to a smartphone with a refresh rate of 90 Hz or higher. Colors are displayed very intensely, which can lead to videos and photos appearing unnatural.

The only special feature is the glove mode, with which the touchscreen can also be operated through gloves. In glove mode, the display reacts to simple approaches, which can lead to an increase in incorrect inputs.

Blackview BL8800 Pro Display

Unfortunately, the display only has a 60 Hz refresh rate and weakens in terms of brightness.

In the price range of the Blackview BL8800 Pro, a 90 Hz display would have been expected. In addition, the maximum display brightness leaves a lot to be desired. The BL8800 Pro weakens, especially with an outdoor smartphone, where good readability in sunshine is essential.

performance and features

Inside the Blackview BL8800 Pro is a MediaTek Dimensity 700 chip from 2021, which is supported by a generous 8 GB LPDDR4X RAM and 128 GB UFS2.1 internal storage.

Although the chip is already a few years old, the smartphone shows an acceptable performance in everyday use. The navigation through menus and apps works as smoothly as possible and the device can also handle multiple apps running in parallel without major problems.

One point of criticism is the less powerful Mali-G57 MC2 GPU. While simple apps run smoothly, graphics-intensive applications quickly push the smartphone to its limits.

In terms of network performance, the device supports fast 5G mobile communications in the sub-6 GHz frequency range, WiFi 5 and Bluetooth 5.1. All common frequencies and bands are supported in the 4G network, which ensures compatibility with most European mobile networks. Up to two SIM cards can be inserted in the SIM tray. However, there is no option to expand the storage by inserting a microSD card instead of a SIM card.

Blackview BL8800 Pro SIM tray

The SIM slot can be easily pulled out.

 GPS, NFC and even an FM radio are on board, making it a well-equipped smartphone for on the go. The SOS button offers a special function that is particularly useful for outdoor enthusiasts. When pressed, it automatically sends an emergency SMS with the current GPS coordinates to a previously defined emergency contact number.

Blackview has integrated a fingerprint scanner into the power button for secure unlocking. The recognition accuracy is not particularly high, so it took me several attempts to unlock the device in the test.

Software

The Blackview BL8800 Pro runs Doke OS 3.0, an operating system based on Android 11. The operating system comes with various pre-installed apps. Some of these, like the MyFLIR app, turn out to be useful, while others, like an Arielle mobile game, seem rather inappropriate for an outdoor smartphone.

Unfortunately, the Blackview BL8800 Pro lags behind its competitors when it comes to software updates. An update to Android 12 is unlikely. This is a significant disadvantage in terms of important security updates that are essential for all Android devices. The device received the last security patch in October 2022.

FLIR thermal imaging camera

The thermal imaging camera cleverly takes its place in the camera module on the back of the BL8800 Pro. It is started via the MyFLIR app , an overall tidy and user-friendly application, so that even inexperienced users should have no trouble finding their way around.

Blackview BL8800 Pro FLIR camera

The FLIR camera is ideal for detecting leaks in pipes.

Multiple color schemes, each highlighting different temperature ranges, open up a variety of usage possibilities. A special highlight of the app is the high/low point function. They can be used to instantly identify the hottest and coldest parts of an image - a useful tool when locating heat leaks in buildings or examining temperature differences in more detail.

 The application possibilities of the thermal imaging camera are enormous. Ambitious do-it-yourselfers and professionals can use them to detect heat loss on walls and leaks in pipes, for example. Hunters can use them to spot animals at dusk that would be difficult to see with the naked eye. Finally, tech enthusiasts can monitor their devices' heat build-up and spot overheating issues before they cause serious damage.

Despite the positive aspects, there are also some limitations. The resolution of the thermal imaging camera is low compared to normal cameras, which limits the sharpness of detail. In addition, the camera must be calibrated regularly to provide accurate results, making it less suitable for spontaneous use.

More cameras

Aside from the thermal imaging camera, the Blackview BL8800 Pro also has traditional smartphone camera equipment. In addition to the thermal imaging camera, there are four more cameras on the back.

Blackview BL8800 Pro camera system

The cameras are more illusion than reality.

One of these cameras is the main camera with 50 megapixels and f/1.8 aperture. A 5 megapixel “Thermal Assisted” camera is positioned directly below the thermal imaging camera, which supports the thermal imaging camera by displaying structure. The two remaining cameras have a resolution of 2 megapixels and are used to display depth.

There is also a 16-megapixel selfie camera on the front. There is no such thing as an ultra wide-angle camera!

Here are some photos taken with the main camera:

The photos I took in the test were, to say the least, average and mostly disappointing. The colors of the photos do not correspond to reality and there is a clear lack of detail. Image noise is noticeable even in good lighting conditions.

In the dark, the photos become increasingly blurred. Although a special night mode reduces image noise and brightens the images overall, it cannot eliminate the blurriness. Considering the price, one could have expected more from the cameras, as well as the display.

Battery

After all the criticism we come back to one of the strengths of the Blackview BL8800 Pro and that is the mighty 8.380 mAh battery.

With such a high capacity, the smartphone can easily last three days of moderate use without charging. Even when used intensively, for example by constantly navigating or playing games, it can easily survive a full working day.

Blackview BL8800 Pro USB-C charging port

Charging is via USB-C.

A helpful feature is reverse charging, which allows the BL8800 Pro to be turned into a power bank to charge other devices. This can be especially useful when you're out and about outdoors, especially considering that the smartphone's rugged build and powerful battery will likely last longer than most other devices.

As is so often the case, however, there is a catch. Charging the huge battery can take some time. Even with the included 33W fast charger, it takes more than three hours to fully charge the battery. Unfortunately, wireless charging is not supported.

Blackview BL8800 Pro headers

BL8800Pro

6.5
Rating
Positive

Robust housing
IP68, IP69K and MIL-STD-810H certification
Display can be operated with gloves
Good performance in everyday life
FLIR thermal imaging camera
Good at mobile
Long-lasting battery life
reverse charging

Negative

Weak display brightness
Only 60 Hz refresh rate
Outdated MediaTek chip
Unnecessary Bloatware (Arielle Mobile Game)
No software updates
Disappointing camera shots
Battery charges for a long time

Conclusion

The Blackview BL8800 Pro is a robust and durable smartphone for tough everyday construction site work. The main arguments for buying this smartphone are the FLIR thermal imaging camera and the huge battery. In the right hands, the thermal imager proves to be a useful tool, and thanks to the 8.380 mAh battery, you hardly have to worry about battery life.

Unfortunately, the rest of the equipment is rather average. Starting with the display, which leaves a lot to be desired in terms of brightness, to the disappointing quality of the camera recordings, to the lack of software updates - all these points clearly speak against the BL8800 Pro, which is why there are significantly better alternatives for the normal smartphone user gives.

Price Comparison
259,99€
521,81€
Timo Altmeyer avatar
author

Timo is the founder of techreviewer.de and a real technology expert. From smartphones to e-bikes, from home cinema to smart homes, he always has his finger on the pulse of the latest trends.

Comment on

Leave a Comment

Your e-mail address will not be published. Required fields are marked with * marked

Overview
Manufacturer

BlackView

Model

BL8800Pro

Specifications

 Processor and memory 
CPU: Mediatek MT6833 Dimension 700
GPU: Mali-G57 MC2
RAM: 8GB LPDDR4X
Internal memory: 128GB UFS2.1
Memory extension: no

 Display 
Display diagonal: 6,58 inches
Display resolution: 1080 x 2408 pixels
Display frequency: 60 Hz
Display brightness: 480 nit
Display type: IPS LCD
Screen Protector: Unknown
Sample Rate: Unknown

 Cameras 
Main camera: 50 MP f/1.8
Thermal Assisted Camera: 5MP
FLIR Thermal Camera
Depth camera: 2x 2 MP

Front camera: 16 MP (f / 2.0 aperture)

 mesh 
Dual SIM: Yes
SIM size: Nano SIM
eSIM: No.

 wireless 
WiFi: 802.11a/b/g/n/ac/
Bluetooth: 5.1
GPS: Yes
NFC: Yes

 Sensors 
* Accelerometer
* Proximity Sensor
* E-Compass
*Gyroscope
* Fingerprint Sensor
*Barometer

 Battery 
Battery: 8.380 mAh
Fast charge function: 33 Watt

 Other 
Operating system: Android 11 (Doke OS 3.0)
Audio: speakers
Connection: USB-C 2.0 OTG
Size: 176.2 83.5 x x 17.7 mm
Weight: 367 g

Connect with us

Hey, wonach suchst du?

Blackview BL8800 Pro Header

Blackview BL8800 Pro im Test: Robustes Smartphone mit FLIR Wärmebildkamera

Aktualisiert von Timo Altmeyer am 24. Oktober 2023

Wenn es um robuste „Rugged Phones“ geht, ist der chinesische Hersteller Blackview ein bekannter Name. Gerade mit seinen BL- und BV-Modellen, die für harte Arbeitsumgebungen ausgelegt sind, trifft das Unternehmen oft ins Schwarze.

Ein aktueller Kandidat der BL-Reihe ist das Blackview BL8800 Pro, das als besonderes Highlight mit einer FLIR-Wärmebildkamera ausgestattet ist. Im Test habe ich mir das massive Smartphone näher angesehen.

6.5
Unsere Bewertung
200€ amazon.de
Preisvergleich

Design und Verarbeitung

Das Design des Blackview BL8800 Pro ist in erster Linie auf Robustheit ausgelegt. Hier tritt es in die Fußstapfen seiner Rugged-Smartphone-Vorgänger. Es ist ganz klar ein Smartphone, das für den harten Alltagseinsatz konzipiert wurde - eine Tatsache, die man auf den ersten Blick sofort erkennt.

Mit seinen Abmessungen von 176,2 x 83,5 x 17,7 Millimeter und einem beachtlichen Gewicht von 367 Gramm ist das BL8800 Pro ein echter Brocken und garantiert kein Gerät, das man bequem in einer engen Hosentasche verstauen kann.

Blackview BL8800 Pro Rückseite

Das Smartphone in der Farbe Mecha Orange.

Wer jedoch nach einem robusten, widerstandsfähigen Smartphone sucht, wird die Größe und das Gewicht eher als Zeichen von Stabilität und Qualität wahrnehmen. Farblich hat man die Wahl zwischen „Mecha Orange“, „Navy Green“ und „Conquest Black“.

Das Gehäuse, eine Mischung aus Metall und hartem Gummi, verleiht nicht nur eine robuste Optik, sondern erfüllt auch seinen Zweck. Es sorgt dafür, dass sich das Smartphone auch unter schwierigen Bedingungen sicher greifen lässt. Sollte das Smartphone doch mal aus der Hand rutschen, hält es einen Fall aus Bauchhöhe ohne Probleme aus, was ein dreimalig hintereinander durchgeführter Falltest beweisen konnte.

Blackview BL8800 Pro linke Gehäuseseite

Links befinden sich die SOS-Taste und der SIM-Einschub.

Was die Wasserdichtigkeit betrifft, so ist das Blackview BL8800 Pro gemäß der IP68, IP69K und MIL-STD-810H zertifiziert, was bedeutet, dass es komplett staub- und wasserdicht ist. Man sollte allerdings beachten, dass das Smartphone trotz Zertifizierung nicht für allzu hohen Wasserdruck ausgelegt ist. Auch das wollte ich nicht ungetestet lassen und habe das Smartphone für 30 Minuten in einen Eimer voll Wasser gelegt, was es ohne Blessuren überstanden hat.

Blackview BL8800 Pro rechte Gehäuseseite

Rechts hat Blackview die Einschalttaste und die beiden Lautstärketasten platziert.

Die physischen Tasten für Lautstärke, Power und SOS sind gut erreichbar und haben einen angenehmen Druckpunkt, allerdings könnten sie etwas hochwertiger sein. Die Tasten sitzen etwas wackelig im Gehäuserahmen, sodass sich Staub, wie er auf Baustellen und Outdoor vorkommt, schnell darin festsetzen kann. Immerhin ist die USB-C Buchse durch eine Gummiabdeckung geschützt, sodass dort kein Schmutz eindringen kann.

Der Lieferumfang enthält das Smartphone, ein USB-Ladekabel und ein 33 Watt Schnellladegerät. Außerdem liegt eine Art Plektrum zum Entfernen des SIM-Einschubs bei. Eine Displayschutzfolie liefert Blackview leider nicht mit.

Blackview BL8800 Pro Lieferumfang

So wird das Blackview BL8800 Pro ausgeliefert.

Display

Das Gerät verfügt über ein 6,58-Zoll-JDI IPS-Display mit einer Auflösung von 2408 x 1080 Pixeln und einer Bildwiederholfrequenz von 60 Hz.

Trotz der hohen Auflösung, die eine angenehme Schärfe liefert, können Animationen und Scrollbewegungen durch die 60 Hz Bildwiederholrate verzögert erscheinen. Dies wird besonders dann deutlich, wenn man an ein Smartphone mit einer Bildwiederholfrequenz von 90 Hz oder höher gewöhnt ist. Farben werden sehr intensiv dargestellt, was dazu führen kann, dass Videos und Fotos unnatürlich wirken.

Einzige Besonderheit ist der Handschuhmodus, mit dem sich der Touchscreen auch durch Handschuhe bedienen lässt. Im Handschuhmodus reagiert das Display bereits auf einfache Annäherungen, was zu einer Zunahme von Fehleingaben führen kann.

Blackview BL8800 Pro Display

Das Display hat leider nur eine 60 Hz Bildwiederholrate und schwächelt bei der Helligkeit.

In der Preisklasse des Blackview BL8800 Pro wäre durchaus ein 90 Hz Display zu erwarten gewesen. Außerdem lässt die maximale Displayhelligkeit zu wünschen übrig. Gerade bei einem Outdoor-Smartphone, wo eine gute Lesbarkeit bei Sonnenschein essenziell ist, schwächelt das BL8800 Pro.

Performance und Funktionen

Im Inneren des Blackview BL8800 Pro arbeitet ein MediaTek Dimensity 700 Chip aus dem Jahr 2021, der durch üppige 8 GB LPDDR4X RAM und 128 GB UFS2.1 internen Speicher unterstützt wird.

Obwohl der Chip schon einige Jahre auf dem Buckel hat, zeigt das Smartphone bei alltäglicher Nutzung eine akzeptable Performance. Die Navigation durch Menüs und Apps funktioniert weitestgehend flüssig und auch mehrere parallellaufende Apps meistert das Gerät ohne größere Probleme.

Ein Kritikpunkt ist die weniger leistungsfähige Mali-G57 MC2 GPU. Während einfache Apps flüssig laufen, bringen grafikintensive Anwendungen das Smartphone schnell an seine Grenzen.

In Sachen Netzwerkperformance unterstützt das Gerät schnellen 5G Mobilfunk im Sub-6-GHz Frequenzbereich, WiFi 5 und Bluetooth 5.1. Im 4G-Netz werden alle gängigen Frequenzen und Bänder unterstützt, was die Kompatibilität mit den meisten europäischen Mobilfunknetzen gewährleistet. In den SIM-Tray können bis zu zwei SIM-Karten eingelegt werden. Eine Option zur Erweiterung des Speichers durch Einlegen einer microSD-Karte anstelle einer SIM-Karte gibt es jedoch nicht.

Blackview BL8800 Pro SIM-Tray

Der SIM-Einschub lässt sich einfach herausziehen.

GPS, NFC und sogar ein FM-Radio sind an Bord, was es zu einem gut ausgestatteten Smartphone für unterwegs macht. Eine spezielle und gerade für Outdoor-Enthusiasten nützliche Funktion bietet die SOS-Taste. Bei Betätigung sendet sie automatisch eine Notfall-SMS mit den aktuellen GPS-Koordinaten an eine vorher festgelegte Notfallkontaktnummer.

Zum sicheren Entsperren hat Blackview einen Fingerabdruckscanner in die Einschalttaste integriert. Die Erkennungsgenauigkeit ist nicht sonderlich hoch, sodass ich im Test mehrere Anläufe benötigte, um das Gerät zu entsperren.

Software

Das Blackview BL8800 Pro läuft mit Doke OS 3.0, einem Betriebssystem, das auf Android 11 basiert. Das Betriebssystem enthält verschiedene vorinstallierte Apps. Manche davon, wie die MyFLIR App, erweisen sich als nützlich, während andere, wie ein Arielle Mobile Game, für ein Outdoor-Smartphone eher unpassend wirken.

Leider bleibt das Blackview BL8800 Pro in puncto Software-Updates hinter seinen Konkurrenten zurück. Ein Update auf Android 12 ist unwahrscheinlich. Hinsichtlich wichtiger Sicherheitsupdates, die für alle Android-Geräte unerlässlich sind, ist das ein erheblicher Nachteil. Den letzten Sicherheitspatch hat das Gerät im Oktober 2022 empfangen.

FLIR Wärmebildkamera

Die Wärmebildkamera nimmt geschickt ihren Platz im Kameramodul auf der Rückseite des BL8800 Pro ein. Gestartet wird sie über die MyFLIR App, eine insgesamt aufgeräumte und nutzerfreundlich gestaltete Anwendung, sodass selbst ungeübte Nutzer keine Schwierigkeiten haben sollten, sich zurechtzufinden.

Blackview BL8800 Pro FLIR Kamera

Die FLIR-Kamera ist ideal um Leckagen an Rohren festzustellen.

Mehrere Farbschemata, die jeweils unterschiedliche Temperaturbereiche hervorheben, eröffnen eine Vielzahl von Nutzungsmöglichkeiten. Ein besonderes Highlight der App ist die Hoch-/Tiefpunkt-Funktion. Mit ihrer Hilfe lassen sich die heißesten und kältesten Stellen eines Bildes sofort erkennen - ein nützliches Werkzeug, wenn es darum geht, Hitzelecks in Gebäuden zu lokalisieren oder Temperaturunterschiede genauer zu untersuchen.

Die Einsatzmöglichkeiten der Wärmebildkamera sind enorm. Ambitionierte Heimwerker und Profis können mit ihrer Hilfe beispielsweise Wärmeverluste an Wänden und Leckagen an Rohrleitungen aufspüren. Jäger können sie nutzen, um in der Dämmerung Tiere zu entdecken, die mit bloßem Auge schwer zu erkennen wären. Und schließlich können Technikbegeisterte die Wärmeentwicklung ihrer Geräte überwachen und Überhitzungsprobleme aufspüren, bevor sie zu ernsthaften Schäden führen.

Trotz der positiven Aspekte gibt es auch einige Einschränkungen. Die Auflösung der Wärmebildkamera ist im Vergleich zu normalen Kameras niedrig, was die Detailschärfe begrenzt. Zudem muss die Kamera regelmäßig kalibriert werden, um genaue Ergebnisse zu liefern, wodurch sie sich für spontane Einsätze weniger eignet.

Weitere Kameras

Abgesehen von der Wärmebildkamera hat das Blackview BL8800 Pro auch eine herkömmliche Smartphone-Kameraausrüstung. Auf der Rückseite befinden sich neben der Wärmebildkamera insgesamt vier weitere Kameras.

Blackview BL8800 Pro Kamerasystem

Die Kameras sind mehr Schein als Sein.

Eine dieser Kameras ist die Hauptkamera mit 50 Megapixeln und f/1.8 Blende. Direkt unter der Wärmebildkamera ist eine 5 Megapixel "Thermal Assisted" Kamera positioniert, die die Wärmebildkamera durch Strukturdarstellung unterstützt. Die beiden verbleibenden Kameras haben eine Auflösung von 2 Megapixeln und dienen der Tiefendarstellung.

Auf der Vorderseite befindet sich außerdem eine 16 Megapixel Selfie-Kamera. Eine Ultraweitwinkelkamera gibt es nicht!

Hier einige Fotos, die mit der Hauptkamera aufgenommen wurden:

Die von mir im Test aufgenommenen Fotos waren, um es vorsichtig auszudrücken, durchschnittlich und überwiegend enttäuschend. Die Farben der Fotos entsprechen nicht der Realität und es fehlt deutlich an Detailgenauigkeit. Selbst unter guten Lichtverhältnissen macht sich Bildrauschen bemerkbar.

Bei Dunkelheit werden die Fotos zunehmend unscharf. Zwar reduziert ein spezieller Nachtmodus das Bildrauschen und hellt die Aufnahmen insgesamt auf, die Unschärfe kann er jedoch nicht beseitigen. In Anbetracht des Preises hätte man bei den Kameras, ebenso wie beim Display, mehr erwarten können.

Akku

Nach all der Kritik kommen wir wieder zu einer der Stärken des Blackview BL8800 Pro und das ist der mächtige 8.380 mAh Akku.

Mit einer solch hohen Kapazität kann das Smartphone bei moderater Nutzung problemlos drei Tage lang durchhalten, ohne dass es aufgeladen werden muss. Selbst bei intensiver Nutzung, zum Beispiel durch dauerhaftes Navigieren oder Spielen, kann es problemlos einen vollen Arbeitstag überstehen.

Blackview BL8800 Pro USB-C Ladeanschluss

Geladen wird per USB-C.

Eine hilfreiche Funktion ist das Reverse Charging, durch das das BL8800 Pro in eine Powerbank umgewandelt werden kann, um andere Geräte aufzuladen. Dies kann besonders nützlich sein, wenn man im Freien unterwegs ist, insbesondere wenn man bedenkt, dass das Smartphone aufgrund seiner robusten Bauweise und des leistungsstarken Akkus wahrscheinlich länger durchhält als die meisten anderen Geräte.

Wie so oft, gibt es allerdings auch hier einen Haken. Das Aufladen des riesigen Akkus kann einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen. Selbst mit dem im Lieferumfang enthaltenen 33W-Schnellladegerät dauert es mehr als drei Stunden, um den Akku vollständig aufzuladen. Eine Möglichkeit zum kabellosen Laden wird leider nicht unterstützt.

Blackview BL8800 Pro Header

BL8800 Pro

6.5
Bewertung
Positiv

Robustes Gehäuse
IP68, IP69K und MIL-STD-810H Zertifizierung
Display mit Handschuhen bedienbar
Gute Performance im Alltag
FLIR-Wärmebildkamera
Gut im Mobilfunk
Langanhaltende Akkulaufzeit
Reverse-Charging

Negativ

Schwache Displayhelligkeit
Nur 60 Hz Bildwiederholrate
In die Jahre gekommener MediaTek-Chip
Unnötige Bloatware (Arielle Mobile Game)
Keine Software-Updates
Enttäuschende Kameraaufnahmen
Akku lädt lange

Fazit

Das Blackview BL8800 Pro ist ein robustes und widerstandsfähiges Smartphone für den harten Baustellenalltag. Die Hauptargumente für den Kauf dieses Smartphones sind die FLIR Wärmebildkamera und der riesige Akku. In den richtigen Händen erweist sich die Wärmebildkamera als nützliches Werkzeug, und dank des 8.380 mAh Akkus muss man sich kaum Sorgen um die Akkulaufzeit machen.

Leider ist die restliche Ausstattung eher durchschnittlich. Angefangen beim Display, das in Bezug auf Helligkeit zu wünschen übrig lässt, über die enttäuschende Qualität der Kameraaufnahmen, bis hin zu fehlenden Software-Updates - all diese Punkte sprechen eindeutig gegen das BL8800 Pro, weshalb es für den normalen Smartphone-Nutzer deutlich bessere Alternativen gibt.

Preisvergleich
199,99€
475,06€
Timo Altmeyer Avatar
Verfasser

Timo ist der Gründer von techreviewer.de und ein echter Technik-Experte. Vom Smartphone bis zum E-Bike, von Home Cinema bis Smart Home, er hat die Finger immer am Puls der neuesten Trends.

Kommentieren

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert

Mehr von Blackview
Überblick
Hersteller

Blackview

Modell

BL8800 Pro

Spezifikationen

Prozessor und Speicher
CPU: Mediatek MT6833 Dimensity 700
GPU: Mali-G57 MC2
RAM: 8GB LPDDR4X
Interner Speicher: 128GB UFS2.1
Speichererweiterung: Nein

Display
Displaydiagonale: 6,58 Zoll
Displayauflösung: 1080 x 2408 Pixel
Displayfrequenz: 60 Hz
Displayhelligkeit: 480 nit
Displaytyp: IPS LCD
Displayschutz: Unbekannt
Abtastrate: Unbekannt

Kameras
Hauptkamera: 50 MP f/1.8
Thermal Assisted Camera: 5MP
FLIR Thermal Camera
Tiefenkamera: 2x 2 MP

Frontkamera: 16 MP (f/2.0 Blende)

Netz
Dual-SIM: Ja
SIM-Größe: Nano SIM
eSIM: Nein

Wireless
WiFi: 802.11 a/b/g/n/ac/
Bluetooth: 5.1
GPS: Ja
NFC: Ja

Sensoren
*Beschleunigungssensor
*Näherungssensor
*E-Kompass
*Gyroskop
*Fingerabdrucksensor
*Barometer

Akku
Akku: 8.380 mAh
Schnellladefunktion: 33 Watt

Sonstige
Betriebssystem: Android 11 (Doke OS 3.0)
Audio: Lautsprecher
Anschluss: USB-C 2.0 OTG
Größe: 176.2 x 83.5 x 17.7 mm
Gewicht: 367 g